Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 88 Reviews in:

Fishers

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

01/07/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

I was very pleased with the service and knowledge that Josh brought with him to the appointment. Josh spend extra time explaining our options when it came to a broken spring since this was our first garage door repair. We would recommend Precision and will use them in the future. Kristi

Kristi Galecki


Response:

Kristi Galecki, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/02/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Excellent service with both our salesman and the installation technician. I strongly recommend that if you are in the market for a new garage door this is the company you should consider

Marcia French


Response:

Marcia French, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

The technician showed up on time, was personable and professional, and diagnosed and explained my problem within minutes. He also pointed out additional items that may pose future issues and provided me a quote on the spot. I went ahead and had him do those items in addition to correcting my primary problem. My garage door now operates much smoother and quieter than it ever has. I have no hesitation in suggesting Precision to anyone.

James Miller


Response:

James Miller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

We have a overhead garage door & was having a problem opening it. I called them & they were at our house that morning. The man was very nice & efficient. The few times I have had to call overhead they have taken care of the problem immediately.

Donna Petroff


Response:

Donna Petroff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/01/2018

Fishers, IN

Review:

Prompt courteous and had my garage door working in few minutes even though so cold ????thank you!

Amy Ferraro


Response:

Amy Ferraro, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Professional, convenient, and reasonable. I utilized their text service at 740 this morning then had a service team at my residence at 1020! The fellas were very informative, clean, and efficient. Asked me some questions then got right to work. Replaced my spring and lubed the rolllers. Door works as good as new. The service coupons were brought to my attention from the gentleman and were then implemented. Great team of people. I am definitely using them in the future.

Graham Hutchison


Response:

Graham Hutchison, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

The gentlemen that performed the spring repair were top notch professionals. They called ahead to be sure I was home after they left their previous job. When they arrived, they accessed the situation, explained to me the issues, and what steps were needed to complete the repair. Once I explained the exact issues I wanted to be addressed, all options were presented to me as far as part quality is concerned and an exact total was stated that did not include any hidden charges. The service was performed with professionalism and they explained to me what they were doing in laymen’s terms. After the repair was made, they did a tuneup of the system which I was not expecting and I wasn’t charged anything for the service. They also explained to me issues that may happen in the future, ways to prevent these issues so that they don’t become a problem, and how to fix these issues myself if I have the ability to do so. I highly recommend Precision Door to anyone that needs garage door service. Their prices are competitive, the service in impeccable, and the value is as good as or better than any in the business.

Mike Tofani


Response:

Mike Tofani, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

I choose them for the quick service.

Tracey Pennington


Response:

Tracey Pennington, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/18/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Andrew was friendly and did an excellent job repairing the garage door mechanisms.

Steve Valdez


Response:

Steve Valdez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Quick response to problem. Mike was very pleasant and accommodating. Door fixed and operating smoothly.

Carolyn Cook


Response:

Carolyn Cook, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

10 stars, my service guy was great with putting the bottom rubber seals on my 2 doors and helped with my rusted project shed door which was really laughable..all work great now..thank you

Sheryl Minnick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

There was a sticker on the garage door with your company contact information. I decided to go ahead and call. I am very glad that I did. I got an appointment the next day. My technician (Mike F) was professional, friendly and was very happy to answer any questions I had. I will most certainly give your company my highest recommendation to all my friends.

Brenda Heath


Response:

Brenda Heath, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Mike was very professional and on time! He did the inspection and explained to me the cause of my broken spring. He also was able to let me know the options I had to make sure I didn't have this problem in the future. I was referred to precision door by my brother-in-law and will refer others moving forward.

Todd Sharp


Response:

Todd Sharp, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Good quality, but price is way too high in my opinion. A quote for an opener installed was initially $500 for a part that is $180. We also had the rollers repaired and the bearings. Again, $360 for the repair, but the parts can be found for about $60. There was a $15 fuel surcharge, yet we live about 3 miles away. For a total job that took about 2 hours, it came out to about $250 per hour for labor. I contacted the company before posting this, but no response from them as they indicated to let them "redress" any negatives before posting. I do not plan to use Precision again. It is right that a firm makes a profit, but pricing should be fair and reasonable on a time and material basis. I hope this review helps somebody else.

116th Street Guy in Fishers


Response:

Brad - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your door. We are more expensive than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate the opportunity to discuss your concerns. We will take this opportunity to examine our pricing to insure that we are positioned competitively throughout the marketplace. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

UPDATE: a manager called me to review this situation. They made it right with me on the pricing, so I want to acknowledge the professionalism and kindness they extended to me. THANK YOU for taking care of me and my family!!

116th Street Guy in Fishers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

I spent hours trying to program my new garage door opener to my phone, called them back to help me, they had it done in about 15 minutes. Always good people. Thanks.

Tim Goodman


Response:

Tim Goodman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

very pleased with with precision door have used them before and will in the future

Joseph Ponto


Response:

Joseph Ponto, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Really enjoyed working with Precision! They sent a technician out the next day to fix a broken spring we had on our old garage door. Our technician Nick was professional, informative, and kind. While he was replacing our springs we decided to have him install a new opener while he was at it. He had a new belt drive unit with him and was able to install the new springs ,the new opener, and fully service our garage door in just over an hour and half. Start to finish our experience great. We will call Precision in the future for any garage door issues we have.

Matt


Response:

Matt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

My tech showed up on time and was friendly. He assessed the issue and was able to clearly identify issues and efficiently resolved them. He then made recommendations for improvements but never pressured me to make a purchase. Door works like a champ now.

Brian Brasiel


Response:

Brian Brasiel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Timely attendant. Took his time to problem solve all our issues. The Censors were old and he replaced. Everything works great now. Very nice person with a great personality.

Jay Sisson


Response:

Jay Sisson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Nick was wonderful to work with. He explained everything so well, and was patient as we t viewed all our options. He was on time, polite and got the job done quickly!

Kathleen H


Response:

Kathleen H, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

We were very impressed with services from Mike. He was prompt and completed our repair quickly while also educating us on what else could be beneficial for our door to run more smoothly. Mike was very professional.

Jordan/lisa Hartman


Response:

Jordan/lisa Hartman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

We had a logic board replaced in our opener. Eric was super helpful and friendly. He explained everything very well. We appreciated that he also checked the operation of the garage door (which Precision installed a year ago) and lubricated all the hinges so it would no squeak plus adjusted one of the tracks! Highly recommend Precision!

Lisa Brown


Response:

Lisa Brown, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

As always, Andrew and the service were great. When the time comes for a completely new door, I will definitely call you!

Patricia B


Response:

Patricia BPatricia B

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

From start to finish, Eric and Todd worked effectively and efficiently to repair our broken springs on a 16' door. They explained the situation thoroughly and were finished in half an hour. Their professional demeanor and expertise will make it easy to call for other garage door repairs and refer friends and family back to Precision Garage Door. Thanks again so much!!

Jeff Eastes


Response:

Jeff Eastes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

I had a very good experience with this company. Nick was very knowledgeable, and helped me understand all my options, without pushing any upsells. Being quite handy myself, I knew exactly what problem I was facing and what needs to be done and Nick provided a good solution within reasonable cost. I would completely trust this company and their service. They will be definitely on my speed dial for any garage door problems in future.

Prem P


Response:

Prem P, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/20/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Service rep Mike was very helpful and thorough. He switched the 2 "eyes" even after the door was opening & closing properly just in case it was the sun causing the issue.

Nicki Dorman


Response:

Nicki Dorman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Fast and efficient service and repair. Mike was very sensitive to our concern and thorough in his repair process

Marcia Hawkins


Response:

Marcia Hawkins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

I was amazed how fast and efficiently Josh installed our new garage doors. I absolutely love them and I am so glad I went with Presision Doors, couldn't have asked for better service from start to finish.

Astrid Koropoulis


Response:

Astrid Koropoulis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

Fast efficient and Nick's a great tech.

David Bridges


Response:

David Bridges, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2017

Fishers, IN

Review:

I would give our technician a five star rating. He did a great job installing a new garage door opener. We are very satisfied with the work Precision Doors do. This is the second time we used their services and we would recommend them. Thanks, Don and Sherry of Fishers

Don & sherry Burke


Response:

Don & Sherry Burke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33036 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 288 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 244 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 84 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 54 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts