Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Wadsworth

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

11/27/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

thanks to your excellent service my 27 year old openers and doors are working fine . Luca not only fixed the sprocket/cable problem efficiently by installing new sprockets and aligning all , but made other adjustments to fine tune the operation . 5 star .

Terry Link


Response:

Terry Link, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

5 stars... easily! Justin was very thorough in his work and in his explanations. He gave me fair estimates of some things that I can do in the future. I have confidence that the staff is well trained and would gladly call this company and even request Justin for the repair work. I'm so glad I called Precision. Thank you. Great experience.

Michael Smith


Response:

Michael Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Tech arrived promptly. Curteous. Garage door bent. Could not be fixed

Mark Eader


Response:

Mark Eader, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Tim the installer and Tyler the service tech are the best ! Very professional, super nice guys I would recommend these 2 to anyone this was the best experience I could ever ask for on time, they both walk you through the process and are very knowledgeable thanks so much again guys

Steven Smith


Response:

Steven Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

5 star, Nick was very helpful.

Brendan Kirven


Response:

Brendan Kirven, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

I was completely surprised that when I visited the Precision website on a Sunday night, a real live person "chatted" with me to determine the issue and set up an appointment for the next morning. I did not expect to have that kind of service! Tyler phoned ahead to say he was on the way. He was on time. He was pleasant, diagnosed the problem right away, took care of it, was thorough, offered helpful tips and was on his way. I definitely will be a return customer.

Annedale Raklovits


Response:

Annedale Raklovits, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Super fast and priced very reasonable. Same day service. Excellent customer service by phone and technician was fast and knowledgeable. Advised of future problems but did not try to upsell me. Will definitely call them 1st in the need arises again.

Tad Pawlak


Response:

Tad Pawlak, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

My garage door was very noisy opening and closing. I called Precision and within a few hours two repairmen showed up. Nick and Matt looked at the door and recommended to replace rollers and cables. They had the door fixed with two hours and showed me how to maintain the door in the future. I was very pleased with their work and expertise. I will recommend Precision to my friends and if I have garage door problems again I will call them.

Jack Swartz


Response:

Jack Swartz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Excellent, friendly, professional service in a VERY timely manner. Technician was here within an hour of my call for service due to a broken spring. Not only did he replace both springs, he did a full maintenance service and all covered by warranty (from 7 years ago) so it didn't cost me a cent.

Jim Young


Response:

Jim Young, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

did a great job I'm very happy

James Varney


Response:

James Varney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

FANTASTIC! Your techs were even early. Offered me three choices. Worked quickly and neatly. Replaced all worn parts. Friendly guys. Eased my panic at having a broken garage door as I am preparing for a major event in my life and had no time for this to happen. Highly trained. Super great guys. Kudos to your company. FIVE STARS all around.

Anne Fischer


Response:

Anne Fischer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

I give Paul a 5 star rating. Paul was great, friendly and explained the issues

Frances Kelly


Response:

Frances Kelly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

The tech's that came over today were great. They had our repair done in less than 20 minutes and even installed an upgraded safety eye system under warranty. We always get great service from Precision Door.

Brad Britt


Response:

Brad, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Technician was great! I thought the price was high compared to what I researched online.

Tracie Tsai


Response:

Tracie Tsai, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Absolutely 100% satisfied with the office personnel, the technician and the on time service I received.

Jerry Prinzo


Response:

Jerry Prinzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Very satisfied. We have your premium service, and this was a check and adjustment only. He oiled and checked everything. Very efficient.

Gary Platz


Response:

Gary Platz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Bottom rubber replaced on door.

Bernadine Antonino


Response:

Bernadine Antonino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

Very good company, explained all the costs upfront and showed me the issues. Technician was very courteous and showed great knowledge and craftsmanship in performing the repair. Would recommend Precision Door to others.

Ralph Copley


Response:

Ralph Copley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2016

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

I first used Precision with a coupon that was mailed to my home with other advertising. Technicians were courteous and prompt. When there was a problem with the first repair, it was fixed at no additional charge. Nearly a year later, a new problem arose around 4 PM one afternoon. I called and the repair was completed before 7PM that same day. Again, the technician was prompt and courteous. He explained the problem and repaired it in a very timely fashion. I hope I never need their services again, but if I do, I will not hesitate to call.

Fran Miller


Response:

Fran Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2015

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

The serviceman, Aaron, arrived when promised, and the reprogramming of my garage door openers was done quickly. A bit pricey, but a job well done. The serviceman didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need, and a coupon I had helped with the cost. Serviceman was very professional. I needed a new remote and one was provided, a bit pricey again, but quickly and professionally programmed so that was a plus. I am satisfied.

Richard Kunkel


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2015

Wadsworth, OH

Review:

I want to thank you on the rapid reponse to my garage door spring situation. I also commend your service representative Nick Miletti for being very knowledgable about servicing my door. I also would like to thank Nick personally for the great conversation and allowing to be present while he serviced my door , he is a great asset to your company !!! I would highly recommend you !!!

Ken Pease


Response:

Philip Luzader, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and are delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 31633 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 111 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 9 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 91 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 23 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 64 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 8 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 102 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 32 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 9 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 24 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 8 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 8 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts