Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 74 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Nick went above and beyond what I expected. This is the only garage door company I plan to do business with. Thank you Precision Door!

Michele


Response:

Michele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I had to place an emergency call at 8:15 PM because I could not get my garage door closed because the opener was stuck. My call was taken promptly and I was told Aurelio would be at my house by 9:00 PM. Exactly at 9:00, Aurelio showed up and, after some effort, was able to unstick the opener. He was most professional and courteous, despite his having to travel a good distance to get to my home. Thanks, Aurelio, for a job well done!

Marie Rader


Response:

Marie Rader, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Thank you Aaron Cowgill, quick professional job well done !

Jorge Fondon


Response:

Jorge Fondon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/08/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Everything was explained very well. Jim was patient and knowledgeable about the products, installation procedure and time involved. He was pleasant and professional and his truck was well marked. I feel very confident in my purchase. The only issue is having to chose a "service performed" from a list that doesn't contain the service that was performed in this review! (The door wasn't installed, it was measured, sale completed)

Dave Fast


Response:

Dave Fast, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Nick was my repair tech. He did a fantastic job on explaining things and not selling me things that I didnt need. He was very personable. He called me and asked if it was ok to come earlier than schedule, was quick to fix the issues. Precison Door didnt disappoint again. On price, not sure because I had nothing to compare it to, however, I used them before with great results. I'll keep coming back for garage door sevice!

David Holzapfel


Response:

David Holzapfel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Prompt response time. Technician was courteous and professional. I will definitely call them again.

John Scanlon


Response:

John Scanlon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler came to my home. Did an analysis; provided options and approximate costs. He was very well informed, friendly and made a great impression on why I should hire Precision for my garage needs. He was excellent and I thank him very much and will purchase in near future when funds become available.

Tia Kroeger


Response:

Tia Kroeger, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I was sched between 12:00 and 2:00 and my service person arrived shortly after 10:00. He called first. I was delighted he was early. I needed a replacement of my garage door opener and fortunately he had one in his truck. It took him almost 2 hours in freezing weather to replace my old mechanism but now it is a very silent operation. The service person was very knowledgeable and pleasant and efficient. It works great. I would recommend Precision garage door to everyone. I was so thankful they were able to do the repair on a Saturday sinceI work full time. Sorry I did't know his name.

Virginia Scanlon


Response:

Virginia Scanlon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Matt came to my house and replaced the spring on my garage door. He did a great job and I felt was open and honest with me as he explained what he was going to do. He had the job completed very fast. I appreciate the fact Precision Door was able to get to my house the same day I call. Thanks for the quick turnaround!

Debra Cordea


Response:

Debra Cordea, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Amazingly fast response time. I called at about 9 AM. The problem (a broken spring) was fixed before lunch at noon! Plus the technician had programmed two new remotes and my Prius's home-link.

Jackie Deger


Response:

Jackie Deger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler did a super job explained everything very professional

Steve Burnham


Response:

Steve Burnham, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Very good and timely service for the new door opener.

Sally Heckelman


Response:

Sally Heckelman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Had a previous service from you. Very satisfactory the tech attended to the repair in a knowledgeable & proficient manner checke the other door & was careful in spaying the lubricant 5 star service

Shiri Perera


Response:

Shiri Perera, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

As my door was only 1/2 way closed the same day service was good. I was treated nicely and the work was done 2 1/2 hours after I called. The Tech knew what was wrong as soon as he hear the motor and explained everything to me. I'm glad I called them.

Penny Smith


Response:

Penny Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I've used Precision in the past & was pleased! The technician was prompt & very knowledgeable

Mary Ford


Response:

Mary Ford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Estimate for repair....Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and helpful....a genuine guy! I appreciated his honesty.

Jackie Ray


Response:

Jackie Ray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The service I had was second to none. I would recommend Precision Door to EVERYONE!! Tyler Barnhart was professional and explained everything. I would request this honest hard working young man anytime you need Garage door work in Akron!!!

Stanley Holmes


Response:

Stanley Holmes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/23/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim was on time -- even allowing me a little extra time to arrive from work. He explained my options to me about repairing the garage door opener and spring or replacing various items. He was very thorough with the measurements and explaining the process. I was also very happy that someone could come out the same day -- especially on a Friday before a holiday.

Maxine Bates


Response:

Maxine Bates, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

I'm so happy with the service of Precision Garage Door. My car was stuck in my garage couldn't get the door opened manually or with the opener. Technician came out quickly and told me the door was frozen to the ground from all the rain we had then the cold temperatures that came. He had it fixed very quickly and he put a new universal remote unit that I already had but didn't know how to hook it up. All done quickly and at a very reasonable price. We will be using this company again in the future.

Donna Wackerly


Response:

Donna Wackerly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/14/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The new door & hardware are great. Tech did the job in bitter cold and did it quickly and perfectly.

John Casady


Response:

John Casady, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Fast, friendly and efficient service!

Brenda Allen


Response:

Brenda Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

On time, friendly and very efficient.

Tim


Response:

Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Very happy with the quick and friendly service I received!

Helen Grigson


Response:

Helen Grigson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Nick did an outstanding job, efficiently and neatly. He also arrived within two hours of our call. Over haul of our garage door

Joe Croston


Response:

Joe Croston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The technician, Aurelio, was early for our appointment. He explained exactly what was wrong with the garage door opener and repaired it. Great service at a great price.

Shari


Response:

Shari, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler was prompt, professional, and personable. Excellent service provided.

Tom Cardille


Response:

Tom Cardille, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

I needed a new opener and spring system. Paul was fantastic to work with. Very professional, polite and honest about what needed done. Great service all around!

Tim Schneider


Response:

Tim Schneider, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/26/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Prompt, effective, and fair price

Ken and Jane Mccormick


Response:

Ken and Jane Mccormick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul was very direct and efficient. He completed the job in a professional manner. I am totally satisfied with a job well done!!

Carrie Mccoy


Response:

Carrie Mccoy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

Great job Tim Dunne. Prompt arrival and professional demeanor. Installation and cleanup was quick and thorough.

Una Riley


Response:

Una Riley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23821 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 79 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 4 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 69 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 16 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 38 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 6 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 66 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 22 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 5 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 18 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 6 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...