Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Antioch

Average Rating: 4.59


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

Called and scheduled same day repair; arrived within 1 1/2 hours from calling. Able to fix small problem in a matter of minutes and had the garage opening on it's own & operating appropriately. Very punctual and professional. Would use again.

Charlie Warden


Response:

Charlie Warden, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

Casey, was wonderful. The service call was for an estimate but he gave 100% customer service. I really appreciate how he explained the issue with my door and door opener and he gave me several options to chose from for the repairs. He was not pushy and did not pressure me to make a decision right then. I don't like to be pushed or made to seems as if I needed to make a decision right then. I explained that I needed to speak with other people before a decision was made. Precision should be proud to have a technician that represents them in this capacity. Customers like great customer service and will never mind doing business with companies that show this in their employees. Thank you so much Casey!!!!

Andrea Tyler


Response:

Andrea Tyler, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service to anyone and everyone!! Mike Williams is truly a professional and did an EXCELLENT job on my neighbor's garage door so I called him to come change my spring on my door. He did an EXCELLENT job on mine as well. I can't say enough good things about Mike and his work ethic. He is so very courteous and explained things so well. He definitely deserves recognition for the job(s) he did and he is definitely an asset to the team at Precision. I won't hesitate to spread the word to neighbors and friends and if I need anything else for my garage door, I know who to call!

Lesli Mcgill


Response:

Lesli Mcgill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

The service was superb. . .from the initial visit and estimate to the final installation of the garage door. Friendly, informative, and professional staff helped to make this easy!

Darrick Bowman


Response:

Darrick Bowman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

I have used Precision in the past, and was very pleased with their service, so when I had trouble yesterday, I contacted them. An appointment was set up right away, and then Brandon C. called me to say that he could come by a little earlier... wonderful! Brandon is an absolute pleasure to work with. He not only took the time to explain the problem to us, he is also a good natured, extremely competent technician. Keep him!! I am so very pleased with the prompt response, and quick resolution! I would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door help... If I could give 5 and a half stars, I would!

Judy Long


Response:

Judy Long, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

I have been self employed for 40 years and recognize not only wonderful customer service which C.J. delivered in his visit to me but his offering to come earlier when he had a cancelation, and being honest with me about what he could or could not do to make my garage door workable for an added length of time that would most benefit me. It is refreshing to find wonderful companies such as yours still out there. Your full page add in the yellow pages caught my eye, and that's why I chose you and have seen your trucks in my travels. Thank you for such a positive experience from my initial phone call to the end of the service delivered, and a reasonable charge for the consultation.

Carl Franklin


Response:

Carl Franklin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Antioch, TN

Review:

5. Mr. Noel was very friendly and efficient in doing his job. Job well done.

Juanita Brooks


Response:

Juanita Brooks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Todd.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

Shane was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable and fixed my issue quickly!

Peggy Orendas


Response:

Peggy Orendas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shane and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

C J was "on time" (early, actually) and called ahead. He was courteous, friendly, and thoroughly professional, explaining everything he did, including the operation of the new door, key pad and "remotes" to our complete satisfaction.

F D & Katherine Meyer


Response:

F D & Katherine Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with CJ and his work

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

Todd Noel, Arrived on time, explained the job and got started, cleaned up. Then fixed a loose wire on the sensor. Was friendly and professional .

Sandy Jones


Response:

Sandy Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

Todd performed the repair work on my garage. He was great. I want to say again Todd was great. The issue I had was with the cost of the repair work. The issue with the garage door was a frayed wire that supplied power to the motor. I just notices a $15 energy surcharge on the invoice, please explain to me what this surcharge is. I had a coupon for free service call with any repair. Todd explained that he had to charge me either something so my options were either pay $89 for labor or he could charge me the $65. Obviously I chose the $65 since there was no way for him to adjust the amount and charge a reasonable service fee for a frayed wire repair that took less than one hour. I have no issue with any other aspect of Todd's level of service - He was great. I just don't think $80 which includes the $65 service and $15 energy surcharge was in line with the actual repair work that was performed. I would like a call back or a response from someone to discuss the labor portion.

Vashon Covington


Response:

Vashon - Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest opinion of our recent service. I apologize that our technician di not fully communicate our fee that covers several miscellaneous expenses like disposal, fuel, etc. We appreciate your patience while we refund those funds to you. We appreciate your business and hope that this miscommunication does not blemish the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

*****Thanks, Shane Follis for coming on a Saturday to replace the spring on my garage door. Sincerely, Marsha Marcum

Marsha Marcum


Response:

Marsha Marcum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

Fast, same day service. Very knowledgeable and our garage door works and sounds better than it ever has.

David P.


Response:

David P., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/02/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

We wanted a company who specialize in garage doors instead of a handyman who does everything. We were needing to replace the 20 year old garage door opener. After an evaluation was done, we realized we needed a new spring, rollers and a new garage door opener. Brandon explained everything, answered all of our questions and he was very professional. We are in love with how quiet it is when the garage door opens and closes. If anything ever has to be done, it will be with Precision.

Marvin and regina Mcdaniel


Response:

Marvin and Regina McDaniel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2016

Antioch, TN

Review:

Quick arrival time and great customer service! I had to have a new opener and complete overhaul of the springs, cables, drums and bearings on the door itself. Technician CJ Denney did an excellent job and answered all of my questions. Thanks so much!

Jamie Sontany


Response:

Jamie Sontany, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with CJ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

Shane was awesome. He knew my situation and was willing to do what I needed. Did create a huge sale for him but a huge value for me. That's called service and I dig it.

Kyle Castro


Response:

Kyle Castro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shane.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

I would highly recommend this company. The service was top notch. The tech that came to our home was one of the nicest we have ever worked with. He explained all options and explained every step and what he was doing. GREAT service and will use them again and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Buford Tune


Response:

Buford Tune, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

I was happy with the repair. Lawrence was very knowledgeable. It was refreshing to have thins go so smoothly. He was here early. The door makes less noise now

Eleanor Williams


Response:

Eleanor Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lawrence and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

Response was quick. Very satisfied with work and customer service received.

Doug Ashe


Response:

Doug Ashe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

Tech came to my house and told me my garage was un fixable, and would have to be completely replaced. Wrote me a $1350 estimate for a plain aluminum door plus tax. I on the other hand was quite skeptical and didn't trust that this man was being honest. But maybe he didn't have the experience and was told to rip people off by his company. So I called Music City Garage doors and they came out, looked at my issue and told me he had seen this many times before and it would be an issue. They replaced only what needed to be replaced and and pretty much gave me a brand new garage door for less than half the cost of Precision. And did I mention they came out and finished the job the very next day, compared to Precision who told me it would be anywhere from 3 to 5 weeks before he could get started. I've read some other reviews on this site and I've noticed that this company makes people get whole new systems all the time, because it was un fixable. Boo on this company. Boo.

Chadwick Winters


Response:

Mr. Winters, we appreciate you taking the time to respond to the customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. Our Technicians are required to perform a 25-Point Safety Inspection, and we only recommend replacing the door if it is damaged beyond repair. Since the sections of your garage door were being held together with duct tape, the springs purchased online and installed were the wrong size, we had no other choice but to leave you with a free estimate to replace the garage door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

Great service at a fair price. I am very happy with the work done. The Service Tech (Brandon) fully explained everything and completed the job excellently.

William Riker


Response:

William, thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are pleased that your experience was so positive!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2015

Antioch, TN

Review:

Overall the service was good. When setting the appointment I was told by the agent that the trip charge was $55 and the technician would call 30 minutes before coming. The technician never called but was on time. He went over everything and then asked if I remembered what they quoted me on the trip charge and I said $55. He said nope its $65. I said how does it go up in less than a day and i want warned? He said the agent made the mistake not him. I should have cancelled the service all together because i really felt like i was getting played. Yes it's only $10 but it just seemed fishy to me. Luckily i really just wanted my garage door fixed. It took the technician less than 15 minutes to fix the issue and i was happy about that.

Gerald Giles


Response:

We are glad the service was good and the technician was able to fix your door in a timely manner. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We investigate every instance this is not accomplished and we learn from it. We will review the call and try to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your response.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 30935 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 16 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 194 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 9 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 30 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 84 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 58 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 97 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 39 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts