Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Gresham

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Really fast service. Bo did the work here. He is a wonderful guy. Fun to deal with. Made a stressful ordeal almost fun! He clearly is focused on doing a great job and ensuring it's done right. Bo was very clear on what was going on, all the options they offered. He did not attempt to sell just to sell.. He showed what the issue was, and the best way to fix it. His inspection of all parts related to the door and opening system was full. He looked at each part and asked questions and determined the best solution. He was very fast at his work, double checking everything along the way. Very sure of what he was doing and very careful of things around him. My system is better now than it's ever been since buying this home. I'm convinced this company has a winner on their team. Dealing with him is like having a friend come over who knows what they are doing. Thank you Bo, from all of us. You saved our summer!

Dana Price


Response:

Dana Price, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Great service. Only took about an hour to repair. Was here promptly at time they said they would be. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Kristi Morfitt


Response:

Kristi Morfitt, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

The technician was not only on time, he was a few minutes early. He quickly identified the issue, explained my options, and gave me an estimate. After completing the repair he checked the other door and made sure that everything was in good shape. He was even nice to my crazy dog. I'd definitely recommend him.

Jeff Runner


Response:

Jeff, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Very good

Paul Aultom


Response:

Paul Aultom, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Colby was fast and honest and got the problem fixed right a way. Thank you Peter

Peter Bowman


Response:

Peter Bowman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Colby and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Husband not happy that we were charged $219 for the Genie safety eyes. We could have got a phone-controlled garage door opener brand new for $268. With TWO garage door openers as well. Over priced. Will not use this company again.

Uwe Britfeld


Response:

Uwe - Thanks for your opinion of your experience with Precision. We are so pleased that you finally decided to invest in the new opener instead of parting together the very old one that you had. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Michael did a great job in fixing the repair that the other guy who came out in March didn't do. He knows his job!

Adrienne Miller


Response:

Adrienne Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/15/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

We had our garage door replaced. This was a very simple and easy experience. This company knows what they are doing. They show up on time. I was surprised that only one person was installing the door. But he got it done no problem. We thought we needed a new opener as well. They said nope. Still working great. I love that they didn't try to up sale us and buy things we didn't need. Really great company. We will use them always.

David and kim Dillon


Response:

David and Kim Dillon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Super impressed with technician Bo Hein's skills, knowledge, and quick arrival. This is a top notch company with Sunday service, one day after phone call on Saturday.

Dan Beeghly


Response:

Dan Beeghly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Installation was clearly explained and went well, no surprises! Tech was courtesy and knowledgeable!

Maryann Funk


Response:

Maryann Funk, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

Over ten years ago Precision replaced our broken springs. Two days ago one snapped. Now, one day after calling-in we have two new springs plus several other upgraded parts and the door works like a dream. This outfit really means it when they say "Guaranteed for Life". No hassle. No surprises. Excellent service person. I expected there to be some kind of special reason why the guarantee wasn't really...........you know...for life". To my surprise....it was! I would have to say Precision is: professional, honest, pleasant, and high quality. No hidden bait and switch. I particularly enjoyed it when the serviceman completed the work explaining that he enjoyed meeting me but because the new springs are estimated to provide twice the number of ups & downs as the old springs we probably won't get to meet again. Whoa! If the old ones lasted 10+years at the same use rate it could take 20 years to wear-out these new guys. I heartily recommend Precision. Super positive experience. Great work. Great customer focus. Competent. Something tells me the owners of this company are really fine people that their philosophy is honorable and leadership exceptional. And they have a darn cute mascot. Their serviceman was an ambassador for the company. 5 STARS.

Rob Fussell


Response:

Rob Fussell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/02/2016

Gresham, OR

Review:

I must tell you about the wonderful service we received this morning from Jess. He was very friendly and did a fantastic job on our new door. It looks wonderful and he explained everything to me that I needed to know. I will be happy to refer Precision Door to anyone who is in need of a new door or repairs.

Gil Garcia


Response:

Gil Garcia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jess and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2015

Gresham, OR

Review:

Jonathan was super efficient, professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. I love my new QUIET opener and the application is so tidy compared to the old, messy system I had. I will continue to recommend Precision Door to friends and neighbors. Barbara Starr

Barbara Starr


Response:

Barbara Starr, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 25751 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 60 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 17 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 24 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 37 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 124 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...