Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Delray Beach

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Unhelpful. Quoted $39.95 service call fee. When tech wanted to install new unit for $600, which is overpriced, he asked for $89.95 for service call. Units are overpriced. They give you lifetime warranty on mother board, so price is that high for insurance or future parts needed for unit.

Audrey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

The tech was on time, polite, knowledgeable and professional. We were impressed with the service.

Shelly Glass


Response:

Shelly Glass, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Tremendous quality of products. We purchased new double (Impact/Insulated) door and hardware and new opener. We are very pleased with the "whisper quiet new door" and the strength and quality that we have observed. Already recommended to a neighbor that came over to inspect.

Jud Vanderlaag


Response:

Jud Vanderlaag, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Precision Door Service was listed in a local magazine. I originally called them for a sealing service for my garage door. only to learn there was much more than just sealing. The technician Ken Odierno inspected the areas where it looked really old & worn. Shared with me the problems and it was entirely up to me as to whether or not I wanted to proceed with what he had inspected and found. I am glad I decided to improve his findings. He was extremely skilled and professional. I could not be more satisfied, that I gave my Garage of 30 years old an upgrade. Ken is personable, his service is beyond great, and his skill is impeccable. When his work was done my garage was immaculate.

Helene Vulpis


Response:

Helene Vulpis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

William my tech was a delight. I look foreword to my new impact garage door. Just sorry you don't paint the door . I have the paint.

Wendy Gusrae


Response:

Wendy Gusrae, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Mike was polite, professional, exactly on time at the very beginning of a 2 hour window. explained all i needed to know THANKS!!! DMR

David & joanne Ranzer


Response:

David & Joanne Ranzer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Installer Regie was very knowledgeable and very efficient. Service done quickly with no problems. I would definitely use again and recommend. Price very competitive. Peter Polansky

Peter Polansky


Response:

Peter Polansky, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

VERY GOOD SERVICE.

Charles Kaplan


Response:

Charles Kaplan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Sean H did a wonderful job we were happy with the great service he gave us .Was very pleasant and easy to speak to.

John Capobiancle


Response:

John Capobianco, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sean and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

I had new springs and rollers installed to correct a problem with the door failing to open. However the problem also included the part connected to lift the door becoming unscrewed, and as a result the door failed to open again about a month later. I called Precision and they came out and promptly corrected this at no charge because it was involved in the original problem with the door failing to open. I am exceptionally pleased with both the service and parts provided by Precision, and would recommend that you choose them.

Catherine Willner


Response:

Catherine Willner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent Service in all aspects. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Great service workers who were very professional.

John Hurley


Response:

John Hurley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Day before Christmas Garage door wouldn't open. Busted spring. My regular repair guy was away. I called Precision. Mike arrived, as promised, in about 90 minutes. Nice young man. Knowledgeable, too. Fixed it immediately. I was so impressed, I had them replace the remaining springs. Good work, polite technicians, and very competitive prices. I even got a Senior Discount. I will continue to use them.

G.Stevens


Response:

G.Stevens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

I was impressed with how quickly my voice mail was returned & the almost immediate appointment. I received a call from the repair serviceman that he would be at our home within 20 minutes, a full hour ahead of schedule. Kyle was polite, he explained everything to me about my options & jointly we came up with the solution that was in my best interest. He was able to get our garage door back in operation with full instructions for me within less than an hour. I will use Precision again & would recommend them to anyone with garage door opening problems.

Armin Lovenvirth


Response:

Armin Lovenvirth, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Thank you, you sent an excelente professional. Keep you with the good work. Kind regards, Vera

Vera Merquis


Response:

Vera Merquis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

I read good things about your co. and they proved correct. The technician (Kyle) was prompt, knowledgeable, and respectful. He was also able to convey to my needs and get the right service done.

Joseph Vitale


Response:

Joseph Vitale, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kyle.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Great to do business with. Very professional, on time, courteous and NEAT!! I would recommend and use them in the future. And also the technician was a super nice, respectful guy.

Norman A


Response:

Norman A, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Technician arrived on time and on the same day of the call....wonderful!

Laura Basso


Response:

Laura Basso, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/10/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Dave was quick and through, very professional and took the old opener, didn't leave debris at the job site.

Stan Hinton


Response:

Stan Hinton, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Roberto was awesome! So knowledgeable and explained all the options. Did a great job and made sure we were happy!

Kim England


Response:

Kim England, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Roberto.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Scheduling was simple and the technician called ahead and arrived well within stated time frame. Work was completed quickly and invoice was slightly lower than estimate.

John Palmesi


Response:

John Palmesi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

I couldn't be happier with the level of service from the initial phone call through installation. It's rare these days to find a company that has friendly staff and good prices, but Precision is an exception. Thank you.

Sara Sloan


Response:

Sara Sloan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent work and very competent, went over and above to please.

Richard Schaper


Response:

Richard Schaper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Roberto Rivera answered my questions about repairing or replacing our garage door opener that periodically malfunctions convincingly. He installed a new opener, sensors and related pieces quickly and efficiently, leaving no mess. He also clearly explained how to use everything and what is covered under the warranty.

Larry Rosensweig


Response:

Larry Rosensweig, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Roberto and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

I loved the work the guys did. My garage door looks gorgeous and the guys we're extremely kind and friendly. They worked efficiently and made sure to take the time to explain to me how to work everything once they were done. Would definitely recommend them to anyone I know. Great job guys! Thanks!

Mikaela Rosen


Response:

Mikaela Rosen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/03/2016

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Service excellent; though a little earlier than planned.

Arthur Landgren


Response:

Arthur Landgren, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2015

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

The serviceman moved 2 screws and said he wanted to re place the whole garage door assembly for 585.00. I said no and he charged me 149.99 and then left. I looked on line and at the price of a new unit at Sears and they are 245 for the good ones disappointed and ripped off

Tim


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2015

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Tech arrived on time, made required repairs, he took care of business in a courteous manner.

Rod Mckinney


Response:

Rod Mckinney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/15/2015

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

Todd did an amazing job! Our garage door spring broke and we could not get our cars out to go to work. I called for service at 9:30am and Todd was at our door at 12:00pm. He was professional, explained what out needs were and fixed the problem. The communication from Precision via e-mail was prompt and efficient. Excellent experience all the way around.

Susan Fishman


Response:

Susan Fishman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2015

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

5 Stars

Les Kraft


Response:

Les Kraft, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2015

Delray Beach, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with the professional manner in which my door problems were addressed. Noah, my service person, is absolutely the best. Prompt, quick repairs, very pleasant and personable. I definitely rate him 5 stars +.

Diane Wilson


Response:

Diane Wilson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24803 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 53 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 102 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 4 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 34 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 54 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 13 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 20 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 6 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 43 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216
Miramar (954) 839-6745
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 42 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 13 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 33 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 24 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216
Wellington (561) 404-5372 28 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 57 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...