Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 62 Reviews in:

Fort Lauderdale

Average Rating: 4.76


Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Jose was wonderful, extremely helpful and informative. We will definitely improving our garage door set up as a result of Jose’s professional service .

Nancy Howard


Response:

Nancy Howard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

AAA company very professional. Showed up on time and completed the work in a timely manner. Technician was very knowledgeable and polite.

Armando Almanza


Response:

Armando Almanza, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Jose was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. He explained all aspects of the task and provided valuable recommendations. I was quite pleased and will refer and your company to anyone needing garage door assistance.

Lawrence Change


Response:

Lawrence Change, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/28/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Getting a quote to install a hurricane rated door. Tech showed up 30 minutes late. I did not receive any call from the tech. Furthermore I have not received the quote to install a new hurricane rated door.

Winston Parsons


Response:

Winston Parsons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/01/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

The new garage door installation was on time and as described. Jeff and his assistant were very knowledgeable. Jeff explained everything on how to operate the new system. The garage was cleaned up like they were never here. I am very pleased with the new service and garage door.

Paul Culver


Response:

Paul Culver, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Garage door repair. Terrific. Punctual and quick! 5 star rating!

Nancy Hernandez


Response:

Nancy Hernandez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/13/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

I researched companies and discovered Precision had great reviews. Dave from Precision came over to provide a written estimate. He was very thorough and tailored my needs to exactly what I was looking for. Sent me an email within minutes that explained a complete breakdown of the cost. I haven't decided yet, but complete satisfaction thus far.

Michael Menghi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/07/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Very pleased with Bobby,polite,knowledgeable and professional. One point that I disagreed with that Precision wants the full balance before the permit is closed. Being in Facility Mgmt I deal with permits all the time. I will never close a project until the permit is closed. I impressed on Bobby that and told him to discuss it with his manager otherwise I will expect my deposit back. I feel Precision will abide by this. I'm was surprised with this policy.

Dennis Caputo


Response:

Dennis - Thanks for reviewing our recent estimate and door sale for your home. We respect your position but unfortunately end up chasing money if we wait until after permits close. We appreciate your business and your patience while we make arrangements.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

5 Star service thank you William. William the technician was prompt, very pleasant and informative. I would recommend Precision and William to family and friends.

Gaile Buys


Response:

Gaile Buys, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with William.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Bobby was fantastic explaining the best treatment options for my garage door. He was quick and knowledgable.

Steve Leonard


Response:

Steve Leonard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bobby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Ken was excellent and they arrived on a Sunday after I called in 1 hour

Paul Laya


Response:

Paul Laya, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Excellent work! Recommend it without reservations!

Agustin Burgos


Response:

Agustin Burgos, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/09/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

technician was very patient and did not stop till the door worked. thanks

Jackie Hussey


Response:

Jackie Hussey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Jason was my technician. He is an excellent representative of your company. His knowledge, customer ineraction, concern for the customer and his overall work ethic is a model for other employees.

Robert Shapland


Response:

Robert Shapland, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

good prompt service - fixed the problem and showed me how he fixed it - gave me some helpful advice for the future

Naomi Griffenkranz


Response:

Naomi Griffenkranz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/08/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

We have not chosen your company as of this date to install a new garage door. We only had an estimate given us by a technician who arrived on time and gave us the info we needed. A decision will be made after we have interviewed two other companies. Thank you for your interest in serving our needs.

Najala Machonis


Response:

Najala Machonis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Called someone else first - big mistake. We made an appointment the day before but after waiting for over 4 hours we called Precision. Short notice but they made an appointment that day in just a few hours and they didn't keep us waiting they even called and asked if they could come early. What a life saver. The technician that came was very nice and explained everything well and gave us three options to fix the problem. I picked the most expensive option but it was still half of what I had anticipated it would be. We are very pleased and really enjoyed talking to the technician, what a pleasant person!

Patty Renard


Response:

Patty Renard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2017

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Our repair guy Sean was awesome! Gave a quick accurate estimate, did the work very quickly and accurately, gave a nice overview after he finished, and answered all my questions. Very nice guy!

Mark Johnson


Response:

Mark Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Billy the technician was great! Overall I was happy with this company!

Damon Geller


Response:

Damon Geller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Billy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

5 Joshua was extremely professional, very knowledgeable and one of a kind person. If we could make a xeros copy of him since people like him are in extinction the world would be a very place. Great guy!!!

Janet Gonzalez


Response:

Janet Gonzalez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joshua.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/25/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Technician was very young and inexperienced. He could not diagnose my problem. He was pleasant but inappropriately and unprofessionally dressed. When I made appt I specifically indicated I had a Broten system. After he arrived, Technician said you do not service Broten systems as they are a competitor. All he did was spray some lube on hinges and rollers. He claimed that springs did not require lubrication (opposite of what I had experienced in the past). Not at all pleased and I suspect the problem I have will persist and recur.

Sam Sugar


Response:

Sam - Thanks for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We appreciate your feedback and insight regarding our tech. All of our employees should always be dressed in company attire. We have dealt with the employee. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable and very professional. He explained all the features thoroughly so that I fully understood. Very patient. I wish other companies would use Precision as the gold standard for product and service.

L Sheppard


Response:

L Sheppard, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Prompt, professional, competent. I would recommend them and use them again if I ever needed to.

Bonnie Campbell


Response:

Bonnie Campbell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

I called Precision for a broken garage door spring that was installed by ANOTHER company only two months ago. They responded fast, the technician came at the stated time, replaced the right size springs for me and problem solved! I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

Carrie Lin


Response:

Carrie Lin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Precision had a gentleman showed up on time and did the work very efficiently, very satisfied.

John Cejka


Response:

John Cejka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/14/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

I called your company for repairs to my garage door after seeing your ad on google. I was very impressed with the service Joshua gave from your company. He was very knowledgeable, and courteous. After his presentation I decided to get a new door instead. I also find your prices reasonable. Just waiting on the installation. Cant wait to see the kind of work that will be done. I have confidence that it will be of the highest quality with good workmanship.

Diana Mcfadden


Response:

Diana Mcfadden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

We are happy with the service rendered. It was a prompt, and satisfactory repair of the garage door. Thank you, I give a five star for the service. Hussain

Atiah Hussain


Response:

Atiah Hussain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

The tech arrived on time and was very upbeat and pleasant, he knew the product and all the variables to give the customer all the options possible.Though this was only to see what products and prices are currently available.Thanks in advance.

Walter Sutton


Response:

Walter Sutton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Great professional service, performed by a pro.

David Ruben


Response:

David Ruben, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2016

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Review:

Hector was my installer.. He was fantastic.. 5 stars.. He explained everything in detail and helped me make an informed decision. I would highly recommend your company to anyone needing garage door services.. Came fast, was here in 2 hours.

Keith Dattilo


Response:

Keith Dattilo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 67 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 127 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 4 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 40 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 62 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 17 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 30 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 10 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 57 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216
Miramar (954) 839-6745
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 56 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 17 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 37 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 36 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216
Wellington (561) 404-5372 34 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 72 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts