Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Fairport

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Repair

04/28/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

We have a Precision Overhead garage door.We suffered the breakage of a cable which prevented us to open and close the door. Erik new what had to be done to fix the problem. Thanks for the service. We are back in business.

Kurt Kreckel


Response:

Kurt Kreckel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

5 star job, very pleased with the work he did. an excellent job would recommend to everyone that needs work on their door.

Al Orlandini


Response:

Al Orlandini, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

The service was quick and successful. The service man arrived on time and was very professional. I would recommend Precision to anyone who asked looking for a garage door or repair.

Terry Spencer


Response:

Terry Spencer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Precision did an an outstanding job repairing our garage door cables and rollers. The door has never been so quiet. Felix was very professional and had the job done fast! I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Mike Simons


Response:

Mike Simons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Ron was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products. He was respectful of our time and make the appointment as efficient as possible. Highly recommend!

Brenna Thering


Response:

Brenna Thering, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Thank you for your speedy reply. Service rep was very courteous and efficient

Ann Dallas


Response:

Ann Dallas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

This is my second service within weeks and I got my favorite technician, Dave. He is treasure. He works fast and has great suggestions. Thanks Precision!

Michael Sullivan


Response:

Michael Sullivan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

I had my garage door springs repaired. Mark Sherman was on time, courteous. knowledgeable, and efficient. The service call fee was extremely reasonable, especially compared to competition. I highly recommend Mark Sherman and Precision Door Services of Rochester.

Sandra McMillen


Response:

Sandra McMillen, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark called ahead and arrived right on time. Mark was able to get the garage door opener functioning. A pin holding the connecting link had become dislodged. He got it back in position then made several adjustments and lubricated opener parts. Thanks

Jim Britt


Response:

Jim Britt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mark and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Precision was the only firm available to repair my opener on a Sunday morning in a February. Your technician, David Ackley, was outstanding. It's because of his personality and impeccable work performed that I will henceforth deal only with Precision. He explained all phases of his work step-by-step and all facets about the new garage opener I chose to have installed. All went perfectly. I was totally happy with the work performed and the 5 star service provided me. Precision is quite a fine, efficient and honest company.

David Providence


Response:

David Providence, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Prompt and friendly customer service, followed by an educational and courteous repair job. I needed the cables replaced, which the technician did after explaining his evaluation. He upsold me on better/not damaged pulleys, and I felt confident that he was giving me an honest evaluation, so I went with it. I'd definitely recommend Precision for any service.

Nathaniel Moseley


Response:

Nathaniel Moseley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

GREAT SERVICE, NO COMPLAINTS. LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEW DOOR IN MARCH.

Jake Shealy


Response:

Jake Shealy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

When Dave Mackay arrived my garage door was in a pretty bad place. The chain was hanging the springs were rusted and one broken, the bearings were worn out, the wheels were worn out, the sensors were rusted, the opener itself was damaged, it was a complete disaster. When Dave left about 2 hours later it was working perfectly. He installed all new parts and a new opener. He was very professional and thorough. I would recommend Precision for anyone considering a repair and reading this review.

Brian Ferguson


Response:

Brian Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and on time. He explained what was normal for the garage doors, what things to watch out for, and what I could do to keep the spring and gears working well. I won't hesitate to call again with any questions or problems. Great service!

Katherine Laraus


Response:

Katherine Laraus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Very much appreciate Precision arriving so quickly.

Tina Torcia


Response:

Tina Torcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Drew Stewart did an excellent job in a timely manner. He said that it would take him about an hour and it was done within that time frame. He gave us a thorough explanation of how the equipment worked. He also did some lubrication and checked out wires etc. thus he gave a thorough examination of everything. He was also very polite and easy to communicate with.

Roger Millard


Response:

Roger Millard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Drew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

After 8+ years of a finicky garage door, I finally have a working door! David lubricated the rails, replaced the roller and provided a new opener. He was clear in my repair options and very friendly. I am very happy.

Amy Miller


Response:

Amy Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

Can't say enough good things about Precision Door. Prompt and friendly service and fixed our door problem right away. Would absolutely recommend them to everyone I know. They are the best!

Patricia Mckenna


Response:

Patricia Mckenna, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2017

Fairport, NY

Review:

DAVE MACKAY WAS PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL, DID OUTSTANDING JOB HIGHLY SATISFIED. WOULD RECOMMEND PRECISION, PRICE WAS REASONABLE

Jerry Consaul


Response:

Jerry Consaul, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Thank you so much to Felix for coming so quickly and being so great. Strongly recommend Precision!

Marybeth Schum


Response:

Marybeth Schum, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Felix.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/15/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave Ackley called before he came and was right on time. He installed the trim for our recently installed garage doors and did a fantastic job. I've received several compliments on the doors from my neighbors and only wished that I had purchased them a few years ago. My old wood doors needed to go!

John Mccormick


Response:

John Mccormick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Woke up to a garage door that wouldn't open. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to get an appointment within just a few hours of calling. The technician (Dave) was able to quickly diagnose the problem, replaced a number of problem parts, and installed a new opener all in 2 hours. I am happy to recommend them to my friends and neighbors!

Jonathan B. (14450)


Response:

Jonathan B, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Professional and timely service.

Anne Comstock


Response:

Anne Comstock, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/24/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Great Service! Felix called to let me know what time he would arrive and he was right there. Fixed the problem very quickly! He was very professional and courteous. I will definitely call them in the future.

Linda Dobberstein


Response:

Linda Dobberstein, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Felix.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark called to tell me he way delayed a bit at another customer site. When here, he analyzed both the physical door, tracks, springs, sensors and then checked out the opener. He reprogrammed the opener, gave me a follow up plan if any problem in near future. A very satisfactory visit.

Carolyn Gray


Response:

Carolyn Gray, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave showed up on time, analyzed our problem, proposed 3 different solutions. Was able to do the job in two hours. We were happy with the result.

Cody Bartlett


Response:

Cody Bartlett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/16/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

The install was excellent. The gentlemen who installed my door was very professional and friendly. He installed the door in a timely fashion. Much of appreciative for the service!! Thank You.

Dororthy Bellenger


Response:

Dororthy Bellenger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/13/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Mark Sherman was very knowledgeable and efficient. He gave me options as well as his recommendation for the job. Couldn't have asked for a better tech. Would highly recommend Mark for any future work!!

Josh Dawson


Response:

Josh Dawson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Great experience! Mark was awesome!

Terrie Clarke


Response:

Terrie Clarke, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2016

Fairport, NY

Review:

Dave arrived right on time, prompt and courteous service (replaced broken cable), great advice for maintaining rails, rollers, etc. - excellent 5-star service!

Bob


Response:

Bob, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24721 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 322 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 5 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 17 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 52 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 27 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 41 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...