Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 57 Reviews in:

West Palm Beach

Average Rating: 4.79


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Had cable and drums repaired or corrected since Precision last installed them Nov 2016. Your invoice this time said "customer did no go with recommendations". I didn't know that was said or what it means.

Darryl Troy


Response:

Darryl Troy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent technician; professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend him and the company.

Carolyn Cloutier


Response:

Carolyn Cloutier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Technicians were very efficient and knowledgeable. They arrived on time and completed the job in satisfactory time.

Lonny Rosenberg


Response:

Lonny Rosenberg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Very good and very professional, the technician understood the problem immediately and brought the solution. Great Job. He also was on time. Perfect.

Max Soudry


Response:

Max Soudry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The service was great! We had an emergency where our garage door's spring broke, causing our garage door to stop working. We called on a Saturday, and immediately received a call back. The woman on the line set up an appointment the next day which was Sunday between 1130 and 130. She was very pleasant. On Sunday William Higgins(the repairman) called us at 11am and said he was very close, and he came right over. He explained all our options and repaired the door very quickly. William was excellent in his presentation and his repair abilities. My wife and I are very pleased with everything that happened and will recommend Precision and William to all who ask. We will continue to use Precision for all our garage door needs.

Tony Mansueti


Response:

Tony Mansueti, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Ken and Jose were wonderful.........diagnosed the problem and fixed it quickly. And it was covered under my warranty! Added a new weather strip and the door is like new.

Francine Schwarz


Response:

Francine Schwarz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ken and Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I Must Say That I was very Happy with your Company For the First Time Coming into My Family Home . and what makes even more a Pleasant experience for is The Fact That you have People like (Ken Odierno) working for Your Company which is a very big asset have this Young man who is still hungry enough to get out and produce for the Company while still giving the Customer what want and need the most the Service at a Fair Price and also showing them also what they really need in the in job and like always say I Picture's worth a thousand words :) I will be Calling you back on the time I need you on my garage Thank ! for Taking the time to Listen to me , Steven Kaplan

Steven Kaplan


Response:

Steven Kaplan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/23/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

we scheduled an appointment in the morning and the technician was available the same afternoon. Mike was extremely pleasant and courteous when he arrived. He repaired our garage door opener within the hour. We were so pleased with the service and will definitely recommend to our friends and family.

Joi Mirsky


Response:

Joi Mirsky, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

David who repaired our garage door springs was informative and courteous as he completed work on our garage door. Would definitely use your company in the future. He gets 5 stars for his service today, 05-06-2017.

Jacquelyn Reeves


Response:

Jacquelyn Reeves, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Garage door decided to break on a Saturday night, but they came out on Sunday to fix it. On time, professional, and no pressure sales. I usually get multiple estimates before doing a job, but had no choice this time, so I cannot comment on price compared to others.

Nicole


Response:

Nicole, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Very impressed with the knowledge, professionalism and honesty with David. He came out and gave us an estimate of repairing or replacing our very old and outdated garage door. Looking forward to having Precision Door come out to the work on our garage door.

Frederick Keim


Response:

Frederick Keim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

5-star Mike Geary was very well informed about garage doors. He explained to me how to use all the products that went with the garage door opener. Mike has been here before and the last time he suggested we think about putting in a new opener. I wish I had done so. We have had a lot of trouble with that door and this is the third opener we have had since 1999, I hope this one will last longer. The door is so veryyyyyyyyy quite, nothing like it was with the chain. We are very happy, and Mike is very nice. It's so good to have someone come to your house that you trust and like. Your company is great, we will not use any other. Thanks to Mike I can get my car out of the garage. Thank you so much.

Marjorie Mcbride


Response:

Marjorie Mcbride, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/06/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Pros: Nice website. Seemingly nice and professional staff. The phone is answered by a real person. Cons: Explained exactly what I wanted to the telephone representative who told me that the tech would have it with him when they came to my house on the same day (Saturday). When the tech arrived, they did not have what I asked for and the appointment had to be rescheduled to Monday at 9:30am - which the tech explained that he would "BE THERE AT 9:30AM" because we tirelessly explained to the tech that we had prior obligations beyond that time. We also explained that we were disappointed because we specifically told the telephone representative what we needed who assured us that the tech would have it. The tech, upon his arrival stated "no, I don't have that on my truck... It's a national answering service so I am not surprised that they told you I would have it." Additionally, while at our house on the same day, the tech started "analyzing" different aspect of our garage door system and then tried to sell us new spings for $300-$400. Fast forward to our new appointment on Monday - At about 10:00am on Monday, we received a telephone call that he would be there around 11:00 am so I changed my plans to be home (This is very different from the assurance we received from him that he would be at our home at 9:30am). At 11:28 am, I am finding myself writing this and he is still not here so I gave him a call to which he responded that he would be at my home in "another 15 minutes" thereby making the arrival time around 11:45am which is a very big difference from 9:30am. Overall, there are elements of unreliability. However, Mike did do a good job with the install and the product works nicely. Mike also did take the time to help us and make sure that everything was programmed properly.

Corey Friedman


Response:

Corey - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We regret that we failed to come close to your expectations. We make no excuses but occasionally we fail t meet the high standards that we try to maintain. We apologize for any inconvenience and will use this instance as a teaching opportunity for our staff. We appreciate your business and would love to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Our Genie garage door opener would not operate so we called Home Depot from whom we had purchased it from on Oct. 8, 2008. Their repair service company called us the next day 2/10/17 and through very poor English told us that due to the lack of repairmen they could not come to see us for an estimate until 2/17/17 which would be a big problem for us. Home Depot said there was nothing they could do about it. I called Precision Doors at 10:00 AM and by 11:30 AM their repairman Kyle was knocking on our front door. Kyle was great in his examination and letting us know that the main spring had broken on our Gemini and that the main operation board in the unit needed to be replaced. We allowed Kyle to do all of the work to bring us back into new condition with a great warranty and much quieter operation. Kyle even took the time to get my automobile opener switch working with the new controls. We cannot be happier with the quick attention we received and the more than fair price for all of the work done in a very professional manner.

Larry Sutton


Response:

Larry Sutton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kyle and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I found your company on line and called you to give me a price on a new garage door opener. The next day you sent John to give me an estimate and he said he had a new one in his truck and he could install one right now, which he did. He was very pleasant and he knew exactly what he was doing. I would recommend Precision with a (5 star) rating to fix my garage doors.Thank you John for a job well done.

Vivian Senior


Response:

Vivian Senior, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2017

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The whole process was excellent, from the initial phone call to the completed install of a new garage door opener. The techs were professional, very knowledgeable and worked quickly. They let me know they were on their way to me about 30 minutes ahead of time. The price of the unit/install was fair and about what I expected to pay for a higher-end unit. Overall, a great experience.

Dennis St.cyr


Response:

Dennis St.cyr, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Technician arrived on time, fixed the springs and then replaced opener since that was also a failed unit. Everything was fully explained and various options offered. Dave, the tech, was very professional and thorough.

Walter Johnson


Response:

Walter Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Very impressed with the service I received from Mike and his partner. They arrived early and immediately did an inspection of my garage door system to see what was wrong. I was not just told what was wrong, but Mike physically showed me where my belt was worn and what else was wrong. What I loved was that they gave me all the options available, from an immediate, cheap, temporary fix , to a full system replacement , and at no moment was there pressure to choose a certain action. Pricing was very fair, and outright. No hidden fees or late add on fees. They finished the inspection and installation of new garage door opener, belt, and tracks in just about one hour. Afterwards I was instructed on the use of the new equipment and was able to ask all the questions I had. Again, extremely impressed and happy that I chose this company.

Kyle Aveiga


Response:

Kyle Aveiga, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent service! David, the technician was 15 mins early than scheduled. He is very knowledgeable & explained everything to us very well to the level we can understand. This is also the first company that I have encountered that sent an email to confirm the appt & showed the staff and technicians picture so we will know what the person looks like before they come to the house!

Marie P


Response:

Marie P, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Josh had just finished working on a neighbor's garage door, and I asked him to check on our garage door before he left. He very pleasantly accommodated my request, and gave me all the information I needed. Later I called for an appointment to have him do the service. He came that day, on time, and was very professional in every way. I would highly recommend him.

Phyllis Kimmelman


Response:

Phyllis Kimmelman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/27/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

The Service tech that came out was knowledgeable and polite. He corrected the issues very fast and everything works great now. Thank you

Jay Ingvall


Response:

Jay Ingvall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Precision came up when I searched for a repair company. I liked the great reviews on the website and found my service to match what I read and expected. My service tech arrived on time, explained my needs, and quickly completed the repair. My door sounds better than it did brand new! I highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Nick Abiusi


Response:

Nick Abiusi, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent, professional service.

Michel Bonin


Response:

Michel Bonin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Quick to make an appt. The technician promptly showed up to the appt. My technician was super friendly and explained the issue and the fix. Great service and very courteous. Thanks for the wonderful service from first call to payment confirmation.

Tiara Nata


Response:

Tiara Nata, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Received a confirmation of appointment. Dave the service tech called to ask if he could come earlier. No problem. Arrived; inspected entire door operation & issues. Offered 3 options. Chose Option 1. Dave was most helpful with questions I had and got to the fix right away. Dave was courteous & obviously knows what he is doing. I will be calling Precision for all my garage door needs in the future.

Joe Geosits


Response:

Joe Geosits, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Received advertisement in the mail.

Kevin Pouliot


Response:

Kevin Pouliot, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Woke up Sunday morning & my garage door began working with no problem. A few minutes later upon trying to open the door from the remote pad outside it only went up a couple of feet. Upon entering the garage from another door I found that the spring had broken. I called the garage door company I used & they were closed on Sunday. So I went on line & found Precision. I called & they said they could come out within a couple of hours between 11 & 1. Hector called about 1/2 hour later & said he could be there at 11:00. Showed up & repaired the spring in no time. What a gentleman & a real pleasure. I am glad I found Precision & they will be a the top of my list if I ever have another problem. As well my first recommendation to neighbors & friends if they ever need garage door work done. Thanks you so much Precision you were definitely there when I needed you,

Steven Jacobson


Response:

Steven Jacobson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/15/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

I want to congratulate you for the organization and professional employees you have.... I would recommend you any time... The first guy Bob was very nice in giving the quote for the change of the garage door... The installers RICKY RIVERA very nice too and the installation was done very well... It is very important to have good employees and they are the best... thank you very much.. Gloria Melguizo

Gloria Melguizo


Response:

Gloria Melguizo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

We had 2 garage door rebuilds. Hector made sure we received the discounts that were available. Explained all our options. Fantastic job and service.

Peter / rita Clarke


Response:

Clarke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2016

West Palm Beach, FL

Review:

Hector was cool, quasi-humorous, professional, and upfront about the service needed and price. Because he was not able to repair the unit, he thought it would be unfair to apply a service charge to which I was surprised and grateful. Thanks...

George Stephens


Response:

George Stephens, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hector.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28852 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 64 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 115 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 4 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 38 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 58 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 16 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 24 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 8 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 53 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216
Miramar (954) 839-6745
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 53 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 14 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 36 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 29 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216
Wellington (561) 404-5372 32 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 64 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts