Precision Garage Door of South Florida

Has Received 58 Reviews in:

Boynton Beach

Average Rating: 4.90


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

I normally don't write reviews and by normally don't I mean I never do. But I'm writing this review because the reviews that others have written is what made me choose Precision. It was after normal business hours and everyone I had called was closed. Precision was the first and only company that I called where someone (and friendly) answered the phone. I told her my problem and she said someone can be out to my home the very next day between 7:30-9:30am. In the past with other services, that means around noon. To my surprise Mike calls me at 8am to tell me he is a few minutes away. I told him I would not be there but that my tenant would be and he said no problem and that he will call me as soon as he figures out the problem. About 10 minutes later he calls to tell me the problem, gives me my options and his recommendations. Through all of this communication he is very friendly and thorough and not pushy in the least bit to sell me something I don't need. Mike told me exactly how much it would be so that there are no surprises. I told him which option I want to go with and he says not to worry he will have everything fixed shortly (I had a broken spring). After he was completed he called me to tell me he was done and had already emailed me my invoice. I paid over the phone (very reasonably priced by the way), and he thanked me for my business and said if there's anything else I need to not hesitate in calling again. I hope I never have any more problems, but if I do I can assure you I'll be calling Precision. This was by far the easiest service call I've ever had in my life. Thank you Precision and your team!

Dusko Rauzan


Response:

Dusko Rauzan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Jason was fantastic. Professional, knowledgeable, kind and efficient. Thank you for a great job!

Valerie Klan


Response:

Valerie Klan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

I wanted a repair estimate, not a new door estimate.

Miriam Brass


Response:

Miriam Brass, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

My experience with William was excellent! He was able to come out same day and not only repair the broken spring, but upgrade all our hardware. He was professional and explained each component and what was being done.

Melissa Burns


Response:

Melissa Burns, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Sean is a hard working professional who has all the attributes of someone who does NOT come from New Jersey. He is polite, knowledgeable, fastidious, diligent, assiduous, and indefatigable. He was able to diagnosis and fix the problem in short order. The prices were well within the norm. Thank you for a job well done. Dan Parsont, Boynton Beach

Dan Parsont


Response:

Dan Parsont, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Dave was my technician, he called me on the way to my house to let me know that he was on his way. He was punctual, very polite and very professional, he knew how to do a great job. Dave did a fantastic job, he made sure that even the garage door opener was working properly, he explained in detail the functions of the garage door and the opener, this was a bonus because I had no knowledge of how it all worked together. I would definitely use Precision Door again and would definitely recommend them. Great service.

Violet Davis


Response:

Violet Davis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

I just today had a 'garage door rebuild' done by technician Mike Geary of Precision. One of the overhead springs had snapped and rendered the garage door non-functional yesterday morning. Mike represented his company extremely well, and he was very knowledgeable and professional. He presented the options available to me regarding repairs, and he patiently explained and showed to me what each option would entail. I wound up having him do the garage door rebuild, as opposed to just replacing the springs, as it seemed to make sense to replace the moving parts at the same time. (The rebuild has a 'limited lifetime' warranty as well). I am, so far, very pleased with the result, as the door is now once again functioning, and it is much quieter due to having those other parts replaced as well. I would recommend Mike and Precision to anyone who needs to have this kind of work done. Also have to say that he was very punctual as well, and called when on his way over. All good things! Thank you again!

Susan Bloom


Response:

Susan Bloom, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gary and his work

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/09/2017

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

The quality of the install was excellent but I give 4 stars because the sales person did not indicate that you offered a veteran's discount and your office indicated to the installed that after the order was placed the discount was no longer applicable.

Terry Lee


Response:

Terry Lee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Very professional and accommodating to our schedule Showed up on time

Barry Friedman


Response:

Barry Friedman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Fast response. Courteous and professional service technician.

Robert Stidham


Response:

Robert Stidham, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Good Tech.

Peter Ramirez


Response:

Peter Ramirez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

First of all I would like to say that I was impressed with the fact that they came out on a Sunday and on time. BUT I was a little disappointed when the installer came out and did not have a unit They did come out the next morning and installed a new unit. It was fast and perfect and the price was very reasonable. I would use them again.

Mario Librizzi


Response:

Mario Librizzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Arrived early. Worked quickly and neatly. Explained all options.

Lenore Corelitz


Response:

Lenore Corelitz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Fast efficient service, responded quickly, courteous, technician knowledgeable.

Vincent Leone


Response:

Vincent Leone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Great experience. The service technician was professional, experienced, neat, on time and he answered all my questions. Keep up the good work

Justin Tomborello


Response:

Justin Tomborello, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Josh did a great job installing a replacement garage door opener. I also appreciated him calling me in advance to let me know that he was running late.

Will


Response:

Will, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Dave was very professional and courteous, a credit to your organization. New rollers bearings plates, remote opener.

Raymond Devaney


Response:

Raymond Devaney, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

5 Stars! Thanks Bobby for a professional job.

Mark Higgs


Response:

Mark Higgs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bobby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

I read the reviews and my experience has confirmed what I read - especially Bobby who has been incredibly responsive,and is extremely knowledgeable and professional in every way. Great job, great product and get service.

Richard Wood


Response:

Richard Wood, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bobby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Had another great experience dealing with Bobby from Precision Garage Door Service. Unfortunately we we're unable to have our opener repaired and had to have a replacement installed. Bobby did a great job in recommending a unit for for us that had all of the features we wanted at a great price. Installed in less than 45 minutes. This is the second time Bobby preformed service to our door, last time we had to have the springs replaced. Once again highly satisfied with his service and professional attitude. By the way he's always on time as promised.

Ed Dezic


Response:

Ed Dezic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bobby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Great service. I called in the morning and they came over that afternoon. Mike was the service tech and was very knowledgeable and courteous. He had the springs I needed on his truck and installed them quickly. I would definitely recommend.

Stuart Levy


Response:

Stuart Levy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Garage door opener works great! Thank you!!!

Angie Williams


Response:

Angie Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Bobby was very professional in explaining in detail what he was going to do. It looks like he did a very good job. And done on a Sunday which was very much appreciated.

Arlene Libowitz


Response:

Arlene Libowitz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

The springs on my garage door exploded overnight. I was extremely pleased that Roberto was able to come out so quickly on the Sunday of the memorial Day weekend. He did an excellent and quick job replacing the damaged parts, upgrading the door and even adding an external keypad. He was great and we are very pleased.

Allen Gilbert


Response:

Allen Gilbert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Roberto and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Service was within the time frame I was told. Problem was described and was taken care of in a timely manner, I would recommend your service to my friends

Howard Molk


Response:

Howard Molk, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Technician was on time and quickly determined the problem. My only complaint would be the high service call fee

Tara Siegel


Response:

Tara Siegel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Came on time. Knowledgeable service man. Repaired the problem immediately and made one adjustments to the system to make it work more efficiency.

Robert Grosby


Response:

Robert Grosby, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with Precision Door Service right from the start. The professionalism on my initial call, the email listing the technicians and their bio's, gave me a great comfort level immediately. Allen came to my house as scheduled and was very professional, friendly, and installed my new garage door opener, programmed my car to the opener, and added a key pad to the house as well. I couldn't have asked for more from Allen or Precision. A 5 star rating doesn't do this company or it's technicians justice. You get a 10 star from me!

Vinnie


Response:

Vinnie, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

Bobby showed up early. Was done fast. Replaced a broken spring. 5 star rating

James Mcnultuy


Response:

James Mcnultuy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bobby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2016

Boynton Beach, FL

Review:

I contacted Precision Door Service because the company I have been using treats me as though I am indebted to them for providing service. When I called Precision, the rep. was friendly and empathetic, was willing to accommodate my schedule, and happily noted the service call would be free with repair. The service repair team came out exactly as scheduled, assessed my issues, and provided me with options. I felt they were being honest with me (not trying to pressure me into a new garage door that I might not need just yet). At this point, I'm going to see if Lift Master will send me a new electrical panel; if I get the panel, I will have Precision install it. If I don't get the panel and my garage door continues to open randomly, I will contact Precision regarding a new door opener.

Marcy Krugel


Response:

Marcy Krugel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Boca Raton (561) 404-5372 46 Reviews
Boynton Beach (561) 404-5372 91 Reviews
Coconut Creek (954) 333-8216
Coral Springs (954) 333-8216 4 Reviews
Davie (954) 839-6745
Deerfield Beach (954) 333-8216 2 Reviews
Delray Beach (561) 404-5372 26 Reviews
Fort Lauderdale (954) 727-1496 50 Reviews
Hobe Sound (772) 261-0700 12 Reviews
Hollywood (954) 727-1496 18 Reviews
Jensen Beach (772) 261-0700 3 Reviews
Jupiter (561) 404-5372 37 Reviews
Margate (954) 333-8216
Miramar (954) 839-6745
Palm Beach Gardens (561) 404-5372 34 Reviews
Palm City (772) 261-0700 12 Reviews
Pembroke Pines (954) 727-1496
Plantation (954) 727-1496 1 Reviews
Pompano Beach (954) 333-8216 29 Reviews
Port Salerno (772) 261-0700
Stuart (772) 261-0700 22 Reviews
Sunrise (954) 727-1496
Tamarac (954) 333-8216
Wellington (561) 404-5372 27 Reviews
West Palm Beach (561) 404-5372 52 Reviews
Weston (954) 839-6745

Precision Door Service of South Florida

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Migani

Precision Door Service of South Florida

7231 Haverhill Business Parkway Ste 202
West Palm Beach FL, 33407
License: U-21891
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...