Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 45 Reviews in:

Pompano Beach

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2018

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

The technician called me 30 min prior to appointment and showed up on time. He was very professional, installed a new motor, key pads and wheels. Finished the job pretty fast and took his time to explain the new system, set me up with a new code and ran through everything again to make sure I knew how to operate it before he left.

Camilla Martinez


Response:

Camilla Martinez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2018

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

technician was great. Reliable and dependable. Would highly recommend to family and friends for expert service.

Joel Mortellaro


Response:

Joel Mortellaro, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

William was great! He fixed the problem with the garage door - no problem! He was friendly and courteous. I would definitely use Precision again

Laura


Response:

Laura, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2018

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Micah was prompt, polite and professional. So often customer service is sacrificed to get the appointment quickly processed, and gear you to the 'buy'. I was grateful to have Micah to answer my questions thoroughly and work with me to get me quickly squared away. I would highly recommend Precision!

Antonia Calihan


Response:

Antonia Calihan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Micah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2018

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

My door opener wouldn't open, it just made a loud hum. It was 18yrs old and never been serviced. The technician, (William,) responded promptly. He explained to me what the problem was and told me that the opener should be replaced. After we talked about what he was going to do I agreed and William went to work immediately. He did an excellent job and explained the warranty and 1year guarantee on labor. I highly recommend Precision for your garage door opener needs for repair or replacement.

Jules Fijux


Response:

Jules Fijux, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2018

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Excellent job!!!! The technician explained everything and advised me on the best ways to address the issue. It was a great experience! Jeremy is very nice and professional. I’m glad I called your company. I’ll use your company for any future problems with my garage door. Thank you!!!

Samuel Landrian


Response:

Samuel Landrian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Fast service, estimate and repair completed on same day. Thank you Mike !!

Stacey F.


Response:

Stacey F, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Great service! Professional and very good at his profession. Would recommend!

Fredrick Smith


Response:

Fredrick Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Very happy with the technician and his work.Arrived on time.Price was fair.Work clean and quick.

Kim Farley


Response:

Kim Farley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Turned out the springs installed on a prior visit weren't quite the right size. Replaced under warranty by Dave. Excellent service and Dave took the time to explain the whole process. Highly recommend!

Charlie Carpenter


Response:

Charlie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Everything about the service was excellent, from scheduling to delivery. I called after 8 pm Saturday night and had a tech, Mike, at my home Sunday morning. Mike clearly explained the failure and offered options ranging from a simple parts replacement to a complete door rebuild. He completed the repairs quickly and carefully. I really don't know how this could have gone better.

Kenneth Moore


Response:

Kenneth Moore, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Five star plus-Mike was wonderful; very courteous and professional. He took care of the problem with skill and precision. Thanks!!

Janis Fiori


Response:

Janis Fiori, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable with the system, the options, the money aspects. Door works perfectly, all remotes work perfectly.

Roger Shapiro


Response:

Roger Shapiro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Repair was made in an reasonable amount of time and a recommendation that we look at a new door was made. The tech explained what he did and why he made the changes. Wanted me to use all ways of opening the garage to verify it was operating properly before he left. The tech pointed out what was going on with our door and did not push but said they would send an email. I was home and it was nice as my husband was not around to make that decision. This is not typically the case.

Steve Link


Response:

Steve Link, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Very respectable technician. Called to advise on arrival time. Efficient work.

Magda Laforest


Response:

Magda Laforest, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/28/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

When I reviewed Precision's online website, I was pleased with its quality, content, customer reviews, quality of garage door manufacturers, and discounts provided to military personnel. I chose an Amarr Heritage door and are very pleased with its very quick installation and performance. The garage door opener is also very high quality and has a lifetime warranty. I also appreciate extra work done by Precision's staff in expediting delivery of the door and coordinating the Permit inspection process with our town officials.

Charles Aftosmis


Response:

Charles Aftosmis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Very professional experience which these days is very refreshing. The tech William came out assessed the problem gave me options and professionally made a very satisfactory repair. Although my repair was small I would not hesitate to use them again..........

Jeff Sonin


Response:

Jeff Sonin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with William and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Had a great experience with the repair of my garage door. William my technician was very knowledgeable and fixed the issue promptly with no problems. I will definite recommend your service.

Dean M


Response:

Dean M, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with William and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Jason, the service tech is outstanding and should be commended for a job weel done in his representation of the company.

Kevin Burger


Response:

Kevin Burger, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Extremely professional from the receptionist to the Service gentleman. Communication was amazing emailed appointment representative called before appointment which he was early for. I would highly recommend this company. Customer service is a 10

D. Sacks


Response:

D. Sacks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/03/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

I appreciated the promptness on getting an app't and the arrival of the repairman. He was thorough and on the mark. Even though he could not accept the coupon I had, I forgave him! Thank you, Yvette Toepfer

Yvette Toepfer


Response:

Yvette Toepfer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2017

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Thought you were Very expensive for a spring repair! Mike the technician and his partner were professional, courteous and on time. I had no problem with them. I will not recommend or refer in the future due to expensive prices.

Rob Lemieux


Response:

Rob - Thank you for reviewing our recent spring repair. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Called Precision in the morning and they sent someone out within hours. Jason was very pleasant and professional. The problem was more complicated than we thought it would be so he had to return the next day with help. Given that it's the holiday season, it was understandable that a second person wasn't immediately available. Jason called bright and early the next morning to ensure that we would be available. They were unobtrusive and we almost forgot they were there. I would highly recommend this company.

Justine Hargreaves


Response:

Justine Hargreaves, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/27/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

A big shout out to Joshua from Precision who installed a new opener and hardware on our garage in Coral Springs. He was very friendly & professional and did a great job. Thank you!

Glenn H.


Response:

Glenn H, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joshua and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Their web site is misleading , they advertise the service call will be waived if there is a service performed , however they do not mention you have to spend more then $100.00 . It doesn't say in the ad nor in the coupon that is presented on the bottom of the page , be aware !!! They'll charge you under $100.00 so they can charge you additional $89.00 for service call fee , I had a chain tightened on my garage door and was charged $164.90 . No additional parts .

Francesca Aveiro


Response:

Francesca - Thanks for reviewing our recent service on your door. We apologize for the mix up on the coupon and appreciate your patience while we fix it,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Josh was very professional and did a great job! Thank you Josh!

James Flynn


Response:

James Flynn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

The service was quick and very professional service.

Tom Berg


Response:

Tom Berg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

Josh came out and was very professional and extremely honest. We got a new garage door and he was a large part in why we chose this company.

Kerry Clarke


Response:

Kerry Clarke, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/03/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

I give PRECISION Garage Door a 5 Star rating. Any time I call them, it's for immediate help and they do their best to come and resolve the problem with my garage door. Bobby has become a friendly face and is a high skilled young man. He is kind, honest and has successfully resolved all the problems we have experienced with our garage door. Lately I had to purchase the springs and now I have a life time warranty. We use our garage doors a lot, open and close them at least 3 to 4 times a day. We keep our cars inside the garage, so every time we leave the house we have to open them. I am very happy that I browsed through Google and found the PRECISION GARAGE DOOR company. I highly recommend them.

Neide Lima


Response:

Neide Lima, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bobby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2016

Pompano Beach, FL

Review:

The tech, Bobby Rivera, was friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous, explaining the reason for repair, which I already assumed, being, opening and closing door often, also leaving it half-way, or a quarter of the way open thereby putting strain on part that blew out bolts that had to reinforced.

Sheila Weiss


Response:

Sheila Weiss, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bobby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39487 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 88 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 156 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 5 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 3 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 51 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 73 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 23 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 36 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 15 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 81 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216
Miramar (954) 839-6745 1 Reviews
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 72 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 23 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 45 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 50 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216 1 Reviews
Wellington (561) 404-5372 46 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 93 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts