Precision Garage Door of Akron

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Canton

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

We have a precision door opener, love the opener and have always thought your service was excellent and fairly priced. There were no services completed but the gentleman gave checked the door and gave me an estimate. The service person was very knowledgeable and courteous, presented himself very well.

Catherine & jesse Gasper


Response:

Catherine & Jesse Gasper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Aurelio your technician, was very curtious and professional and hard worker, I felt very confident that he did a good job, the door works better than it ever has, and quiet, Thank You

Clarice Lough


Response:

Clarice Lough, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aurelio and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

I must admit I was somewhat taken aback by the price. I did not realize that you were going to replace both springs. I felt somewhat compelled to do the repair, and felt stuck, that we had to have it done. However, the job was well done and done quickly. It is just that when I looked on the internet this evening, I see pricing that was a bit lower than what we were charged.

Kenneth and laura Laubacher


Response:

Kenneth and Laura Laubacher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Very positive experience.

Nestor Banez


Response:

Nestor Banez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/09/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Great Service and on Time

Ken Sander


Response:

Ken Sander, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Quick & dependable service

Jeff Koskoris


Response:

Jeff Koskoris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

Installer was on time and very willing to trouble shot and repair the door. I was happy with his attitude and knowledge.

Michael Adams


Response:

Michael Adams, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

I thought everything went smooth, the technician was very knowledgeable and very professional thank you very much for coming to my rescue

Anthony Taylor


Response:

Anthony Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

very professional and communicated the issue with me in a clear manner.

Dennis Lyden


Response:

Dennis Lyden, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Canton, OH

Review:

The technician who came to my house evaluated the problem with my door quickly, took photos to show me the missing/damaged parts, explained the repair completely, and gave me a good estimate of the cost. He also looked at the other door and found that it was developing a serious problem, too, after 25 years. He had all of the parts needed on his truck and was able to complete the repair in about 2 hours. The cost was reasonable for 2 new garage door openers, key pad, safety sensors on the doors, and a lifetime warranty. These units have a special vacation lock feature to disable the remotes. He also upgraded both doors with stabilizer bars to keep them from warping, banging on the ground, and otherwise becoming deformed. This company's warranty is SUPER and transferable to the next owner.

Wendy Lichtenwalter


Response:

Wendy Lichtenwalter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

The installer was very informative and knew what he was doing! Very satisfied with the work.

Tina Booth


Response:

Tina Booth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Response and service were way above expectations. Main issue was resolved within 2 hrs of the initial phone call..including the tech travel to Canton from Akron. Service technician (Aurielo) called back with notification of an earlier than scheduled arrival opportunity, arrived as estimated, was very polite, and professional, patiently explained the nature of the problem, fixed the issue, inspected the adjacent door, and provided useful advice on product options. Charges were reasonable. If needed will utilize services from Precision again.

D Smith


Response:

D Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Repair person was very polite, explained things clearly. I intend to follow through with recommendations to make the doors less likely to not work in the future. Very pleased

Linda Roudebush


Response:

Linda Roudebush, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/17/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Our installer, Tim, was great. He was on-time, very polite and helpful, and kept us informed of his progress. At the end, he explained everything to us and answered all of our questions. You are lucky to have such an employee.

Gary Mull


Response:

Gary Mull, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

5 star! Prompt, courteous, efficient, professional and reasonably priced!

Daryl Donald


Response:

Daryl Donald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/29/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Precision came to me as a highly professional company with honest sales people, installers, etc. My friend has installed a few garage doors himself but he told me that I would be happiest with Precision! No regrets!! Beautiful Walnut door that looks better in person. I spent a few hundred more than the cheaper model and the $280 more was the best money spent!! The Best door truly adds beauty to the house vs. the plain door.

Richard Lab


Response:

Richard Lab, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Tyler was one of the best workers we have had and we give him a 5.Thanks for great service

Betsy Conn


Response:

Betsy Conn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Serviceman Tyler was prompt, professional, and knowledgeable.

Davena Milich


Response:

Davena Milich, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Fast response. Very knowledgeable and professional installer/repairman. Arrived at scheduled time. Excellent workmanship.

Geoff Gordon


Response:

Geoff Gordon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Nick was great! He worked around my crazy schedule! He was polite, friendly, kind and thoughtful, as well as a perfectionist at his job! I would have him back again! Thank you. Five Stars

Teresa Hill


Response:

Teresa Hill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Very professional technician Did a great job in solving my problem. Will use precision door service again

Scott Workman


Response:

Scott Workman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/29/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

Very efficient. Very expensive! I will probably look around a little more the next time. 30 min of work. $328.00!

Kevin White


Response:

Kevin White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2016

Canton, OH

Review:

The technician was very professional, personal, and knowledgeable about how the garage opener and door should work together. He explained everything he found with me and things to look for in the future. It was a thorough service appointment.

Steph


Response:

Steph, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

On time, friendly, quality work. I highly recommend Precision to anyone have issues with their garage doors. We couldn't be happier.

John Adland


Response:

Jon Adland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

Very fast and very friendly and accurate very work and experience. Very good job. Thanks.

Joesph Shipman


Response:

Joesph Shipman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

Both technicians who came out were exceptional in customer service.

Laurie Rowe


Response:

Laurie Rowe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

The technician did a good job and was very professional and courteous. I am very satisfied with the service I received.

Jurldine Hicks


Response:

Jurldine Hicks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

We were so pleased with Tyler. I'm sure we were his last appointment but he took so much time with us and explained everything to us. He is an asset to your company.

Bob Rosetta and Sandy Rosetta


Response:

Bob Rosetta & Sandy Rosetta, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

The service was excellent! The employee was very kind and got the job done to my complete satisfaction. It was fully under warranty, such a wonderful surprise!

Linda Harsh


Response:

Rodney Harsh & Linda C. Harsh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2015

Canton, OH

Review:

I want to thank Aaron for coming out Sunday night and fixing my garage door problem !! 5 star

Rocco Cusano


Response:

Rocco Cusano, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23821 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Akron Area (330) 305-2929 79 Reviews
Canal Fulton (330) 970-9199 4 Reviews
Canton Area (330) 470-8751 69 Reviews
Cuyahoga Falls (330) 247-5201 16 Reviews
Fairlawn Area (330) 826-1100 38 Reviews
Firestone Park (330) 983-5922
Kent Area (330) 552-7400 6 Reviews
Massillon (330) 737-1100
Medina Area (330) 470-8905 66 Reviews
Munroe Falls (330) 826-1200 1 Reviews
Portage Lakes (330) 734-6210 22 Reviews
Ravenna Area (330) 235-1111 5 Reviews
Stow Area (330) 552-7500 18 Reviews
Tallmadge (330) 510-3200 6 Reviews
West Akron (330) 305-2999 6 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Akron

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Akron

1197 George Washington Blvd
Akron OH, 44312
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...