Precision Garage Door of The Triad

Has Received 162 Reviews in:

Greensboro

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Excellent service!! Fixed my problem quickly and got my garage door back into working order.

Kristi Johnsen


Response:

Kristi Johnsen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Aaron replaced the circuit board on our door- fast and friendly service, and he taught us about the door as well. we would definitely recommend!

Lindsey Angell


Response:

Lindsey Angell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Showed up as told. Explained everything clearly. Offered options. Repair done quickly and shown what was done. Very good service and will use again if need repair or replacement.

Steve Fligel


Response:

Steve Fligel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Technician, Scott was very professional. Very impressed with your company and staff.

Carol Huber


Response:

Carol Huber, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Excellent service. And same day. Highly recommend this company. Thank you Kevin for your expertise and getting me out of my garage!!

Marianne Mccoy


Response:

Marianne Mccoy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I was very pleased with the service on my garage door. Adam arrvived the same day I called and fixed my within 40 minute. Great and fast service.

Bryant Elliott


Response:

Bryant Elliott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Very pleased with response to request for service and even moreso with the actual repair and service rep.

Robert Wein


Response:

Robert Wein, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Repairman, Scott Lowder, came within 2 hours on Labor Day! What service-thank you! Cindi & Dave Hewitt

Cindi Hewitt


Response:

Cindi Hewitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I had received a coupon in the "Talk of the Town." The service was superb. The technician arrived early - so no waiting. Very personable and helpful.

Carla Morgan


Response:

Carla Morgan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/02/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Professional appearance and behavior; excellent knowledge and skills. Fixed my problem and did some repair and maintenance needed as well. I am satisfied that my quiet door will continue to serve me for many years with no troubles!

Katrina Scheele


Response:

Katrina Scheele, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Adam did a great job of explaining what needed to be done. Then got to work and fixed my garage door. I would recommend Precision Doors to my friends.

Laurren Schmoyer


Response:

Laurren Schmoyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I have used Precision Door for regular service (maintenance) and emergency repairs. They are always prompt, reasonably priced and efficient. I recommend them to anyone who mentions they need any garage door/opener service.

Patricia Stiles


Response:

Patricia Stiles, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Repair was under warranty, original job was done 6 years ago. Got home this afternoon and garage door would not open. When I got inside I saw spring on door was broken. Called Precision Door at about 4pm. Tech was here at 5:30 and door was back in service by 6:30.

Scott Friedman


Response:

Scott Friedman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/31/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

The service was great however my receipt did not come to my email debra090562@aol.com

Debra Welch


Response:

Debra Welch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Please check the spam folder as sometimes our invoices get directed there.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Great company! On a Saturday morning had a spring break and locking both of our cars in the garage! And on a weekend we were dog sitting for our daughter! An emergency for sure! Called and the service man showed up during the promised time. Nice guy, polite and did a great job! These guys saved us, and since they had installed our door in 2011, we had a lifetime warranty on the springs, so we saved $300+. Would recommend without question! Reginald Porter Greensboro, NC

Reginald Porter


Response:

Reginald Porter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/06/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

As usual, prompt, efficient and courteous. I appreciated being shown how to fix the problem myself if it should reoccur.

Wendy& tom Gaffney


Response:

Wendy & Tom Gaffney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Adam was great.. on time and efficient! Many thanks!!!

Neil Mcneil


Response:

Neil Mcneil, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I choose Precision based on Angie's List reviews. Precision responded quick. The tech was on time and polite. He did a good job in repairing the door. My only complaint is after getting the invoice and seeing the charges I felt I was gouged on labor cost. I called Precision to ask about charges and was told the manager would call me back. No on did. I would not recommend Precision to anyone unless price was not a factor for them. I will suggest they shop around.

Mike Tubbs


Response:

Sent to Greensboro team

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

We useed Precision to service our garage door in April, replacing a few items cost more than $300, two months later it broke again in different area, and this time they suggested a complete tune up package for $600. Precision should have recommend the complete tune up in the first place. They did gave us a $75 discount, but I think they should waive the charges from the first visit.

Andrew Wong


Response:

Andrew - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We billed $300 in April when you called after you were unsuccessful putting the correct tension on your springs after your repair. At that time, the trolley on your Genie opener was faulty and you also asked us to repair it as well as sell you an additional remote. The only thing that was broken at that time was your trolley. Although we did recommend further repairs for additional worn parts at that time, you decided against those repairs. We waived the service fee with that initial repair. We did not recommend the overhaul at that time because we did not think that the door warranted that repair. When the spring broke in June, we were at your home within 15 minutes of your call. We spoke to you about the overhaul based on the broken spring and because we failed the worn rollers from the previous visit. When we arrived, you agreed to the overhaul and we, again, waived the service fee upon completion of that job. While we certainly understand your frustration with the untimeliness of these two calls, they were obviously not related. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family.

The Precision Team


Comment:

First visit $75 waived was from a coupon which we had to buy the remote control to acheive the coupon amount. We purchased the set of springs from you back in 2013 and should last much longer (17 years?). Just questionable why it broke 2 months after the torque adjustment. After the 2nd visit, the door left over 2" gap on one side and over 1" one another side, which was not there after the first visit. Your technician is nice enough to come back to try to adjust it, he added seals to close up the gaps. When I got home one side of the seal was already came off. Thank you for waving $75 for the second visit.

Andrew Wong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Considerate to call ahead. Timely and efficient. Explained the problem very clearly. Finished the job in very little time.

Cynthia Coble


Response:

Cynthia Coble, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Same day service by a very knowledgeable technician! Very friendly and explained the problem and different options available to fix the problem.

Marcia Heintzelman


Response:

Marcia Heintzelman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Great customer service. Explain issue and resolution(s). Courtesy and professional.

Betty Burton


Response:

Betty Burton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I was impressed by their quick response on a Saturday and Kevin had me going within the hour. In fact, him coming early worked to my disadvantage as coupons arrived in the mail not a half an hour after he left that would have saved some cash.

SG


Response:

SG, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Donna is an outstanding customer service person. She set up an appointment for Josh and John to repair our garage door this morning. Josh and John indicated what repairs would need to be done. They were done in less than an hour. Everything works fine. Once again, Precision Garage Doors did very well! We would highly recommend you!

Dale and Gary Jacques


Response:

Dale and Gary Jacques, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

I had one company out. Said I needed new motor. Another company, referred by Angie list only works 8 to 5 mon thru friday, and yet another one could not come out for 2 weeks. I then asked some friends and family for referrals. They all recommended your company,...Precision Door. I had bulked at the $75 fee...but let me tell you it was worth EVERY CENT. I called Precision Door at 12:30 pm on Saturday 4-15-17 and my garage door opener was in excellent working order by 5:30pm. THE SAME DAY. I did not need a new motor. Adam was my technician, he replaced a couple of rollers, lubricated all working parts and adjusted the chain driven system so there was less play. All I can say is thank you relatives and friends for your recommendation. I am so happy with the work the cost and the personnell. You will get my recommendation also. Thank you, Barbara Smith. You have my permission to use all or any part of this review and you may use my name.

Barbara Smith


Response:

Barbara Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Very fast response. Professional service. Very satisfied.

Alan Goland


Response:

Alan Goland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Great service technician. Would highly recommend him to anyone.

Scott Pharr


Response:

Scott Pharr, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

The service repairman was professional, knew what was needed and perform the repair in no time at all and was on his way and my garage door was going up and down with no signs of any problem. Great job and I will use this company in the near future when its time to replace my garage door. Reasonable price given with estimate before beginning the repair. Conducted a pre-inspection as well and explain everything in terms I could understand.

Dennis Covington


Response:

Dennis Covington, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Called another company and it was going to be five days before they could get to me. Called Precision and they could see me same day. Adam called and said he finished appointment early and could see me within the hour. Adam was very friendly and professional. I needed a new main spring but went with complete rebuild. I will call Precision first next time and recommend to all friends and family.

Benjie Nunn


Response:

Benjie Nunn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2017

Greensboro, NC

Review:

Work was done professionally and in a timely manner. Work was more than I anticipated, but in this situation the door needed to be repaired. I would normally shop around but I believe the price appeared reasonable and the availability of a technician was important.

James Holmes


Response:

James Holmes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30933 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem Area (336) 275-9707 500 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triad

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triad

7341 W. Friendly Ave Suite K
Greensboro NC, 27410
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts