Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 124 Reviews in:

Portland

Average Rating: 4.93


Install Garage Doors

10/27/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Had new garage doors installed by Precision almost a year ago (November 2015). They look great and are a big improvement from my old wooden and bulky garage doors. The salesman gave me a great price, including the special promotion they had going at the time. I was not aware of the promotion so this was a big surprise. They called to schedule the installation withing the three weeks, the salesman had estimated. The installation crew was very efficient and knowledgeable. They immediately noticed a problem with the order. The rails were the wrong size, but they made a phone call to have the correct size rails brought in before starting with the removal of the old doors. The job was completed without any delay and they even re-connected my old opener to the new doors. After about a month, I started noticing that occasionally, the door opener would reverse and not close the door without repeated attempts. Finally in April 2016, I called them and described the problem, which they came out to fix as part of the warranty. When the technician was done he explained that my opener was getting weak with age so he adjusted the down force of the opener to force the door to close. This was not acceptable to me since it would be dangerous for kids or pets. I never had the problem with the old door so I didn't buy the weak opener explanation. I had noticed a potential problem with the alignment of the rails in one corner so I suggested he should disengage the opener and look at the way the door closes. When he did, he agreed that the rails needed an adjustment. He fixed that and I reversed the down force adjustment on the opener. I have not had the problem in the six months since. I am glad the technician was receptive to my suggestion. However, he lost one star for not diagnosing the problem properly and applying the wrong and hazardous fix.

Raj J.


Response:

Raj J., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Excellent customer service! Paul had the garage door problem solved quickly- we will use Precision again as well as tell our family and friends too.

Kirstine Dickinson


Response:

Kirstine Dickinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Paul and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

We met with a technician for a set of garage door replacements with diffused glass panels & he was very informative, very thorough in his measurements as well as punctual in meeting us. I thank you very much I am a general contractor which will need more than just these in the future as well & will know who to call in the future as well. Thank you, Parke Adams

Park Adams


Response:

Park Adams thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Responded quickly to our request. The service men are always pleasant and do great work.

Don Robertson


Response:

Don Robertson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

They did an excellent job

Dan Walker


Response:

Dan Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

I chose Precision because you had recently done repairs for a friend and for my son and in both cases they were entirely satisfied with your work. I appreciated your prompt reply to my request and the timeliness with which your service person arrived at my house. Kevin was friendly, efficient and thorough. The door is once again working as it should be. Many thanks, Carol

Carol Levine


Response:

Carol Levine, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

I had spoken with several neighbors, and all recommended Precision, and after my experience, I too, will be recommending Precision. I hope that I will not need any other work done, but if I do, I know who to call.

Margo Lawrance


Response:

Margo Lawrance, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/27/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Kevin was very knowledgeable and professional I really appreciate the time he took to explain to me exactly what would be done if we purchase a new door from Precision.

Tim Mccabe


Response:

Tim Mccabe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Called and asked for repair of noisy garage door rails. Repairman at our door within 15 Minutes! Awesome service and in warranty. This service was a 5++ in our books.

Robert & fran Weyant


Response:

Robert & Fran Weyant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

I called for a door repair and Paul and Luke were able to come out the very next day. The work they did was outstanding, and the customer service they provided was excellent. I would definitely use them again and will recommend them to my neighbors.

Shelley Engle


Response:

Shelley Engle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Paul was an excellent technician. He arrived in the designated time and worked on one of the hottest days to find an answer to the clicking noise our door was making. Our track was under warranty which was wonderful news. He shook my hand when leaving. Very professional.

Ken Waltos


Response:

Ken Waltos, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/23/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

I saw the ad in the Oregonian and have seen the truck in the neighborhood at times. Seemed like a good choice. When talking to the sales person, I got the information that I needed. A truck was available to come over in just a few hours.

Cherry Zavrsnick


Response:

Cherry Zavrsnick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Excellent service and great people! I would highly recommend

Meg Engstrom


Response:

Meg Engstrom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

The service personnel were excellent. We had new springs, upgraded bar and rollers, put in a key pad and made sure the garage door operated correctly. We needed an immediate response and that was what we received. They get a 5 star rating.

Richard Heinichen


Response:

Richard Heinichen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

5 star --was told they were the best & they did not disappoint. Great service

Mike Rice


Response:

Mike Rice, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Called precision garage door to repair what I thought was the cables that broke, after Bo inspected the door (He noticed right away) that it was the broken Spring that made the cables come disconnected. He gave his recommendations, the repair was fast and I feel a good price, no up selling like I fell you get from repair companies, I used a $30.00 off service call from Angie's list. Bo did a outstanding job and I would recommend him, I would call precision for all my garage door needs for repairs or new doors. Thank you for a fast and positive experience.

Michael Enevoldsen


Response:

Michael Enevoldsen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Quick adjustment of warranty work. Very pleasant technician. Help to make a bad day much better.

Ann Gishwiller


Response:

Ann Gishwiller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Terrific service as always, last call was 11 years ago. On time and done quickly! Same day service is such a plus with busy work schedules. Thanks

Vince Young & Marc Beyer


Response:

Vince Young & Marc Beyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/03/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Very professional!

Lily Erickson


Response:

Lily Erickson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Quick response, knowledgeable and helpful technician, and fast repair for less than I thought it would cost! Bo was great and considerate-- he even thought to check if we had pets that would get out when he opened the gate!

Jocelyn


Response:

Jocelyn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

The tech's called prior to arrivaland arrived 10 minutes before scheduled time. The repair was competed ahead of estimated time. Both men were friendly and professional.

Tony Cicero


Response:

Tony Cicero, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Found Precision on Angie's list. I was very pleased with the service. Kevin came out the next day, and showed up at the beginning of the time window they provided. He explained what he was going to do, the prices, and gave me options. He did a thorough and excellent job. If I need service again I'll use Precision and ask for Kevin if he's available.

Dan


Response:

Dan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Give you a 5 star rate on the job. On time, very professional, worked overtime to finish the repair.

Mike Chamberlain


Response:

Mike Chamberlain, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

The workman who came out was very helpful in explaining the repair options. And the door has been functioning very well since the completed job. Thank you --Mike

Mike Graham


Response:

Mike Graham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

I saw your ad in the newspaper. C.J. did an excellant job. I was impressed with his work and knowledge and he was a plesent person to talk to. I rate him at the top. russ paxton

Russell Paxton


Response:

Russell Paxton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with C.J. and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Kevin was very professional and easy to talk with. The work was done efficiently and we are very happy to have the repairs done by Precision.

Bev Collin


Response:

Bev Collin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Michael did a fine job of explaining the problem with my garage door and fixing it quickly. I'll continue to look to Precision for future service or new systems. Thanks

Jason Gretton


Response:

Jason Gretton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

On time, quick, efficient, job done right the first time, polite friendly installer, all things I look for in a good company. Precision Overhead Garage Door Service were all that and more. Thank you.

Bob Banister


Response:

Bob Banister, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

5 stars. Angie's list had the Precision ad and the name was also in our files so I called. Came out same day and Michael was very nice. He replaced our old garage door opener with a new one and explained the workings of the new inside button fixture. He also asked me where I wanted it placed. He worked efficiently and did a nice job.

Rob Russell


Response:

Rob Russell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2016

Portland, OR

Review:

Prompt and excellent service.

David Lewis


Response:

David Lewis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27656 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Beaverton, Hillsboro (503) 952-5503 60 Reviews
Gresham, Troutdale (503) 766-3814 17 Reviews
Happy Valley, Clackamas (971) 231-5757 24 Reviews
Lake Oswego, West Linn (503) 974-6969 37 Reviews
Portland (503) 928-7412 124 Reviews
Tigard, Tualatin, Wilsonville (503) 383-9919 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts