Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 46 Reviews in:

Pittsford

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

08/10/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

My serviceman was friendly, quickly assessed the problem. He replaced the rubber on the bottom of the door. Will definitely use them again.

Nancy Coates


Response:

Nancy Coates, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

5 star garage door repair and adjustment Very prompt and efficient and professional

David Mcnitt


Response:

David Mcnitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

My technician, Mark Sherman– what a great guy. When your spring snaps early on a Sunday and your car is trapped in the garage, it can make for a pretty stressful afternoon. Mark called with a 30 minute heads-up so that I'd have time to put my dogs away. He was fast, friendly and went over all of my options so that I could make a well-informed decision. He left a sticker with his info and told me to call and request him personally if I had any problems. I'm really hoping to not make any more *emergency* calls in the near future, but when it comes time to replace our garage door, he'll be the one I call to give my business. Thanks, Mark. Thanks, Precision.

Bryan Ford


Response:

Bryan Ford, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Drew diagnosed quickly problem and simple adjustment to fix garage opener. I will definitely call him if we need or decide to replace the garage opener. Excellent and prompt service.

Fransico Pinilla


Response:

Fransico Pinilla, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Service was outstanding!

Sarah


Response:

Sarah, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Great customer service ...

Tony Demasi


Response:

Tony Demasi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Our technician Drew did a great job and also advised on recommended homeowner maintenance.

Richard Champion


Response:

Richard Champion, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Fast service the same day was perfect. Thanks

Fred Parast


Response:

Fred Parast, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

The service was terrific with little fuss in a few minutes.

Frederick Davey


Response:

Frederick Davey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Mark serviced our garage door to make it less noisy and clunky. He is very helpful and efficient. 5 star rating

Fred Dowaliby


Response:

Fred Dowaliby, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Originally, a new garage door was installed. As a result of the power outage, the garage door opener stopped working, and Felix Coriano came up very promptly and re-programmed it. Everything is working now. Thanks a lot!

Edward Dumanis


Response:

Edward Dumanis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

I have been using Precision Door for over 10 years and have always been satisfied with their service. Mark Sherman was my most recent technician, Who repaired the spring and cable to one of my garage doors. Mark was at my residence within 2 hours of my call. He proceeded to evaluate my problem and repair it with expertise. He was fast , neat and a great representative for Precision Door.

Pat Hayes


Response:

Pat Hayes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Our garage door replacement was easy from start to finish. Technicians arrived at our house within an hour of scheduling (having called 30 minutes before arrival as a warning). They worked in a pair and were equally courteous. They explained things to my satisfaction. They very quickly surmised the problem and presented me with three levels of possible intervention. They did not pressure me to choose the most expensive of these. Once the work was approved, it proceeded smoothly and efficiently. With Precision in the neighborhood, our door was not broken long!

Susan Rizzo


Response:

Susan Rizzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/10/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Very happy with new garage door and opener. It's been about 4 weeks since I had the Amarr garage door and Marantec belt drive opener installed. Everything is working great and very quiet when in use. Glad I finally replaced my 60 year old door and 25 year old opener. Dealing with everyone at Precision Door was excellent. From the original call, to the estimate (Ron), to the install (Dave and Eric), everyone was helpful and honest. I have used Precision Door for repairs over the years and have always been very satisfied with the results and pricing. Thanks for doing a great job!

Steve Fraser


Response:

Steve Fraser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Precision came out 2 years ago to replace springs on one door, then again yesterday on the other. Professionals in every way, work is to a high standard, and cost is reasonable, especially for the fast response. I recommend them to anyone who needs garage door service.

William Dalton


Response:

William Dalton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Pittsford, NY

Review:

My parents are elderly. They contacted Precision to service their also elderly garage doors. Precision Door did a marvelous job installing fresh springs and cables, and other items. Unfortunately my parents paid them from a defunct bank account. I can't say THANK YOU enough to Precision for being so kind amidst all the trouble. Customer service as well as the excellent repairman were very understanding! They remained professional, as any business should, but were very compassionate and helpful. If more American businesses behaved with such customer caring, we would have less need for the Judge Judys of the world. Thank you, Precision Door. My husband and I will definitely continue to use you for our own garage door needs. We will also highly recommend you to others for not only your great service but for the care of your customers. Very sincerely,

Helen Bradacs and parents


Response:

Helen Bradacs, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/09/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

We have been a Precision Garage Door customer for perhaps 10+ years. During that time frame they installed a new garage door, new springs and a new garage door opener. We have been perfectly happy and satisfied with every job they have done. Our latest call was to have the battery in the garage door opener replaced (not the remote). As always the technician showed up with a smile and performed the job. While he was there, he did minor maintenance on the door and opener chain to make sure they were well lubricated and working properly. When he was finished, the technician explained the work he did and if we have any issues to be sure to call. Again, a job well done!

Jeanne & joe Thyroff


Response:

Jeanne & Joe Thyroff, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Garage door opener was repaired in a timely manner and completely to my satisfaction.

Frank Merkl


Response:

Frank Merkl, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Great service.

Wen Wu


Response:

Wen Wu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

My garage door needed repair on a weekend. I called the company that had installed it and they never got back to me. I found Precision online, called, and immediately had an appointment scheduled for a Sunday morning at a very reasonable price. Dave was prompt, professional, and thorough. I couldn't be happier.

S.J. Salzman


Response:

S.J. Salzman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/24/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

The Precision team was fantastic! The service exceeded our expectations as they were fast, courteous, professional, personable and knowledgeable. Ron and his team now have a customer for life. After moving into our home that had a preexisting door & opener, we needed a pad update and repair along with knowledge of our system. Ron went over and above to get us up and running in no time at all. Great service and fair pricing, look no further.

Joe and tracey Lomaglio


Response:

Joe and Tracey Lomaglio, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Had precision before about a year ago and thought they were good and reasonably priced.

Fran Blackman


Response:

Fran Blackman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

I cannot speak highly enough of this company. Prompt, courteous and fair are only a few of the adjectives that can be used. In this age of impersonal service, it is a delight to work with a locally represented company that personifies quality service.

Kelly Gagan


Response:

Kelly Gagan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/20/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

5 star- technicians were informative, polite, courteous, efficient and patient. Appreciated how they worked well together too.

Chris & sandy Rutledge


Response:

Chris & Sandy Rutledge, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Very professional as in past visits. Drew was wonderful to work with, explained what he was going to do and gave me helpful hits regarding periodic maintenance. Highly recommend.

Susan Booth


Response:

Gordie Booth, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Two new garage door openers. Tech very nice and knowlegable

Jan Schumacher


Response:

Jan Schumacher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Simple, easy, well organized, and clear! No need to worry about scamming or over billing for services not needed. Well done Precision and thank you!

Rui Ventura


Response:

Rui Ventura, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

I had Precision before. Ron did the work. I liked what he did and the way he did it. I ordered the opener from Precision because of past service. I liked the installer who put in the opener. He answered questions for me. He was efficient and pleasant. He cleaned up any mess that he created. I will always use Precision for my garage door needs. DG

Don Goerlich


Response:

Don Goerlich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

Technician repaired the garage door, was very helpful, polite and efficient. I only had availability on a Saturday and they were able to accommodate me.

Michelle Casey


Response:

Michelle Casey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2016

Pittsford, NY

Review:

There was an emergency at my house 4/11/16 a.m. The garage door would not open. I called Ron Kull the owner and he had his employee Dave at my house within 30 minutes! I was still able to drive my son to school on time and be on time for work. Dave was very professional and efficient. I would definitely call Precision again and was very happy with their service.

Joe Nesser


Response:

Joe Nesser, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27818 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 360 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 5 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 17 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 59 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 29 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 48 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts