Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Stow

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

Aaron was on time, polite and fast. I will tell my friends Precision is the gompany to call in Summit co.

Nick Mayer


Response:

Nick Mayer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/28/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

On time and professional. Quick, done in 20 minutes.

Pam Sisler


Response:

Pam Sisler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

Needed repair for broken springs. Saw Precision listing in local news. Very happy I did! Paul was exceptional in knowledge and customer service. Extremely satisfied with the cost and the work by Paul to make certain everything was in proper condition.

Richard Drotleff


Response:

Richard Drotleff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

Guys where professional and they explained thoroughly what was wrong with the Garage why did not close properly

Tony Settanni


Response:

Tony Settanni, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

Aurelio Santucci is the most professional, honest, and hard working technician we have come across in a very long time. We had a problem with our garage door not closing. He figured out it was the "electronic eye" and replaced them very quickly. He explained the problem and the solution very quickly and efficiently. Our garage opener is an older model and may soon need replaced. When that time comes there is no question that Precision will be the "go to" company--with a request for Aurelio. I only wish every company could have an "Aurelio". Definitely 10 Star service!

Philip Dorfman


Response:

Philip Dorfman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aurelio.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

Years ago I used Precision Door for a garage door repair and when I had problems with it recently I remembered this company. I ended up having to purchase a new garage door opener but I was extremely happy with the Aaron the installer. He was professional and efficient when it came to diagnosing what was wrong, giving me options and doing the installation. I would definitely recommend Precision Door and Aaron to anyone looking to get a new opener.

Nikki Marchmon-Boykin


Response:

Nikki Marchmon-Boykin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2017

Stow, OH

Review:

Tim came out to fix my broken spring and couldn't be happier. He also suggested a couple things that was needed, and door hasn't worked so well in years. I highly recommend Precision.

Mark Eckley


Response:

Mark Eckley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Paul was awesome. He spent time explaining the problem to me and had the door fixed quickly. He came to our house within 1 hr of me calling. He stayed and open and closed the door a few times to make sure it was fixed. We will be contacting your company in the future for garage door replacement. Thank you!!!!

John Pinkerton


Response:

John Pinkerton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Very satisfied. Nice technician.

Pauline Mccaulley


Response:

Pauline Mccaulley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

The service man Nick was very cordial and knowledgeable. He analyzed our garage door spring system and automatic door opener at no charge when we expected to pay about $40 for the service. It was nice that he took time to explain the type of spring currently installed and the issue he found with the opener. I would rate his service a "5".

Tom Holmes


Response:

Tom Holmes, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Nick was very professional and did a excellent spring and roller replacement. I was quite impressed with this company and how they do business. Highly recommend them if you need a garage door repair.

Tom Slam


Response:

Tom Slam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Great service. Came out within an hour. Replaced springs and put in new keypad. Employee was excellent and explained everything.

Nancy Pavlik


Response:

Nancy Pavlik, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Good on time service.

Mark Emery


Response:

Mark Emery, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Aaron & Tim were very helpful and professional in dealing with a quote that was given to us over the phone from Angie's List "216" number. Cleveland/Cuyahoga County had different pricing than Akron/Summit County. Actually made appt. with a Cleveland rep. who quoted Cuyahoga County pricing which differed to Summit County pricing. Aaron & Tim went above and beyond to rectify our situation. For that, our appt. turned out to be a happy encounter, otherwise it would not have been. Thank you Aaron & Tim for working with us. We need a new garage door and I will definitely consider you all 1st because of our experience with Precision.

Cathy Atchison


Response:

Cathy Atchison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

I give five stars to this company! Precision has performed service to us in the past. We are VERY pleased with the men whom work for Precision, as they are friendly, professional, and do a GREAT job. Precision's service, quick response time, and weekend appointments are a blessing! Aaron was kind enough to call and keep me up to date on his arrival time. My garage door needed a few braces added and a hinge replaced. The time to install the items were quick. I called after 8:00 a.m., this morning ~ the estimated arrival time was 10 to 12 noon. Aaron was here shortly after 10:00. It is nice dealing with a company true to their word!! Thank you, Aaron...thank you Precision!

Julia Phillips


Response:

Julia Phillips, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

Precision Door offers prompt service and knowledgeable technicians. I would not hesitate to call on them again for service if needed.

Barbara Coyne


Response:

Barbara Coyne, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

The service man Tim was very professional and told us what the problem was immediately that we needed a new motor for the opener he covered costs ets and we said we will talk over our options,

Steven Mate


Response:

Steven Mate, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2016

Stow, OH

Review:

The technician who came out to service the door was prompt, knowledgeable, and professional. It took him no time at all to get my garage door back in working order and pointed out several areas where my door was showing signs of age. He provided an estimate without salesman style tactics. When I replace my door, I will be going through them.

Kiel Donelson


Response:

Kiel Donelson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2015

Stow, OH

Review:

Aaron, was on time and had the work done in short time and explained recommendations clearly

Bill Reilly


Response:

Bill Reilly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/24/2015

Stow, OH

Review:

Nick was our tech and a definite 5 star! Always called ahead to let know when he was on his way or if he was running late. Nick is very polite and professional. Would definitely recommend him to others. And the price he quoted me beat 3 others. Great tech, great company. Thank you!!

Wendy Dauterman


Response:

Wendy Dauterman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2015

Stow, OH

Review:

Excellent service and response. Dennis Livingston is a terrific asset to your company. His diagnostics of my garage door problem and his repertoire with the customer were outstanding. I would recommend you guys to anyone.

Bernie Schneider


Response:

Bernie Schneider, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2015

Stow, OH

Review:

They did a great job on a Sunday!!!! My garage door spring broke Saturday night and I was stuck...Thanks! The technician was very professional and efficient! Great job!!!

Jeff Film


Response:

Jeff Film, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 25939 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 88 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 7 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 74 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 17 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 45 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 6 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 74 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 27 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 7 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 22 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 6 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...