Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Huntington

Average Rating: 4.56


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2017

Huntington, NY

Review:

I placed a service call yesterday and got a quick appointment this morning at 8 am. (Sunday) Danny the service technician was professional, pleasant and very knowledgeable. He diagonosted my issue was a broken tension spring and the repair was made in an hour. The quality of work was excellent and price fair. I was very Impressed with the Precision team from placing my service call to making the repair. Thanks Again Paul H Huntington

Paul Hendel


Response:

Paul Hendel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2017

Huntington, NY

Review:

Precision lives up to its company name. If there is ever an issue with the functioning of your garage door they will fix it. I would definitely recommend this company to others.

Linda Arbito


Response:

Linda Arbito, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2017

Huntington, NY

Review:

We've used this company before and have been very satisfied. Quality technicians, quality service and quick response time. 5 stars

Michael Perillo


Response:

Michael Perillo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2017

Huntington, NY

Review:

Overall service "5" Prompt service from the time I place the call. Serviceman Tim was here within the hour. Pleasant and professional, replace 2 springs and 4 pulleys . Door works great

Van Lizardos


Response:

Van Lizardos, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/24/2017

Huntington, NY

Review:

Contacted Precision for a free estimate on a garage door and was not told up front that there would be a service charge for the estimate if I did not utilize the service. Despite the professionalism of the estimator, the original scheduler should have been up front about the hidden $75 service fee; the practice seemed deceptive.

Steve Tyree


Response:

Steve - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate. We apologize for the mis communication in our Customer Service Center. We will use this as an opportunity to better train our staff. We appreciate you patience while we refund your fees.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Precision's team had the courtesy and professionalism to reach out to me following my review and refund the associated service fee. The issue was a miscommunication and the Company was quick to resolve the situation. Precision proved to me that they are clear and transparent in their practices.

Steve Tyree

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Huntington, NY

Review:

Precision was a great choice to have our garage doors repaired. They had same day service, and a tech who called in advance to give us his time of arrival. He pulled into the driveway at that exact time he had stated. Joe professionally introduced himself and let us know that he'd conduct an inspection and let us know his findings. But that we could wait inside, as it was freezing cold outside. He was done within 15-20 minutes, and gave us several options, ranging in different price points, or we could do nothing at this time. The choice was ours. We chose one of the options and he got right to work. He was courteous, answered all of our questions, and cleaned up the garage when he was done. We would highly recommend Precision and Joe for any garage door needs.

John Adduci


Response:

John Adduci, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

I have 2 garage doors (side by side). I was having great difficulty opening and closing the doors because of the tension in the springs (I thought) making the door way to heavy for me lift . I called your company # 1 my friend (in Syosset) recommended your company # 2 I had a coupon from Val-pak , $ 25 dollars off the service call. Your technician , Mike, came. He has the patience of a saint. He explained all the "whys and wherefore " and the ways he could solve my problem .......the safety, the balance, the tension, he showed me my frayed cables and never once lost his patience w/my endless questions ....to help me understand. I am 76 and my husband is 81. I have had 2 broken wrists in the last 3 years (they are very fragile) so Mike spent time making sure that I was comfortable w/ the feel of the weight of door (I call it weight, he calls it tension, and he is right). He needed a part that he didn't have on his truck so he called service or ? and LO and BEHOLD Danny arrived w/a big smile and a handshake for me w/the missing piece to the puzzle. I am a very happy and satisfied customer and will recommend your company to anyone who has garage door issues. Mike is truly an asset to Precision ......thank you for having such a wonderful guy on your staff.

Fran Michel


Response:

Fran Michel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

5 star - Tim was very professional- called to let us know when he would be arriving - and very happy with the service.

Regina Brown


Response:

Regina Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

Always choose local contractor

Peter Sobel


Response:

Peter - Thanks for your brief review of your experience with Precision. We are a local contractor. We operate with 83 independently owned and managed franchises. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

Technician followed through on every requirement. He was on time, courteous and knowledgeable in his job. He changed a few plans on my request and finished in a timely manner.

Pat Weiss


Response:

Pat Weiss, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

Highly recommend based on positive experience with the technician,Tim, and the professionalism of the company. Was happy to see the technicians are all pre-screened by the company, which is described in the company web site. Email confirmation of appointment was made within minutes of my phone call to schedule. Was happy the technician was able to come to my home the same day. Required repair was completed properly and garage was left clean and neat. Would definitely use again.

Gary Fortman


Response:

Gary Fortman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

The service specialist Tom J. and his assistant Taylor proved to be polite, punctual, personable and proficient as they guided us through garage door repairs which we badly needed. We were working on a budget and Tom worked with us on that. When it is time to replace our garage doors, Precision will undoubtedly be the first company we contact.

Charles Beers


Response:

Charles Beers, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom and Taylor.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2016

Huntington, NY

Review:

I had a very positive experience with this company and the technician was very professional, and the job was done efficiently. I would definitely use the company again for any garage door concerns.

Susan Fisher


Response:

Susan Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2015

Huntington, NY

Review:

the tec was very professional new his job great to deal with would use again

Keith and valarie Cody


Response:

Keith & Valarie Cody, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2015

Huntington, NY

Review:

Great prompt professional service. Tom Jenkofsky was very knowledgeable and friendly. He explained the problem and knew exactly how to solve it. I was confident that Tom was not leaving until the door met his standards. My 15 year old door never worked better thanks to Tom!

Wayno


Response:

Wayno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2015

Huntington, NY

Review:

Great! Knowledgeable! Professional. Very specifically I would highly recommend" Tim" the tech or installer .

Mathew Mathew


Response:

Mathew Mathew, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2015

Huntington, NY

Review:

Timely, professional, cost-effective. Good job, Mike!

Scott Sammis


Response:

Scott Sammis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2015

Huntington, NY

Review:

I was very pleased with the overall experience, Tom called twice to alert me to the exact time of his arrival, He quickly assessed the problem, told me the cost of the repair -and completed the work on a timely basis. He was very polite and professional.

Helen Murphy


Response:

Helen Murphy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 29697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 4 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 7 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 174 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 240 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts