Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 63 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Very good and timely service for the new door opener.

Sally Heckelman


Response:

Sally Heckelman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Had a previous service from you. Very satisfactory the tech attended to the repair in a knowledgeable & proficient manner checke the other door & was careful in spaying the lubricant 5 star service

Shiri Perera


Response:

Shiri Perera, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

As my door was only 1/2 way closed the same day service was good. I was treated nicely and the work was done 2 1/2 hours after I called. The Tech knew what was wrong as soon as he hear the motor and explained everything to me. I'm glad I called them.

Penny Smith


Response:

Penny Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I've used Precision in the past & was pleased! The technician was prompt & very knowledgeable

Mary Ford


Response:

Mary Ford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Estimate for repair....Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and helpful....a genuine guy! I appreciated his honesty.

Jackie Ray


Response:

Jackie Ray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The service I had was second to none. I would recommend Precision Door to EVERYONE!! Tyler Barnhart was professional and explained everything. I would request this honest hard working young man anytime you need Garage door work in Akron!!!

Stanley Holmes


Response:

Stanley Holmes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/23/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim was on time -- even allowing me a little extra time to arrive from work. He explained my options to me about repairing the garage door opener and spring or replacing various items. He was very thorough with the measurements and explaining the process. I was also very happy that someone could come out the same day -- especially on a Friday before a holiday.

Maxine Bates


Response:

Maxine Bates, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

I'm so happy with the service of Precision Garage Door. My car was stuck in my garage couldn't get the door opened manually or with the opener. Technician came out quickly and told me the door was frozen to the ground from all the rain we had then the cold temperatures that came. He had it fixed very quickly and he put a new universal remote unit that I already had but didn't know how to hook it up. All done quickly and at a very reasonable price. We will be using this company again in the future.

Donna Wackerly


Response:

Donna Wackerly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/14/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The new door & hardware are great. Tech did the job in bitter cold and did it quickly and perfectly.

John Casady


Response:

John Casady, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Fast, friendly and efficient service!

Brenda Allen


Response:

Brenda Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

On time, friendly and very efficient.

Tim


Response:

Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Very happy with the quick and friendly service I received!

Helen Grigson


Response:

Helen Grigson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Nick did an outstanding job, efficiently and neatly. He also arrived within two hours of our call. Over haul of our garage door

Joe Croston


Response:

Joe Croston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The technician, Aurelio, was early for our appointment. He explained exactly what was wrong with the garage door opener and repaired it. Great service at a great price.

Shari


Response:

Shari, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was prompt, professional, and personable. Excellent service provided.

Tom Cardille


Response:

Tom Cardille, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

I needed a new opener and spring system. Paul was fantastic to work with. Very professional, polite and honest about what needed done. Great service all around!

Tim Schneider


Response:

Tim Schneider, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Prompt, effective, and fair price

Ken and Jane Mccormick


Response:

Ken and Jane Mccormick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul was very direct and efficient. He completed the job in a professional manner. I am totally satisfied with a job well done!!

Carrie Mccoy


Response:

Carrie Mccoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Great job Tim Dunne. Prompt arrival and professional demeanor. Installation and cleanup was quick and thorough.

Una Riley


Response:

Una Riley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Company came out same day called and completed the work. It's comforting to have the lifetime warranty. Service employee was very personable. Would recommend this company.

Jennifer Rivera


Response:

Jennifer Rivera, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

This is the second time I have used this company and have been very pleased each time. My door would not close properly. The service person checked, lubed and changed bracket that was positioned improperly. He made suggestions about watching for wear on my spring. Polite, efficient, knowledgeable and I will call Precision next time as well.

Barbara


Response:

Barbara, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

*5 Contact was satisfactory in every way. Jim was prompt, knowledgeable and pleasant. If all reps are as effective, your co. is in good hands. Serv. Perf.-info for new door and opener. No purchase at this time.

Dana Castle


Response:

Dana Castle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

I love my garage door. I love the quietness, when opening & closing of the door. Tim was very nice. He explained everything about the door. He answer all of my questions. He is a very nice man!!

Lynda Taylor


Response:

Lynda Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Our technician's name was Nick. He was very professional, courteous, and polite. He explained everything that was going on and what he was doing in a very easy to understand way. He stuck with the job until he figured it out and the job was complete. I would recommend your company and Nick to anyone. Thank you for a quick turnaround time from my phone call until the time of service.

Paul Nelson


Response:

Paul Nelson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/05/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The technician was very helpful!

Sharon Herbe


Response:

Sharon Herbe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

I contacted Precision because of a coupon for a garage door safety inspection. Very happy with service from Tyler. He explained everything I never knew about how doors operate, what to look for if not running smoothly, and how Precision would handle a replacement if needed. Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely contact the company again and ask for him. 5 stars!

Susan Herbster


Response:

Susan Herbster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Such a pleasant experience! Everyone at Precision was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable from sales to scheduling to installation. The quality far surpasses any garage door I've seen. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Mary Wood


Response:

Mary Wood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Prompt response, excellent and fast repair under acknowledged warranty service. Highly recommended

Yuri Dorman


Response:

Yuri Dorman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Precision was called back about 1 year after installation due to door track shaking and LED light blinking on/off rather than staying on. Nick found that the door and track had been improperly installed and without hesitation went about correcting all elements. He adjusted the height of the door opening, the placement of the springs, & the fixing of the track. Nick was very professional, quick, & neat in his effort.

John Vollmer


Response:

John Vollmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

We choose Precision because our garage door opener stopped working and we came across an ad that stated "world's quietest garage door". Since our garage is right under the master bedroom and my daughter's bedroom, this was a big selling feature for us. The representative that came to the house was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. He installed a whole new garage door opener, key pad, a new garage door button, and sensors way faster than I expected. He made sure I knew how to work everything and made sure everything was to my satisfaction before he left. Sooooo happy with the new garage door system. It is extremely quiet just as promised and worth every penny. Great service!

Claudia Finley


Response:

Claudia Finley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 21279 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.3%)
  • 3 Star (0.6%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 68 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 4 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 59 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 12 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 33 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 3 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 57 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 21 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 3 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 16 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 5 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...