Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 94 Reviews in:

Fairport

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

02/09/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

The owner, Ron, is very personable and does a great job. He has never tried to oversell their products, but makes you feel comfortable with what he thinks is needed. He also came out the same day when we absolutely needed a working garage door in this horrible weather.

Kevin Wenk


Response:

Kevin Wenk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ron.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision door. They go out of their way to provide timely and professional service. I have used them before and have always had a great experience in dealing with Ron and his team.

Vince Tomei


Response:

Vince Tomei, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Had service scheduled within 24 hours. Tech called before arriving. Service completed and tech explained the problem and solution.

Ed Lasota


Response:

Ed Lasota, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

My dughter had backed into our garage door on Saturday January 12, and the door was stuck 2/3 of the way down and wouldn't move. We were unable to get our cars out of the garage. I called Precision and they sent out Mark Sherman later that day to take a look at it. Mark called before he came to let us know when he would arrive and he arrived promptly. Mark took a look at the door and let us know what it would take to fix it. At first he thought he would have to do an emergency repair and we would have to replace the door but in the end he was able to repair the door and it is working beautifully. We appreciate Precision being available for emergency service and the competency and honesty of their technicialns. We will definitely use Precision again if we need further work done and will recommend this company to others. We are very satisfied.

Sharon Sofia


Response:

Sharon Sofia, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Very professional and responsive! Could not be more satisfied!!

Eileen Zink


Response:

Eileen Zink, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2018

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave Ackley was our service technician and did a great job! He called and asked if he could come early which worked out very well for our schedule. He was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. He did a nice job of presenting us with multiple options for repair. We will be sure to reach out to Precision Garage Service and Dave for future repairs!

John Villareale


Response:

John Villareale, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

It’s a shame this can take up to six weeks to get a replacement panel in during an era of advanced electronics and overnight shipping. Also I think if Ron looked at it he would have figured a temp solution!

Richard Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/20/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

My project had a coordination effort with Precision coming early in the morning to remove my two garage doors, my contractor came to remove the center post, repair the opening and install the metal framing. Precision then came back to install the new door, railings and opener. Felix from Precision was at my home until 8PM. He was courteous, did a great job, cleaned up and had a smiling wonderful attitude. Would definitely recommend Precision for new install or repair.

Mariann Hooper


Response:

Mariann Hooper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We were having problems with our garage door opening & shutting. I called Precision & was pleased that I could get an appointment that same evening. My technician was Dave Ackley. He was able to come two hours earlier than my appointed time which made me happy. Within a two hour time frame, Dave installed a new garage door opener, cleaned up after himself & explained to me how everything worked. I was very pleased & would use Precision again as well as recommend them to anybody.

Judith Washington


Response:

Judith Washington, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Ron very congenial, and did a fast and quality service in installing new springs,

Jim Stacy


Response:

Jim Stacy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Eric was competent and friendly.

Dan Westervelt


Response:

Dan Westervelt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I chose this service provider after reading their exemplary reviews. I agree with all of them as they express exceptional service. The good service began by calling their service center to schedule an appointment and ended with the technician very quickly and skillfully making the repair. I will not only use them myself for future services, but will recommend to all of my friends.

Bruce Lee


Response:

Bruce Lee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave was very helpful and did a great job!

Maureen Betancourt


Response:

Maureen Betancourt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

First, let me mention that although Precision's website says 24/7 service available, when we were locked out due to a non-functioning key pad, the person who answered the phone said that all they do 24/7 is take appointments, they don't actually send anyone out. It was not till the next morning that we actually got to speak with a manager, who was good enough to offer, sensing our frustration a technician at 11 pm that night - no service charge. We appreciate that. The technician who come did install a new keypad and remote at our request, but was not able to satisfactorily answer my questions as to why the keypad suddenly does not work, why the lights in the center just continue to blink intermittently and why I could not reprogram it as per the manual, although he could. It was mostly "I don't know, I have not seen that before". Precision keeps saying they do not provide tech support for keypads on the phone, and this technician was not able to provide much help in person either. Either the keypads are faulty by definition, or the nature of the service provided in maintaining these keypads needs to be improved.

Lilly Mitra


Response:

Lilly - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the 24/7 service. Our management team has addressed this. We do not typically diagnose over the phone since there can be several reasons why something stops functioning. Garage door openers can frustrate professionals like they frustrated you. We regret the part failed and appreciate you choosing Precision Door to remedy the issue.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Ron Kull was fantastic! He showed up right on time, was efficient, friendly and helpful with my random needs (e.g. my battery change on my remote door opener). Thank you so much!!

Lisa Anstee


Response:

Lisa Anstee, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark was outstanding! He delivered incredible customer service! Thank you Mark!

Matt & megan Hammersmith


Response:

Matt & Megan Hammersmith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

10/28/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

My experience with Precision has met all my expectations. Ron the owner estimated the job, what was notable was his sincerity and honesty, I thought the opener was likely also in need of replacement, but Ron indicated it was fine for now. Next the install (4 days later!!) with Felix. Felix was extremely capable and very focused on getting the job done and done right the first time. To me Felix is dedicated to doing a great job for the customer and loyal to his company. I highly recommend Precision to do your garage door work. You won't be disappointed.

Gary Woflanger


Response:

Gary Woflanger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

On time for appt. knowledgeable, professional. Offered alternative to repair, ended up with repair and a new door

Chet Mentz


Response:

Chet Mentz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We have used your company before and you did a great job for us several years ago. At that time, you had applied a sticker next to the interior operation button so I called you first. Although I had to wait a few days for the appointment, you guys called ahead, were On time, fairly priced, and had a pleasant, polite, knowledgeable worker. Drew was fantastic! We think he deserves employee of the month!

Bill and Denise Forster


Response:

Bill and Denise Forster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave fixed our garage. He was extremely knowledgeable, timely, friendly, and helpful. Would certainly recommend precision to anyone who needs garage servicing done!

Brian Carberry


Response:

Brian Carberry, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark was great and got the door fixed in record time. Really appreciate that Precision was able to come the same day of my call!

Brenda Jones


Response:

Brenda Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I have used Percision in more than one house and have always been very happy with the technician and the service.

Wendy Cohen


Response:

Wendy Cohen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I would like to compliment Mark Sherman on work well done! Arrived early, was professional and completed the job in timely manner. The cost met my budget and the door is working fine. I will be recommending Precision to others. Thank you Tom E.

Tom Estrich


Response:

Tom Estrich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Excellent service!

Trish Byrne


Response:

Trish Byrne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

The professional service and attention to detail is extraordinary. Ron and his crew simply do amazing work, fairly priced, and guaranteed. Not much more a customer could ask for.

Dr. John


Response:

Dr. John, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Thank you for the prompt replay and service on my garage door . I walk with a walker, so it was very helpful get service so quickly. Mark Sherman was the technician and he explained the problem and how he could it fix it. He fixed it very quickly. He was very polite and know help tp get the job done. thank you, shirley prudom

Shirley Prudom


Response:

Shirley Prudom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Absolutely fantastic service! Extremely customer focused.

Douglas Lang


Response:

Douglas Lang, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Called at 8:15 door was repaired by 10:15. Great service. I definitely recommend.

Doug Rowe


Response:

Doug Rowe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Garage door mechanic came over promptly. He assessed the situation and fixed it quicker than we anticipated. He was courteous and very professional. We chose precision because of previous positive experience.

Seun & Mairead Hartmann


Response:

Seun & Mairead Hartmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I was skeptical of having someone come in to do a tune-up of our garage door. What would they want to sell me? What was "broken" all of a sudden? But this was not the case. Dave came in, was SUPER friendly, and did not try upsell at all. Because of his honesty and their reasonable pricing, we opted to have a new keypad installed. Precision is a great company and they will be my first call if I ever need anything again!

Kevin P.


Response:

Kevin P, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34381 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 493 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 6 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 24 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 68 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 42 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 61 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 1 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts