Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Brentwood

Average Rating: 4.72


Garage Door Repair

06/17/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Thank you for an excellent service experience. From the first call to schedule an appointment to delivery of the invoice and this survey, every one was pleasant, polite, and professional. The technician arrived on time, did a very organized assessment, and then reviewed the results and repair options with me and answered my questions. He completed the work within the time he estimated and demonstrated the results with me. He carried away all the old parts he removed for me. At all times he was polite and professional -- despite the heat and humidity. I am a customer now -- for the long haul. Thank you!

Gaye Smith


Response:

Gaye Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

I've used Precision several times now over the years and every experience has been professional, courteous, on time and resulted in the needed fix. I highly recommend this company.

Kevin P.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Todd was professional and very knowledgeable about the problem. He diagnosed the issue and quickly got it fixed. Awesome!

Jim Green


Response:

Jim Green, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Todd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/02/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Spring and cable broke in the middle of the night. Called them at 0700. They did a very good job. Came the same day, rebuilt the door mechanics and made sure that everything including the controllers worked properly before they left.

Robert Maier


Response:

Robert Maier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Garage door broke in the morning, call placed, and service tech arrived within an hour of my initial call. CJ was great, analyzed and promptly fixed the problem (not an easy fix), and let me know it was covered under their warranty from prior service call years ago- no charge. Door is fixed and I could not be happier.

Andy


Response:

Andy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Our garage door would only close half way and then retract. After explaining to Shane all that I had tried, he was about to recommend replacing the motor when he took another look at the safety beam lights which appeared to be solid green and yellow as designed. However he thought the green light was not as solid as it should be and moved it slightly. This resolved the problem saving me hundreds of dollars!

Tom


Response:

Tom, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Brentwood, TN

Review:

These guys are great! They arrive on time and do top quality work. They let you know what you need to fix your garage door right, something lacking with many other services

Bill Kanze


Response:

Bill Kanze, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Todd Noel did a great job. Called in advance and was right on time. 5 Stars.

Norman Belcher


Response:

Norman Belcher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Todd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/11/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

5 stars. Precision had worked on my door a few years ago so I called them to come check my opener as it was having problems. They found a quick and convenient time for the technician to come. The technician was professional, polite, and knowledgeable. He patiently answered all the questions I had regarding my garage doors. He detected the issue, fixed the problem, and was gone in less than an hour.

Lance Chavez


Response:

Lance Chavez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

When your garage door breaks, who do you call? This is where I found myself. I had been tinkering with my doors for years and decided they needed help beyond my expertise. They were noisy and rough operating. No one I knew had a company they could recommend. I went online and read reviews and decided to try Precision Door and am glad I did. I recommend them highly. They scheduled me for the following day and fixed both my doors in about two hours. Their technician, Shane was polite, friendly and professional. He took no shortcuts in his work. Their price for the work they did was fair. They refurbished both my garage doors with new springs and rollers and now work better than new. I don't mind paying a retail price for a service as long as I only have to pay it once. I am confident the job they performed was done correctly and they will stand behind it.

Jackie Henson


Response:

Jackie Henson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/24/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

I love my garage doors! Done in just a few hours. The windows make for a very attractive and functional design, allowing for sunlight in a dark space. Can hardly hear the motor- very quiet. I highly recommend Precision to install new garage doors.

Barbra Mullaney


Response:

Barbra Mullaney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

You guys are 5 star all the way from the phone call for the appointment to the process of fixing any problems. Jared is the absolute BEST!!! I don't think you have a better technician than him. I may be biased but he's done great work for me EVERY time!!!

Mike Rech


Response:

Mike Rech, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

I utilized your service for my garage door repair and am extremely pleased with the work completed and the knowledge and professionalism of your staff that completed the work. Brandon provided wonderful customer service and explained what needed to be done in order to correct my problems in an efficient positive manner. I would certainly give your organization 5 Stars in both equipment and customer service.

Sandy Hogston


Response:

Sandy Hogston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Very satisfied with the timely response to my repair request and speed + quality of the work performed. Todd, the onsite technician was a gentleman and professional. Looking forward to working with this team again.

Ed Morgan


Response:

Ed Morgan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Sammy recommended the overhaul, and when he was done the door sounded like brand new. It is so smooth and quiet now, it's just hard to describe what a good service the overhaul is. Sammy totally hooked us up. This was fast, professional, and economical. I just can't say enough - I've never had a service like this before and literally looked forward to getting another service; but this time broke the mold. I can't wait to see how much better Sammy makes our door next time he's here.

Jay Johnston


Response:

Jay Johnston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sammy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

On time, friendly, professional and repaired quickly. Thanks Todd!

Deb & donald Holmes


Response:

Deb & Donald Holmes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Todd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Great products; great service. I changed out both garage doors and openers and I am very happy with the job done.

Michael Shahsavari


Response:

Michael Shahsavari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

I received a quote on fixing my garage door and replacing it. I would rate the appointment as a 5 star. I called Precision because they came the same day when my springs broke three years ago. Lawrence was very knowledgeable and even answered my last question after he left when I called him.

Patricia Heinel


Response:

Patricia Heinel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Laerence.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Fast and efficient!

Vicki Kolstad


Response:

Vicki Kolstad, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

My garage door broke late afternoon on a Friday. Called Precision Garage Door Nashville. Brandon Christensen was my technician. He was very courteous. He did an excellent job! Thank you! We will use you all again when we are ready to replace our second garage's door opener.

Renee


Response:

Renee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

The repairman installed cheap door base insulation strip that was too expensive and left dirty fingerprints all over the door. He also hammered the metal casing and made it look terrible when he installed new rollers.

JI


Response:

Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision Door. We apologize that your experience was less than stellar. We appreciate your patience while the local manage rectified the situation. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

We had everything installed. New Doors, openers, springs, rails, etc. Replaced builder grade doors that were not insulated and very noisy! They were patient as we took quite a bit of time, (several months), to decide our path forward. They set the appointment, showed up on time and were done when promised. Professional and courteous. Would use again, and recommend to others. Thanks, they look great!

Douglas Smith


Response:

Douglas Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2016

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Excellent Service! Brandon C was our technician and he did a great job for us. He was courteous, and efficient!

Kelly and wes Foss


Response:

Kelly and Wes Foss, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brandon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Our technician was Rick, he is very thorough and he knows the product and he provided useful information for us to make the best decision to get out garage door opener repaired. He is very professional and thorough in his job. He covered all basis, he is a 10 STAR Tech. But I will gladly give him a 5 Star

Andrea Hemphill


Response:

Andrea Hemphill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Great service! Fast and friendly

Jayme Parmakian


Response:

Jayme Parmakian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

My garage door was broken and I called PRECISION TO GET IT FIXED. Lawrence came out within the hour and the result was I needed a new opener. He replaced the opener on the spot and I was in working order that afternoon. I would highly recommend the company, service and the professionalism of Lawrence.

Liz Kemp


Response:

Liz Kemp, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

I have been using precision garage door off and on since November 2003. When ever I have a problem with my garage door they were always the first company I would call. They have always been honest, reliable, on time and very professional. I would highly recommend Precision garage door to anyone in the need of their service. Jim Lloyd

Jim Lloyd


Response:

Jim Lloyd, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Great service, Chris was very courteous, knowledgable and neat. Fixed my problem very quickly. Tuned up my doors and now they are very smooth and quiet.

Mark Stevens


Response:

Mark Stevens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

fast and fixed!

Richard Pilkington


Response:

Richard Pilkington, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2015

Brentwood, TN

Review:

Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with Precision. They responded right away but pulled a "bait & Switch" on me from the over the phone estimate. Their on-site quote was way higher than initially given. Also the technician was a bit condescending. I felt lectured to instead of being informed & educated about the potential repair. I paid the service fee of $65 and told the technician I was not pleased with their company policies as I asked him to leave.

Roy Tamez


Response:

Roy, thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We try to learn from the rare occasion when this is not achieved. Our customer service reps can only provide customers with a rough estimate for repairs. The technician will have to perform a 25-Point Safety Inspection and provide a permanent solution to repair all items that failed that inspection. We are reviewing this call with our customer service rep and with the technician to see how we could have handled the situation differently. Again, thank you for taking the time to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 13 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 161 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 8 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 25 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 67 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 49 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 81 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 34 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts