Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 23 Reviews in:

Brunswick

Average Rating: 4.87


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

The service provided was outstanding. Nick was prompt, courteous and friendly. He did a fantastic job getting our door back in working order after the spring system pulled out of the wood it was anchored on. He offered additional options to make the originally installed system run better to avoid problems in the future and correct the builder's rail installation. He even solved our clearance concern while doing the repair.

Cheryl C.


Response:

Cheryl C, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

We had a garage door overhaul done. New springs, rollers, bearings and cables. Aaron explained everything clearly and did a great job. Our door is extremely quiet now. Glad we were proactive and got this done before a real problem occurred.

Chuck Knerem


Response:

Chuck Knerem, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Aaron was extremely polite and did a great job. He even cleaned the garage floor with bleach to take off the black spots. A very good worker and paid attention to detail. I will recommend your company to neighbors should they have a garage problems.

Penny Mccullough


Response:

Penny Mccullough, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Great service!! Nick was very professional, courteous, and friendly. He explained what was wrong and the best way to fix it. We asked about different features and services and he explained that those were not necessary.

John Procyk


Response:

John Procyk, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Tyler was pleasant, on time, knowledgeable and explained product thoroughly.

Chris Brianas


Response:

Chris Brianas, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

My door was repaired by Tyler Barnhart ,knowledgeable,very polite ,fast and done a great job, purchased the lifetime warranty,great peace of mind

Earl Hawthorne


Response:

Earl Hawthorne, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

We started with a repair but ended with ordering a new door. Everything was explained completely and all options were given. Paul was excellent and offered all options and discounts. We decided to go with the new door package with the lifetime warranty. I would recommend Precision to all my friends and family.

Sharlene Rhein


Response:

Sharlene Rhein, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

The repair man told me that it was "a code violation" to not have two garage door springs. I only had one that was broken which is what prompted the call. Upon arrival, may neighbor came over who used Precision for a spring repair a few weeks back. His repair man from Precision made no mention of the code violation and happily replaced the bad spring (same size garage door as mine). When confronted about that, my repair man from Precision stated that there were different rules for different Precision locations. His explanation made no sense, and it was obvious he was caught in an upselling scheme. Unfortunately, I already agreed to the 2nd spring and the other upselling replacement parts that go with it. I bought the $749 package and the lifetime warranty for a repair job that should have cost $250 max. Good job with the repairs, but make no mistakes about it..Precision wants to make money on sales first, repair your garage 2nd.

Mike


Response:

Mike - Thanks for your review and insight. We apologize if the words "code violation" were used. Springs are typically absent from any code violation. It is best practice to have 2 springs on a double door and to replace them at the same time. After further investigation, we found that our tech who serviced your neighbors door did so incorrectly when he was new. We have counseled him on our expectations. We appreciate your patience while we discount the proper installation in your home to match your neighbors.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Tyler Barnhart contacted me with a more precise arrival time, then arrived spot on time. Completed the job - replacing two broken torsion springs - promptly checked everything out just fine. Fast, personable, professional - obviously knew what he was doing. Thanks!

Ron Quick


Response:

Ron Quick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

WOW. I really didn't think there were any companies left that cared about the customer. From my first phone call to the completion of the job, I couldn't have been treated with more courtesy and respect. The spring broke on my garage door and it was Sunday evening. I was trapped! I checked the internet for garage door repair in my area and Precision came up. I'm so glad that it did, because after my call, I was told that a service man could be at my house in a couple of hours. It was Sunday! I received a call from Nick Miletti an hour or so later and he said he could arrive earlier, and he did! I was totally impressed with his knowledge, patience and work ethic. He was friendly and took his time to explain everything. He worked diligently and was finished in about 1-1/2 hours. The garage door works better than ever and is so quiet now. Even though I hope I don't have to, I would call Precision for any additional repairs. I think their pricing is fair and work is excellent. I will recommend them to my friends and neighbors and wish them continued success. They do it right!!! I also like the website that provides photos of the technicians. Nick was amazing. On time, great work, and fair price. Thanks Precision for remembering why customer service is so important.

Nancy Purcell


Response:

Nancy Purcell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/20/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Great Job Guys! The salesman, Jim, was knowledgeable and honest. We did not feel like he was just trying to sell us something. The installation guys, Tim and Tyler, were presentable, personable and efficient. They cleaned up when they left and you could not even tell they were here, except for our beautiful new garage door.

Matt in Brunswick


Response:

Matt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Nick was the technician. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Fixed the issue. Then I purchased a whole new door and opener. Install in 3 weeks. Service call and repair came off of new purchase price. He was also training Matt. Another nice guy. Thanks precision.

Richard Spicel


Response:

Richard Spicel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2017

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Precision did a great job! The technician was fast, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He had our garage door repaired in no time! Thank you!

Lisa Pelka


Response:

Lisa Pelka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Customer service excellent. I called today 12/22 for service call technician arrived earlier than my appt time. The technician fixed my problem and was very efficient. Would recommend precision door for all your garage door needs. Garage door and opener excellent quality. 5 star rating for this company

Toni Vickers


Response:

Toni Vickers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Aurelio was excellent at explaining what I needed fixed and offered to check third bay door and make certain they were working well before he left-no extra charge. I'm confident with his work and am happy about Precision's expectations of their own work! Thank you!

Michelle Moscorelli


Response:

Michelle Moscorelli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/14/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Tyler was great. He explained the products, was on-time. No pressure to buy. Would recommend for friends and family.

Jennifer Brinkman


Response:

Jennifer Brinkman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Tim did an excellent job in explaining the problem and promptly fixed. Thank u

Susan Desantis


Response:

Thank you for reviewing your experience with Precision and our technician Tim. He is an asset to our business and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for your business. We will look forward to serving you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Good job done

David Placko


Response:

David Placko, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Technician fixed the problem and did a great job!

Julius Campana


Response:

Julius Campana, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/23/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Your garage door design consultant Jim Todd came out to give me an estimate on a new door and opener he was very knowledgeable of your products and very nice to deal with I will contact soon to get started.Thanks Mike G.

Mike Glendenning


Response:

Mike Glendenning, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

Right on time. Fixed the problem easily. Gave a quote for a new door without any pressure. Thank you. I am more than pleased.

Candy and grant Relic


Response:

Candy Grant Relic, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2016

Brunswick, OH

Review:

The garage door works better now than when it was first installed. The spring broke and I had no idea the damage it could cause if left unrepaired. The technician was very professional and explained all the options available. I would recommend them to anyone with garage door issues.

Larry Surak


Response:

Larry Surak, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2015

Brunswick, OH

Review:

We had Precision out just to check the door before winter. As always, the technician was courteous, professional, friendly and on time. Precision also works around our work schedules. We tell all of our friends and family about Precision if they are in need of a garage door. We have always received excellent service and Precision is definitely a top notch business. Thanks again for the excellent service !

John Mroczka


Response:

John Mroczka, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 25876 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 88 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 7 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 74 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 17 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 45 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 6 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 74 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 27 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 7 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 22 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 6 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...