Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 52 Reviews in:

Medina

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Paul Bradley came out on time and repaired our opener. He did a great job. I really believe that you get what you pay for. I have a garage door file at home. and I will always call Precision for service. Thank you!! Dan K.

Dan Kagel


Response:

Dan Kagel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

I think you are ripoff artists. The installer was here less than 30 minutes. I gave you a terrible review on next door Medins and a few of my neighbors. I feel I was ripped off as an 81 year old woman.

Joann Mcmanus

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Aurelio arrived on time, explained the problem, and the options available. In a relatively short time, he had completed all repairs. We now have a quiet, smoothly operating garage door with clearly better than original parts. We are very pleased.

Gary Peterman


Response:

Gary Peterman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

We had a broken spring and overhaul completed. The technician was prompt, polite, and courteous. Everything was explained completely. We would defiantly use precision in the future for any repairs and replacements

George Huffman


Response:

George Huffman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

The fella that came out at 9:30 to help us with the garage door was quick and very professional. Thank you!

Mike Dudas


Response:

Mike Dudas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Technician Paul adjusted our door and based upon his inspection, we ordered a new door and opener to be installed upon delivery,

Phil Gary


Response:

Phil Gary, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Very pleased with the skill and professionalism of your employee. However, a little disappointed that the estimate quoted for the repair was under-stated by $100.00

Betty West


Response:

Betty West, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

What an awesome experience, this company treated my garage project as though it was their own home project. I recommmend Precision to anyone in Northeast Ohio or beyond! Super experience!!!

Lisimba Patilla


Response:

Lisimba Patilla, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Tyler called ahead to let me know he should be arriving at my home around 5:00 PM and arrived on time as he stated. He identified the problem I was having as a broken spring and provided me three options for repairs. Once he started working he told me it should be done in approximately 45 minutes Tyler completed his work in the time frame he mentioned, showed me all work he had done, including cleaning and lubricating the various components on the door, and demonstrated that the door was now working properly.

Joe Carrino


Response:

Joe Carrino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Justin Fulmer was the most excellent service person I have ever had for anything ever!!!! He was courteous, extremely helpful, honest and went above and beyond to help figure out the issues with my garage door. From the first call I made to make an appointment with your company to the service visit it was nothing but fantastic!!! You truly understand what service means and if I ever needed something in the future I would definitely use your services again as well as recommend you to others.

Amy O


Response:

Amy O., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2018

Medina, OH

Review:

Great job under tough conditions (cold). Door looks great and seals great.

Jim Myers


Response:

Jim Myers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Mr. Nick Miletti arrived when he said he would. He assessed the problem and fixed it within minutes. He has a great personality, was professional and knowledgeable. I will ask for him to return if I have future garage door issues. I had called another company and they ultimately blew me off. Precision is a reputable company and made sure I had a date and time for the repair. 6 stars! Thanks Nick!!

David Lucas


Response:

David Lucas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Wow excellent service! Had a broken spring and called at 1 pm on a Saturday. Nick Miletti my tech showed up at 130 and had it fixed in less than an hour. Nick was courteous and professional. I highly recommend precision for any of your garage door needs. Great people!

John Ferek


Response:

John Ferek, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Tyler was prompt and professional. Always impressed with your service.

Jeff Campbell


Response:

Jeff Campbell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Repair service when you need them.

Paul Bartolotta


Response:

Paul Bartolotta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Has done work for me previously.

Dave Valasik


Response:

Dave Valasik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Fast, efficient, professional and knowledgeable.

Chris May


Response:

Chris May, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

very good job on time and quality work

Bill Peshina


Response:

Bill Peshina, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Excellent service Technician, polite, showed up on time ready to work very knowledgeable. Paul Bradley is a true professional. I will spread the word to my neighbors and friends.

Dennis Jones


Response:

Dennis Jones, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Excellent service !

Mitch Vraja


Response:

Mitch Vraja, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Paul was courteous, friendly and obviously knows his business. The best part was no sales speech or gimmick! He gave factual information about my door and answered all my questions.

Dorothy


Response:

Dorothy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Thanks Precision Door . Your door was cheaper than the merchandise stolen out of my garage .Your men were very professional, and thank you for buying a Ford Transit Van.I worked for Ford and it's good to have my money stay in the community. ?????

James Salvaggio


Response:

James Salvaggio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

A year ago we had a Double Torsion Spring Overhaul done by Precision, plus their 25 point inspection done, and were pleased with their work and professionalism. Recently we saw their ad on TV, and thought we would take advantage of their 25 point inspection. Precision sent the same technician as last year. He was on time, very familiar with what they had done the year before, explained in detail everything he did, and again, very professional.

Ron Potter


Response:

Ron Potter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Fast response to our need to replace a broken spring on our garage door. Repair was completed within a couple of hours on the same day that we called.

Tom Musgrave


Response:

Tom Musgrave, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

What do you do on a Saturday morning and you cannot get out of your garage because the left bottom bracket of your garage door breaks? You call Precision Door Service of Akron with 24 hour emergence service. A knowledgeable technique responded within 75 minutes! He replaced the bracket and made the necessary adjustment on the door frame. He charged a reasonable price. I highly recommend this company and give them a five star rating!

Ron Danhoffer


Response:

Ron Danhoffer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

5 * Very Knowledgeable and courteous. Thanks for the good job.

Perry Rossi


Response:

Perry Rossi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Tyler and Luka were prompt and professional. They took the time to explain the repairs and the long term benefits of the maintenance. Very informative We will continue to use Precision Door

Hugh & mary jo Harrison


Response:

Hugh & Mary Jo Harrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

Tech. very good Seems like a good friend

Lloyd & betty Sharratt


Response:

Lloyd & Betty Sharratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

the repairman arrived 1 1/2 hours after I called and worked very efficiently. I was completely satisfied.

Jean Manning


Response:

Jean Manning, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

Medina, OH

Review:

My garage was repaired the same day I called for service. I really liked that I was sent an email confirming my appointment and was told who the service technician would be and could see his picture so that I knew who would actually be arriving. Great service.

Donna Oconnor


Response:

Donna Oconnor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39487 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 134 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 11 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 109 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 27 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 77 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 10 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 122 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 2 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 39 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 12 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 28 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 11 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts