Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Plainview

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

11/05/2017

Plainview, NY

Review:

This was the first time I used Precision Garage Door and their service was excellent as advertised! Danny S, my technician, called in advance to get more detail about the problem. When he arrived, he did a thorough inspection, answered all of my questions and worked through the best solution with me. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I would recommend Precision Garage Door and Danny S. Thank you!

James Milella


Response:

James Milella, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Danny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2017

Plainview, NY

Review:

I was very pleased with the job. Hunter and Brandon were both very professional and polite. Went over everything in full detail. They are both very nice young man

Marilyn Harris


Response:

Marilyn Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Plainview, NY

Review:

Joe was very nice and professional! I would recommend to my friends especially with a speedy response to Visit.

Steven Lefkowitz


Response:

Steven Lefkowitz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2016

Plainview, NY

Review:

Extremely satisfied. Courteous, professional and well done.

Maryann Carson


Response:

Maryann Carson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2016

Plainview, NY

Review:

Technician found the problem and solved it. He was courteous, on time and very efficient. Would strongly recommend Precision to my friends that have garage door problems.

James @ Yvonne O'Brien


Response:

James and Yvonne O'Brien, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2016

Plainview, NY

Review:

Mike & Taylor were very pleasant to deal with. They were both very business like and neat. Cleaned up after all repairs. Explained everything before performing and work. Thanks for the great job!

Vito Cassano


Response:

Vito Cassano, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2016

Plainview, NY

Review:

Had our garage door repaired last Friday, March 25. Micheal was our service person. He was very professional and guided us with decision to improve our garage door.

Sonja Lake


Response:

Sonja Lake, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2016

Plainview, NY

Review:

Thank you for coming when you did and for doing such a thorough job. My garage door has never operated so smoothly or quietly. Your technicians were very professional and all necessary diagnostics and repairs. Thank you Tom and Taylor!

Nancy Greulich


Response:

Nancy Greulich, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom & Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2016

Plainview, NY

Review:

5 Star Service and a completely satisfied customer. Tom and his apprentice Taylor were prompt, courteous and did their work in a highly professional manner. Too bad Precision is only a garage door company. I would use them for any and ALL work around the home. HIGHLY recommend. Their pricing is excellent and significantly less than another estimate I received. THANK YOU again!!!!

Lee K


Response:

Lee K., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2015

Plainview, NY

Review:

Excellent service

Mark Equinda


Response:

Mark Equinda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2015

Plainview, NY

Review:

very satisfied with the service provided.

Marlene Berman


Response:

Marlene Berman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2015

Plainview, NY

Review:

I had a wonderful experience dealing with Precision Door Service. When I booked the appointment they confirmed via email and sent pictures of the staff. Which was very considerate and practical with all that is going on in the world. Security is very important and they see the need for professional service on all levels. Tom Jenkofsky was great --he arrived on time, gave me the options that best suited my issues and proceeded to do the work quickly professional and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend the company!!

Karen Rizzo


Response:

Karen Rizzo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/16/2015

Plainview, NY

Review:

Amazing service. Very knowledgable . Very professional. My thechnition Michael Picarello was very helpful and fix the problem to our satisfaction. Would highly recomrnded. Thank you

Batia Gerschwind


Response:

Batia Gerschwind, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael Picarello and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2015

Plainview, NY

Review:

Our specialist Tom Jenkofsky started our experience with Precision in a way that no other service person has done.....he called during the course of the day to let us know how his time schedule was going so that we could be in and out of the house. His attitude and professionalism were beyond reproach. Not only did he enlighten me regarding the various garage door openers available but he examined all the various parts in conjunction therewith ...springs, cables, rollers and carefully explained what should be replaced and what could still be adequate for safe operation. He spent more time going over my situation and answering my questions than was required to install the opener and other replacement parts. In spite of the late hour, 5-6 pm, there was never a feeling of being rushed. At no time did I feel pressured to replace something that was still sufficient. And only when I was completely satisfied with the plan, did Tom began the installation.Additionally, had it not been for his patience and knowledge, I would not have thought about the need for replacing certain additional parts. He is a one of a kind service specialist in my book and I would be pleased to recommend the company and especially Tom to anyone.

Murray and Jody Potash


Response:

Murray and Jody Potash, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 30935 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 4 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 7 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 181 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 250 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts