Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 121 Reviews in:

Nashville

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Excellent service. Prompt response. Mike explained my options and gave me quotes. Then fixed the door. All in less than 90 Minutes. I’m very satisfied.

John Lesesne


Response:

John Lesesne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Precision did a great job with my garage door. Called them on a Saturday with a nonemergency problem with our garage door. They came out the next day and fixed all of the problems we were experiencing and the door is now working better than it ever has!

Todd Graham


Response:

Todd Graham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I had a garage door emergency-- with a steel two-stall garage door coming off the tracks and possibly falling onto my two cars. David was at my house within 30 minutes of me calling precision garage, and had called me by the time i got off the phone with the dispatcher. Excellent attitude, professional, & fixed me up immediately. Thanks, David!

Christian Hapner


Response:

Christian Hapner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Received service within two hours after calling to make appointment. Service was on time and service was done properly.

Kincaid Carter


Response:

Kincaid Carter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Everything went well, I am pleased with the garage door. The installer, very pleasing personality.

James Campbell


Response:

James Campbell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I called Precision Door Service after my opener stopped working. The resulting assessment from their technician was (1) the opener needed replaced and (2) a recommendation to overhaul the pulleys, rollers and springs. The total estimated cost was $550. After thinking about the lack of any explanation as to what exactly was wrong with my opener I began to wonder what was really necessary to get my door working. So, I sought out a second opinion from another service provider. The result was a successful reset of my opener at a cost of $100. Turns out that my opener did not need replaced and that the replacement of the pulleys, rollers and springs while helpful was not necessary. I clearly was misled by Precision Door Service for what was necessary to get my door working.

David Haddad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Brandon came by during the time allocated and I found him to be friendly, professional, and competent in doing his job. He have my garage door a complete overhaul and it has never sounded better. I appreciate his work ethic and I firmly believe if I have any problem with the door, he would do his best to fix it.

Richard Sandefer


Response:

Richard Sandefer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Mike did a great job.........it was late and he stuck with it until nearly 8p. I recommend Mike and Precision. He replaced just what was broken (circuit board).

Ron A.


Response:

Ron A, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

We have used Precision before and we were very pleased with the agent and the work. We can say the same thing again, David was very professional, explained everything to our satisfaction, and did a good job.

Richard & jill Booher


Response:

Richard & Jill Booher thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Good service. Came quickly.

Qiong Shi


Response:

Qiong Shi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I was very pleased with the timely response and the services performed. David serviced two older doors and got them up and running like new. He was very knowledgeable and polite. I would highly recommend your company to anyone needing your services.

Robert Vansant


Response:

Robert Vansant, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Mike was prompt and explained everything to me before he started the repair. He did a great job!

Janice Eller


Response:

Janice Eller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I have always had great usually same day service. Today Mike had the door operating & checked out quickly. He is super nice & very personable. I've called other companies, but Precision is by far the best.

Flo Lewis


Response:

Flo Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I was promised a same day visit for late afternoon when my door would not close. The technician called me a couple of hours later to say he had an opening and could get to me in the next 30 minutes. He came and dealt with my problem quickly and efficiently, acting very courteously. I am more than happy with the service and efficiency.

Naomi Tutu


Response:

Naomi Tutu, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

The mechanic who came out was great. He did a phenomenal job and finished it quickly.

Vivek Patel


Response:

Vivek Patel , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/15/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

They are professional

Emiljano Ago


Response:

Emiljano Ago, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Troy was great. A hard worker who did a quality job and explained everything. He worked quickly and well. A credit to your organization.

Joseph Hardy


Response:

Joseph Hardy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Troy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Our need for Precision was a direct result of human error which rendered our garage door unable to function...at all. The service was prompt, courteous and as expected from the initial phone call to signature at completion of the repair. Troy was extremely courteous and polite throughout all stages of the repair, even when faced with repair challenges and IT challenges (not his company issue, but ours - no signal as we are in the boonies). Absolutely awesome experience in an otherwise undesirable situation. We will be using their service to install our new garage door when the time comes.

Alicia Vanbebber


Response:

Alicia Vanbebber, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Troy arrived early and got right to work. He was extremely polite, professional and articulate, answering all my dumb homeowner questions in a way I could understand. His truck was well stocked and he was well prepared to solve my broken spring issue. He inspected both garage doors before he started and provided me with a detailed "wish list" of items that needed to be addressed now. He was prepared with multiple versions of the level of repair, from basic replacement of the springs, to upgrading to a torsion bar system, all without upgrading the things not broken. He did not try to "upsell" me with something that I didn't yet need, but did explain in detail what each option involved. Once I settled on a plan, he got right to work. I tend to be a social creature, and Troy was able to keep up with my conversation while working, staying involved in both the repair and the conversation topic. Because of my overall experience, I will be calling Precision (and hopefully Troy!) when I do need additional repairs and/or replacements. On a logistical note, as many onsite vendors have done, Troy and Precision are online and use a tablet to handle all the bookkeeping required for a visit. He was able to swipe my VISA card on his tablet, replacing the need to write down the card number until his return to the office. I received numerous emails from Precision from the initial phone call for the appointment through an invoice sent soon after Troy departed.

Michael Climo


Response:

Michael Climo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Our installer was courteous, hard working and efficient. He saved us the expense of a new garage door and was a pleasure to work with. I give him a 5 star rating.

Mark Cohen


Response:

Mark Cohen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Wonderful technician! Fast installation! Quality products!

Josh & Annie Aquino


Response:

Josh & Annie Aquino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Great explanation of what was needed and was on time for the appointment.

Kirk Meyer


Response:

Kirk Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Good service, polite, professional and on time. David was the service repairman. He did a very good job. Thanks

Jinnie Harris


Response:

Jinnie Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

I truly appreciate Brandon coming out and fixing the problem with my garage door. Thank you for correscting the problem. Alexis Lawrence

Alexis Lawrence


Response:

Alexis Lawrence, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

TROY WAS VERY NICE AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING CLEARLY. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND DID A GREAT JOB!!!

Leigh Sinks


Response:

Leigh Sinks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Troy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Great job.

Becky Chilton


Response:

Becky Chilton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

The technician (CJ) was very professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Precision and will always use their service....

Rick Bellar


Response:

Rick Bellar, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Austin was a knowledgeable, friendly technician. He immediately located the problem. Thank you, we will certainly call Precision Door in the future, if we have a need.

Rita Bohr


Response:

Rita Bohr, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Very helpful with my problem.

Claudia Wells


Response:

Claudia Wells, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Three month old door went from almost no sound in operation to sounding pretty bad.. adjustment was made last week and it is much better but door did not go all the way down.. Tech came back today to fix issue and hopefully that will take care of the problems..

Linda Watson


Response:

Linda Watson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30935 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 16 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 194 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 9 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 30 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 84 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 58 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 97 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 39 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts