Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Victor

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

Excellent Service 5 Star On time for scheduled appointment

Bob Mann


Response:

Bob Mann, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

I called Precision based on the reviews and they did not disappoint! I called this morning and they were here within a few hours, spent about 40 minutes repairing our garage door, explained everything in detail. Both technicians were very professional and friendly. Very reasonably priced. Probably the best customer service I have experienced in the 7 years I have live in the area. I highly recommend Precision!

Michele Campbell


Response:

Michele Campbell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2017

Victor, NY

Review:

We had trouble with the garage door constantly not closing and it was only a few months old. Felix came and adjusted the sensor and explained to us what happened and how to fix it in the future. He was very professional and displayed great customer service. He is truly an asset to your organization.

Dave Tantillo


Response:

Dave Tantillo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Felix.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Felix, the service tech, showed up on time, clearly explained the issues with my garage doors (actual vs. ideal operation), and gave me a reasonable estimate on the spot. He had all the parts in his truck, he fixed both doors in a short time.

Trisch Axsmith


Response:

Trisch Axsmith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Dave MacKay was as good as it gets. He was professional, personable and did a great job. Until now, I knew little about your company and I had a lot of difficulty finding someone who would service the door on a Sunday. I am grateful that your team was available to help. I will highly recommend Dave and your services to anyone.

Joyce Prockton


Response:

Joyce Prockton, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/08/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

I would like a copy of the invoice and what if any warranty or guarantee accompanies the parts that were replaced. Thanks!

Roy Maggioli


Response:

Roy Maggioli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

We are currently renting out our house and our tenants called to let us know that one of the garage doors wasn't working. I called Precision and they were able to schedule something the next day. The communication with them was very easy and the service was excellent.

Kamilia Bracci


Response:

Kamilia Bracci, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

I loved that Precision emailed us and sent pictures of the employees. It was great that we knew specifically who was coming. The uniforms and truck were clearly labeled. Felix came to fix a broken spring on our garage door. He was professional, very nice and did a fantastic job! We were very happy with the service and would definitely recommend this company! Thank you!

Amy Stahl


Response:

Amy Stahl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

5 stars. Very polite. Very informative. Nice person over all. Dave did a great job. Replaced the springs, rollers and seal under door.

Mary Zimmerman


Response:

Mary Zimmerman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Very pleased with your service. Your rep was great. Very personable. He took time to answer my questions and completed the repairs in a timely manner. I will definitely recommend Precision to my friends and family. Thanks Precision.

Patricia Tryon


Response:

Patricia Tryon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Amazing job! Done on time! The installer was incredible don't remember his name but your records will show. He provided the best customer service! I would recommend your company to anyone! I was in a desperate situation my spring broke and sold my house had to be out Monday. You came Sunday all is great thank you thank you! Found you on the Internet called Friday night and set the appointment everything from the first call to the install was incredible customer service. You got it right.

Brenda Stuhlmiller


Response:

Brenda Stuhlmiller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Dave called and we agreed to an earlier appointment time. He fixed the door so that it works and wrote up an order for a new door as the current one is quite damaged.

Stephen P Cooney


Response:

Stephen P Cooney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/01/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Ron and Drew are great! Ron gave us a great quote on our door that was over $200 below a competitor price. Our door was installed less then 24 hours later. Drew came on time, very personable and installed our door within 2 hours. Great company I would recommend them to anyone!

Amber Summerville


Response:

Amber Summerville, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Dave was very good, friendly and did his work quickly and efficiently.

Ronald Joint


Response:

Ronald Joint, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

I normally don't write reviews but I have to say that I am not very happen with Precision! They can out on Friday, I took the day off of work so I could help them with my door. I am a roofer so this is our busy season, so it's actually pretty hard to even take a day off. The tech came looked at my door, said in order to have it fixed it's going to cost me $500.00. I contacted another company Felluca door. I made an appt and they came out today (Monday) and fixed my garage door, the cable needed to be rewound and put a few screws in and tightened my spring. Garage door is working Great and only charged me $92.00. As a person that goes to people houses and does work on their homes. I have to say either your tech is not properly trained/did it want to do the work or you are running a shady business and trying to scam people out of their money because they are not well informed and technical about such things hence the reason why we called you in the first place. So thanks for nothing and I will not be referring you to anybody I know!

Frank Burke


Response:

Frank - Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Precision Door. We apologize that you do not have good feelings toward us. Out technicians are taught to inspect the entire door system to insure that it is optimally efficient and safe. Often that leads to us having a higher price. We apologize that we didn't communicate that better with you. We hope that this has not tarnished the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Great job! In and out in an hour. The specialist was very polite and confident. Fair price.

James Baker


Response:

James Baker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Mark was very professional and made efficient use of time and had repair done to my satisfaction in no time at all. I would definitely use your service again. Your charge was reasonable. I was happy to get it fixed so quickly and glad that they were prepared with the parts to do it. 5 stars!!!

Sharon Caron


Response:

Sharon Caron, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Needed an emergency repair which was scheduled for the evening on the date of my call (4/4/16). To my surprise, Drew (technician) called me in the early afternoon and indicated he could be at house within twenty five minutes. He and Dave arrived and assessed what needed to be done and completed the service within an hour. Reviewed with me what they did and made maintenance recommendations. Very pleased with the service and the professionalism they presented. Would recommend and reuse their services again.

Richard Collins


Response:

Richard Collins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave and Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

5 star service. Technician prompt, courteous, well-versed, friendly, explained options thoroughly illustrating with a tablet. Emergency service and products were excellent. Clean-up unexpectedly excellent, as well. Would definitely recommend.

Barbara Macey


Response:

Barbara Macey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Referred by friend.

Mark Waldman


Response:

Mark Waldman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2016

Victor, NY

Review:

Extraordinary response. Called for service at 9 AM, service scheduled for 3 - 5PM. Service team arrived at 2:45, diagnosed problem, made recommendations and completed installation by 4:00 PM. I was very impressed, plus Drew and Dave were personable, competent, and efficient. The whole experience exceeded my expectations.

Al Kidd


Response:

Al Kidd, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

Fast service (called Christmas eve late and repaired the day after Christmas). Service person Mark was super professional and polite. Would choose them again for any door service.

Mike Riley


Response:

Mike Riley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

Repairman was very courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Great prompt service!

Scott Nelson


Response:

Scott Nelson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

ron did a super job / answered all my questions /adj the entire door /his company will be highly recomended to all thanks again

Steve Jokinen


Response:

Steve Jokinen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

Prompt and very competent service....scheduled and arrived day after my first calling...arrived on time and completed service quickly and within expectations with quality components...very competent staff from the initial phone contact to the service technician completing the work....would highly recommend

Chris


Response:

Chris, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

I love my new garage door. The process was smooth. The people were kind& courteous. The installation was done professionally, clean & quickly. The only downside was waiting for the door to arrive!

Melissa


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. We apologize that you had to wait on your door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

My door cable broke on a Friday and I was stuck in my house. I called EVERYONE listed for garage repair in the area. No one would come out until Monday. I had to go out of town so this was unacceptable. Finally I called Precision and they came out that evening, allowing me to get my car out of the garage and make my trip. Thanks for being the ONLY company that would help me out and come out for emergency service. I will do ALL my garage door business with Precision and I suggest to anyone reading this to do the same!

Juan Melendez


Response:

Juan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. We appreciate your recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2015

Victor, NY

Review:

Their service was excellent!!! Thank you for being so professional!!!

Scott Zurat


Response:

Scott, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 25939 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 333 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 5 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 17 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 55 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 28 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 44 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...