Precision Garage Door of The Triad

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Winston Salem

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Great service. Scott was very good. 5 stars.

William&ann Sattenfield


Response:

William & Ann Sattenfield, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

The service tech was terrific . On time, pleasant and knowledgeable. Offered numerous repair options to fit my budget. Great job.

William Huesman


Response:

William Huesman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Scott did an excellent job repairing rollers, springs and full service on our garage door which was broken. His quick response, professionalism, and completion of our job in a timely way was excellent! We appreciate the good job he did! Thank you! Meb Turner

Mebane Turner


Response:

Mebane Turner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Service arrived on Fri night 2 hrs after I called. Scott, the technician, could not have been more friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, competent and efficient. In addition to new springs and inspection, he did a torsion overhaul package leaving us with essentially a like-new, up to date door mechanism.

Ritz Ray


Response:

Ritz Ray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Kevin was very helpful in as he assessed the problem we were having suggested after our garage door was 16 yrs old replacing the rollers. Happy with him and with his decision. Very friendly - thanks - Barbara

Tom Trussler


Response:

Tom Trussler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Adam got here promptly and really knew what he was doing. I'm keeping your phone number handy. Thank you again for your promptness and wonderful service Bob Sekits

Bob Sekits


Response:

Bob Sekits, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

The technician came out assessed the problem and let me know of my options for repair. Repair was made in a quick and timely manner.

Eric Hoffman


Response:

Eric Hoffman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

***** Your technician was very prompted and knowledgeable of what we needed to repair our garage door.

Bill Bradley


Response:

Bill Bradley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

(5 stars - I cannot get that function to highlight correctly). "Kevin" is a fabulous employee. I feel fortunate he has been our technician each time I've called. He's smart, courteous, & very thoughtful about my time. Thanks for letting me brag about him!

Cynthia Graham


Response:

Cynthia Graham, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Rep was on time and totally professional and reassuring. I will definitely use the company again.

James Jesserer


Response:

James Jesserer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh did an excellent job, quickly and very effectively. To top off his good work he is also an extremely personable and pleasant person. Thanks for sending him.

Lloyd Payton


Response:

Lloyd Payton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh was great.

Preeti Madan


Response:

Preeti Madan, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

We woke up on a Sunday morning to a garage door that would not open and with what appeared to be a broken spring. I went online to check out garage door repair and researched 4-5 companies. I picked Precision for a number of reasons: they are members of the Better Business Bureau and certified on Angie's List and they offer 24/7 service. I called and within a minute spoke to an actual person. We set up an appointment for within 2 hours. Within 15 minutes of my phone call, their serviceman, Kevin called to say he would be at our house in 45 minutes. He arrived on time, was professional, courteous, explained their pricing, and gave us several options. He ended up replacing the springs, cables, rollers and more and serviced our double garage door. It definitely was not inexpensive but we are very pleased with the work and being able to get it done so promptly. We were also happy with Kevin. Thanks Precision - good job!!

Julie Griffin


Response:

Julie Griffin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Scott Lowder stopped by my house to give me an estimate on two new garage doors. He was very professional and courteous. He explained thoroughly the difference in the types of garage doors so I understood all options clearly. As a bonus, I had a garage door opener that did not work, and he fixed it for me, as well as our garage door key pad. I give Scott 5 stars on customer service. You should be proud to have him as an employee of Precision!!!

Dee Morton


Response:

Dee Morton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Great service. Prompt service. Nice guy

Ellen Dudley


Response:

Ellen Dudley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/09/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Easy to set appointment. Kevin, the tech. was on time and courteous. He had the door installed quickly and efficiently. Excellent job!

Winston-Salem customer


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Josh did a wonderful job on my garage repair. Fortunately, he already had the repair items on his truck and it completely fixed in a short amount of time with just one visit.

Dawn Petitt


Response:

Dawn Petitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

The service tech arrived on time, discussed the best method to correct the opening and closing for the door. Made corrections, checked them out, made adjustments and lubricated the parts. I did not need new parts at this time, He was very courteous and professional. Precision has been taking care of this door since 2005. Very pleased with the service, and will call again when needed. Star rating is a 5.

Lunda Honeycutt


Response:

Lunda Honeycutt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Absolutely the best service I could have ever received. Kevin was the absolute best, thanks for sending him to our home.

Lacarter Black


Response:

Lacarter Black, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Hey Guys - I was unable to be here for the repair but Scott called when he arrived and explained the process then took care of the repair. Thanks so much - I will gladly refer you but I hope I don't need you again just yet :) Terence

Terence Woolcombe


Response:

Terence Woolcombe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Aaron Stell did a very good job of showing me what had happened to our door, probably caused by electrical storm and weakened spring. He is very business like and very knowledgeable as well as likable. Thanks Aaron

Jim Collier


Response:

Jim Collier, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Quick response time!

Eleanor Harris


Response:

Eleanor Harris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Will never call you again and every neighbor I have will hear what I have to say. Being on the HOA Board for our homes they also will hear about your tactics and high pressure selling. Not only did your previous guy that installed the new garage opening tell me that additional charges would not occur for anything but warned me repeatedly what it would cost and the trouble I would have if I didn't replace it all. My neighbor told me all it was due to a frayed wire. I told the first guy that he did seem to care. After the first guy left I immediately had problems. Just too aggravated with it all to call you back. Your last worker caught it and repaired. I don't do electricity or wires. When he gave me the bill my surprise was evident. He dropped some of the charges but it still was one hundred dollars. The last seven hundred fifty you will ever get from me again or my neighborhood if I can get to them first. Patsy Willis

Patsy Willis


Response:

Patsy - Thank you for sharing your experience that you had with Precision. I wish we knew how your wire was cut more than a year after we overhauled your entire door and warrantied it for life. Unfortunately, the wiring on the opener was working fine 18 months earlier when we were there. We appreciate the time you took to allow us to communicate this to you. Although you said that you did not want our refund, we sent it anyway. We will look forward to serving you in the future if you have any warranty concerns on all of the Lifetime parts.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Excellent and efficient work. Tx.

Paul Anthony


Response:

Paul Anthony, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Excellent Services, got the job done quickly. Same day services.

Kenneth Ramsey


Response:

Kenneth Ramsey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Precision has done great work for me before and did again today. The technician, Josh, was personable and efficient. He arrived early (after calling me to assure that it would be ok with me). He replaced the wireless, external garage door opener for me. I greatly appreciate the rapid, effective, high quality service!

Steve Feldman


Response:

Steve Feldman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

Our technician was here early. He checked the door, explained the problem, walked us through all our options and completed the repair in a timely manner. The overall experience was excellent and I would recommend Precision to anyone who asked.

Larry Berman


Response:

Larry Berman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

I really appreciate the someday service, particularly the fact that your prices do not escalate for service in the evening. The service man was very polite, professional, and skilled. He took the time to answer all of my questions. The only negative comment I can make is that he made an error in deducting my Money Mailer coupon. Instead of deducting $39.95, the invoice shows that he deducted $35.05. I did not notice this discrepancy on his computer screen. He left his work notebook on my kitchen bar. I will notify the Greensboro office of this. Thank you for your excellent service.

Charlotte Stanley


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

BBB gives a good report. Serviceman was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. Would give him a 5.

Rebecca White


Response:

Rebecca White, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2016

Winston Salem, NC

Review:

We have been very pleased with the belt driven door opener that was installed by Precision; It is very quiet and we have had no problems until today where I had to attempt a manual open for some unknown reason we lost power at 8:30 AM, According to Duke power about one hundred homes were affected, the string/rope broke upon my second attempt , I was totally unaware that a five minute knot in the rope to repair was a service call and to be billed at $75.00. thankfully the Greensboro manager understood my financial status and adjusted the billing I will attempt to pay reduced billing quickly, with the power restored there was no immediate need for the trip here. And had the gentleman that answered the phone upon my inquire of a fix told me of said charge I would not have okayed the repair. This way we both win I keep in good standing with Precision and likewise I'm not upset with a charge, I feel was not warranted. As I told the rep (Josh) --I am disabled, which he could see wife will not allow me on a ladder for the repair she only works part-time $75 is food off the table. Again I thank the manager for reducing my bill. THANK YOU.

Michael Colflesh


Response:

Michael Colflesh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26773 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem Area (336) 275-9707 445 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triad

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triad

7341 W. Friendly Ave Suite K
Greensboro NC, 27410
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts