Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

Beaverton

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Repair

09/12/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Paul came to fix the garage door exactly on time and as early as the work day started. The door was repaired in about 30 minutes after he arrived. I was and am impressed with his efficiency at finding a solution and implementing it so quickly. When the door breaks again, we will call Precision for the repair. Thanks for being there and being able to repair it so quickly.

Patrick Ator


Response:

Patrick Ator, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Colby was professional, friendly; and fixed the problem. All in working order. Thank you for the prompt service.

Faye Aspin


Response:

Faye Aspin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

We have used Precision before and the 7-day-a-week availability met our needs.

Mary Downs


Response:

Mary Downs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/27/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Precision Door provides really great customer service. Colby came to our home to diagnose the problem with our garage door opener. Precision Door really stepped up to solve our problem. I am totally satisfied and very grateful for their service and the solution they provided. Colby was very responsive to our needs and did great work.

Paul Fujimoto


Response:

Paul Fujimoto, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Colby.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

The quick response and thorough job of the technician was very much appreciated!

Jan Holloway


Response:

Jan Holloway, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

The service person showed up and told me the repairs were going to be expensive and I should just replace everything. I asked him to put the estimates in writing. He charged me for a service call, did no repairs and did not send me the estimates. I'm going with a different company.

Chris Thompson


Response:

Chris - Thank you for your honest assessment of our recent service. It is unfortunate when we get called to a home then find more problems than we apparent to the naked eye. We hate that happened to you. I am glad that our technician's recommendation would have made you garage much safer for you and your family. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business even though you ultimately chose a different company. We would love to work with you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

New house to us x 2 weeks; garage door failed. Prompt service, great customer care. Bo was awesome and good sense of humor on a hot day, too! We REALLY appreciated the response time as well as the professional / courteous service. KUDOS Team Precision!

Deborah and Dennis Merrick


Response:

Deborah and Dennis Merrick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Michael B, the service technician / installer was tremendous. No bull, just straightforward, detailed info and advice. Extremely professional and a true EXPERT. His knowledge and experience were clearly evident and consequently I trusted him 100%. The total cost was a bit higher than expected (spring, rollers, bearing and unexpected but necessary 10 foot torsion tube) but am extremely pleased with the outcome and the overall fast, professional service provided. Would definitely recommend Precision for any garage door needs and will use them again in the future myself.

William Flannery


Response:

William Flannery, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Nothing but the best from Precision Garage Doors beginning with the installation by Justin then a trouble call after the fact. Justin came back out, showed me the problem and we're back in business. I can't say enough about the people on the phones and about Justin as an outstanding representative of the company.

Robert Ferrari


Response:

Robert Ferrari, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

On time, repairs completed on door openers. Very pleased with service. Five stars!

Robert Kieffer


Response:

Robert Kieffer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Michael was very prompt, knowledgeable, and professional. We were extremely happy with his attention to doing the job right. We will definitely recommend Precision to anyone with garage door issues. Thanks much for a job well done at a price point that makes sense!

Scott Blyth


Response:

Scott Blyth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Mohsen said your technician was very responsible and professional, we appreciated his service, and thank him.

Sandra Naderi-nejad


Response:

Sandra Naderi-nejad, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mohsen.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Everything about this company & staff are top notch and professional! I called before 8:00 am hoping to schedule a same day appointment due to a broken spring. The office assisted quickly and were able to accommodate my work schedule. I received an email confirming appointment, along with the name & picture of the Technician that would be at my house. Both Colby and Paul arrived at my house on time, quickly & professionally performed not only the repairs, but took the time to tighten all mechanisms and left our garage door in better working order than its ever been. I highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mr./Mrs. Morgan


Response:

Mr. & Mrs. Morgan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

I was impressed with the overall experience from my initial call through completion. My opener stopped working on Wednesday evening at 10:30 pm. I called and spoke with a live person who arranged for a technician the next morning. He arrived on time and fixed the problem very quickly. I highly recommend Precision door.

Tim Johnson


Response:

Tim Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Good ratings, so thought I'd give them a try. They gave me a 2 hour window for same day service. They came out early within the given time and fixed my garage door spring in no time. I'm very happy with their service.

Donna Russell


Response:

Donna Russell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

The guy who came out to fix my garage door was very pleasant, professional and did a good job. However, I did not find out until afterward that the price they charge is extremely high! Of course, when you are in the position of being locked in your garage, you don't have a chance to "get estimates" especially if you're not sure what the problem is. My coworkers have had their garage door springs replaced for less than half of what Precision charges! And research on the web, post-fix, confirmed that I paid far too much for this service! Do your homework before your springs go out!

Lori Feigner


Response:

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Precision Door. We typically do not have the least expensive prices. We offer long term solutions for homeowners with quality parts that come with the best warranties in the business. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Great work done efficiently!

Kathleen Werner


Response:

Kathleen Werner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Brad called to verify his appt., a few min. early. He did the work quickly and efficiently. Replaced the spring. Works great. Roger

Roger


Response:

Roger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

I called on Friday and set an appointment for Monday. After they left, we called back and had the door installed perfectly on Wednesday. My forty year old doors needed to be replaced and so now my garage is awesome and the door is quiet. New springs and hardware are wonderful.

Joseph Dessert


Response:

Joseph Dessert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

I was able to speak to someone via Live Chat at roughly 6am on a Saturday....WHAT?! Very impressed with the professionalism of the online help, as well as Colby, the technician who arrived at my house BEFORE his scheduled window of 8-10am. (He was even going to pick me up coffee at Starbucks on his way!) He rescued my car from my garage within 15 minutes, and left me with a competitive bid to replace the garage door I had backed into just hours before. I HIGHLY recommend this company, and I will definitely use them the next time I pull a bonehead move like backing into my door!

Cindy Griffith


Response:

Cindy Griffith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Super fast same-day service, awesome technician who was knowledgeable, friendly, and offered several levels of repair and enhancement options, including limited lifetime warranty. I couldn't be happier with our experience.

Terri Danowski


Response:

Terri Danowski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

I contacted Precision because our garage door wouldn't always open and close. It was very frustrating. We had previously had it serviced by another company and it still didn't work right. Precision came out the same day I called and found a loose wire in the door opener motor which was shorting and causing the problem. The only expense to us was the service call. Thanks for the great service!

Carol Rouzpay


Response:

Carol Rouzpay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Absolutely 5-star, the best customer service, best product and best price! I have had absolutely no problems with my new garage door, and after 10 years something sounded "amiss". I called the company and they immediately had a service tech to my residence; he serviced my door, replaced the spring and only left after making sure I understood everything that had transpired with the problem. No doubt, absolutely the best product and customer service around for garage doors and garage door service!

Ellen Hodges


Response:

Ellen Hodges, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

My garage door spring broke completely last night. Made a call to Precision right then. Scheduled an appt for a tech to come out between 8-10. He arrived at 815 and the job was done by 950am. He explained what was wrong, and offered 3 diff options to choose from. I am really happy with the level of service and professionalism Precision provided.

Harilyn Dumancas


Response:

Harilyn Dumancas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

I love our new garage door opener! What a difference and it is so quiet! I can't believe I lived in my house for 12 years with a home depot brand opener. Your products are superior and the serviceman was very polite and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Heather Lambert


Response:

Heather Lambert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

On-Time! Very thorough. Lubricated every hinge and rollers. Tightened the screws to the hinges and the tracks. Inspected the springs and cables. Not only did he check out the garage door but the electric door opener and its components as well and made adjustments. Other companies just looked at the hinges and rollers.

Kathy Miller


Response:

Kathy Miller, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

I was very pleased with the repairs, technician was very courteous, did a thorough inspection and did the repairs in a timely manner.

Otto Casal


Response:

Otto Casal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Josh was great. Professional, courteous, and quick (less than 2 hours for a full lift system overhaul). I called Precision at 1:30 on a Sunday afternoon and Josh was at my door at 3:00, done before 5:00. Couldn't be happier. My repair ended up costing more than I would have hoped, but the convenience and quality was worth it. Would use again and highly recommend. Ask for Josh if you can.

Dan H.


Response:

Dan H., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

Awesome new door can't even hardly hear it. Very professional installation by a very nice and knowledgeable installer.

Eric Koll


Response:

Eric Koll, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2016

Beaverton, OR

Review:

We thank you for the great service relative to the garage door repair. The response time for my call was great. Your service tec Colby Lindsey was great also. He was informative and very professional. I would recommend you company because of his work and will ask for him if need of services in the future. Chris Mogen

Chris Mogen


Response:

Chris Mogen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27656 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 60 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 17 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 24 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 37 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 124 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts