Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Northport

Average Rating: 4.78


Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2017

Northport, NY

Review:

I was very satisfied with Mr. Danny Salas and his partner John in their installation of a new garage door motor and key pads. I would highly recommend both Precision and their personnel.

William Gardella


Response:

William Gardella, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/29/2016

Northport, NY

Review:

Mike and Danny were very courteous and professional. The installation was done in a timely manner and they were able of overcome a minor problem without much difficulty.

R. Mulstay


Response:

R. Mulstay, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2016

Northport, NY

Review:

We were very impressed with the service we received from Precision Door Service. Our technicians (Joe and Tim) were knowledgeable and explained all phases of the installation. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone.

Maryann Timlen


Response:

Maryann Timlen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2016

Northport, NY

Review:

came late,fixed elect.eye in 1 min.$69.00 charge.so I had him replace plastic pulleys @$28.00 each.was going to do springs,but not at $89.00 ea.(home depot $15.00 pair)got $30.00 disc,but spent over $250.00.next time I will use a local guy.

Larry Werkstell


Response:

Larry - Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Precision Door. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We are also local. We have 81 different locations owned by local business owners.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

04/22/2016

Northport, NY

Review:

Greg and his helper Taylor were very professional and did a great job. Glad we decided on Precision.

Raymond Fontana


Response:

Raymond Fontana, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Taylor and Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2016

Northport, NY

Review:

Tom (J.) and his assistant-trainee Taylor did an excellent job servicing our long neglected garage door. They provided excellent service with a very friendly attitude. I would highly recommend them for any garage door maintenance or replacement. My thanks to both of them.

Marie Blazej


Response:

Marie Blazej, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Taylor and Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2016

Northport, NY

Review:

Our garage door broke the day before the pending blizzard on Long Island. I saw Precision listed in the Angie's List book. I googled the closest location to me. Everyone I spoke to was helpful and on a busy day was able to have a technician come to the house. Mike Pocatello was on time and very professional. He reviewed the situation and repaired the door to my satisfaction. No paperwork, reviewed an estimate and approved the work via a tablet. Invoice sent to my e-mail. Excellent service. I will recommend Precision.

Betty Hamilton


Response:

Betty Hamilton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2015

Northport, NY

Review:

I chose Precision Door after reviewing an internet search and reading the comments of past customers regarding the service provided. Your service exceeded all expectations. The representative Michael Picarello explained all the results of the overhead garage door inspection and provided clear and concise explanations for all work performed. I initially was only concerned about the door weatherstripping but due to Michael's knowledge and skill set I also had additional work performed for repairs to pulleys,cables and rollers. I very pleased with the work and gladly supply a service rating of 5 at this time.

Richard Harz


Response:

Richard Harz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/01/2015

Northport, NY

Review:

Everyone was great. The person who answered my call was great; I had lost all my paper work and she found it all and sent it to me. The service manager was great; he called me personally since I wanted to review the initial job. The mechanic was awesome. Even though my issue was small, he helped me, was polite, efficient, caring and an absolute pleasure. I've never had this with a big company with local subsidiaries. They usually stink but the long island team, here, is exceptional

Steven Padnick


Response:

Steven Padnick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 26852 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 4 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 6 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 7 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 164 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 221 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts