Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 103 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 5.00


Install Garage Doors

12/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

We were looking for a new garage door and a door supplier when we saw an ad by Precision. One call, one visit from Jim and we were sold first on the professionalism of Precision's representatives (office and sales) and now, by all means, sold on our new steel door and Mr. Cowgill, our installer. The installation was clean, precise and thorough; and we are completely pleased with our door and the installation.

Tom Pastor


Response:

Tom Pastor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 Stars Excellent service.

John Cirino


Response:

John Cirino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul Bradley was the technician who serviced my garage door. He arrived ahead of schedule (called first to confirm availability). He diagnosed the problem quickly and explained the options clearly. Once I approved the repairs, he finished the work with no delay and demonstrated the door operation. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this technician to anyone needing similar service.

Jay Higham


Response:

Jay Higham, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Exceptional! Outstanding professional! Quick response, thorough explanation, efficient work and very friendly and helpful!

John Messina


Response:

John Messina, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

very good. excellent service.

Ilwoon Kim


Response:

Ilwoon Kim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Friendly, efficient, and informative service! Thanks....

Pam Nunn


Response:

Pam Nunn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

This is my second time using Precision (two separate houses). Luca came out quickly when I had no ability to open my garage door. Found it to be a spring. Quickly fixed it. I won't call anyone else for garage services. Thanks for your attention to your customer's needs.

Molly Neider


Response:

Molly Neider, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

WOW! Personable, knowledgeable, efficient, timely and just a pleasure to have done business with! Customer Service is still ALIVE! If you need that funky old garage door fixed - call them!

Michelle M in Akron


Response:

Michelle M, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I would happily use your services again. The technician was friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job fixing my garage door.

Cheryl Bolock


Response:

Cheryl Bolock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 stars. Technician was very efficient and professional.

Dan Trahey


Response:

Dan Trahey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 stars purchase a garage door opener-remotes 2 ,keypad garage door opener ,rollers

Teena Gerstenslager


Response:

Teena Gerstenslager, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I was lucky enough to catch Jim at the office today. He got me the keypad I needed and explained how to set it up. Thanks Jim.

David Pace


Response:

David Pace, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

So glad someone was able to come out the same day. The technician was very knowledge and helpful. The opener works great!

Holly Zazo


Response:

Holly Zazo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I was very impressed at the kindness and openness of the workers. I would highly recommend your services. You guys are awesome.

Renee Martin


Response:

Renee Martin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Repaired the electric eye and explained how to adjust it, should it ever happen again. Very prompt. Definitely would recommend to everyone I know.

Louise Golden


Response:

Louise Golden, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Even though we were dismayed to hear our 7-yr old door opener was done for, we were very pleased with the new one that Luca Marcelli installed. He was quick, efficient and explained how to use the new key pad and remotes. He did a good job and cleaned everything up when he was done. We would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to anyone.

Connie Goehler


Response:

Connie Goehler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

very knowledgaeble technician, superb workmanship

Sam Curatolo


Response:

Sam Curatolo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I'm very happy with the work that was done on my garage door. The coil spring broke, I needed a quick and timely fix and that's what I got. I was very impressed with their professional approach to getting my door up and working. Thanks so much. A loyal customer for ever.

Darrell Wilson


Response:

Darrell Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Friendly, knowledgeable tech. Will evaluate the estimate when I get it.

Lenoard Williams


Response:

Lenoard Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. From the estimate to the install everyone was professional, pleasant and punctual. Highly recommended

Susan S.


Response:

Susan S, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul was great and knew his job well.We will probably buy a new door when the money come available, probably within the next twomonths

David Weeks


Response:

David Weeks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Only had to adjust door height. Was very pleased with price also. Will definitely use again????

Barbara Scala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

This was a terrific learning experience. Nick explained the problem and what he had to do to fix it. He patiently answered my many questions. My girls, both in wheelchairs, will safely enter and exit from the garage. Thank you for the prompt response to my call and the expert repair man. I am forever grateful.

Louise and michelle Halsell


Response:

Louise and Michelle Halsell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Arron arrived early, explained the warranty, and got to work. He never wasted a move, and installed new springs in a few minutes. He said that he could do it in his sleep, and I believe him Lol! My door works great.

Byron Lynn


Response:

Byron Lynn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/10/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Everything was great. From the salesman to the installer. Door and opener work awesome. Installer was clean and knew what he was doing. Very glad I choose Precision even though they were not the cheapest bid. What sold me was the knowledge the salesman had.

Todd Roharik


Response:

Todd Roharik, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door because the ad mentions "Emergency Service." My car was in the garage and I couldn't get it out because "something" was preventing the garage door from opening! That's an emergency for me! The representative with whom I talked on the initial call - yes, folks, Precision answers their phones with real, live people! - was helpful, friendly and concerned that I was concerned. That matters to me, too. He cautioned me not to try to open the garage door on my own since no one knew if it would immediately fall on my head. Precision sent out Aaron Cowgill who is amazing. He calmly assessed the issue, lifted the garage door and immediately saw the problem. In about five minutes, he had re-attached the lifter to the motor. I've always been concerned that I have no access to my garage if the power goes out - and it does all the time around here - because there is no door to the garage, only a window that is always locked. Aaron mentioned that I could have an Emergency Key Disconnect installed and that he would send me an estimate if I wanted to consider installing one. No pressure at all. He installed the key disconnect the next day. Aaron is professional, knowledgeable and extremely competent. I highly recommend him and Precision Garage Door. They are a 5 Star company!

Gail Tankersley


Response:

Gail Tankersley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim came out and installed a new door forme. He did a great job! I am very happy with my new door! Tim and precision door get a 5 star rating in my book any day!

Ben Powell


Response:

Ben Powell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Thank you for a job well done Tyler!

Sue D


Response:

Sue D, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Courteous, prompt, reasonable and reliable. The best garage door service so far. Thank you

TP


Response:

TP, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Nick went above and beyond what I expected. This is the only garage door company I plan to do business with. Thank you Precision Door!

Michele


Response:

Michele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31612 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 111 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 9 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 91 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 23 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 64 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 8 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 102 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 32 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 9 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 24 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 8 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 8 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts