Precision Garage Door of Louisville

Has Received 369 Reviews in:

Louisville

Average Rating: 4.91


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

We chose Precision because of all the great reviews we read online. The price was fair and we were very pleased with our technician, Brent. He was very professional, courteous and got the job done quickly. If we ever have a problem with our garage door in the future, Precision will be our first choice.

James and Janet Hardy


Response:

James and Janet Hardy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I just wanted to pass on some positive feedback. Travis Mays installed a new garage door for me this afternoon. Firstly, I couldn't have been more pleased with his customer service and overall professionalism. It is refreshing these days to encounter someone in the customer service industry that actually provides customer service. Travis did so and should be commended. Secondly, he did an excellent job installing the opener. I am sure the opener will still be there long after the garage has fallen. Travis is a true credit and representative of your company. Please pass on these Kudos and recognize him for a job well done. I am also planning to provide similar feedback via Angie's List and Google.

Joe Casey


Response:

Joe Casey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Concerning Brent: Excellent technician . Very personal. Safety conscious.

Tom Hinton


Response:

Tom Hinton, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Our door would not raise completely after the electrical outage recently. Roller was off and technician fixed that and also fixed an alignment problem. He was very efficient and capable and tried to explain the situation completely.

John Mattingly


Response:

John Mattingly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Very bad experience. I explained to the technician over the phone the 2 issues we were having (broken spring & garage opener not in sync with door) 1. I advised technician that just yesterday I had another technician come out who thought he was going to solve the problem by just replacing the spring..WRONG! Again garage opener still was out of sync and he wanted $190.00. for a half done job. Nope. Needless to say he took his new spring off and put our broken one back on and left. After Precision's technician did the very same thing (half done job) he asked me for a service run fee of $48. After I advised him I wasnt paying for a half done job. I was never told about this fee in the beginning, because had I known I wouldn't have had them come out. He then began taking his new spring back off slamming tools against our garage door, floor, and banging on the steel pole that holds the garage door. At this point I was extremely scared as I sensed he was angry. I gave him $49. cash and he left without even putting our broken spring back on or giving me a receipt for what I payed him. Your company then sends me an invoice showing I payed absolutely nothing! I want my money back, as this is FRAUD!

Joy Bouggess

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/27/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I was very pleased with the technician who was here today and got my garage door opener operating again. He definitely deserves a "5 star" rating. I will recommend your company to any friend who needs a door repaired in the future. Thanks so much!

Carol Korman


Response:

Carol Korman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

My garage double door spring broke on Friday, May 25th early afternoon. I called the company who installed my openers only to be told they were closed til Tuesday due to the Memorial Day holiday and to call back on Tuesday, but they were so busy they couldn't tell me when they could get to me. I was facing at least a week not being able to get my car out of the garage. I called Precision and they scheduled me between 4 & 6 that day. The tech came about 3:00 and fixed it in an hour...... Many thanks Precision and you've got a customer for life!!!!

Sharon/david Hakel


Response:

Sharon & David Hakel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/25/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I couldn't be happier with my new garage door. It looks fabulous and Steven, the installer, couldn't have been better. Very nice and hard working young man that took the time to answer all the questions that I had. Highly recommended!

Kyle Hardin


Response:

Kyle Hardin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

The customer service Rep scheduled me for same day service as this was critical - the garage door was stuck in the "up" position. A competitor couldn't fit me in until tomorrow. The technician (John, I think) called to let me know he was 15 minutes away. He arrived at the front end of the promised window and worked efficiently and professionally. He resolved the issues quickly and explained what he was doing as he went. Can't really comment on the pricing as I have nothing to compare it to. Regardless, highly recommended.

Richard Kaelin


Response:

Richard Kaelin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Five stars!! Excellent, reliable and professional. Arrived on time, did the job in a professional manner and used quality material. Installed two new garage doors and garage door openers. Garage doors look great. Will recommend.

Robert Henderson


Response:

Robert Henderson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Very good experience with Precision. I would highly recommend. I called on Sunday night and was able to speak to a "real" person so I liked the 24/7 availability. Service was scheduled for next day. Company sent a confirmation email with the Tech's bio immediately after call was scheduled. Nice ! The Tech was on-time (actually 15 min early) and called ahead. Work was completed as expected and work area was cleaned up. You might be able to find a cheeper contractor if you shop around as pricing is on the higher side of average according to Home Advisor data but Precision is well worth it.

Jim Tomaszewski


Response:

Jim Tomaszewski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Fast response to setting up an appointment. Technician was very polite and gave me options. Completed service quickly.

Jim Meade


Response:

Jim Meade, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Travis was very helpful and friendly and professional! He was on time and timely in his assessment of the problem. I am so glad he was able to come out on a Sunday to do repairs.

Shuvon Ray


Response:

Shuvon Ray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/17/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Travis installed a new garage door motor. He was prompt,honest,polite, and explained everything that needed to be done. I need another repair, and he explained the process of that upgrade also. Great job! A 5 star day! Thanks, Michael Metcalf

Michael Metcalf


Response:

Michael Metcalf, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Travis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/08/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

The gentleman that installed our door was on time and did a fantastic job. I would definitely recommend Precision.

Ted Darden


Response:

Ted Darden, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Awesome prompt professional service. They are the best

Kathrina Thompson


Response:

Kathrina Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

They did a great job and were able to get the work done same day. I was stuck in my garage because the chain broke and therefore I couldn’t even lift up manually. I called this morning and they were here this afternoon. Now I’m able to get out! Service was great and reasonable.

Kathleen


Response:

Kathleen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Great job!

Renee Mattingly


Response:

Renee Mattingly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Brent and a trainee (?) came to my house. I had already replaced the logic board in my opener. In the twenty minutes they were there, all they had to do was reset the up and down of my opener. They oiled my springs with a spray and connected a new wall unit which consisted of reattaching two wires. THE WALL UNIT (one I already had) was what they used to put on. I have a battery backup and I asked if they had a replacement battery. They did and put in in. FOR RESETTING MY TRAVEL, ( TOOK LESS THAN 5 MINUTES ) AND PUTTING ON MY WALL UNIT (3MINUTES) COST ME $113.00. THE BATTERY WHICH IS AVAILABLE AT BATTERY STORES ANYWHERE IS $20-$30, THEY CHARGED ME $75.00 Finally, when I asked about their ADVERTISED Senior discount, Brent sloughed it off. and when he told me me how much the bill was, he laughed and said $2000. Total cost to me, $188.00. A NEW OPENER INSTALLED IS ONLY $420.00. ( Have quotes) The bottom line is, for no parts, minimal service, and price gouging on a battery, this is an excellent example of unscrupulous business practices. I fully intend to share this with the BBB

Randall Paul

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

weekend appointments, friendly, there when we needed the work done.

Daniel Miller


Response:

Daniel Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

It is easy to work with over the phone. Nice job.

Lisa Li


Response:

Lisa Li, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Great service, great product; Installer Steven was awesome, very professional. Top notch work. Thank you. I am the envy of the neighborhood.

Becky Box


Response:

Becky Box, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Steve and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

They arrived quickly and the tech was friendly and knowledgeable, I will definitely use them again!

Jenny


Response:

Jenny, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Thank you very much Mr. John Reitnauer and Precision company for your best service that you provide. I had problem with my garage door and called the service number on the door sticker but nobody answer the phone even though it said 24 hrs emergency services. When I call back the second time and a lady told me that I had to pay overtime because it was the weekend and no gauranteed that the problem could be fixed. I found Precision from the internet with very good reviews and I wasn’t surprised after I got my garage door fixed. John, the technician, was friendly, caring, and very knowledgeable about his job. It was the weekend and he didn’t have the part that he needed when he first came to my house on Saturday. He had to call around to track down the part and came back on Sunday as he promised to make sure my garage door could be fixed on time. I’m highly recommend John and Precision to everyone!

Quang Le


Response:

Quang Le, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

What a great overall experience. Truly professional, arrived early, repair done in a flash. Blake was such a gentleman. Quality, professional, and thorough. That's what I call precision.

John Burnette


Response:

John Burnette, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Blake.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

I called and they were here a few hours later. Very fast. Nice people. Very straight forward.

Dustin Hogan


Response:

Dustin Hogan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Garage door installed without the proper weather strip the first time and there was a huge gap for several weeks and caused heating bill to increase significantly. Did not understand why you would have to order the proper weather stripping for garage door when you sell garage doors. Seems like something that would be there with the doors. Then you came back to install the weather strip and the guy put the weather strip on it, left and never said anything to my wife. My wife comes back downstairs garage door is left open. She closes it and it won't close as he did not even adjust it. Did not make sure that it adjusted before he left. So I come home from work to have to get a ladder out and adjust the door so the garage door will even close. Seems like something that someone installing the strip would take care of prior to leaving the home. Personally would not recommend you.

Tom Geiger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Collin Largen did a great job! Arrived on time. Very knowledgeable about what he was doing. Repaired/updated our old Genie garage door opener with Precision! Very pleased with the quality of his work and the job. Would recommend this company to my friends.

Rowland Cunningham


Response:

Rowland Cunningham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Collin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

Steven Fey did a great job installing my new garage door. It was done quick and properly. I was impressed in his professionalism and prompt arrival.

Erik Rudy


Response:

Erik Rudy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Steven and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Louisville, KY

Review:

We had the garage door installed a year ago and was experiencing some problems. They came out immediately and fixed the problem. Because there were some installation issues, Colin had to do some work on the door. He did a great job and did not charge us.

Gale Rhodes


Response:

Gale Rhodes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Colin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39477 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bardstown (502) 233-1100 32 Reviews
Bullitt County (502) 632-4777 6 Reviews
Louisville (502) 410-2397 428 Reviews
Middleton (502) 233-1111 16 Reviews
New Albany (502) 410-1676
Shepherdsville (502) 509-6888 10 Reviews
Southern Indiana (812) 228-8100 94 Reviews
Taylorsville (502) 354-2320 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Louisville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dwayne White

Precision Door Service of Louisville

4213 Produce Rd
Louisville KY, 40299
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts