Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 141 Reviews in:

Nashville

Average Rating: 4.94


Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Initially utilized Precision for the repair of my original garage door many years ago and continued on-going as needed. During the first service call, Precision Technicians arrived, made the repairs in a prompt and professional manner, showing me exactly what needed to be done, also offering a Life Time Warranty Agreement at what I considered a reasonable price, specifically as my garage door was heavily used and aging. Precision has stood by their warranties over the years and could probably keep my door alive forever, these guys are really good at what they do. But this time actually being embarrassed by the age of this door (24 years) even though it still works fairly well and with Lawrence showing me what they had to offer as it relates to a replacement, Quality and Price, not to forget, the LifeTime Warranty being transferable from my original door and disposing of the old door, my wife and I have ordered our New Door, also matches our New Front Entry Door - I have always found Precision to be exactly who they claim to be, from the initial call for service, to the assignment, arrival and completion of the repair by the technician, I can say due to actual experience, they are the best! Thank You Lawrence and "ALL" the Precision Staff, Outstanding Organization!

James Ledbetter


Response:

James Ledbetter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Replaced 26 year old opener because no remote controls available. Prior repair attempt didn’t stick, understandably. Thomas explained my options thoroughly for new opener. After installation, he patiently explained operations. I especially like how Precision emails you pictures of their technicians, so you have an idea who is coming; nice safety feature.

Jennie Bowman


Response:

Jennie Bowman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

The technician was very nice and professional! He explained what the problem was. Made good suggestions for possible future replacements of old equipment. Fixed the problem easily.

Faye Coleman


Response:

Faye Coleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

He was prompt and knowledgeable about the door opener. Curteous.

Jean Burch


Response:

Jean Burch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Technicians were fully professional and polite. All the work was very satisfactory.

Leonard Folgarait


Response:

Leonard Folgarait, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

5 star all the way!! I chose Precision out of the yellow pages with no prior knowledge, and we were totally impressed with your prompt response and David's expertise and efficiency. A happy solution to a frustrating situation. Excellent all around.

Joseph Mcallister


Response:

Joseph Mcallister, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

They have always been on time and completed the job to my complete satisfaction. Very reliable company.

Dan Mclaren


Response:

Dan Mclaren, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Great service and even more pleased he came out on a Sunday!

Lauren Orser


Response:

Lauren Orser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Technician Thomas Hoffman did an EXCELLENT job installing a new belt drive garage door opener. He arrived on time and finished the job in about 1.5 hours, much faster than we anticipated. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He gave us good and easy-to-understand instructions in how to use the new system. Everything appears to be working and we are very pleased. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this technician, 5-star rating!

Joanne Oberacker


Response:

Joanne Oberacker, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/24/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Technician arrived within 90 minutes of my phone call and took care of my problem quickly and efficiently.

Murray Havens


Response:

Murray Havens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Our technician was Brandon Christenson and he was prompt, very courteous, and certainly very helpful in correcting what turned out to be a simple problem. He was forthright and honest in addressing the problems with our aging garage door. When we need a new door we will certainly call on Precision to replace it.

Newton Lovvorn


Response:

Newton Lovvorn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Jared was considerate, well informed, and helpful in suggesting viable solutions for our garage door situation. My wife and I feel confident in our decision to order a new door.

Charles Warford


Response:

Charles Warford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

The technician did a great job updating parts on my garage door and installing a really nice opener. One of the things that most impressed me was his communications. He stayed in touch with me letting me know when he would be coming, calling to advise me when he was a short distance away and very timely. I was originally given a window of time when he would come and he was well within that time frame.

Ron Sawyer


Response:

Ron Sawyer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Very nice and professional. Worked hard to repair old opener, but had to replace due to age/problem. Quite happy with new opener. Door much more quiet. Much nicer model. Pleased with effort and quality of work. Also cleaned up when finished.

Luann Landers


Response:

Luann Landers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Arrived at appropriate time, very professional and comprehensive. Evaluated and tested until issue resolved.

Martin Dowtin


Response:

Martin Dowtin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/12/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Heard advertisements.

Judy Gentry


Response:

Judy Gentry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I think he did a great job very professional and the door seems to be working properly.

Sharon Reesor


Response:

Sharon Reesor, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Precision is THE garage door company to contact. I am 100% satisfied. I have no concerns. I called for an appt. around 8 am and the technician arrived at 1030 (timeframe was 10-1).This made my day. David Mordy is outstanding - informed, professional, and patient. He went beyond the call of duty to customize my needs. And the quality of the materials is great! I will not work with another company for my garage. #Precision!

Donna Ford


Response:

Donna Ford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Brandon did an excellent job. He was professional and willing to solve the problems of my unusual situation. My door works better than ever. Brandon did everything he could to prolong the life of my garage door. His expertise was exactly what I needed!

Micha Kling


Response:

Micha Kling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I rarely write reviews, but this business deserves it. I have had to use them twice in the past few months for different things - very communicative, right on time, professional, friendly, and excellent work. It's really everything you could ask for in a business based on my two experiences.

Kyle Rybczyk


Response:

Kyle Rybczyk, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Excellent service. Prompt response. Mike explained my options and gave me quotes. Then fixed the door. All in less than 90 Minutes. I’m very satisfied.

John Lesesne


Response:

John Lesesne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Precision did a great job with my garage door. Called them on a Saturday with a nonemergency problem with our garage door. They came out the next day and fixed all of the problems we were experiencing and the door is now working better than it ever has!

Todd Graham


Response:

Todd Graham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I had a garage door emergency-- with a steel two-stall garage door coming off the tracks and possibly falling onto my two cars. David was at my house within 30 minutes of me calling precision garage, and had called me by the time i got off the phone with the dispatcher. Excellent attitude, professional, & fixed me up immediately. Thanks, David!

Christian Hapner


Response:

Christian Hapner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Received service within two hours after calling to make appointment. Service was on time and service was done properly.

Kincaid Carter


Response:

Kincaid Carter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Everything went well, I am pleased with the garage door. The installer, very pleasing personality.

James Campbell


Response:

James Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I called Precision Door Service after my opener stopped working. The resulting assessment from their technician was (1) the opener needed replaced and (2) a recommendation to overhaul the pulleys, rollers and springs. The total estimated cost was $550. After thinking about the lack of any explanation as to what exactly was wrong with my opener I began to wonder what was really necessary to get my door working. So, I sought out a second opinion from another service provider. The result was a successful reset of my opener at a cost of $100. Turns out that my opener did not need replaced and that the replacement of the pulleys, rollers and springs while helpful was not necessary. I clearly was misled by Precision Door Service for what was necessary to get my door working.

David Haddad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Brandon came by during the time allocated and I found him to be friendly, professional, and competent in doing his job. He have my garage door a complete overhaul and it has never sounded better. I appreciate his work ethic and I firmly believe if I have any problem with the door, he would do his best to fix it.

Richard Sandefer


Response:

Richard Sandefer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Mike did a great job.........it was late and he stuck with it until nearly 8p. I recommend Mike and Precision. He replaced just what was broken (circuit board).

Ron A.


Response:

Ron A, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

We have used Precision before and we were very pleased with the agent and the work. We can say the same thing again, David was very professional, explained everything to our satisfaction, and did a good job.

Richard & jill Booher


Response:

Richard & Jill Booher thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Good service. Came quickly.

Qiong Shi


Response:

Qiong Shi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34329 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 18 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 222 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 11 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 32 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 92 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 63 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 112 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 42 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts