Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Medina

Average Rating: 4.97


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

very good job on time and quality work

Bill Peshina


Response:

Bill Peshina, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Excellent service Technician, polite, showed up on time ready to work very knowledgeable. Paul Bradley is a true professional. I will spread the word to my neighbors and friends.

Dennis Jones


Response:

Dennis Jones, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Excellent service !

Mitch Vraja


Response:

Mitch Vraja, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Paul was courteous, friendly and obviously knows his business. The best part was no sales speech or gimmick! He gave factual information about my door and answered all my questions.

Dorothy


Response:

Dorothy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Thanks Precision Door . Your door was cheaper than the merchandise stolen out of my garage .Your men were very professional, and thank you for buying a Ford Transit Van.I worked for Ford and it's good to have my money stay in the community. ?????

James Salvaggio


Response:

James Salvaggio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

A year ago we had a Double Torsion Spring Overhaul done by Precision, plus their 25 point inspection done, and were pleased with their work and professionalism. Recently we saw their ad on TV, and thought we would take advantage of their 25 point inspection. Precision sent the same technician as last year. He was on time, very familiar with what they had done the year before, explained in detail everything he did, and again, very professional.

Ron Potter


Response:

Ron Potter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Fast response to our need to replace a broken spring on our garage door. Repair was completed within a couple of hours on the same day that we called.

Tom Musgrave


Response:

Tom Musgrave, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

What do you do on a Saturday morning and you cannot get out of your garage because the left bottom bracket of your garage door breaks? You call Precision Door Service of Akron with 24 hour emergence service. A knowledgeable technique responded within 75 minutes! He replaced the bracket and made the necessary adjustment on the door frame. He charged a reasonable price. I highly recommend this company and give them a five star rating!

Ron Danhoffer


Response:

Ron Danhoffer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

5 * Very Knowledgeable and courteous. Thanks for the good job.

Perry Rossi


Response:

Perry Rossi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Tyler and Luka were prompt and professional. They took the time to explain the repairs and the long term benefits of the maintenance. Very informative We will continue to use Precision Door

Hugh & mary jo Harrison


Response:

Hugh & Mary Jo Harrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Tech. very good Seems like a good friend

Lloyd & betty Sharratt


Response:

Lloyd & Betty Sharratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

the repairman arrived 1 1/2 hours after I called and worked very efficiently. I was completely satisfied.

Jean Manning


Response:

Jean Manning, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

My garage was repaired the same day I called for service. I really liked that I was sent an email confirming my appointment and was told who the service technician would be and could see his picture so that I knew who would actually be arriving. Great service.

Donna Oconnor


Response:

Donna Oconnor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

The technician was on time and very knowledgeable as helpful. I will definitely use the company when ready to purchase in the future. Customer service at a premium. Thank you!

Kathy Foltz


Response:

Kathy Foltz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

I thought the web site has a great feature by showing the pictures of all the techs so you know who is coming to do the work, great safety feature. Paul was fantastic by suggesting some other options that I could do on my own so there was no sales pressure. This demonstrated honesty to me. Very pleased with the amount of time it took to get the job done. Thanks...

Dan Smith


Response:

Dan Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

The technician was in time, explained everything that needed to be done. The door works better now then when it was installed. Thank You.

John Freehoffer


Response:

John Freehoffer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Excellent customer service! From the initial phone call to the final fist bump from the technician! I called regarding a broken two car garage door spring on 2/18/2017. Appointment was scheduled for 2/19/2017. Technician called and showed as scheduled. The proposed work was reviewed with me with other garage door maintenance being recommended. I gladly excepted the technicians advice. Center ring for spring and new nylon rollers were needed. The work was completed and done professionally. Technician reviewed the work with me and made sure the garage door worked properly. The technician took extra time to help me adjust the garage door weather stripping. This work was completed on 2/19/2017. One day after my initial call. The $576 bill was completely worth it when you take in account it was completed the next day on Sunday and I did not have to take off work to have it repaired. Well Done Precision!! More than happy with the service on my garage door.

Michael Cobb


Response:

Michael Cobb, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Yes, same day service and local

Robert Boberg


Response:

Robert Boberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

I just got a quote. Paul was on time, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you!

Megan Krebs


Response:

Megan Krebs, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

We had an emergency with the garage door. We called Precision Door and from the time I spoke to Holly in the office and when Nick came out to repair the issue at hand, both were very professional, courteous, as well as knowledgeable. We are recommending the service of Precision Door to our HOA community . Great service reasonable prices! Thank you Nick and Holly.

Helen Rozich


Response:

Helen Rozich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

The technician did a great job. Before I knew it he was done changing the springs, inspected the door system and lubed everything. He was detailed when it came to the charges so I knew upfront what it was going cost to do the job. Thank you for the great service.

John Hostetler


Response:

John Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

We contacted Precision Door due to the number of favorable reviews and we were not disappointed. Our garage door and opener had not been operating properly and we thought the entire unit would need replacing. As it turned out, are able to to try some simple fixes first to see if that will fix the problem. They did not charge us for the service visit which is incredible. I loved they looked for options instead of just replacing the unit. I would recommend this company to anyone!

Jennifer Wetzel


Response:

Jennifer Wetzel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Repair person called and said he was running late. I thank him for calling. He knew what the problems were and fixed them in half an hour. Changed all the rollers and tighten the spring. I would recommend Precision Door for all garage door work.

Ed Laflamme


Response:

Ed Laflamme, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

The repair person (can't remember name) appeared to be very knowledgeable and was helpful. Quality can only be judged with some passage of time. At this point would recommend your service. Did appear professional.

Al Ulle


Response:

Al Ulle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

$20 surcharge is BS

Jeff Gundling


Response:

Jeff - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service. We're sorry that you feel that out disposal surcharge is BS. Disposal and ancillary travel and lubricants really add up. We offer estimates to everyone before beginning work. We appreciate your business an will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

My office garage door stopped working last week. I called a local company (Doors & More) to come out and look at it. The technician spent 10 seconds pushing the button and appeared upset that I was watching his "free inspection." He then said our unit was broken and that there were no repair/replacement parts. He quoted me $390 for a new opener and said there was no other way to fix the problem. I called Precision Door Service for a second opinion. Technician "Tyler" came out today, actually took some time to inspect the non-functioning unit, re-adjusted some wires on the safety system, sprayed some lubricant, and got it back working: WITHOUT CHARGING ME A DIME! He was honest, friendly and efficient. I will call Precision Door Service from now on and recommend anyone/everyone to them. Great Company: HONEST people.

Beverly Potter


Response:

Beverly Potter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

The service we received from Precision Garage Door was amazing. We were able to get same day service, which was great. Tim was our technician and was very professional and knowledgeable. He called and asked if he could come earlier than our scheduled time slot because he was in the area. This actually worked out better for us. Tim gave us a price before he started working on the door and he had our garage door fixed and working in less than an hour. The repair was reasonably priced and actually lower than the price that was given before he started due to needing a smaller spring. We would definitely use them again. We highly recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door repair.

Mark and Jennifer Hoover


Response:

Mark and Jennifer Hoover, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Service was prompt and courteous which seems to be rare these days. I had new springs and opener installed. Garage door is silent now. I highly recommend Precision!

Selden Makin


Response:

Selden Makin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

4 fast & friendly service

Barb Shea


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Quick response. Friendly, knowledgeable repairman. Explained options and I selected best option for my situation. Was completed in less than an hour from arrival.

Kevin L


Response:

Kevin L., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 103 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 9 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 84 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 22 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 54 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 8 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 92 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 31 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 7 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 23 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 8 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 8 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts