Precision Garage Door of The Triad

Has Received 147 Reviews in:

Greensboro

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

As usual, prompt, efficient and courteous. I appreciated being shown how to fix the problem myself if it should reoccur.

Wendy& tom Gaffney


Response:

Wendy & Tom Gaffney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Adam was great.. on time and efficient! Many thanks!!!

Neil Mcneil


Response:

Neil Mcneil, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I choose Precision based on Angie's List reviews. Precision responded quick. The tech was on time and polite. He did a good job in repairing the door. My only complaint is after getting the invoice and seeing the charges I felt I was gouged on labor cost. I called Precision to ask about charges and was told the manager would call me back. No on did. I would not recommend Precision to anyone unless price was not a factor for them. I will suggest they shop around.

Mike Tubbs


Response:

Sent to Greensboro team

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

We useed Precision to service our garage door in April, replacing a few items cost more than $300, two months later it broke again in different area, and this time they suggested a complete tune up package for $600. Precision should have recommend the complete tune up in the first place. They did gave us a $75 discount, but I think they should waive the charges from the first visit.

Andrew Wong


Response:

Andrew - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We billed $300 in April when you called after you were unsuccessful putting the correct tension on your springs after your repair. At that time, the trolley on your Genie opener was faulty and you also asked us to repair it as well as sell you an additional remote. The only thing that was broken at that time was your trolley. Although we did recommend further repairs for additional worn parts at that time, you decided against those repairs. We waived the service fee with that initial repair. We did not recommend the overhaul at that time because we did not think that the door warranted that repair. When the spring broke in June, we were at your home within 15 minutes of your call. We spoke to you about the overhaul based on the broken spring and because we failed the worn rollers from the previous visit. When we arrived, you agreed to the overhaul and we, again, waived the service fee upon completion of that job. While we certainly understand your frustration with the untimeliness of these two calls, they were obviously not related. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family.

The Precision Team


Comment:

First visit $75 waived was from a coupon which we had to buy the remote control to acheive the coupon amount. We purchased the set of springs from you back in 2013 and should last much longer (17 years?). Just questionable why it broke 2 months after the torque adjustment. After the 2nd visit, the door left over 2" gap on one side and over 1" one another side, which was not there after the first visit. Your technician is nice enough to come back to try to adjust it, he added seals to close up the gaps. When I got home one side of the seal was already came off. Thank you for waving $75 for the second visit.

Andrew Wong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Considerate to call ahead. Timely and efficient. Explained the problem very clearly. Finished the job in very little time.

Cynthia Coble


Response:

Cynthia Coble, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Same day service by a very knowledgeable technician! Very friendly and explained the problem and different options available to fix the problem.

Marcia Heintzelman


Response:

Marcia Heintzelman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Great customer service. Explain issue and resolution(s). Courtesy and professional.

Betty Burton


Response:

Betty Burton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I was impressed by their quick response on a Saturday and Kevin had me going within the hour. In fact, him coming early worked to my disadvantage as coupons arrived in the mail not a half an hour after he left that would have saved some cash.

SG


Response:

SG, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Donna is an outstanding customer service person. She set up an appointment for Josh and John to repair our garage door this morning. Josh and John indicated what repairs would need to be done. They were done in less than an hour. Everything works fine. Once again, Precision Garage Doors did very well! We would highly recommend you!

Dale and Gary Jacques


Response:

Dale and Gary Jacques, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I had one company out. Said I needed new motor. Another company, referred by Angie list only works 8 to 5 mon thru friday, and yet another one could not come out for 2 weeks. I then asked some friends and family for referrals. They all recommended your company,...Precision Door. I had bulked at the $75 fee...but let me tell you it was worth EVERY CENT. I called Precision Door at 12:30 pm on Saturday 4-15-17 and my garage door opener was in excellent working order by 5:30pm. THE SAME DAY. I did not need a new motor. Adam was my technician, he replaced a couple of rollers, lubricated all working parts and adjusted the chain driven system so there was less play. All I can say is thank you relatives and friends for your recommendation. I am so happy with the work the cost and the personnell. You will get my recommendation also. Thank you, Barbara Smith. You have my permission to use all or any part of this review and you may use my name.

Barbara Smith


Response:

Barbara Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Very fast response. Professional service. Very satisfied.

Alan Goland


Response:

Alan Goland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Great service technician. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Scott Pharr


Response:

Scott Pharr, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

The service repairman was professional, knew what was needed and perform the repair in no time at all and was on his way and my garage door was going up and down with no signs of any problem. Great job and I will use this company in the near future when its time to replace my garage door. Reasonable price given with estimate before beginning the repair. Conducted a pre-inspection as well and explain everything in terms I could understand.

Dennis Covington


Response:

Dennis Covington, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Called another company and it was going to be five days before they could get to me. Called Precision and they could see me same day. Adam called and said he finished appointment early and could see me within the hour. Adam was very friendly and professional. I needed a new main spring but went with complete rebuild. I will call Precision first next time and recommend to all friends and family.

Benjie Nunn


Response:

Benjie Nunn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Work was done professionally and in a timely manner. Work was more than I anticipated, but in this situation the door needed to be repaired. I would normally shop around but I believe the price appeared reasonable and the availability of a technician was important.

James Holmes


Response:

James Holmes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/30/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Kevin was prompt and very professional. He explained the difference between replacing parts in the motor and installing a new one.

Sally Weeks


Response:

Sally Weeks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/23/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Technician was very thorough and had excellent knowledge of his job. He was very friendly and it showed that he loved his job.

Ron Tennant


Response:

Ron Tennant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Adam was very informative and helpful. He knew what was wrong immediately and presented different options to fix it!

Lindsy Hicks


Response:

Lindsy Hicks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Prompt, Quick, efficient, and reasonable, highly recommended

Vaughn Phipps


Response:

Vaughn Phipps, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/02/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Was very pleased with the timely service and the customer service and the detailed information provided.

Betty Burton


Response:

Betty Burton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Service was on time as scheduled and the service technician could not have been more professional or competent.

Mary Rogg


Response:

Mary Rogg, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Scott arrived on time , quickly identified the problems, promptly developed two estimates and then completed the repairs within the hour promised. Your drop down menus do not provide for overhaul.

Roy Phipps


Response:

Roy Phipps, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Your service is prompt and professional. I had many parts upgraded with your company 6+ yrs. ago and during the recent "tune-up", Scott recommended some parts needed replacement. Your lifetime warranty covered the parts! I recommend you to all of my neighbors.

Ernie Simmons


Response:

Ernie Simmons, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I'm totally satisfied with the services Precision provided for me. Scott was very professional, he worked from start to finish. Would highly recommend him.

Pauline Austin


Response:

Pauline Austin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Was very pleased with service personnel. He did a great job repairing our garage door. Door works great now. Would use again.

Kim Whitley


Response:

Kim Whitley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Excellent service within a couple of hours after my call the technician came. He was very polite and professional. I very much appreciated the Veteran discount service fee waiver that was given to me as recognition.

Kent Riddle


Response:

Kent Riddle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

5 star throughout the service. Timely, professional and prepared. Scott was excellent.

Jim Stratten


Response:

Jim Stratten, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I was very pleased with the service of the tech and company. I will tell my friends about them.

Mary Robinson


Response:

Mary Robinson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Very pleased with the work. When I got back home, it was finished.

Joanne Harrelson


Response:

Joanne Harrelson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2016

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I USED YOUR SERVICE PREVIOUSLY AND WAS WELL SATISFIED AND WHEN THE PROBLEM CAME ABOUT YOU WERE THE ONLY COMPANY I THOUGHT TO CALL.

Shirley Hines


Response:

Shirley Hines, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem Area (336) 275-9707 445 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triad

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triad

7341 W. Friendly Ave Suite K
Greensboro NC, 27410
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts