Precision Garage Door of Louisville

Has Received 306 Reviews in:

Louisville

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

I had my garage serviced by Precision Door Service. They were very knowledgeable and professional. They called in advance to let me know they were on their way and had the service completed in a timely manner.

Mary K


Response:

Mary K, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/04/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Installer Aaron was very nice and did a fine job however one panel was dented and scratched (my son discovered this). Precision came out the next day to confirm the damage. The one panel is to be replaced in 2-3 weeks. I also contacted Precision a few days ago to get my garage door model # (could not find the info in the paperwork provided by Precision) so I could register my warranty with Amarr.com. I am still waiting for a call back with my model #....going to give Precision another call now...

Heidi Mcmonigle

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

The spring on our garage door broke in the evening. Called the next morning; had a technician scheduled between 12 - 2:00 pm next day. He called 20 minutes in advance to let me know he was on his way. arrived promptly at 12 noon. He quickly assessed the problem, reviewed my work order from 2008 service and informed me that I had lifetime warranty on the springs installed then. technician was honest and did not try to up-sell me anything. Professional service. Highly recommend!

Kevin Connell


Response:

Kevin Connell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

QUICK RESPONE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE.

Owen Sitgraves


Response:

Owen Sitgraves, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/28/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Technician did a great job. On time and very courteous. Did guality work in reasonable amount of time.

Robert Guenthner


Response:

Robert Guenthner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Technician provided an explanation of all repair options and total cost of each repair; once decision was made, he provided an estimate of time to complete the work. The work was completed within time frame, was done completely to promised specifications and at the stated cost. Company and technician very professional, thorough and appreciative of my business. I would most definitely use them again.

James Schum


Response:

James Schum, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

5 stars for Precision. Blake must be one of Precision's best employees. He installed my new opener very quickly & was very professional.

Larry G. Clapp


Response:

Larry G. Clapp, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Blake.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Excellent service….on time…explained everything to me…super happy..Thanks..

Gary Boles


Response:

Gary Boles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/20/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

The work was great, other than a few minor issues. No bulb was installed in the opener and we were told we would be getting a follow up call the next day to inspect the work, as the installer was fairly new. Like I said, more constructive criticism than full complaint. The installer was very polite and professional and in spite of the small mentions, I would recommend.

Ryan Sheets


Response:

Ryan Sheets, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Outstanding service and very friendly staff, Jason did a great job. Very easy to talk with and knowledgeable about his products. Highly recommend!!

Danny Meyer


Response:

Danny Meyer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

The installers were professional and courteous, they did an excellent job with the installation of my new garage door, they worked pretty fast and cleaned up afterwards, I'd recommend Precision Door Service to anyone looking to replace or repair their garage door.

Michael Swoope


Response:

Michael Swoope, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

The Company representative was very professional and informative towards my needs and inquiries.

Tim Spanyer


Response:

Tim Spanyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

5

Faye Williams


Response:

Faye Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

The service technician was on time and very professional. The new door looks great and the new garage door opener is so quiet I have to double check that it is closing!

Kathy Kaufman


Response:

Kathy Kaufman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Thank you thank you thank you... I needed service ASAP on a Tuesday. I call just before 8am and was given a time frame between 1-3pm that day. I was emailed who I could expect to see at my home and I would get a call when tech was on their way. All of that happened as the email said it would. They repaired the damaged to my unworkable garage door. Flat fee was reasonable and much lower than I thought it would be. I would use Precision for any of my future garage needs. Tech Eric was awesome too polite and not hard on the eyes

C Woodson


Response:

C Woodson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

I appreciated that my service was completed within the arranged time frame and that I wasn't pressured into any additional purchases. I independently chose to purchase new rollers and a remote keypad. My serviceman, Brent, was timely and professional.

Dawn Moretz


Response:

Dawn Moretz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Technician was extremely nice and knowledgeable, on time and did an excellent job!

David Smith


Response:

David Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Five star service. Precision has been serving my garage door needs for several years and I've been very pleased on every occasion. Timely, very professional, reasonable prices. Would highly recommend!

Kevin Carrico


Response:

Kevin Carrico, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

I'm very pleased with the service and the price was fair.

Donna Gibson


Response:

Donna Gibson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Called for assistance on a Genie garage door opener that got out of whack. The came on next day. Had the best service fee. Charged me only for the service call. Very easy to work with and gave good advice.

David Lynch


Response:

David Lynch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Your technician resolved the garage door repair issue very quickly. He was professional and personable.

Norman Eaton


Response:

Norman Eaton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

I was very happy with Jeff. I had a $15.00 coupon, better yet he asked if i was a senior. Great you will get more for this. Very happy with Jeff and his work.

Warren Rhodes


Response:

Warren Rhodes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Got a garage door overhaul. The guys were fast, courteous, and professional and my door has never been more quiet!

Kenneth Gantz


Response:

Kenneth Gantz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Fabulous. Collin did a great job. He showed up at the beginning of the scheduled service window, replaced the broken spring and oiled the garage door. He was able to reattach the existing cables, which saved us some money. Everything was done in about a half hour! Collin was very professional and even provided me with an estimate for a new garage door when I asked him about it after he was done with the repair. I would definitely use Precision again.

Kate B.


Response:

Kate B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Collin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Brent & John were very professional. They did a fantastic job and worked hard & quickly. They did not make a mess and were very polite. They installed a new motor, new springs and new rollers. I also really liked the email with the technician's name, picture and ratings from the company. They were on time and called when they were on the way with an ETA. I would highly recommend this company and technicians.

Dan & Shilo Smaldone


Response:

Dan & Shilo Smaldone, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Requested a service call this morning @ 10:05 am. Brent with Precision arrived around 1:15 pm, made the repairs and departed @ 2:30 pm. Brent requested that I make a couple of additional repairs other than the torsion springs and I complied. Great service. Very knowledgeable. Five Star

David Walker


Response:

David Walker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Excellent response time, and professional repair work. More than just the door opener was installed, but this survey doesn't let me pick all of the work at once. I feel very comfortable with the work performed, and do not expect any issues going forward. Yes I would recommend Precision, and the tech we dealt with (Brent Halbur) does excellent work.

Joe Downs


Response:

Joe Downs, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

I am very pleased with the repair performed by Brent Halbur, he was very professional and a nice member of your team. We give him 5 stars.

Herbert Maguire


Response:

Herbert Maguire, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brent and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Hi, Jason was very professional today and I enjoyed talking to him. Thank you for sending me such a nice professional my way!!

Terri Higgason


Response:

Terri Higgason, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2017

Louisville, KY

Review:

Great service!

Mary beth Lykins


Response:

Mary Beth Lykins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31633 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bardstown (502) 233-1100 31 Reviews
Bullitt County (502) 632-4777 5 Reviews
Louisville (502) 410-2397 359 Reviews
Middleton (502) 233-1111 13 Reviews
New Albany (502) 410-1676
Shepherdsville (502) 509-6888 8 Reviews
Southern Indiana (812) 228-8100 82 Reviews
Taylorsville (502) 354-2320 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Louisville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dwayne White

Precision Door Service of Louisville

4213 Produce Rd
Louisville KY, 40299
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts