Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 155 Reviews in:

Nashville

Average Rating: 4.92


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Excellent service! The technician arrived on time and went straight to work. His name was Jared. He was polite, professional and knowledgeable. This not the first time I have had a garage door worked on. Twenty years ago I was educated on springs and cables. Jared knew exactly what to do. I was given the good, better, best, sales pitch but with no pressure. He explained everthing very well and waited for me to decide without interruption. Excellent service!

Max Scruggs


Response:

Max Scruggs, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jared.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

The service I received was exceptional. I was able to get an appointment the next day after calling. Thomas Hoffman, the serviceman who did my job, is awesome. He was timely, professional and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to ensure all of my needs were met. I would not hesitate to call Precision again and would recommend this company for any of your garage door needs or repairs.

Cynthia Scruggs


Response:

Cynthia Scruggs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Thomas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/21/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Your Tech. called and said He could come out earlier than scheduled, which was great. He was professional, looked at the issue and explained my options. Completed the work and on to his next job!

Peter Sheridan


Response:

Peter Sheridan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Thomas Hoffman is a credit to your organization. He explained the garage door repair that had to be done and worked hard from start to finish... In my mind, he should get 6 stars out of 5.

Ted Runge


Response:

Ted Runge, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Thomas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/12/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

The technician was really nice. He arrived in the estimated time. He fixed my broken spring. However during the testing of my garage door after he fixed the spring, something else broke and he told me that they don’t carry that particular part. It cost me $400+ and I can’t still operate my garage door promptly.

Teresa Brooks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

The work was good

Tim Joy


Response:

Tim Joy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Mike Williams is very professional and very proficient in the sales of garage door. He is very knowledgeable of his product and “tells you like it is”- very honest. He has a great sense of humor also. It was great in dealing with Mike for our new door.

David Cowan


Response:

David Cowan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your experience with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Pretty helpless feeling with your cars behind a garage door with a broken spring. Precision came to the rescue with an incredibly prompt service call and expertly replaced broken and worn parts. My garage is "tight" to say the least and the door is an old two bay wooden monster, neither of these obstacles presented a challenge. The tech was John and he is the best.

Rich Ewald


Response:

Rich Ewald, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Thomas did a great job!

Cameron Wells


Response:

Cameron Wells, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Thomas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Justin was very polite and explained everything I needed to know. Thank you for getting to my house so quickly.

Lisa Moschel


Response:

Lisa Moschel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

5 star

Suzan Miller


Response:

Suzan Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

***** (5-star)

John Williams


Response:

John Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

From my first call to Precision to the technician (Justin Sawyer), everything was done on a very professional manner. I couldn't have asked for better service.

George Archer


Response:

George Archer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/05/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

My service technician was named Mike and he arrived on time and was very courteous and professional. I only needed to replace a lost remote and he provided two new units plus reset my one remaining remote to a new code. Very good job! NOTE! He didn't have to repair ANYTHING! He replaced a lost remote.

Albert Brumfield


Response:

Albert Brumfield, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Initially utilized Precision for the repair of my original garage door many years ago and continued on-going as needed. During the first service call, Precision Technicians arrived, made the repairs in a prompt and professional manner, showing me exactly what needed to be done, also offering a Life Time Warranty Agreement at what I considered a reasonable price, specifically as my garage door was heavily used and aging. Precision has stood by their warranties over the years and could probably keep my door alive forever, these guys are really good at what they do. But this time actually being embarrassed by the age of this door (24 years) even though it still works fairly well and with Lawrence showing me what they had to offer as it relates to a replacement, Quality and Price, not to forget, the LifeTime Warranty being transferable from my original door and disposing of the old door, my wife and I have ordered our New Door, also matches our New Front Entry Door - I have always found Precision to be exactly who they claim to be, from the initial call for service, to the assignment, arrival and completion of the repair by the technician, I can say due to actual experience, they are the best! Thank You Lawrence and "ALL" the Precision Staff, Outstanding Organization!

James Ledbetter


Response:

James Ledbetter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Replaced 26 year old opener because no remote controls available. Prior repair attempt didn’t stick, understandably. Thomas explained my options thoroughly for new opener. After installation, he patiently explained operations. I especially like how Precision emails you pictures of their technicians, so you have an idea who is coming; nice safety feature.

Jennie Bowman


Response:

Jennie Bowman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

The technician was very nice and professional! He explained what the problem was. Made good suggestions for possible future replacements of old equipment. Fixed the problem easily.

Faye Coleman


Response:

Faye Coleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

He was prompt and knowledgeable about the door opener. Curteous.

Jean Burch


Response:

Jean Burch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Technicians were fully professional and polite. All the work was very satisfactory.

Leonard Folgarait


Response:

Leonard Folgarait, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

5 star all the way!! I chose Precision out of the yellow pages with no prior knowledge, and we were totally impressed with your prompt response and David's expertise and efficiency. A happy solution to a frustrating situation. Excellent all around.

Joseph Mcallister


Response:

Joseph Mcallister, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

They have always been on time and completed the job to my complete satisfaction. Very reliable company.

Dan Mclaren


Response:

Dan Mclaren, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2018

Nashville, TN

Review:

Great service and even more pleased he came out on a Sunday!

Lauren Orser


Response:

Lauren Orser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Technician Thomas Hoffman did an EXCELLENT job installing a new belt drive garage door opener. He arrived on time and finished the job in about 1.5 hours, much faster than we anticipated. He was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He gave us good and easy-to-understand instructions in how to use the new system. Everything appears to be working and we are very pleased. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this technician, 5-star rating!

Joanne Oberacker


Response:

Joanne Oberacker, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/24/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Technician arrived within 90 minutes of my phone call and took care of my problem quickly and efficiently.

Murray Havens


Response:

Murray Havens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Our technician was Brandon Christenson and he was prompt, very courteous, and certainly very helpful in correcting what turned out to be a simple problem. He was forthright and honest in addressing the problems with our aging garage door. When we need a new door we will certainly call on Precision to replace it.

Newton Lovvorn


Response:

Newton Lovvorn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Jared was considerate, well informed, and helpful in suggesting viable solutions for our garage door situation. My wife and I feel confident in our decision to order a new door.

Charles Warford


Response:

Charles Warford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

The technician did a great job updating parts on my garage door and installing a really nice opener. One of the things that most impressed me was his communications. He stayed in touch with me letting me know when he would be coming, calling to advise me when he was a short distance away and very timely. I was originally given a window of time when he would come and he was well within that time frame.

Ron Sawyer


Response:

Ron Sawyer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Very nice and professional. Worked hard to repair old opener, but had to replace due to age/problem. Quite happy with new opener. Door much more quiet. Much nicer model. Pleased with effort and quality of work. Also cleaned up when finished.

Luann Landers


Response:

Luann Landers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Arrived at appropriate time, very professional and comprehensive. Evaluated and tested until issue resolved.

Martin Dowtin


Response:

Martin Dowtin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/12/2017

Nashville, TN

Review:

Heard advertisements.

Judy Gentry


Response:

Judy Gentry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39479 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 22 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 249 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 11 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 38 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 109 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 71 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 125 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts