Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Laurel

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

The service was excellent. 5 stars. The garage door repair was completed by knowledgeable technicians in a timely, cost competitive and courteous manner. Precision was an excellent recommendation by our neighbor.

Scarlett


Response:

Scarlett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

The gentleman who serviced my garage opener was very polite, explained clearly everything he planned to do and then demonstrated the functioning of the complete repair job. Frankly, I was a bit surprised and the professionalism and his desire to be sure I understood what he was doing and why Gordon Smith

Gordon Smith


Response:

Gordon Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/22/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry is great.

Paul Fitzer


Response:

Paul Fitzer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barny was very thorough and patient explaining all the options to help me decide to repair or replace my 17 year old chain drive opener. I opted to replace with the Precision belt drive. It is so smooth and quiet. It was the right choice. Barney also helped me program the car remote which was not as simple as the car manual would have you believe. He even swept up the leaves that blew into the garage last month as part of his clean up.

Dan Reuben


Response:

Dan Reuben, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/15/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

My experience with Mr. Barry of Precision Garage doors was unique as his professionalism was extra-ordinary. He called prior to arrival so i was ready and he answered all of my questions and offered recommendation for my garage problems. I thought this was an estimate, until he said i will be done in about an hour or so, i was dumbfounded, because all other companies usually give you an estimate and one has to set another time for coming back out. Mr. Barry said, i will get everything fixed right away, and as promised, everything works perfectly. This is a company i will definitely be recommending to my folks and friends. Good job PDS!

Oluseyi Fatanmi


Response:

Oluseyi Fatanmi, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Service Technician was polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. The garage door was repaired with precision.

Marilyn Lovett


Response:

Marilyn Lovett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/23/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

got an estimate today for a new garage door. Very prompt and friendly service.

Ken Goldberg


Response:

Ken Goldberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

I am thrilled with my new garage door! Edwin arrived right on schedule, explained why this door is safer and better than my old one and installed it in less time than I anticipated. My questions were answered to my satisfaction, debris was cleared away and I am one very happy customer.

Paulette Pumphrey


Response:

Paulette Pumphrey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Edwin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

The precision crew came out and completed the project in a timely and professional manner. All the prices were quoted upfront and once the job was completed satisfactorily they accepted the payment.

Janak Patel


Response:

Janak Patel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

We used your company for the 1st time today. Barry the tech was quick and knowledgeable. I wish all my vendors we use at my work were like him. We will be calling again.

Jason Stubler


Response:

Jason Stubler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry did a great job repairing my garage door! Little pricey, but thorough and door is back in operation now. Response time to my service call couldn't have been better!

Lucy Lucas


Response:

Lucy Lucas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

I selected Precision Door Service because I have used your company in the past and had great service, also because you do repairs on the weekend and the technician came when I was told he would come. I would give Brian Norris 5 stars for the repair he did on my garage. He did a quick and efficient job. He diagnosed the problem in less than 5 minutes and then it was repaired quickly and efficiently. He had all the parts with him. There was none of this I need to go back to the shop to get some parts then I will be back and then returns hours later. I wish all repairs went so smoothly! The garage door works great thanks to Brian.

Tammy Conover


Response:

Tammy Conover, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

I had "inadvertently" backed into my garage door and the door wouldn't close properly after that. I called Precision Door and they answered immediately, listened to my problem, and scheduled a visit the same day with a time of 2:00 to4:00. The Tech, Barry, called and confirmed the time. He was having a problem on his present job and called and reconfirmed a time change. He appeared in that rescheduled time. He analyzed the problem, broken hinge, and solved my problem. The Service Charge was very acceptable. He was very courteous and an asset to your company. I have had two previous service calls, an opener replacement and a new door replaced and all of my calls were courteous, prompt and performed excellently. I highly recommend Precision Door Service of Laurel MD.

Philip Raup


Response:

Philip Raup, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Excellent and professional service provided by Barry the Precision Technician. He was very courteous and went to great lengths to explain what he was doing and empathize with our needs. Precision needs to give Barry a pay raise because he is the reason I would go back to Precision for additonal services. Barry is also the reason I would recommend Precision for their garage repairs...Slawko

Slawko Semaszczuk


Response:

Slawko Semaszczuk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Brian was fabulous!! On time and very professional. I could not have asked for more. And I was extremely upset. His professionalism quick pace and dependability soothed my security fears. Kudos to Brian job well done!!!

Sandy Sarvis


Response:

Sandy Sarvis, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Courteous and prompt. Thorough explanation of problem, and what and why said repair was recommended.

Bonnie Kandel


Response:

Bonnie Kandel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry C. arrived on time, was professional, informative, and quick with the repair to our garage door opener. I cannot say enough good things about Precision and Barry C. Thanks for being able to help me on such short notice.

Joe Criscuoli


Response:

Joe Criscuoli, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Technician arrived on schedule, calling 30 minutes prior to arrival. Very polite and pleasant. Technician diagnosed the problem immediately (broken part connecting motor to drive). Technician described all options and we selected a new motor as the unit was 35 years old and this company does not stock parts for it. Technician installed the motor with keypad and did not leave until we were satisfied all remotes worked and all questions and safety features were addressed.

William Brilvitch


Response:

William Brilvitch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Barry did a very good job and explained all! Thank You! Will enjoy the quiet operation!

Barb Costa


Response:

Barb Costa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

Service person was courteous and professional. He explained the problem simply in plain English. My wife and I are very satisfied with the service received and will recommend "Precision Garage" to others without reservation. Thank you Precision.

David Reynolds


Response:

David Reynolds, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/23/2016

Laurel, MD

Review:

I previously purchased a new garage door from Precision. I called recently to schedule a service call because the garage door did not operate properly. I was pleased to get a service appointment for the same day that I called. The technician who came to my home called first with an ETA. When he arrived, he did troubleshooting and determined that the sensors needed to be replaced. The entire repair was completed in about an hour. I am very pleased with the repair and rate the technician (Barry)as knowledgeable, polite and efficient.

Gayle Smith


Response:

G. Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2015

Laurel, MD

Review:

I found Precision through Internet and liked its presentation on website. I was accommodated on Thanksgiving eve. My garage door was inoperative due to one torsion spring broke. Barry called, arrived on time, and fixed my garage door quickly. He is a professional technician and knows his business and work. I am sure his superiors will be proud of him. I am happy that he was sent to service my garage door. I will refer Barry and Precision to any potential client.

Nehal Shah


Response:

Nehal Shah, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 25689 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 88 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 61 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 5 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 27 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 285-9960 4 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 47 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...