Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

New Hyde Park

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2017

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Same day service a +. Wanted the advertised $69.00 special but was talked into the $200.00 deal. Still not sure I needed all that. I thought I just needed the electric eyes lined up. Hunter is a great salesman and very efficient. Want to give 3 1/2 stars but not available.

Jim Mineo


Response:

Jim Mineo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2017

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Excellent service. Technician arrived well within the 4 hour window. Explained planned repairs and was done in a short period of time. Would recommend to others in need of repair work. Herb

Herb Scheftel


Response:

Herb Scheftel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

It was so easy and quick to get an appointment the very next day. Had a great experience with the Precision Door technician Joe L. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and very conscientious. Thanks so much for all of your help and hard work!

Mary Munk


Response:

Mary Munk, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Overall, I am thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and reliability of Precision Garage Door. When I called for an appointment, one was scheduled promptly at my convenience. Before the scheduled appointment, Mike P. called to give me his estimated time of arrival, and he arrived promptly. He provided a complete inspection of my garage door issues and gave me options as to how to proceed to repair them. He worked diligently until all the issues were resolved effectively. I am very pleased with the outcome. Overall, Mike P was an outstanding representative for this company and I will likely recommend him to all my friends and family who need these services. Great job!!

Diane Bentivegna


Response:

Diane Bentivegna, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Clean job by Tim. So far I like my new garage door opener.

Ukmd60


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Five star service from the word go. The tech contacted me several times during the day to confirm his whereabouts and time of arrival. I never had to call like with so many other trades and services. Once here he quickly determined my repair/replacement needs, clearly and accurately presented me with my options without any high pressure sales thrown in, quoted me a fair, competitive and accurate price (no hidden charges), worked quickly and efficiently, explained how to use my new equipment clearly and accurately and cleaned up when he was finished. All of this late on a Sunday afternoon of a holiday weekend when I'm sure he was itching to get home, but it never showed. Professional, great service, great work. You can't ask for any better. As a homeowner I have dealt with so many poorly run operations from electricians to plumbers to you name it, this was refreshing and I am happy to write a good review for a change. Will recommend Precision to anyone I can.

David Epstein


Response:

David Epstein, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Michael was thorough. Service was excellent.

Dorthy Reciniello


Response:

Dorthy Reciniello, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

My wife and I found Precision on Angie's list and the company's reviews were outstanding. We chose Precision based on this and we couldn't be happier with our decision. Timothy O'Brien arrived early on a Sunday morning and was very friendly. He inspected the existing garage door opener, the garage door, and other equipment and provided his verbal evaluation. He explained, in depth and not in a hurried manner, the work he was going to perform. It involved removal of the existing garage door opener and installation of a new Liftmaster 1/2 HP AC Belt Drive Garage Door Opener with 3-Button Remote Control, Multi-Function Control Panel, Safety Sensors, external garage-mounted push-button code panel opener, and some other odds and ends. The work was authorized by signing the invoice presented on the tablet and Timothy was done approximately 90-120 minutes later. He was very professional, meticulous, courteous, and knowledgeable. We're very grateful for the experience and are confident that we'll have worry-free use of our new garage door opener for many years to come. I HIGHLY recommend Precision and Timothy O'Brien!

Anna and Peter Takantzas


Response:

Anna and Peter Takantzas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Timothy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2016

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

I found your advertisement in the clipper magazine.

Antoinette Caporusso


Response:

Antoinette Caporusso, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2015

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Service Technician, Michael Picarello called prior to coming and was on time. Garage door needed repair. Being very courteous he presented a detailed estimate fully explaining why this work was needed. Upon our approval he performed all the work. Technician was very professional completing his work in a timely and orderly fashion. Overall experience was very pleasant. Overall rating five star*****

Dorothy Marsich


Response:

Dorothy Marsich, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2015

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Michael Picarello was an excellent technician. I like his work very much. He was also very pleasant. I will recommend him to family and friends any time. Thank you.

Bogomila Racan


Response:

Bogomila Racan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2015

New Hyde Park, NY

Review:

Mike, Your service man was professional, polite and explained things in an understandable way. 5 stars Mark Papalexis

Mark Papalexis


Response:

Mark, , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 28915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 4 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 7 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 171 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 236 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts