Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Ellicott City

Average Rating: 4.74


Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Rick was competent, curious and friendly

Gary Trout


Response:

Gary Trout, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Derrick did an excellent service repair. He was able to find a circuit board at the shop and bring it out the following day to finish the repair.

Tony Lundell


Response:

Tony Lundell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

The serviceman (Rick) arrived soon after I called and quickly diagnosed and repaired my garage door opener and a keypad problem. He was very helpful and efficient.

Marilyn Handwerger


Response:

Marilyn Handwerger, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/05/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Excellent product and service! Came when they said they would and installed and cleaned up everything. Would recommend to anyone!

Kathleen Boytim


Response:

Kathleen Boytim, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

I just signed up for a new garage door tonight but I was happy with the presentation by JR.......I knew what I wanted and he made the process go smoothly and quick. I'm very anxious to get my new door.

Ann Henry


Response:

Ann Henry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

The person how came was to quick to finish. He had to come back the next day to make things right. I wish I had checked other companies as $427 was way too high for 15minutes work.

Patricia Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Immediate response. Call made late I day and arrived the next morning. Employee Derrick was courteous, professional and friendly. Besides replacing the rollers, lubricating all parts, he reattached my door bracket (the original problem) and inspected all door parts and operation. Also received our Angie's list 10% discount. This business is Aces in my book!

Tom Sipes


Response:

Tom Sipes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

02/22/2017

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

The technician although pleasant arrived much after the appointment time. The quoted invoice was much higher than what was verbally told to me. When I spoke to a supervisor all he had was excuses. Don't want excuses , need a good job done.

Ana Dat


Response:

Ana - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that we found more parts in need of repair after your initial diagnosis. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Rick was here when promised and quickly diagnosed the issue. The repair was done quickly and professionally. I'm very pleased and highly recommend Precision Door.

Wilbur Hundley


Response:

Wilbur Hundley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2016

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Good homepage Rick really knows what he is doing and took care of my problem quickly.

Stephanie Palulis


Response:

Stephanie Palulis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

The technician was prompt, friendly and it was obvious he knew what he was doing. Overall a good experience.

Gail Orvos


Response:

Gail Orvos, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2016

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Great Technician! He solved the problem quickly and completed the work in a timely manner. We went with Precision because we liked the work performed for us at another time last year.

Patricia Brodian


Response:

Patricia Brodian, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2016

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Mike C was professional and clearly knew what he was doing. He checked all the necessary parts and did the new installation without a hitch. Great job Mike. Tom C. Ellicott City

Tom Curtin


Response:

Tom Curtin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2016

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

I'm not happy at all with how much I was charged to do a repair of the garage door spring that broke. I was charged $600+ to do the job of putting in two new Springs ($240 each) plus labor. With the 10% Angies List discount, it came down to a total of $541.50 Comments on website and Anglie's list state that the cost of this repair should not be over $200 on average. Be forewarned about this business.

Randy Murbach


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2015

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Mike came out and evaluated the situation and discovered something I never could have found wrong with the system (the circuit board). He did a good job and gave some good recommendations on a solution.

Matthew Bankert


Response:

Matthew Bankert, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2015

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Excellent service,prompt on appointments and reliable product.

Rubina Ahmed


Response:

Rubina Ahmed, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2015

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Mike was professional and very fast and efficient installing a new motor, sensors, and a keypad.

Craig Broderick


Response:

Craig Broderick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2015

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

I liked that Precision was able to come to my home within 2 hours of my call. I purchased Cables, Springs and pulleys in order to repair one of my two garage doors. I was given a 3-year warranty on the parts that I purchase for the repair. The technician was knowledgeable and quickly made the needed repairs. I liked the fact that I was sent pictures of all the Precision technicians within my confirmation email. That way I was able to confirm that the person who showed up at my door was an actual Precision technician. Thank you!

Suzanne Prebish


Response:

Suzanne Prebish, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2015

Ellicott City, MD

Review:

Next day service by a super nice and fast technician. He identified the problem and had the part on the truck.

Beverly Stone


Response:

Beverly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 29890 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 100 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 66 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 7 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 30 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 285-9960 5 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 54 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts