Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 153 Reviews in:

Rochester

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Eric was great. He arrived promptly and clearly showed me what the problem was with the old opener and explained the options in terms of repairing or replacing. The garage door opener was then replaced in about the time he said it would take and he showed me how to use the new one. This is the second time that we have used Precision in the last few years (as one of the springs had failed the last time) and both experiences have been very positive. They are definitely my go-to place for garage door issues.

Joel Shore


Response:

Joel Shore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Felix did a good job replacing the springs and rollers. Explained clearly what the issues were and the cost for the repair. Would recommend to others.

Barry Lawrence


Response:

Barry Lawrence, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

I have had a good previous experience with Precision, so contacted the company for repair of a broken spring. Dave arrived promptly, even a bit early, and did an excellent job. He explained what and why he was going to do, and answered all my questions. He also fixed my remote opener! I will definitely recommend Precision to others, and will continue to be a client. Thank you, Dave.

Susanna Morgan


Response:

Susanna Morgan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Great service. Very fast and honest work. Thank you!

Michael G


Response:

Michael G, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Excellent Friday night Service with rep Mark Sherman! Came home, pressed garage door remote. BANG! No front door key. No cell phone. Google search at neighbors, came back with a PICTURE of the PRECISION logo that I see every day IN the GARAGE by door controller, yep they confirm that rep Felix had been here 5 years ago putting in opener. Called 7 arrive 8:45pm early. Mark had to slide under the broken door to open the front door. He quickly diagnosed the problem and quoted exactly what was needed. After replacing the springs, he had to climb & reach over a mountain of students moving boxes and bags, to adjust the track on opener. We HIGHLY recommend Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Most of our neighbors also have 35 year old doors. My neighbor took their card! Thank you for the friendly, quick, complete service. Mary Ann

Thomas Maszerowski & Mary Ann Schlitzer


Response:

Thomas Maszerowski & Mary Ann Schlitzer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/04/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Awesome job

Linda Ellis


Response:

Linda Ellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Would absolutely hire Percision again for any garage door needs. Mark was my technician and he was wonderful! He arrived on time and did the job in the time he said it would take. He was also very personable and friendly. Highly recommended!

Renata Amico


Response:

Renata Amico, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Excellent service. Very timely, professional and reasonable price. A+ service,would highly recommend.

John Ostrander


Response:

John Ostrander, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Ronnie was friendly, respectful, and a delight to meet even though he could not help me with the garage door damage I had (a different manufacturer that he isn't able to get parts from). What a pleasure.

Renee Miller


Response:

Renee Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Technician came out on time and repaired our door very quickly.

Olga and ken Neufeglise


Response:

Olga and Ken Neufeglise, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

great service to repair my garage door. Repairman was prompt and courteous.

Joseph Trabold


Response:

Joseph Trabold, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Precision Garage Door did an excellent job with installation of 2 new doors. Our situation was a little out of the ordinary, and required extra time. Felix was very meticulous and gracious. And Mary was a pleasure to deal with in the office.

Craig Wilson


Response:

Craig Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

5 star service by Mark.

Joesph Giordano


Response:

Joesph Giordano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/17/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Technician Mark Sherman came to repair my garage door opener. It turned out that the problem corrected itself and no repair was necessary. Mark was very professional and I appreciate that he did not try to charge me for unnecessary work or parts.

Jean Schill


Response:

Jean Schill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Mark Sherman was fantastic. Quick, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thanks so much!

Jessica Schaedler


Response:

Jessica Schaedler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

The whole experience working with Precision has been outstanding! Ron was very helpful and informative. Dave paid attention to every detail. He explained every detail and point. He cleaned up after he was done. Except for the new door, you couldn't tell that Dave was even there. Thanks for an enjoyable experience.

Ted Colucci


Response:

Ted Colucci, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Hello, I just recently had my garage door breakdown pretty good. I was very worried that I would need a massive, expensive, and overhaul on both doors. My garage doors are older and were installed quite some time ago. I called Precision Door and Ron Kull showed up the day after. He knew his stuff and we went over many options together to resolve the situation. Ron was able to fix and repair the garage door very easily. Most importantly, it was very affordable. I was relieved. Now, both garage doors operate smoothly and are in better shape when he left than it was beforehand. I would recommend Precision to anybody looking for quick and highly effective service. I know in the future, I will personally call Ron and Precision again. Thanks, Ron Kull & Precision

Paul Carella


Response:

Paul Carella, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/28/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

2nd Experience with Precision & Felix. Felix Coriano was friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional technician which is an asset to any company. He gets my 5 star 100% approval.

Phil Mercandetti---Doris Hovey


Response:

Phil Mercandetti---Doris Hovey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Felix.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

he service was very good. he was on time [9.30 pm] sat. he did aver y good job. the best thing was getting to to talk to real person when i called for service. thanks

Terry Woodhams


Response:

Terry Woodhams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Angie's List helped me choose Precision. So glad I did as I was very happy with your repairman, Nick. He got the old opener going and then showed me the wear and tear on the 40 year old mechanism which we then decided had to go! BTW, great website and outgoing, pleasant mechanic! Thank you, Judy Waide

Judy Waide


Response:

Judy Waide, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

We love this company! First rate service, they gave us an honest estimate of the garage door, I thought I need a new one they suggested a repair for much less money. They came the next day and the job was complete in 20 minutes. Feels like a brand new garage door! Thanks Ron and Dave!

Gail Mann


Response:

Gail Mann, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Nice job - quick service. Job well done.

Steve Oechsle


Response:

Steve Oechsle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

I needed repair work done asap. Adv. in yellow pages indicated this was possible. Repair work scheduled same day between 11am and 1pm. Ron called about 10:30 to say he was on his way. Arrived at 11:00 He did a quick review of needed work. I agreed and work was done. Ron was knowledge of door mechanics, explaining several things. Did all work in less time than I expected, including paper work. I enjoyed his company and would recommend Precision to anyone.

Charles Plummer


Response:

Charles Plummer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

My wife and I have had Mark out twice now to fix our aging garage door. He is always professional, courteous, on time and fast! I appreciate the honesty and efficiency of Precision!!

Shawn Borgosz


Response:

Shawn Borgosz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

I purchased a new garage door 6 months ago and the lock was rusted. The technicians replaced the lock. The techs showed up on time and did their job in a timely manner. One of the technicians was the man that installed my new door. Very friendly and efficient.

Carolynn Kennard


Response:

Carolynn Kennard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

The guys were prompt, courteous, and thorough.

Alan Wyffels


Response:

Alan Wyffels, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

My garage door broke during the March 2017 storm and Precision was able to get out the very next day. My great experience began with customer service and continued with my Technician, Mark Sherman. Not only was Mark able to get out ahead of schedule, he took the time to explain every detail of the problem and repair process. He was quick, very informative and kind! Truly appreciate the fast and reliable service I received from Mark and the gang at Precision!

Patti Campoli


Response:

Patti Campoli, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

I was very satisfied with the quality of work performed by David Mackay.

John Palmeri


Response:

John Palmeri, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

Even though we had a major snow storm going on they were on time, worked hard and completed the job in less time then was scheduled. They were polite and professional and did nice work. They also took the time to show me all the features and make sure they worked. I would definitely recommend your company and employees.

Lorren Sanders


Response:

Lorren Sanders, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2017

Rochester, NY

Review:

In the middle of the worst storm of the year my door came off the track and wouldn't close. Precision was the only company that would come and fix it. Wonderful service and repairmen. They saved the day!

Laurie Mcguire


Response:

Laurie Mcguire, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 360 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 5 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 17 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 59 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 29 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 48 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts