Precision Garage Door of The Triad

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

High Point

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

Adam did an excellent job servicing my garage door. He also made appropriate suggestions on possible future problems. He was knowledgeable and polite. He arrived actually early, and performed his duties in a timely fashion. I was very pleased with my visit by Precision Door.

Ann Dawson


Response:

Ann Dawson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

The Serviceman-Adam- was very professional. He explained what the problem was and gave me 2 estimates for repair (a better and best repair). He worked fast and was very efficient. If needed again I would ask for Adam to be my service technician.

George Lafaro


Response:

George Lafaro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

SCOTT WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND MANNERLY. HE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE.

Tony Engstler


Response:

Tony Engstler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

Scott Lowder was professional as well as knowledge. He explained the options so we could make an informed decision.

Peggy Bumgardner


Response:

Peggy Bumgardner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

Five star service. The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and repaired it. I was very pleased with the service provided.

Mike Flack


Response:

Mike Flack, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

Prompt courteous efficient service! Great professional you are lucky to have him!

Caroline Smith


Response:

Caroline Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

We experienced a problem with our garage door where it would not open completely. We immediately called Precision Garage Door and within an hour, a certified technician came to our residence. He was knowledgeable, professional and fast!!!! We would highly recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone with garage door needs.

Larry Foust


Response:

Larry F, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

High Point, NC

Review:

Technician did a great job. Quickly fixed the problem and was friendly and courteous. I would certainly recommend Precision.

Al Stewart


Response:

Al Stewart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Very satisfied with the work. Scott did a great job.

mike &syretta simmons


Response:

Mike & Syretta Simmons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

I had someone come to look at the door for an estimate to fix. I still have not received an estimate yet. There has yet to be any service preformed and other than 1call after I left 2 messages, I have heard nothing from your company. Your company installed the door 8 years ago when the house was built.

Valerie Brown


Response:

Valerie - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We've sent multiple estimates and fear that they may be getting stuck in your spam filter. We appreciate your business and your patience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Kevin was very professional and not condescending. Very good representative for your company.

Dianna Jicha


Response:

Dianna Jicha, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

I was very pleased with the service Scott preformed on our garage door system. We were given a repair estimate and a new system estimate. Since our system was dated, we went with the new system estimate. Scott was very professional and finished the job in a timely manner. He was very neat and cleaned up all the old parts of our dated system. He explained the new system and how it worked in user friendly terms and with demonstrations of each new function. I also appreciated the fact that the garage door matter was taken care of on the same day as I called about an appointment. He was even able to come earlier than the time I was originally given. Much thanks for a job well done and done so promptly and efficiently!

Pam Ledford


Response:

Pam Ledford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Quick and great service.

Rick Saunders


Response:

Rick Saunders, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/23/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Very professional and courteous, accessed the problem and fixed promptly, glad to get this repaired.

Linda Hedrick


Response:

Linda Hedrick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Mr. Nywening did a neat/quality job of installation. We think five stars would be in order for his work. And, hopefully, the new garage door opener will perform as well as Mr. Nywening did.

Robert Yount


Response:

Robert Yount, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/04/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

As a Widow and Senior I wasn't sure who I could trust to treat me fairly. I had called a number on my Garage door and they were 10.00 higher on their service call and could not come out to check my door until the following week. My daughter found your company on line, called and made an app. I called and Canceled the first app. I prayed I would make the right decision. Adam explained all about the doors function and what was the problem. It made total sense to me. I fully trust God to help me day by day. He never disappoints me. The cost was a big Ouch, but it is a relieve to know that is a worry I won't have to deal with in the future. I would certainly recommend you Company to others in need of your services. Dot Creason

Dot Creason


Response:

Dot Creason, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Having used Precision to refurbish my garage door two years ago, I was confident in the fast and professional service I would receive when I frantically tried to get the door opened to drive to a doctor's appointment on time. While my sister came to my aid and drove me, I was on the phone with a very pleasant customer service representative who calmed me and arranged for a technician to meet me after I returned home.

Edith Saunders


Response:

Edith Saunders, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Excellent service. The person that took my call insisted he did not need to know the part that was broken. I offered to take a picture and send it but he said the trucks are well stocked. When Josh arrived, he did not have the piece he needed on his truck and had to go back for it. That wasted an hour of his and my time. The person taking the call needs to listen to the customers so the service tech has the correct part.

Barry Schultheiss


Response:

Barry Schultheiss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

We had used Precision on 2 occasions before and found them to be very good and reasonable. We called this morning because the door would not open. We had to have the door repaired with new products due to the age of door. We give Kevin a 5 for his professionalism. We will definitely use Precision for any future problems. We are completely satisfied with the work done.

Armstead Morgan


Response:

Armstead Morgan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Had an overhaul done in March and 6 months later, door would not close. Technician came back to adjust and repair. No extra charges!! That's standing behind your service and warranty. Precision is tops...

Don Shaw


Response:

Don Shaw, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Fast turnaround! Spring on garage door broke at 4:50pm. It was repaired by 7:15!! Tech was super! Great personality combined with great technical skills! A priceless combination!

Rick Shelton


Response:

Rick Shelton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/12/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

5 stars needed new circuit board Scott troubleshot the job quickly, explained the problem, and installed the new board promptly. He also explained how I could program the remotes that were not on site. Very professional, personable and friendly. A pleasure to do business with.

Rock Edwards


Response:

Rock Edwards, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Scott and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Your technician, Scott Lowder determined what the problem was and fixed it right away.

William K Huntley


Response:

William K Huntley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Value coupon & good reputation

John Ognosky


Response:

John Ognosky, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/08/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

I was pleased with the service I have received since I called in. I won't deal with any other company give it a 5 star

Michael Dickey


Response:

Michael Dickey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Precision Door is our go-to company to maintain our three doors. Prompt, efficient service is always available. I needed a new remote and it was brought the very next day.

Sylvia Eaglin


Response:

Sylvia Eaglin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Great Service, Tech. Knew what he was doing and explained the process to me in a way that I could understand.

Stephanie Stewart


Response:

Stephanie Stewart, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Our home is 19 years old and all of the garage door equipment original to the house. When one of our garage door springs broke, trying to raise the door became impossible. The failure contributed to damage of the door motor and a broken torsion cable. We selected Precision for the repair based on their availability. Service was available on a busy Saturday within a few hours. Josh Brown, the technician, was the best possible representative. He was knowledgeable, personable, technically proficient, and able to present multiple solution options. We elected for a complete overhaul which was performed in less than two hours. We'd award five stars except that there were no motor options except a $528 motorhead. Yes, it's super quiet and it has great features, but it would have been nice to be able to compare a PDS 370 with another model.

Daniel Morris


Response:

Daniel Morris, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

Terrific service------thanks much

Michael Hussey


Response:

Michael Hussey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

High Point, NC

Review:

I had an issue with both of my garage doors and called Precision Door after seeing their truck on the road one day. They came out within hours. Josh clearly explained the problems and gave me options for the repair. Josh was very professional and quickly had the doors operable. I would highly recommend Precision Door. If issues arise in the future I will be using them again.

Natalie


Response:

Natalie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23928 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Greensboro, High Point, Winston-Salem Area (336) 275-9707 418 Reviews

Precision Door Service of The Triad

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Michelle Cromwell

Precision Door Service of The Triad

7341 W. Friendly Ave Suite K
Greensboro NC, 27410
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...