Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 76 Reviews in:

Fairport

Average Rating: 4.99


Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We have used your company before and you did a great job for us several years ago. At that time, you had applied a sticker next to the interior operation button so I called you first. Although I had to wait a few days for the appointment, you guys called ahead, were On time, fairly priced, and had a pleasant, polite, knowledgeable worker. Drew was fantastic! We think he deserves employee of the month!

Bill and Denise Forster


Response:

Bill and Denise Forster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave fixed our garage. He was extremely knowledgeable, timely, friendly, and helpful. Would certainly recommend precision to anyone who needs garage servicing done!

Brian Carberry


Response:

Brian Carberry, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark was great and got the door fixed in record time. Really appreciate that Precision was able to come the same day of my call!

Brenda Jones


Response:

Brenda Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I have used Percision in more than one house and have always been very happy with the technician and the service.

Wendy Cohen


Response:

Wendy Cohen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I would like to compliment Mark Sherman on work well done! Arrived early, was professional and completed the job in timely manner. The cost met my budget and the door is working fine. I will be recommending Precision to others. Thank you Tom E.

Tom Estrich


Response:

Tom Estrich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Excellent service!

Trish Byrne


Response:

Trish Byrne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

The professional service and attention to detail is extraordinary. Ron and his crew simply do amazing work, fairly priced, and guaranteed. Not much more a customer could ask for.

Dr. John


Response:

Dr. John, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Thank you for the prompt replay and service on my garage door . I walk with a walker, so it was very helpful get service so quickly. Mark Sherman was the technician and he explained the problem and how he could it fix it. He fixed it very quickly. He was very polite and know help tp get the job done. thank you, shirley prudom

Shirley Prudom


Response:

Shirley Prudom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Absolutely fantastic service! Extremely customer focused.

Douglas Lang


Response:

Douglas Lang, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Called at 8:15 door was repaired by 10:15. Great service. I definitely recommend.

Doug Rowe


Response:

Doug Rowe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Garage door mechanic came over promptly. He assessed the situation and fixed it quicker than we anticipated. He was courteous and very professional. We chose precision because of previous positive experience.

Seun & Mairead Hartmann


Response:

Seun & Mairead Hartmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I was skeptical of having someone come in to do a tune-up of our garage door. What would they want to sell me? What was "broken" all of a sudden? But this was not the case. Dave came in, was SUPER friendly, and did not try upsell at all. Because of his honesty and their reasonable pricing, we opted to have a new keypad installed. Precision is a great company and they will be my first call if I ever need anything again!

Kevin P.


Response:

Kevin P, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We weren't sure whether to just replace the broken spring, or both, or buy a new system. After talking with Felix, we decided to replace both the springs for now since the system worked fine. (We only have one working remote control, but we're fine with that for now.) Thanks Felix for helping us make this decision and installing the springs so quickly and efficiently. We will recommend Precision to our friends.

Deborah Kerxhalli


Response:

Deborah Kerxhalli, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

The technician was terrific. He found the minor issue immediately and made the necessary adjustments to get the motor running again. He performed some preventive maintenance and reassured me that everything was good. He was very pleasant,nice personality,very confident with his workmanship. A+ in my book!!

Van Cardilli


Response:

Van Cardilli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/28/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Our door needed replacing. Precision came out the day we called for an estimate. Ron was honest, didn't try to sell us anything we didn't need. Their pricing was better than the completion. Ron came back in 3 days and did the installation. Door looks and works great. I would highly recommend them !

Joan Lewis


Response:

Joan Lewis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We have a Precision Overhead garage door.We suffered the breakage of a cable which prevented us to open and close the door. Erik new what had to be done to fix the problem. Thanks for the service. We are back in business.

Kurt Kreckel


Response:

Kurt Kreckel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

5 star job, very pleased with the work he did. an excellent job would recommend to everyone that needs work on their door.

Al Orlandini


Response:

Al Orlandini, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

The service was quick and successful. The service man arrived on time and was very professional. I would recommend Precision to anyone who asked looking for a garage door or repair.

Terry Spencer


Response:

Terry Spencer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Precision did an an outstanding job repairing our garage door cables and rollers. The door has never been so quiet. Felix was very professional and had the job done fast! I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Mike Simons


Response:

Mike Simons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Ron was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. He was respectful of our time and make the appointment as efficient as possible. Highly recommend!

Brenna Thering


Response:

Brenna Thering, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Thank you for your speedy reply. Service rep was very courteous and efficient

Ann Dallas


Response:

Ann Dallas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

This is my second service within weeks and I got my favorite technician, Dave. He is treasure. He works fast and has great suggestions. Thanks Precision!

Michael Sullivan


Response:

Michael Sullivan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I had my garage door springs repaired. Mark Sherman was on time, courteous. knowledgeable, and efficient. The service call fee was extremely reasonable, especially compared to competition. I highly recommend Mark Sherman and Precision Door Services of Rochester.

Sandra McMillen


Response:

Sandra McMillen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark called ahead and arrived right on time. Mark was able to get the garage door opener functioning. A pin holding the connecting link had become dislodged. He got it back in position then made several adjustments and lubricated opener parts. Thanks

Jim Britt


Response:

Jim Britt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Precision was the only firm available to repair my opener on a Sunday morning in a February. Your technician, David Ackley, was outstanding. It's because of his personality and impeccable work performed that I will henceforth deal only with Precision. He explained all phases of his work step-by-step and all facets about the new garage opener I chose to have installed. All went perfectly. I was totally happy with the work performed and the 5 star service provided me. Precision is quite a fine, efficient and honest company.

David Providence


Response:

David Providence, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Prompt and friendly customer service, followed by an educational and courteous repair job. I needed the cables replaced, which the technician did after explaining his evaluation. He upsold me on better/not damaged pulleys, and I felt confident that he was giving me an honest evaluation, so I went with it. I'd definitely recommend Precision for any service.

Nathaniel Moseley


Response:

Nathaniel Moseley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

GREAT SERVICE, NO COMPLAINTS. LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEW DOOR IN MARCH.

Jake Shealy


Response:

Jake Shealy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

When Dave Mackay arrived my garage door was in a pretty bad place. The chain was hanging the springs were rusted and one broken, the bearings were worn out, the wheels were worn out, the sensors were rusted, the opener itself was damaged, it was a complete disaster. When Dave left about 2 hours later it was working perfectly. He installed all new parts and a new opener. He was very professional and thorough. I would recommend Precision for anyone considering a repair and reading this review.

Brian Ferguson


Response:

Brian Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and on time. He explained what was normal for the garage doors, what things to watch out for, and what I could do to keep the spring and gears working well. I won't hesitate to call again with any questions or problems. Great service!

Katherine Laraus


Response:

Katherine Laraus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Very much appreciate Precision arriving so quickly.

Tina Torcia


Response:

Tina Torcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 399 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 5 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 19 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 59 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 35 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 49 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts