Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 110 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

On a Friday night my car was stuck in the garage because the door wouldn't work. I was able to get someone to come out and fix it that night. He was so pleasant to talk to and explained everything to me. I will definitely use Precision again.

Courtney Waldsmith


Response:

Courtney Waldsmith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

I thought that I was out of luck! The spring on my garage door was broken and it was 6:30 p.m. on a Saturday evening. I just figured I would call Precision, leave a message, and have the spring replaced on Monday. Much to my surprise, a real voice answered and within 30 minutes a technician arrived, and repaired everything in 20 minutes. In 2009 I had purchased a complete garage door and operating system with a lifetime warranty. When you do that with Precision, that's what it means; (Lifetime) everything was completed at no charge and with professionalism. Your next garage door should come from Precision Company!

William Butke


Response:

William Butke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Thanks, Precision Door Service. for your prompt service to replace our broken garage door spring. You guys obviously know how important it is in this business that customers can get timely service to fix their problems. The tech, Aurelio, and manager Tim were pleasant people to deal with, and followed up with our request to fix another minor issue with our garage door opener.

Mr. G of Akron


Response:

Mr. G., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

Justin, What a nice guy! He did his job and came in and explained what had taken place and documented it on his invoice. He was very kind and understanding. Justin is welcome back any time we need him. Thank You Precision Door for you prompt attention and making for a wonderful day.

Robert Fickes


Response:

Robert Fickes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

The serviceman was excellent. He was very efficient and got the job done quickly. I was very pleased that he came out the next day. I will certainly recommend Precision to all my friends and relatives!

Michael Thomson


Response:

Michael Thomson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2018

Akron, OH

Review:

from all that we see and have experienced with our new garadge door I can say we are completely satisfied.The door is both smooth and quiet. your clean up and doing this job in very cold weather was very much ap- predicated... Thanks for the excellent job...WOULD RECOMMEND you for certain...

Donald Schreiner


Response:

Donald Schreiner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Thank you doesn't really express the service I received from Tyler. First offered to repair and when that wasn't an option explained what I needed and why. Work performed quickly and less than two hours later he had completed the job. Explained how everything worked in a manner that was clear and concise. Will recommend your company and technician Tyler.

Tina Jones


Response:

Tina Jones, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

We were looking for a new garage door and a door supplier when we saw an ad by Precision. One call, one visit from Jim and we were sold first on the professionalism of Precision's representatives (office and sales) and now, by all means, sold on our new steel door and Mr. Cowgill, our installer. The installation was clean, precise and thorough; and we are completely pleased with our door and the installation.

Tom Pastor


Response:

Tom Pastor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 Stars Excellent service.

John Cirino


Response:

John Cirino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul Bradley was the technician who serviced my garage door. He arrived ahead of schedule (called first to confirm availability). He diagnosed the problem quickly and explained the options clearly. Once I approved the repairs, he finished the work with no delay and demonstrated the door operation. He was very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this technician to anyone needing similar service.

Jay Higham


Response:

Jay Higham, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Exceptional! Outstanding professional! Quick response, thorough explanation, efficient work and very friendly and helpful!

John Messina


Response:

John Messina, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

very good. excellent service.

Ilwoon Kim


Response:

Ilwoon Kim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Friendly, efficient, and informative service! Thanks....

Pam Nunn


Response:

Pam Nunn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

This is my second time using Precision (two separate houses). Luca came out quickly when I had no ability to open my garage door. Found it to be a spring. Quickly fixed it. I won't call anyone else for garage services. Thanks for your attention to your customer's needs.

Molly Neider


Response:

Molly Neider, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

WOW! Personable, knowledgeable, efficient, timely and just a pleasure to have done business with! Customer Service is still ALIVE! If you need that funky old garage door fixed - call them!

Michelle M in Akron


Response:

Michelle M, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I would happily use your services again. The technician was friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job fixing my garage door.

Cheryl Bolock


Response:

Cheryl Bolock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 stars. Technician was very efficient and professional.

Dan Trahey


Response:

Dan Trahey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

5 stars purchase a garage door opener-remotes 2 ,keypad garage door opener ,rollers

Teena Gerstenslager


Response:

Teena Gerstenslager, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I was lucky enough to catch Jim at the office today. He got me the keypad I needed and explained how to set it up. Thanks Jim.

David Pace


Response:

David Pace, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/15/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

So glad someone was able to come out the same day. The technician was very knowledge and helpful. The opener works great!

Holly Zazo


Response:

Holly Zazo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I was very impressed at the kindness and openness of the workers. I would highly recommend your services. You guys are awesome.

Renee Martin


Response:

Renee Martin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Repaired the electric eye and explained how to adjust it, should it ever happen again. Very prompt. Definitely would recommend to everyone I know.

Louise Golden


Response:

Louise Golden, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Even though we were dismayed to hear our 7-yr old door opener was done for, we were very pleased with the new one that Luca Marcelli installed. He was quick, efficient and explained how to use the new key pad and remotes. He did a good job and cleaned everything up when he was done. We would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to anyone.

Connie Goehler


Response:

Connie Goehler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

very knowledgaeble technician, superb workmanship

Sam Curatolo


Response:

Sam Curatolo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I'm very happy with the work that was done on my garage door. The coil spring broke, I needed a quick and timely fix and that's what I got. I was very impressed with their professional approach to getting my door up and working. Thanks so much. A loyal customer for ever.

Darrell Wilson


Response:

Darrell Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Friendly, knowledgeable tech. Will evaluate the estimate when I get it.

Lenoard Williams


Response:

Lenoard Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. From the estimate to the install everyone was professional, pleasant and punctual. Highly recommended

Susan S.


Response:

Susan S, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul was great and knew his job well.We will probably buy a new door when the money come available, probably within the next twomonths

David Weeks


Response:

David Weeks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Only had to adjust door height. Was very pleased with price also. Will definitely use again????

Barbara Scala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

This was a terrific learning experience. Nick explained the problem and what he had to do to fix it. He patiently answered my many questions. My girls, both in wheelchairs, will safely enter and exit from the garage. Thank you for the prompt response to my call and the expert repair man. I am forever grateful.

Louise and michelle Halsell


Response:

Louise and Michelle Halsell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 120 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 11 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 102 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 24 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 70 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 8 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 107 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 34 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 10 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 25 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 8 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 8 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts