Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 87 Reviews in:

Akron

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

08/16/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

very knowledgaeble technician, superb workmanship

Sam Curatolo


Response:

Sam Curatolo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I'm very happy with the work that was done on my garage door. The coil spring broke, I needed a quick and timely fix and that's what I got. I was very impressed with their professional approach to getting my door up and working. Thanks so much. A loyal customer for ever.

Darrell Wilson


Response:

Darrell Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Friendly, knowledgeable tech. Will evaluate the estimate when I get it.

Lenoard Williams


Response:

Lenoard Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. From the estimate to the install everyone was professional, pleasant and punctual. Highly recommended

Susan S.


Response:

Susan S, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Paul was great and knew his job well.We will probably buy a new door when the money come available, probably within the next twomonths

David Weeks


Response:

David Weeks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Only had to adjust door height. Was very pleased with price also. Will definitely use again????

Barbara Scala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

This was a terrific learning experience. Nick explained the problem and what he had to do to fix it. He patiently answered my many questions. My girls, both in wheelchairs, will safely enter and exit from the garage. Thank you for the prompt response to my call and the expert repair man. I am forever grateful.

Louise and michelle Halsell


Response:

Louise and Michelle Halsell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/20/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Arron arrived early, explained the warranty, and got to work. He never wasted a move, and installed new springs in a few minutes. He said that he could do it in his sleep, and I believe him Lol! My door works great.

Byron Lynn


Response:

Byron Lynn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/10/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Everything was great. From the salesman to the installer. Door and opener work awesome. Installer was clean and knew what he was doing. Very glad I choose Precision even though they were not the cheapest bid. What sold me was the knowledge the salesman had.

Todd Roharik


Response:

Todd Roharik, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door because the ad mentions "Emergency Service." My car was in the garage and I couldn't get it out because "something" was preventing the garage door from opening! That's an emergency for me! The representative with whom I talked on the initial call - yes, folks, Precision answers their phones with real, live people! - was helpful, friendly and concerned that I was concerned. That matters to me, too. He cautioned me not to try to open the garage door on my own since no one knew if it would immediately fall on my head. Precision sent out Aaron Cowgill who is amazing. He calmly assessed the issue, lifted the garage door and immediately saw the problem. In about five minutes, he had re-attached the lifter to the motor. I've always been concerned that I have no access to my garage if the power goes out - and it does all the time around here - because there is no door to the garage, only a window that is always locked. Aaron mentioned that I could have an Emergency Key Disconnect installed and that he would send me an estimate if I wanted to consider installing one. No pressure at all. He installed the key disconnect the next day. Aaron is professional, knowledgeable and extremely competent. I highly recommend him and Precision Garage Door. They are a 5 Star company!

Gail Tankersley


Response:

Gail Tankersley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Tim came out and installed a new door forme. He did a great job! I am very happy with my new door! Tim and precision door get a 5 star rating in my book any day!

Ben Powell


Response:

Ben Powell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/02/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Thank you for a job well done Tyler!

Sue D


Response:

Sue D, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Courteous, prompt, reasonable and reliable. The best garage door service so far. Thank you

TP


Response:

TP, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Nick went above and beyond what I expected. This is the only garage door company I plan to do business with. Thank you Precision Door!

Michele


Response:

Michele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I had to place an emergency call at 8:15 PM because I could not get my garage door closed because the opener was stuck. My call was taken promptly and I was told Aurelio would be at my house by 9:00 PM. Exactly at 9:00, Aurelio showed up and, after some effort, was able to unstick the opener. He was most professional and courteous, despite his having to travel a good distance to get to my home. Thanks, Aurelio, for a job well done!

Marie Rader


Response:

Marie Rader, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Thank you Aaron Cowgill, quick professional job well done !

Jorge Fondon


Response:

Jorge Fondon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/08/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Everything was explained very well. Jim was patient and knowledgeable about the products, installation procedure and time involved. He was pleasant and professional and his truck was well marked. I feel very confident in my purchase. The only issue is having to chose a "service performed" from a list that doesn't contain the service that was performed in this review! (The door wasn't installed, it was measured, sale completed)

Dave Fast


Response:

Dave Fast, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Nick was my repair tech. He did a fantastic job on explaining things and not selling me things that I didnt need. He was very personable. He called me and asked if it was ok to come earlier than schedule, was quick to fix the issues. Precison Door didnt disappoint again. On price, not sure because I had nothing to compare it to, however, I used them before with great results. I'll keep coming back for garage door sevice!

David Holzapfel


Response:

David Holzapfel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Prompt response time. Technician was courteous and professional. I will definitely call them again.

John Scanlon


Response:

John Scanlon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler came to my home. Did an analysis; provided options and approximate costs. He was very well informed, friendly and made a great impression on why I should hire Precision for my garage needs. He was excellent and I thank him very much and will purchase in near future when funds become available.

Tia Kroeger


Response:

Tia Kroeger, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I was sched between 12:00 and 2:00 and my service person arrived shortly after 10:00. He called first. I was delighted he was early. I needed a replacement of my garage door opener and fortunately he had one in his truck. It took him almost 2 hours in freezing weather to replace my old mechanism but now it is a very silent operation. The service person was very knowledgeable and pleasant and efficient. It works great. I would recommend Precision garage door to everyone. I was so thankful they were able to do the repair on a Saturday sinceI work full time. Sorry I did't know his name.

Virginia Scanlon


Response:

Virginia Scanlon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Matt came to my house and replaced the spring on my garage door. He did a great job and I felt was open and honest with me as he explained what he was going to do. He had the job completed very fast. I appreciate the fact Precision Door was able to get to my house the same day I call. Thanks for the quick turnaround!

Debra Cordea


Response:

Debra Cordea, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/24/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Amazingly fast response time. I called at about 9 AM. The problem (a broken spring) was fixed before lunch at noon! Plus the technician had programmed two new remotes and my Prius's home-link.

Jackie Deger


Response:

Jackie Deger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Tyler did a super job explained everything very professional

Steve Burnham


Response:

Steve Burnham, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/14/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Very good and timely service for the new door opener.

Sally Heckelman


Response:

Sally Heckelman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Had a previous service from you. Very satisfactory the tech attended to the repair in a knowledgeable & proficient manner checke the other door & was careful in spaying the lubricant 5 star service

Shiri Perera


Response:

Shiri Perera, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

As my door was only 1/2 way closed the same day service was good. I was treated nicely and the work was done 2 1/2 hours after I called. The Tech knew what was wrong as soon as he hear the motor and explained everything to me. I'm glad I called them.

Penny Smith


Response:

Penny Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

I've used Precision in the past & was pleased! The technician was prompt & very knowledgeable

Mary Ford


Response:

Mary Ford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Akron, OH

Review:

Estimate for repair....Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and helpful....a genuine guy! I appreciated his honesty.

Jackie Ray


Response:

Jackie Ray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Akron, OH

Review:

The service I had was second to none. I would recommend Precision Door to EVERYONE!! Tyler Barnhart was professional and explained everything. I would request this honest hard working young man anytime you need Garage door work in Akron!!!

Stanley Holmes


Response:

Stanley Holmes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 94 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 9 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 78 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 19 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 47 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 7 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 83 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 29 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 7 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 23 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 8 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts