Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Smyrna

Average Rating: 4.72


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2017

Smyrna, TN

Review:

my opener stopperd workimg atter about 2 years.ypur reoppair man came out quickly and feplaced the unit and adjusted ther dpor to make it close better.

Daniel Moslay


Response:

Daniel Moslay, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Great job, on time and courteous.

Larry Coulson


Response:

Larry Coulson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2017

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Great customer service, tech was on time and professional.

Gerald Scruggs


Response:

Gerald Scruggs, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2017

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Excellent service.

Jacob Mackorell


Response:

Jacob Mackorell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2017

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Very thorough and trustworthy reliable work. I would recommend for sure.

Gary Black


Response:

Gary Black, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

5 STAR Rating! I have dealt with this company on 3 occasions, twice in 2014 and once today, November 10, 2016. I actually trust these people! Twice they could have charged me more and I would never have known: sensor misaligned (just a service call fee), and today, an item under warranty was replaced. The truck was the cleanest "work" truck I've ever seen. The technician, Brandon, was extremely polite and professional. He explained what was done, showed me the results, and answered several questions I had prior to leaving.

Patricia Feller


Response:

Patricia Feller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

First of all the technician was very polite and professional. I was told over the phone that a single garage door spring would not be any more than $180 total out the door price. And this was true for the replacement of the spring only but I was also told that the 10 wheels were bad and needed replacement at a cost of about $150. I decided to just have them replace the spring that was broken and they refused to do this for the original price. They would only agree to replace the broken spring if I replaced the wheels. I told then I would not pay any more than was first agreed. After the technician consulted with management a few times, they refused to replace the damaged spring and the technician left. Here is what should have happened. The door spring should have been replaced at the amount agreed. It should be the owner’s choice to replace the wheels or any other door part. . Slightly concerned about the wheels and needing a new spring replacement, I finally called another garage door company with 30 years of experience in Nashville and they replaced my spring in 30 minutes for a total out the door of $179. I had the technician (15 years with the company) inspect the wheels. He told me that replacing then was not necessary and it would be a waste of money. Just keep them oiled with a proper garage door track lubricant. I already do this once a year. There was no damage to the garage door opener as the technician was concerned about.

Dr. John Feuerbacher


Response:

John - Thanks for the review. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you even though you chose our competitor. We strive to provide long term solutions as opposed to quick fixes in your garage. Again, we appreciate the opportunity.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Safety is always on my mind when I walk out the door. My garage door opener did not work. I had a few estimates that were cheaper than yours but the difference was the way the technician (Shane Follis) explained the situation that I had going on. Things that I had not noticed. You get what you pay for and cheaper is not always the best way. I am happy with everything and grateful that you sent someone professional to help me. 5 star service is what I received today.

Brenda Peacock


Response:

Brenda Peacock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shane and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

I am so glad I called Precision Garage Door Service to come and check on our door's operation. The old Genie garage door opener was opening and closing the door adequately, but off the track, the door felt too heavy to me. Sammy came out and determined that the springs needed to be completely replaced with new heavier springs. I had him do the "tune-up," and now the door is much quieter and feels well balanced and easy to move manually. Extra props to Sammy for working uncomplainingly in miserable heat and high humidity. A very pleasant technician to have take care of this for us!

Brian Wilcox


Response:

Brian Wilcox, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sammy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Shane Follis was the ultimate professional while installing my brand new door openers. He took his time to make sure everything was correct and provided informative answers when I had questions. I won't hesitate to contact him if I have any problems and I will highly recommend Precision to my friends.

Chris Menke


Response:

Chris Menke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shane and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

I know a lot of stuff but I did not know what I was doing when it came to the garage door an these guys helped me so much and was so nice and they are dependable and know their stuff so I will be calling on them evry time some one says they need to fix their garage door. Thanks a lot could not done it with out y'all.

Joe Richardson


Response:

Joe Richardson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Todd Noel was the Precision Serviceman who came to repair my garage door opener which had become somewhat unpredictable. He totally fixed the problem--due to the nature of my repair, in my own case the repair was at no cost to me. The entire experience was a 5 star!! I couldn't be happier!! Jack Galloway, Smyrna, Tennessee.

Jack Galloway


Response:

Jack Galloway, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Star Rating:5 My husband and I were very impressed with the technician , Mr. Todd Noel. He came out to our home about 9 p.m. within 30 minutes of us calling reporting our broken garage door. Upon his arrival, he was extremely courteous, professional, and knowledgeable . It took him about 1.5 to 2 hours to complete the job. We will definitely use your company again and recommend your company to our friends, family and neighbors. Thanks for a job well done!

Sandra and Eugene Maxey


Response:

Sandra and Eugene Maxey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

Great and timely service. My garage door was fixed by a knowledgeable and capable serviceman. Would recommend Precision to my friends and neighbors.

Holly Williams


Response:

Holly Williams, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2016

Smyrna, TN

Review:

The reason for my call was due to my garage door wouldn't always close. It was a problem and having to close it manually from time to time was just an issue that I got tired of. With the cold weather which can include snow & ice, I just wanted to make sure that I could park in my garage. Having not to clean & defrost a car on a bad weather morning is a plus! I called Precision as they are a well know Company, and they were able to come to my house the same day and take care of it for me. Their service was professional and it didn't take no more than 1 hour. The guy that came to my house was very nice, explained everything wrong, requested some services that would help maintain the function of my door. He had all the necessary parts with him to fix the problem which ended up, I needed new sensors as mine were old and bad and with the suggestion of new rollers, I also purchased those. I would call Precision again for any future issues or maintenance that was needed for my door. To end my comment, I would like to also mention that the cost of my repairs were very reasonable.

Susan Boguskie


Response:

Susan Boguskie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2015

Smyrna, TN

Review:

I looked online for a resource for garage door repair. Great first impression, no pressure on sales. We ordered a new replacement door and garage opener which will take 3 to 5 weeks for delivery. That was the only disappointment so far.

Russell Yost


Response:

Russell Yost, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2015

Smyrna, TN

Review:

First I will say if my review was 100% about the technician that arrived, Todd, I would give 5 stars. He was absolutely amazing with a focus on customer service. For my overall experience I am less than enthused. When I scheduled my appointment I made sure to clarify everything and requested a ballpark figure. I was told that the spring to repair would be up to $178.00 to replace depending on spring but that was the most expensive. I was given a $65.00 cost for the service technician to arrive. Even though I told them it was a double garage door I was never told that it would require two springs not the replacement of 1 even though for the last 12 years it has only required 1. Two springs is simply the policy of precision. So to my surprise when I was told it would be $500.00 to repair a broken spring I was less than excited. Of course since the technician was already there and it could be fixed we paid the extra money but it felt like a bait and switch to get a technician to our house knowing that you need it fixed. Again everything worked out and its now fixed but I would not recommend Precision if this is the business practice employed.

Rick Devey


Response:

Rick Devey, Thank you for your feedback. At Precision Door Service we provide our customers with permanent repairs to the garage door and garage door opener. Sometimes this means addressing what caused the part to fail instead of just replacing it. These repairs will cost more but we feel that repairing the entire door will provide our customers with many years of worry free garage door usage. We will review this invoice with our technician and learn how we can better serve our customers. Thank you again for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2015

Smyrna, TN

Review:

I could not recomend Precision with any higher regards. The tech was there when he was supposed to be, early actually. It was as hot a day as there has been this year and he was moving as fast as if it were cool and 60 outside. Great personality, didn't mind answering the questions I had. Didn't try to pressure sale anything, just recomended what could be done. As long as I am in the area I will use Precision for anything I may need.

Mark Wallace


Response:

Mark, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 28670 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 14 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 176 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 8 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 28 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 77 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 52 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 91 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts