Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Great Neck

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2017

Great Neck, NY

Review:

My garage door is almost 40 years old. It received new rollers and motor in December 2016. The door worked well for a month, then started balking and it closed partly or not at all. Often, it worked well. I called the service. The repairman came and replaced the plates holding the photo sensor lights, and put longer ones. No charge to me. Prompt, courteous service.

Bharat Shah


Response:

Bharat Shah, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2016

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Inquiring about a new 2-door installation/price. Found on internet search. Liked you are on Angies List (we are members). Polite, knowledgeable salespeople answered all my questions.

Robin Greaves


Response:

Robin Greaves, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/15/2016

Great Neck, NY

Review:

My new garage door looks and works great. Everyone did a perfect ,quick, professional job.

Janet Epstein


Response:

Janet Epstein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2016

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Excellent prompt and courteous service, very positively impressed.

Angela Hakimian


Response:

Angela Hakimian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2016

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Hunter was fantastic. He reviewed the problem and fixed it. The garage door is like brand new

William Graham


Response:

William Graham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hunter and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2016

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Hi, I was in desperate need to have my garage remotes work!!! They worked sporadically and I would have to play around with the battery and side pieces. It would occasionally work, but now with the cold weather, I needed the door to open immediately. So I went online and your ad stood out. Also you had many locations, so I figured you were popular and good. Then I saw that you offered quick service, coupons, and all types of services. The best, however, was TIM O'BRIEN who was so knowledgeable and kind, and was able to replace and set up the two new remotes and get them working. He worked in ice cold temperature and still kept smiling. He also fixed the lightbulb that NEVER worked when I bought it! Plus he was able to set up my car so I can open up the garage via my Jeep as well. I cannot say enough about Tim. If I ever need garage door work, I would only want Tim! I will also highly recommend your company as well. Thanx, Evelyn

Evelyn Silverman


Response:

Evelyn Silverman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

01/14/2016

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Very impressed with everyone I was in contact with from field staff to phone staff. Customer relations and interaction and value professional and personable. Highly recommend

Alan Someck


Response:

Alan Someck, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2015

Great Neck, NY

Review:

I was very pleased with the promptness of your technician, as well as his courtesy, his knowledge as to what our problem was, and the thoroughness of his examination of our equipment I would recommend your company to others.

Marcia Field


Response:

Marcia Field, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2015

Great Neck, NY

Review:

We originally called Precision Door because we had received a coupon in our Val Pack. The company we had used for this service had gone out of business after many years. They scheduled an appt for us very promptly. Hunter, called us to tell us when he expected to arrive and then was courteous enough to call us back when caught in traffic. After he assessed the problem he carefully presented our 3 options in GREAT detail. We selected one. After he completed the work he went over everything that he had done. He was very professional and polite in everyway. He could not have been more thorough or professional.

Peter Rand


Response:

Peter Rand, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Hunter.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2015

Great Neck, NY

Review:

Great service and personable workers

Ben Jampel


Response:

Ben Jampel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2015

Great Neck, NY

Review:

What can I say?? I would highly recommend this company. Michael called to let me know an approximate time. He arrived, assessed what the problem was and promptly fixed it. He showed me that my springs were worn, but never pressured me into replacing them. I decided to replace them but again there was no pressure to upsell. The only problem (If one can call it that) is Michael over explained everything.

Marty Halper


Response:

Marty Halper, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2015

Great Neck, NY

Review:

very professional service. very happy with service.

Richard Dong


Response:

Richard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We are pleased to know you were happy with the service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 28670 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 4 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 7 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 171 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 232 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts