Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 45 Reviews in:

West Palm Beach

Average Rating: 4.76


Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Pros: Nice website. Seemingly nice and professional staff. The phone is answered by a real person. Cons: Explained exactly what I wanted to the telephone representative who told me that the tech would have it with him when they came to my house on the same day (Saturday). When the tech arrived, they did not have what I asked for and the appointment had to be rescheduled to Monday at 9:30am - which the tech explained that he would "BE THERE AT 9:30AM" because we tirelessly explained to the tech that we had prior obligations beyond that time. We also explained that we were disappointed because we specifically told the telephone representative what we needed who assured us that the tech would have it. The tech, upon his arrival stated "no, I don't have that on my truck... It's a national answering service so I am not surprised that they told you I would have it." Additionally, while at our house on the same day, the tech started "analyzing" different aspect of our garage door system and then tried to sell us new spings for $300-$400. Fast forward to our new appointment on Monday - At about 10:00am on Monday, we received a telephone call that he would be there around 11:00 am so I changed my plans to be home (This is very different from the assurance we received from him that he would be at our home at 9:30am). At 11:28 am, I am finding myself writing this and he is still not here so I gave him a call to which he responded that he would be at my home in "another 15 minutes" thereby making the arrival time around 11:45am which is a very big difference from 9:30am. Overall, there are elements of unreliability. However, Mike did do a good job with the install and the product works nicely. Mike also did take the time to help us and make sure that everything was programmed properly.

Corey Friedman


Response:

Corey - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We regret that we failed to come close to your expectations. We make no excuses but occasionally we fail t meet the high standards that we try to maintain. We apologize for any inconvenience and will use this instance as a teaching opportunity for our staff. We appreciate your business and would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Our Genie garage door opener would not operate so we called Home Depot from whom we had purchased it from on Oct. 8, 2008. Their repair service company called us the next day 2/10/17 and through very poor English told us that due to the lack of repairmen they could not come to see us for an estimate until 2/17/17 which would be a big problem for us. Home Depot said there was nothing they could do about it. I called Precision Doors at 10:00 AM and by 11:30 AM their repairman Kyle was knocking on our front door. Kyle was great in his examination and letting us know that the main spring had broken on our Gemini and that the main operation board in the unit needed to be replaced. We allowed Kyle to do all of the work to bring us back into new condition with a great warranty and much quieter operation. Kyle even took the time to get my automobile opener switch working with the new controls. We cannot be happier with the quick attention we received and the more than fair price for all of the work done in a very professional manner.

Larry Sutton


Response:

Larry Sutton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kyle and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I found your company on line and called you to give me a price on a new garage door opener. The next day you sent John to give me an estimate and he said he had a new one in his truck and he could install one right now, which he did. He was very pleasant and he knew exactly what he was doing. I would recommend Precision with a (5 star) rating to fix my garage doors.Thank you John for a job well done.

Vivian Senior


Response:

Vivian Senior, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The whole process was excellent, from the initial phone call to the completed install of a new garage door opener. The techs were professional, very knowledgeable and worked quickly. They let me know they were on their way to me about 30 minutes ahead of time. The price of the unit/install was fair and about what I expected to pay for a higher-end unit. Overall, a great experience.

Dennis St.cyr


Response:

Dennis St.cyr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Technician arrived on time, fixed the springs and then replaced opener since that was also a failed unit. Everything was fully explained and various options offered. Dave, the tech, was very professional and thorough.

Walter Johnson


Response:

Walter Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Very impressed with the service I received from Mike and his partner. They arrived early and immediately did an inspection of my garage door system to see what was wrong. I was not just told what was wrong, but Mike physically showed me where my belt was worn and what else was wrong. What I loved was that they gave me all the options available, from an immediate, cheap, temporary fix , to a full system replacement , and at no moment was there pressure to choose a certain action. Pricing was very fair, and outright. No hidden fees or late add on fees. They finished the inspection and installation of new garage door opener, belt, and tracks in just about one hour. Afterwards I was instructed on the use of the new equipment and was able to ask all the questions I had. Again, extremely impressed and happy that I chose this company.

Kyle Aveiga


Response:

Kyle Aveiga, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent service! David, the technician was 15 mins early than scheduled. He is very knowledgeable & explained everything to us very well to the level we can understand. This is also the first company that I have encountered that sent an email to confirm the appt & showed the staff and technicians picture so we will know what the person looks like before they come to the house!

Marie P


Response:

Marie P, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Josh had just finished working on a neighbor's garage door, and I asked him to check on our garage door before he left. He very pleasantly accommodated my request, and gave me all the information I needed. Later I called for an appointment to have him do the service. He came that day, on time, and was very professional in every way. I would highly recommend him.

Phyllis Kimmelman


Response:

Phyllis Kimmelman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/27/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The Service tech that came out was knowledgeable and polite. He corrected the issues very fast and everything works great now. Thank you

Jay Ingvall


Response:

Jay Ingvall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Precision came up when I searched for a repair company. I liked the great reviews on the website and found my service to match what I read and expected. My service tech arrived on time, explained my needs, and quickly completed the repair. My door sounds better than it did brand new! I highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Nick Abiusi


Response:

Nick Abiusi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent, professional service.

Michel Bonin


Response:

Michel Bonin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Quick to make an appt. The technician promptly showed up to the appt. My technician was super friendly and explained the issue and the fix. Great service and very courteous. Thanks for the wonderful service from first call to payment confirmation.

Tiara Nata


Response:

Tiara Nata, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Received a confirmation of appointment. Dave the service tech called to ask if he could come earlier. No problem. Arrived; inspected entire door operation & issues. Offered 3 options. Chose Option 1. Dave was most helpful with questions I had and got to the fix right away. Dave was courteous & obviously knows what he is doing. I will be calling Precision for all my garage door needs in the future.

Joe Geosits


Response:

Joe Geosits, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Received advertisement in the mail.

Kevin Pouliot


Response:

Kevin Pouliot, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Woke up Sunday morning & my garage door began working with no problem. A few minutes later upon trying to open the door from the remote pad outside it only went up a couple of feet. Upon entering the garage from another door I found that the spring had broken. I called the garage door company I used & they were closed on Sunday. So I went on line & found Precision. I called & they said they could come out within a couple of hours between 11 & 1. Hector called about 1/2 hour later & said he could be there at 11:00. Showed up & repaired the spring in no time. What a gentleman & a real pleasure. I am glad I found Precision & they will be a the top of my list if I ever have another problem. As well my first recommendation to neighbors & friends if they ever need garage door work done. Thanks you so much Precision you were definitely there when I needed you,

Steven Jacobson


Response:

Steven Jacobson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/15/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I want to congratulate you for the organization and professional employees you have.... I would recommend you any time... The first guy Bob was very nice in giving the quote for the change of the garage door... The installers RICKY RIVERA very nice too and the installation was done very well... It is very important to have good employees and they are the best... thank you very much.. Gloria Melguizo

Gloria Melguizo


Response:

Gloria Melguizo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

We had 2 garage door rebuilds. Hector made sure we received the discounts that were available. Explained all our options. Fantastic job and service.

Clarke


Response:

Clarke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Hector was cool, quasi-humorous, professional, and upfront about the service needed and price. Because he was not able to repair the unit, he thought it would be unfair to apply a service charge to which I was surprised and grateful. Thanks...

George Stephens


Response:

George Stephens, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hector.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Hector was very efficient and professional. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Danielle Walker


Response:

Danielle Walker, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hector.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Located Precision Door on Home Advisors website. Service technician arrived within 45 minutes of my initial contact with Precision Door. The technician (Hector Rivera) evaluated the garage door issue, provided a cost estimate to repair. Hector completed the work, ensuring nothing happened to my car which was in the garage. He was polite, and is a real asset to the Precision Door organization. Follow up from Precision Door team was outstanding as well. I would recommend Precision Door and Hector Rivera for garage door repair work.

Sheridan Wangler


Response:

Sheridan Wangler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Dave was very helpful and courteous!

Erica Jackson


Response:

Erica Jackson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Had a broken spring replaced last month - service was fast & punctual and on a Saturday. Had to call back for a little tweaking and David responded with the same professionalism and punctuality. EVERYONE I dealt with was top shelf & I highly recommend P.D. to one and all in need of garage door services. THE BEST OF THE BEST.

Thomas Martin


Response:

Thomas Martin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the outstanding service from Precision. My technician was Bobby. Friday morning my car was inside my garage when I discovered that my door was inoperable due to broken springs and could not be opened electronically or manually. I was unable to leave for work. The business that installed my door didn't have an available service appointment until Tuesday. Precision scheduled me with an appointment the same day I called. My technician Bobby arrived early and was extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He thoroughly diagnosed the problem and explained the mechanics of the garage door system then repaired everything in an efficient manner. I would definitely recommend your business for future service!!! provided prompt and immediate service

L. Graham


Response:

L. Graham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Your advertising and contact person seemed very professional. The serviceman was competent, polite and knowledgeable. The problem arose when the price quoted was more than what I was charged. Also the springs installed were a smaller diameter than what I had.

Allan Catanzaro


Response:

Thanks for taking time for your honest opinion of Precision Door. I am glad that you found out technician and operator to be professional. Most clients tell us that they are pleased when the end result of was less than quoted. We strive for honesty in every situation. Spring diameter is one of the three factors that determine a spring's life expectancy. It's nt uncommon that a spring size changes to give longer life. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Great Service, they were very professional. Would definitely use them for service again.

Alan Dixon


Response:

Alan Dixon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Prompt clean and very efficient. Hector is a gem.

Stan Serota


Response:

Stan Serota, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hector.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The lead technician who installed the door and came back to address the loud noise heard when the door is in operation had an arrogant attitude. In addition he claimed he forgot to tell me to expect the door to get loud because its a storm door. I can't imagine this as acceptable. He lubricated it and I went on vacation. I spent over $2000.00 at least the joints should have been lubricated on the day of installation and a half size can of lube given to the customer to use. I am female and no familiar with these issues. I was instructed to go by a can of lubricant to do it gain when it gets loud. How often will I need to do this? I purchased a complete door and opener system.

Jannette Sharpe


Response:

Jannette - Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Precision. Hurricane rated doors are extremely heavy and do require lubrication on a normal basis. We recommend lubrication at least once each year. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the professionalism of your company. I received a courtesy call 15 minutes before and the tech was right on time. Fixed my issue efficiently as well. Would definitely recommend.

Seth Weinstein


Response:

Seth Weinstein, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The absolute best in the business! Great service from first phone call to waving good bye to the service tech! We wouldn't consider any other company to maintain our garage doors and electronics! Thanks Precision - you're still the 5 star company you have always been! Walt & De

Cordelia & walt Dellapina


Response:

Cordelia & Walt Dellapina, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

From the person that answered the phone to the technician who came out on the job, all were extremely professional, kind and courteous. I would recommend your company to everyone. Thank you all very much. They already 5+ stars.

Jeff Herlihy


Response:

Jeff Herlihy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 46 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 91 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 4 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 26 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 50 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 12 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 18 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 3 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 37 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216
Miramar (954) 839-6745
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 34 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 12 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 29 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 22 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216
Wellington (561) 404-5372 27 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 52 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...