Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Murfreesboro

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Wonderful work. Very efficient customer service.

Kathy Kile


Response:

Kathy Kile, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Justin came out very quickly after I called. He was friendly and fixed the problem on my fairly new garage door, explaining what needed to be done. All the technicians Precision have have been very reliable. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Angela Bell


Response:

Angela Bell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

I called Precision because one of the springs on my garage door broke and the door would not open. When the tech showed up, he found that most of the little "wheels" needed to be replaced. I was good with all of that. Then he told me about a service they offer, where they actually overhaul the garage door opening system which included fixing the spring, wheels and several other things - including a transferable Lifetime Warranty. I thought this was a good deal for a the extra cost, especially since it was transferable. In fact, the tech told me specifically that if we sold the home that it was transferable to the next owner. To me that was a great feature. However, when I received my receipt by email after the work was completed, it contained verbiage about the warranty. It stated very clearly that it was not transferable. When I called the Precision office, I was told that the "office" could override it and allow it to be transferable, but they would have to do an inspection on the system and the new owner would have to pay a $150 transfer fee. Really - the tech did not provide these very important details in the sales pitch. Shame on me for not asking to see a copy of the warranty paperwork first. However, it feels like Precision (or at least this tech) wasn't exactly upfront on the details of the warranty. If there are conditions of the transfer, those should be communicated completely and properly on the front end. While the service was quick and I'm assuming good (at this point) - this issue with the warranty really has left a black cloud over my experience with Precision. The warranty is only as good as what is written within the terms of the warranty (legally) ...and in this case, it states very clearly that it is not transferable. I'm giving 3 stars for the quick response to my springs and for the work performed. I am NOT giving it 5 stars due to what I believe was a failure to disclose key decision making information to me at the time of the warranty purchase decision.

John Mckinney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The service was excellent

Charles Mcdaniel


Response:

Charles Mcdaniel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

David was very courteous and knowledgeable about replacing my garage door.

Tamla Parnell


Response:

Tamla Parnell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great service, timely repair very courteous. Would highly recommend. Thanks

Scott Ward


Response:

Scott Ward, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Mike was timely and very knowledgable. I found your company name in the yellow pages and appreciated that your "only business is garage doors".

Clifford Trudo


Response:

Clifford Trudo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/31/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Arrived on time. Polite and knowledgeable. Very satisfied. Will use again.

Mark Incorvia


Response:

Mark Incorvia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The service tech, David, was SUPER! He has a wonderful personality and he truly enjoyed his services he offered. It was a wonderful experience to welcome him to my home.

Larry Jones


Response:

Larry Jones, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Service technician was professional, honest, and tried to do what he could to help. However in our market area they do not keep doors in stock and must order each door as needed. This caused the install date to be estimated at 6 weeks. After calling several of their competitors I found someone available with a door to install in two days. The prices were fair, the service above expectation, but Jesus if you’re in the grarage door business and “garage doors is all we do” you should probably stock grarage doors.

Andrew Bullard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Excellent work. Great technician

Ec Coe


Response:

Ec Coe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Good things is all I can say my doors needed a big mainlanders job .They did a great job working beautiful.Thanks

Mazell Tambornini


Response:

Mazell Tambornini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Repair service by Casey. Casey was very professional in every except he came in the house without knocking. Not a big deal but I was surprised. His work was excellent and timely.

Russell Clark


Response:

Russell Clark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Casey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

5 stars. Very professional. Explained everything he was doing.

Brada Conklin


Response:

Brada Conklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Previous experience is the reason we called. We have always received prompt & good service.

James Stem


Response:

James Stem, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Lawrence was awesome today. Really nice guy. Cat lover. Gave him my garage cat to liven up your office environment.

Kirk Marston


Response:

Kirk Marston, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lawrence.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

So happy with the service. The springs on our garage door broke with my car in the garage. We were unable to get the door up because it was so heavy. I saw a u tube video your company made and decided to call. I wasn't sure if I was able to reach you on labor day weekend but I did. The gal who took our call was courteous and we were able to get an appointment the next day (labor day). Your technician was Thomas Hoffman was timely and he did a great job very courteous and knew his stuff. He gave us options to choose from for our service and we chose the "best". He was done within the hour and our garage door never sounded and operated better.

Jim & Annette Greer


Response:

Jim & Annette Greer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Thomas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The gentleman that worked on our door was knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend them.

Ron Wenisch


Response:

Ron Wenisch, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Mike was here early and was great in customer service and the repair

Larry Weinstein


Response:

Larry Weinstein, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Precision Garage Door has an At BBB reputation. I was amazed that I could have my garage door service performed on a Sunday morning. Thomas performed the service checks that went along with the research that I had come up with. Basically I purchased a garage door overhaul. The builder grade equipment that was installed in 1998 has now been upgraded & I love how quiet the door now operates & I feel confident that I don't have to worry about my door crashing or getting stuck closed with my truck inside. I was impressed with the level of professional service.

Wanda Hendricks


Response:

Wanda Hendricks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Parents bragged about precision doors service years ago. I remembered this when my garage door spring broke. Not sure if pricing was top notch but the technician was! Quick quality work. Planed on refusing roller replacement but I caved in. Door is a lot quieter so I am okay with this decision. Technician was very personable and left me with a working door!

Tyler Merrell


Response:

Tyler Merrell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Precision Door Service has once again come to our rescue. Both times service has been extraordinary and we are very pleased. We will recommend them to our friends in need of garage door service.

Thomas Farmer


Response:

Thomas Farmer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Thomas came out to fix our garage and had it back and up running within minutes. He even replaced some things that we didn't know was wrong and now our garage is quieter than ever! So glad I called Precision. They were professional, efficient, and had great customer service.

Tempest&eric Meriwether


Response:

Tempest & Eric Meriwether, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Thomas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Brandon was excellent. He was thorough and efficient. Very professional. I would recommend PGD Co. to anyone.

Tony Vanatta


Response:

Tony Vanatta, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brandon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great job!!!!

Tory Atwood


Response:

Tory Atwood, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Technician was earlier than expected which was good for me. Since he was unable to repair the minor problem with my remote syncing, he offered a cost saving alternative and did not charge for the service call. I will definitely use Precision again and highly recommend them to friends and family.

Jim Stacey


Response:

Jim Stacey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The job was done on time. The tech was very polite and knowledgeable. He provided the quote first before the job moved forward.

Carla Hatfield


Response:

Carla Hatfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

your tec. jared was so nice and will use again

Barbara Fairhurst


Response:

Barbara Fairhurst, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jared.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Todd Noel did a great job repairing our garage door. He was very knowledgeable and had our door working like new in no time at all. I would highly recommend precision to anyone needing garage door repairs!

Rylan Huff


Response:

Rylan Huff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Todd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Your tech Todd did a excellent job, my garage doors work perfectly. I would definitely recommend percussion garage doors.

Micky Welker


Response:

Micky Welker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Todd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37066 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 18 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 222 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 11 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 32 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 94 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 63 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 114 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 42 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts