Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Chicago

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/17/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Danny was awesome he showed me what my problems were and gave me options he also gave me options for the next job I need to have done he was on time and very professional. I will be calling him back to replace my door and motor .... Thanks Danny for the excellent service

Lori Gray


Response:

Lori Gray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Danny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent service,just waiting for an invoice to be mailed/emailed

Alfreda Wright


Response:

Alfreda Wright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Ryan came last week and I ordered a garage door which was installed today. He was extremely courteous and professional. There is one problem with the door - my garage floor is not level so the new door has a gap of several inches on one side. That was not there with my old door. I was hoping that some trim or rubber molding could be added to the bottom so animals cannot get in my garage. It looks bad and for $900 I am hoping you will be able to make some modification. Thanks.

Janet Barry


Response:

Janet Barry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Great prompt informative service!!!

Nina Moore


Response:

Nina Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/15/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Prompt service, great communication and job well done. As a side bar when installer called house to give us his eta he noticed my husband was confused and couldn't communicate. He immediately called my cell and reported incident to me and I was able to get home and get medical help. I call that above and beyond. .PS. He is fine.

grateful Joanne G


Response:

Joanne G, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

Very satisfied with the work done by Mr. Wilkerson. He was able to diagnose the problem within minutes.

Shokha Dean


Response:

Shokha Dean, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/12/2017

Chicago, IL

Review:

I have used Precision in the past and was very pleased with their work, so now, when I needed a new overhead door, I called Precision to do the job. The two employees who did the installation were the best. They worked well together, were very efficient and completed the job in good time. I would definitely use Precision again.

Grace Kirin


Response:

Grace Kirin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent job done by Mike K. to replace a broken spring and damaged pulley. Professional, quick and affordable!

Chris Hutchens


Response:

Chris Hutchens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Adam David arrived on time, diagnosed the problem, and fixed it. He was quick, courteous and professional.

Greg Willis


Response:

Greg Willis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Fast, friendly, and knowledgeable service.

Paul Hickman


Response:

Paul Hickman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

I found Precision online. I had contacted two other companies, and waiting two weeks for service that didn't occur. Precision's same day service is why I had them come out. One of the rollers had come off the bracket, which cause the cable to unwind from the drum. In 1/2 an hour the work was completed.

Ralph Norris


Response:

Ralph Norris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

This is my 2nd time using Precision and I am very pleased with their service. Good company....

Dolores Shaffer


Response:

Dolores Shaffer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

I needed my garage door repaired, with in 1 hour Precision came out and made the repair. The repair men were professional and courteous. I want to complement the receptionist who took my call she put everything in motion.

Freeman Fulwiley


Response:

Freeman Fulwiley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

I selected Precision because of the information provided on your site about the services provided and the comments of previous customers. Your technician arrived at the time indicated, very professional, performed the required. Answered all my questions.

Sylvania Ellis


Response:

Sylvania Ellis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

THANK YOU ! Your service is excellent... the Repair Tech Dan Jopek arrived within 90 minutes of my initial call. He was VERY professional , courteous and knowledgeable. He explained all phases - what needed to be done and why, and finished the repairs within 30 minutes. He then explained all of the work that he performed, and advised me with maintenance tips. I will enthusiastically recommend Precision Door Service to all my friends and family. thank you !

Calixto Marcano


Response:

Calixto Marcano, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dan .

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Contacted Precision Garage Door via Angie's List (tune up, 25 pt safety inspection, replace rollers, etc.). Cody arrived at the beginning of the arrival window I was given and was able to diagnose the problems with my door basically by just looking at the way it opened. Cody replaced the roller pins and now my door is significantly more quiet than before. Cody was very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely use them again in the future.

Val


Response:

Val, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

The tech was very timely and professional, and the cost was affordable.

Torrence Ivy


Response:

Torrence Ivy, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Your tech did a great job, would use your service in the future.

Christine Pugh


Response:

Christine Pugh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Frankly, I called Precision Door because another company did not show for the appointment and did not respond to my messages. Therefore, I looked for a company on Angie's list that was reasonably close to my area. You were there within 90 minutes of my call. The technician evaluated the problem and determined that I needed a new garage door. He was thorough and explained everything to me. He could not do the install that day. So we agreed on the afternoon of the next working day. He was running behind due to earlier appointments but he kept me informed every step of the way and called when he was on the way. He and another co-worker very efficiently disassembled the old and installed the new door and made sure everything was working properly. They were very professional. I'm glad the other person did not show. I doubt that he would have done as good of a job. Your customer service is greatly appreciated.

Judith Clarke


Response:

Judith Clarke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

5 stars - All of the things listed above in regard to professionalism were apparent. Outstanding service.

Eugene Mason


Response:

Eugene Mason we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

I really resented the fact that the service call prices weren't revealed upfront. I'd gotten a few quotes from other businesses earlier in the day, and was immediately provided with the service call fee. I selected Precision because I needed same-day service. Also, the work which was done only took 20 minutes, and I was charged $120 for having pulleys replaced. Felt taken advantage of..

Kal Harris


Response:

Kal - We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Awesome experience. Everything works perfectly.

Stephen Nofzinger


Response:

Stephen Nofzinger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent, fast service! Within a couple days Cody was at my house. He repaired my broken door and installed a remote key pad in about 30 minutes. Everything is working well now!

Joe Romeo


Response:

Joe Romeo thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Excellent service. Sunday morning surprise - door cable broke, service was quick, efficient, completely rebuilt worn, bent and corroded elements. Called to advise time, arrival and departure.

Raymond Clark


Response:

Raymond Clark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/15/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Your technician Adam was very professional and explained what was needed. Performed work efficiently. I would rate this service a 5. Thank you, Bob

Bob Diver


Response:

Bob Diver, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased withAdam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2016

Chicago, IL

Review:

Technician was very courteous professional and very knowledgeable Thank you. I feel that we are always in good hands. God Bless You All

Ana Medina


Response:

Ana Medina, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2015

Chicago, IL

Review:

service was very efficient and professional

Edward Mccullough


Response:

Edward Mccullough, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2015

Chicago, IL

Review:

Glenn A McCory did a very nice job checking our garage door and installing a brand new Universal Bottom Seal/Weather Stripping. Appreciated is comments and suggestions. The Landis

Debbie Landi


Response:

Debbie Landi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2015

Chicago, IL

Review:

I phone in the morning regarding a problem with my garage door opener. The service man was here by noon. Replaced the problematic opener and did an inspection. Professional & effective! Thank you.

Christina Root


Response:

Christina Root, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2015

Chicago, IL

Review:

The repairman was on time, efficient, honest about what needed to be done, and pleasant to work with. I would definitely use Precision again.

Charles Hoffman


Response:

Charles Hoffman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23870 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aurora (630) 550-5602 26 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 132 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 56 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 1 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 5 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 31 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 8 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 38 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...