Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Huntington Station

Average Rating: 4.82


Garage Door Repair

10/26/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

excellent work

Joe Napolitano


Response:

Joe Napolitano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Quick response and quick service

Robert Jannelli


Response:

Robert Jannelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Technician Danny was extremely personable and efficient.

Michael Helfer


Response:

Michael Helfer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Danny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

I was very happy with the service performed. I called them because of all the good reviews on Angie's List. They also have an impressive and informative website. Hunter Hanemann was the lead technician. He explained the problem very well and gave a couple of different options. Several parts had to be replaced because they were wearing out. The first sign was the chain was sagging. He resolved the problem and the garage door is working very well. He was very professional and very nice to deal with. Prior to arriving, he called that he would be there in about two hours, which I appreciated. He also called me half hour before he would arrive. I would use the company again and recommend them highly.

Alan


Response:

Alan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hunter and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Dave started the job and was joined by Mike. Both men were exceptionally knowledgeable, polite, and professional. They explained in great detail what was needed. It was a pleasure to have them working our home. If any other needs arise, we will definitely call Precision!

Stanley Glick


Response:

Stanley Glick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Definitely a 5 star rating - Technician kept me updated during the day about his estimated arrival time. After assessing the situation, he gave me 3 options and clearly explained each. He explained what he was doing along the way. Cleaned up completely when done and clearly and concisely explained how to use the new garage door opener.

Marlene Kasman


Response:

Marlene, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Almost $200 for less than 15 minutes of work to make minor adjustments? I will never use this company again.

Linda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2017

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Excellent technician.

Mary Guanti


Response:

Mary Guanti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Found Precision in the yellow pages. Tim, the technician, came promptly at the pre-arranged time. He was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and efficient in the work he did. He diagnosed the problem and replaced the garage door opener. He explained everything before and after completion. I was thoroughly pleased and satisfied with the work that he did.

Leslie Mitek


Response:

Leslie Mitek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

5 stars - My technician was Timothy O'Brien. He was punctual, courteous, and professional. He reviewed all the options available. I chose a garage repair. Timothy had all the parts available and was able to complete the job that same morning. I'm completely satisfied. Timothy did a terrific job. Howard Schreiber

Howard Schreiber


Response:

Howard Schreiber, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Timothy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Tom was very professional. He answered all of my questions with ease and knowledge! We will definitely purchase our garage doors from Precision!

Steven Goldberg


Response:

Steven Goldberg, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Tom did a great job repairing my broken spring. He is quite knowledgeable and makes sure everything is correct . I would recommend him to anyone needing their garage door serviced

Joe Abelson


Response:

Joe Abelson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

The technician Hunter was right on time, extremely polite, and he did a great job.

Jim Jenkins


Response:

Jim Jenkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hunter and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Excellent professionalism; came on time and expertly diagnosed problems and problem solving ideas. Two man crew estimated the job at 1 hr and completed their work in a timely manner. They even broom swept the garage floor. Was offered a veterans discount. I would clearly recommend your company and am doing so to one of my sons. I can see why Angie's List also highly recommended your services.

William Davidson


Response:

William Davidson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

A big thanks to Tom and Taylor for their help. They patiently explained why our garage doors were working improperly and made recommendations to correct the problems. A different company had installed the wrong weight springs and our pulleys were worn. Tom and Taylor changed out the parts and added a double sheath to prevent fraying of the cables. The doors are working and are quieter now.

Renee Novotny


Response:

Renee Novotny, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Taylor and Tom and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2016

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Good afternoon. I would highly recommend the services of Precision for any garage door needs. From my initial contact with Heather in their call-in center to Hunter Hanemann my responding technician, the service provided was not only top-notch and professional but extremely expeditious. Hunter was in touch with me within the hour of my initial call to Heather. I want to thank Heather and Hunter for their professionalism and courtesy in getting my issue corrected. Nobody likes to spend money when issues arise at home,but Precision was very fair with their estimate and I'm one HAPPY and SATISFIED customer!!! I would gladly refer your services to anyone in need!!! Thank you !!!

Joe Hendrickson


Response:

Joe Hendrickson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2015

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

fast, and professional... will certainly recommend and use again in the future.

Brandon Lee


Response:

Brandon Lee, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/17/2015

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Good advertisement

Ron Zadran


Response:

Ron Zadran, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

The service man Tom Jenkofsky was great. Very honest, personable, on-time!!, and professional.

Allison Fisher


Response:

Allison Fisher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2015

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Tom was prompt, professional, and did an excellent job of giving me options for the repair. I would highly recommend Tom and Precision for your Garage Door needs.

Will Mansi


Response:

Will Mansi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/27/2015

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

Very polite and professional service technician. A pleasure to do business with, thank you very much!

Joseph Simorowski


Response:

Joseph Simorowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2015

Huntington Station, NY

Review:

great experience - 5 star

Rose Finasmore


Response:

Rose Finasmore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 4 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 7 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 180 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 247 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts