Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 154 Reviews in:

Portland

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

I find Precision Door a fabulous company to work with. From the top down, every one is always professional, clear in communicating, friendly and efficient.

Cindy Mulflur


Response:

Cindy Mulflur, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

everything was done well. thank you. had our sensors replaced. they were old and had taken repeated abuse from wear and tear. much better last night.

Jeff Rogers


Response:

Jeff Rogers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

We've been so pleased with Precision Door! They were so helpful throughout the installation process and even changed out the hardware for us when we didn't get what we wanted on the install. They have been out twice for minor operating issues as we have learned the kinks of the door opener with professional and helpful technicians. I would highly recommend them for new doors and for repairs.

Jessica


Response:

Jessica, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Joe did a great job in quickly inspecting my situation, provided alternatives and got to work promptly on what we agreed to. Before you know it, Mission Accomplished (for real - not fake news)!

Matt Hickey


Response:

Matt Hickey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Paul came and gave us an estimate for repairs. Joe, the tech., came and did an amazing job. Both very professional and helpful. We thought we needed a new garage door, but found out we only needed to have parts replaced for the door to do what we wanted. I would recommend Precision and their team to anyone looking for either a new garage door or repairs. Excellent company and employees.

Donna


Response:

Donna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Great response and service, even on a Sunday! The tech was very knowledgeable and rectified my problem in a timely manner.

Barb T.


Response:

Barb T., thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Purchased all new hardware and the guys that did the service were very nice. The previous garage door company we used did not do a good job and these two service techs did not bad mouth them. That shows why Precision is 5 star.

Victor Davidson


Response:

Victor Davidson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

We have used Precision for years. They are prompt, timely and courteous.

Jean


Response:

Jean, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

I called another company whose number was on the garage door and they wanted $385.00 just to come out and look at the scope of work. I called Pecision after reading the reviews on Angie’s list and was very, very pleased with their response to my request any the courteous manner in which they conduct their business. My technician, whose name is Bo was extremely thorough in inspecting the problem and worked to solve it as best he could. He fixed the problem - but I know I will have to replace the antiquated garage door system currently installed. I could not have been more pleased!!!! I highly recommend them.

Pat Warren


Response:

Pat Warren, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

5 Stars! Gary was wonderful! He was prompt, knowledgeable, and SO NICE! I called to schedule an appointment, and they came the very same day! I am so grateful! Thank you Precision and Gary!

Robyn Triebold


Response:

Robyn Triebold, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

I appreciated the quick service, especially since we had a car stuck in the garage. Technician was helpful and informative and gave multiple options, not just the most expensive. Once the problems was fixed, he reprogrammed all the remotes, too. Great customer service, fair prices.

Laura


Response:

Laura, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Everything you could ask for in service. Technician Joe was amazing. He was prompt, respectful and a pleasure to work with. I had a broken spring, fixed in 30 min. This companyis top notch and won’t disappoint!

Ellen Deceglie


Response:

Ellen Deceglie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joe and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Very professional and helpful service. Thank you!

Molly Keating


Response:

Molly Keating, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

courteous and professional

Julie Drinkward


Response:

Julie Drinkward, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

I have used Precision before and liked the service. This time I met Luke. He has a great personality and he did a great job repairing our garage doors. You certainly hire the best people to represent your company. Good job and will definitely recommend you to others .

Lennart Forsberg


Response:

Lennart Forsberg, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Like did a fantastic job with my garage door issues. He was on time, efficient, courteous and even went above and beyond. I highly recommend this company.

Sandra Rook


Response:

Sandra Rook, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Luke and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

One day service over a three day holiday weekend. On time and very efficient. Will continue to use Precision.

Coby Dunn


Response:

Coby Dunn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Brad was the service tech. Was cordial and knew his stuff. The upper inner corners on two single garage doors wouldn't draw tight against their opening and I couldn't figure it out and though it might be a big problem. First thing he said was it should be a simple fix. I also asked for an inspection report to comply with terms to sell the home. Fixed the problem and completed an inspection report. He said if anything else came up I could call him. That's ownership.

Mike Middal


Response:

Mike Middal, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Precision tech, Paul, was very professional, very knowledgeable, and extremely congenial while repairing my garage door. It was a pleasure speaking with him as he worked and I would hire him and Precision again in a heart beat.

Joyce Smith


Response:

Joyce Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/30/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Excellent timely service! Product and service exceeded expectations. Definitely would recommend and use again.

Larry Byers


Response:

Larry Byers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Brad was extremely professional and nice when he came for our garage door. In addition, he was so knowledgeable and explained to us all the problems and what is that specific repair is required. I totally recommend them.

Pam


Response:

Pam, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Portland, OR

Review:

Brad was on time, and got right to the problem, very nice young fellow!

Albert Robinson


Response:

Albert Robinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

Very friendly and professional. Thank you!

Florida Blake


Response:

Florida Blake, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

The service was a 5

Karl Weide


Response:

Karl Weide, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

Glad to have worked with Bo at Precision. Was on time, technically proficient and my door is far better now. Would absolutely recommend calling them.

Damon Webb


Response:

Damon Webb, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

We thought it would be much less expensive because we did not know we could need to have a brand new garage door opener installed. We were under the impression that the existing unit could be repaired. The technician was "Joe" and he did an excellent job of installing, cleaning up and explaining the work being done. He demonstrated the effectiveness of the new installation after it was complete. He also provided information on how the unit will now self-diagnose whenever there is an error code.

Pat Frahler


Response:

Pat Frahler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/11/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

My garage door opener started making a lot of noise. I called Presicion to evaluate the situation. Luke showed up exactly as scheduled. He explained everything and answered all my questions. He explained options and pricing to have the opener replaced which is my goal. He ended up just doing a service. I plan on having him back at a later date to replace the opener. (As soon as I get my tax return.) I would recommend Precision to anyone with a similar problem.

Judy Axelson


Response:

Judy Axelson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

Bo did a great job ....

Rod Ilg


Response:

Rod Ilg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Portland, OR

Review:

Precision did a great job. Very responsive. Showed up on time. Professional, friendly crew. Identified and solved problem. Garage door now works great. 5 Star rating!

Richard Urrutia


Response:

Richard Urrutia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Had new garage doors installed by Precision almost a year ago (November 2015). They look great and are a big improvement from my old wooden and bulky garage doors. The salesman gave me a great price, including the special promotion they had going at the time. I was not aware of the promotion so this was a big surprise. They called to schedule the installation withing the three weeks, the salesman had estimated. The installation crew was very efficient and knowledgeable. They immediately noticed a problem with the order. The rails were the wrong size, but they made a phone call to have the correct size rails brought in before starting with the removal of the old doors. The job was completed without any delay and they even re-connected my old opener to the new doors. After about a month, I started noticing that occasionally, the door opener would reverse and not close the door without repeated attempts. Finally in April 2016, I called them and described the problem, which they came out to fix as part of the warranty. When the technician was done he explained that my opener was getting weak with age so he adjusted the down force of the opener to force the door to close. This was not acceptable to me since it would be dangerous for kids or pets. I never had the problem with the old door so I didn't buy the weak opener explanation. I had noticed a potential problem with the alignment of the rails in one corner so I suggested he should disengage the opener and look at the way the door closes. When he did, he agreed that the rails needed an adjustment. He fixed that and I reversed the down force adjustment on the opener. I have not had the problem in the six months since. I am glad the technician was receptive to my suggestion. However, he lost one star for not diagnosing the problem properly and applying the wrong and hazardous fix.

Raj J.


Response:

Raj J., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39476 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 71 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 22 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 33 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 41 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 154 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 45 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts