Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Medina

Average Rating: 4.95


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Excellent customer service! From the initial phone call to the final fist bump from the technician! I called regarding a broken two car garage door spring on 2/18/2017. Appointment was scheduled for 2/19/2017. Technician called and showed as scheduled. The proposed work was reviewed with me with other garage door maintenance being recommended. I gladly excepted the technicians advice. Center ring for spring and new nylon rollers were needed. The work was completed and done professionally. Technician reviewed the work with me and made sure the garage door worked properly. The technician took extra time to help me adjust the garage door weather stripping. This work was completed on 2/19/2017. One day after my initial call. The $576 bill was completely worth it when you take in account it was completed the next day on Sunday and I did not have to take off work to have it repaired. Well Done Precision!! More than happy with the service on my garage door.

Michael Cobb


Response:

Michael Cobb, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Yes, same day service and local

Robert Boberg


Response:

Robert Boberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

I just got a quote. Paul was on time, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you!

Megan Krebs


Response:

Megan Krebs, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

We had an emergency with the garage door. We called Precision Door and from the time I spoke to Holly in the office and when Nick came out to repair the issue at hand, both were very professional, courteous, as well as knowledgeable. We are recommending the service of Precision Door to our HOA community . Great service reasonable prices! Thank you Nick and Holly.

Helen Rozich


Response:

Helen Rozich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

The technician did a great job. Before I knew it he was done changing the springs, inspected the door system and lubed everything. He was detailed when it came to the charges so I knew upfront what it was going cost to do the job. Thank you for the great service.

John Hostetler


Response:

John Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

We contacted Precision Door due to the number of favorable reviews and we were not disappointed. Our garage door and opener had not been operating properly and we thought the entire unit would need replacing. As it turned out, are able to to try some simple fixes first to see if that will fix the problem. They did not charge us for the service visit which is incredible. I loved they looked for options instead of just replacing the unit. I would recommend this company to anyone!

Jennifer Wetzel


Response:

Jennifer Wetzel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Repair person called and said he was running late. I thank him for calling. He knew what the problems were and fixed them in half an hour. Changed all the rollers and tighten the spring. I would recommend Precision Door for all garage door work.

Ed Laflamme


Response:

Ed Laflamme, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

The repair person (can't remember name) appeared to be very knowledgeable and was helpful. Quality can only be judged with some passage of time. At this point would recommend your service. Did appear professional.

Al Ulle


Response:

Al Ulle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

$20 surcharge is BS

Jeff Gundling


Response:

Jeff - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service. We're sorry that you feel that out disposal surcharge is BS. Disposal and ancillary travel and lubricants really add up. We offer estimates to everyone before beginning work. We appreciate your business an will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

My office garage door stopped working last week. I called a local company (Doors & More) to come out and look at it. The technician spent 10 seconds pushing the button and appeared upset that I was watching his "free inspection." He then said our unit was broken and that there were no repair/replacement parts. He quoted me $390 for a new opener and said there was no other way to fix the problem. I called Precision Door Service for a second opinion. Technician "Tyler" came out today, actually took some time to inspect the non-functioning unit, re-adjusted some wires on the safety system, sprayed some lubricant, and got it back working: WITHOUT CHARGING ME A DIME! He was honest, friendly and efficient. I will call Precision Door Service from now on and recommend anyone/everyone to them. Great Company: HONEST people.

Beverly Potter


Response:

Beverly Potter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

The service we received from Precision Garage Door was amazing. We were able to get same day service, which was great. Tim was our technician and was very professional and knowledgeable. He called and asked if he could come earlier than our scheduled time slot because he was in the area. This actually worked out better for us. Tim gave us a price before he started working on the door and he had our garage door fixed and working in less than an hour. The repair was reasonably priced and actually lower than the price that was given before he started due to needing a smaller spring. We would definitely use them again. We highly recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door repair.

Mark and Jennifer Hoover


Response:

Mark and Jennifer Hoover, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Service was prompt and courteous which seems to be rare these days. I had new springs and opener installed. Garage door is silent now. I highly recommend Precision!

Selden Makin


Response:

Selden Makin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

4 fast & friendly service

Barb Shea


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/16/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Quick response. Friendly, knowledgeable repairman. Explained options and I selected best option for my situation. Was completed in less than an hour from arrival.

Kevin L


Response:

Kevin L., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Nick was an outstanding technician. He was prompt and gave us several options to fix our garage door. I would recommend Nick and Pecision Garage Door for any garage door repair needs.

Jeff Rickbrodt


Response:

Jeff Rickbrodt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2016

Medina, OH

Review:

Aaron arrived before the scheduled time and completed within an hour. Work performance was very professional ~ considering it was after normal business hours and cold outside. Will definitely recommend your company.

Albert Spence


Response:

Albert Spence, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2015

Medina, OH

Review:

I got the referral from WTAM radio. I called and scheduled the appointment. I was given a window of time between Noon and 2PM for the technician to arrive. Nick, called me and told me he was running a little behind, Oh well! However, 15 minutes turned into nearly 45 minutes. That's my ONLY complaint. Everything from that point on was exceptional. Nick was very knowledgeable and the service was done quickly. When he finished everything was cleaned up and taken away. He was very polite and outgoing. Would certainly recommend him and Precision Door. Thanks Nick and WTAM!

Joe Robinson


Response:

Joe Robinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2015

Medina, OH

Review:

I wanted to take a minute to provide feedback on the service call today. Dennis Livingston was the tech that came to my home. He was very polite and efficient. He gave me options for the future of my garage door and completed the required repairs needed today. I will recommend Precision Door Service to all of my friends and relatives. Thank you again, Dennis.

Holly Huff


Response:

Holly Huff, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2015

Medina, OH

Review:

Found Precision Door on the internet and selected them because of the positive reviews. Tim and Nate came the same day, knew what they were doing, and did their work fast and high quality. Thanks!

Kenneth Kleckner


Response:

Kenneth Kleckner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors


Our Average Rating

With 21279 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.3%)
  • 3 Star (0.6%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 68 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 4 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 59 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 12 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 33 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 3 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 57 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 21 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 3 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 16 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 5 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...