Precision Garage Door of Louisville

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Crestwood

Average Rating: 4.54


Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2017

Crestwood, KY

Review:

THE GUY THAT WORKED ON OUR GARAGE DOOR OPENER WAS VERY NICE AND WAS A GOOD WORKER . HE EXPLAINED EVERY THING WE NEEDED TO KNOW AND ANSWERED ALL OUR QUESTIONS. THE ONLY THING THAT I CAN QUESTION IS WHEN I MENTIONED THAT WE HAD A CRAFTSMAN DOOR OPENER TO THE LADY I TALKED TO ON THE PHONE, SHE COULD HAVE TOLD US THAT WE DON'T SERVICE CRAFTMANS DOOR OPENERS AND BELTS. WE COULD PROBABLY SAVED MONEY BY GETTING SOMEONE THAT DOES SERVICE CRAFTSMAN DOOR OPENERS.

Kenneth Dewitt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Did an excellent job! Quick to respond to my call and great service. Finished with the broken spring replacement in an hour.

Sandy Anderson


Response:

Sandy Anderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

Crestwood, KY

Review:

The technician was on time and performed the services as required in a timely manner at the price quoted. Since I was out of town, I spoke to the technician by phone and he did a great job explaining what was needed and cost. I would highly recommend your company to anyone looking for new garage doors or a simple repair. We will call again for sure if we need other repairs or decide to replace our garage doors.

Seth Huberman


Response:

Seth Huberman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/14/2017

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Great Job, excellent follow-up, responsive, and fair pricing. I highly recommend Precision Overhead Garage Doors and without question will go back to them for future purchases and installation.

Mike Allen


Response:

Mike Allen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Excellent technician. Thanks.

James Nichols


Response:

James Nichols, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

I had a scheduled appointment on Monday, July 25th from 8-10AM with a call ahead to let me know that the technician was on his way. The appointment was scheduled the previous week to discuss potential installation of 2 garage doors and openers at a new construction job site. I left my cell phone as a contact number, and was told the technician would call ahead or if anything changed. It is currently 11:58AM, and I have not received any call from a technician. I called the call center at 10:30AM indicating tat the technician hadn't shown up. The person on the other end of the line indicated that the technician had been called away for an emergency, and he would be at the house within 1 hour. An hour later, and still no call, or text. I understand if situations come up that require rescheduling. However, I should have been contacted to reschedule. The customer shouldn't be the one reaching out to the person who missed their appointment. Instead I burned 2 hours of vacation for a technician that never showed up, and then burned another hour b/c I was misinformed by a person at the call center indicating that a technician would be at my residence within an hour.

Chris Dardano


Response:

Chris - Thank you for your review of our recent service. We apologize for dropping the ball while scheduling your appointment as well as the follow up. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We obviously failed at that effort here and will use this experience to better teach our staff. We hope that this negative experience will not tarnish the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Jeff provided excellent service and completed the repair quickly. Was also helpful in making recommendations. Thank you.

Jim Catinna


Response:

Jim Catinna, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/15/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

I give the technician 5 stars

James Mattingly


Response:

James Mattingly, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

I arrived home after a business trip to find the garage not opening and my wife's vehicle stuck inside. I called Precision at 11:35 AM on a Saturday with skepticism about "weekend" service. To my surprise was it not only legitimate, a technician was at my house within 2 hours of the call. The technician Brent, was not only well prepared to fix the immediate issue with the broken springs, but he identified two items from the original install (Not Precision) that were missing or put together improperly which contributed to premature spring wear. Within 35 minutes, we were up and running again. Thank you Brent and thank you Precision. Garage spring repair is not something for the average "do-it- yourself-er" should tackle.

Chris P


Response:

Chris P, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Excellent repairmen and quick efficient work!! Thank you for your prompt response, easy scheduling time and excellent service.

Todd Boice


Response:

Todd Boice, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2016

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Five Stars: Your company exceeded my expectations. Brett came in removed the old broken torsion spring, took some measurements then went to the truck to figure up the best plan of attack. In a few minutes came back with two recommendations. Explaining, this is what I would advise, if it was my door. I chose the one with a lifetime warranty. He proceeded to remove and replace the items needed. In less than hour the job was complete and he cleaned up broken parts. After an adjustment or two, the door was operating good as new with a lot less noise. I highly recommend Precision and Technician Brett Schultheis . *****

R.Webb


Response:

R. Webb, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2015

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Great service! Called them at 10 on a Saturday morning and springs and bearings replaced by 4. No weekend extra charge either. Brett was very knowledgable, explained what I needed to do to extend the life of the door. Would highly recommend Precision. Thanks!

Mike Pasternak


Response:

Mike Pasternak, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2015

Crestwood, KY

Review:

Our spring broke and Precision came out very quickly to fix it. Zach is an awesome repair tech! He was very thorough and polite. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone.

Laura


Response:

Laura, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 29889 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bardstown (502) 233-1100 30 Reviews
Bullitt County (502) 632-4777 4 Reviews
Louisville (502) 410-2397 339 Reviews
Middleton (502) 233-1111 13 Reviews
New Albany (502) 410-1676
Shepherdsville (502) 509-6888 7 Reviews
Southern Indiana (812) 228-8100 79 Reviews
Taylorsville (502) 354-2320 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Louisville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dwayne White

Precision Door Service of Louisville

4213 Produce Rd
Louisville KY, 40299
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts