Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Hillsboro

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Precision was a random choice for me, made by googling local garage door repair companies. Turned out to be an excellent choice, as Service Technician, Luke, found and repaired, several problems that I did not know existed. This, in addition, to the lubrication and spring adjustment that I had originally requested the service for. All was included with their standard 25 point service, and no extra charge. Great job, Luke. Thank you.

Bob Nall


Response:

Bob Nall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Luke and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Called on Monday, the phone person was very friendly, looked up my past contract, and scheduled an appt for the next morning. Luke called before he came out, it was early in the time range given to me. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend PDS to anyone needing doors, openers or repairs.

Mark Ketsdever


Response:

Mark Ketsdever, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Hi Al, Precision Door is absolutely the number one in the garage door service. They arrived on time, had all components to repair the door and were very courteous. I would recommend them as a professional and efficient enterprise. Thank You Precision Door for your excellent service. Alex Schreiner

Alex Schreiner


Response:

Alex Schreiner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

I appreciate your high standards. It shows in the quality of your website and it shows with the very good service I received.

John Rockwood


Response:

John Rockwood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/14/2018

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

From start to finish this was a great experience. Paul B. listened well to our wishes and came prepared with ideas, handouts and quoted a couple of options to meet our needs. Eric installed the door and was a pleasure to work with. He was friendly, focused and did a great job.

David Johnson


Response:

David Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

This company is very professional. When I called them they gave me a direct run down of what the costs would be and then explained some of the promotions they had going on. No sales pressure at all. Then they came out the very same day, a couple hours later! They did great work and in a timely manner. Highly recommended.

Tony Rust


Response:

Tony Rust, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Replaced all 6 edge hinges. Arrived on time . Quick efficient 5 star service.

Micheal Phillips


Response:

Micheal Phillips, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Great job, quick to respond, everything done in the same day. Friendly technician that knew his stuff. Discussed options and benefits of each. I would recommend to others.

Debbie Clark


Response:

Debbie Clark, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

The installer was professional, quick and courteous. He answered any questions we may have had. We chose Precision because of prior service and were not disappointed.

Steve Jungferman


Response:

Steve Jungferman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/27/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Appreciate the prompt response. Hope things go well this time.

Margaret Johnston


Response:

Margaret Johnston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Colby came and worked on our garage door opener. He resolved the problem quickly and the price was very reasonable. We would recommend Precision without reservation. Outstanding service, reasonable price!

John Stewart


Response:

John Stewart, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Most impressed with your company! The receptionist was efficient and friendly and CJ, the technician was right on time and professional to the max! He was knowledgeable, patient with my problem and spent extra time helping me. A+ for Precision!

Carol Loughner


Response:

Carol Loughner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Colby came and found the problem and fixed it very fast. Great job.

Roger Weimer


Response:

Roger Weimer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Technician did a good job, was quick and efficient.

Rob Duncan


Response:

Rob Duncan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Great customer service and very prompt. Made the call and they were there within 3 hours of my call, and on a Sunday! The tech, Bo, was great! He was very knowledgeable and did a great job replacing our motor. Definitely will use Precision in the future if need be.

Crystal Brown


Response:

Crystal B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Service was excellent! Brad B. called in advance, and arrived just before the start of the appointment window. He was very personable, explained the various options I had, and then completed the work quickly and efficiently. It was a really good experience all around.

Lynn


Response:

Lynn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2016

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Although I could not find my technician's bio on your website, we were satisfied with the job. CJ had the job done in a timely manner and answered all of my questions. Thanks again.

Andrew Lee


Response:

Andrew Lee, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with CJ.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2015

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Technician Brad was training another tech, of which we didn't get his name, or just forgot. They were running early so they gave us a call to see if we minded them coming early, which was great. They were both very professional, courteous, quick, and provided us with some information on what lubrication to use, and information on the motor. Very nice guys! Would definitely use them again.

Melissa Trimmell


Response:

Melissa Trimmell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/15/2015

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

Great response on a Sunday. very through job by the technician Jonathan Hendricks.

Richard Dickenson


Response:

Richard Dickenson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jonathan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/29/2015

Hillsboro, OR

Review:

I am very pleased with the entire process with Colby. He was able to make the changes immediately, after patiently explaining our options. His manner was professional and his explanations inspired our confidence. I would request him in a heart beat.

Diana Yates


Response:

Diana Yates, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 39476 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 71 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 22 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 33 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 41 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 154 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 45 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts