Precision Garage Door of Central Maryland

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Columbia

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Just had Barry C come to my homeboy assist with my door. Not only was he punctual and professional but very knowledgeable about the makings of my door. He was patient with my questions and very helpful in suggesting the best direction. May I add, my door has not been repaired in 30+ years so having it safely repaired is a true gift. Thank you Barry!!!

Juliet Gilliam


Response:

Juliet Gilliam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

*****

Parmesh Saini


Response:

Parmesh Saini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. My technician, Derrick, arrived during the early part of the service window, calling me about 10 minutes before he arrived. He evaluated and fixed my problem in a matter of minutes and proceeded to thoroughly check the doors for any other issues. All-in-all a very professional job.

Frank Smith


Response:

Frank Smith, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did a great job. Explained everything and finished quickly. Will recommend to my friends and neighbors if need garage services!

Sheila Mcmahon


Response:

Sheila Mcmahon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

04/01/2017 Called at 9:30 AM Saturday morning. I got an estimated time between 10:00 and 12:00. Derrick called and arrived at 11;25 found the problem and repaired door opener trolley and was finished in about 35 minutes. Everybody was courteous profesional and I am very pleased with their service James S Davis, Columbia

James Davis


Response:

James Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did a rebuild on both garage doors. He took time to explain everything, and gave me several options. You can see that he values his customers and does the best job possible. He's very pleasant and I wouldn't hesitate to have him fix my garage doors again, but I only have 2 and they are good for a long time now! Thank you Barry!

Paula Bloch


Response:

Paula Bloch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Outstanding service! Easy to sign up on line. Barry called ahead to let me know he was coming, explained the options clearly, completed the job promptly, reviewed the work thoroughly, and demonstrated the recommended lubrication process. I strongly ecommend his work!

Paul Tarantino


Response:

Paul Tarantino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

The technician Barry was very professional and explained everything that he was doing and why. If any work is needed in the future would definitely want him to do the work.

Judson Lincoln


Response:

Judson Lincoln, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2017

Columbia, MD

Review:

Repair made as they promised. Barry's the man; professional, knowledgeable, and efficient.

J B


Response:

J B, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry did an excellent job rebuilding our garage door. Very friendly and customer service oriented. Great work!

Royce West


Response:

Royce West, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/09/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

Brian Norris, the scheduled technician, called prior to arrival. He was on time, professional and friendly. He was knowledgeable about all aspects of the garage door opener repair and garage door troubleshooting. He explained the repair options, did the repairs efficiently. He answered all my questions. He solved a long-standing problem of noisy garage doors by lubricating them and educating me about biannual maintenance of the doors. The charges were very reasonable. I would recommend this company and use them for service in the future.

Vivian Preston


Response:

Vivian Preston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/17/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

The service was excellent. The technician called before arrival, and upon arrival explained clearly what he was going to do. The work was completed quickly and professionally. My thanks to Precision and tech Barry C.

John Walsh


Response:

John Walsh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Barry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

I give Precision door a 5 star rating Great Service. I was very pleased.

Pearl


Response:

Pearl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

Great service provided by Precision and by their tech, Barry. We used Precision back in 2008 for a different issue and I didn't hesitate to call again. Interestingly, we got the same tech both times and both times we were pleased with the time he took explaining the problem, offering solutions and performing the work. We won't hesitate to call Precision again (and ask for Barry) if and when we need future garage door service.

Drew


Response:

Drew, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2016

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry was efficient and courteous, explained everything and provided follow up maintenance tips. Excellent service. Thank you very much.

Cheryl Houser


Response:

Cheryl Houser, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2015

Columbia, MD

Review:

Really needed and liked same day service. Barry was very nice and did an outstanding job! I know who to call next time there is a problem!

Roy Reid


Response:

Roy Reid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Barry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2015

Columbia, MD

Review:

Barry repaired my garage door which needed safety cables in the springs and a new motor with safety seniors. He was very professional, informative and really worked with me in an effort to keep my costs down. I would MOST DEFINITELY RECOMMEND Precision.

Gayle Young


Response:

Gayle Young, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2015

Columbia, MD

Review:

The repair man arrived on time as scheduled, The repair to garage door was done quick and on time The repair man was very polite, courteous, and professional Quality and workmanship was excellent the cost however was more than what I would expect. just for material $450, the same material at lowe's was approximately $100 to $130 on high side, I am not sure why there would be a such a big difference in cost, so I would rate the quality of work 5 but the price 2.

Fereydoon Zohdi


Response:

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. All of our parts include the cost for installation and sales tax. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2015

Columbia, MD

Review:

Mike did a great job repairing our garage door. He quickly diagnosed the problem, explained the solution, and had the parts on hand to do the job. Definitely did not try to up-sell us. We were extremely satisfied with every aspect of his work.

Gregg Schwind


Response:

So glad Mike could help and that you are satisfied!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 29869 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Anne Arundel County (410) 793-1605 100 Reviews
Baltimore County (410) 734-2377 66 Reviews
Calvert County (443) 295-6045 7 Reviews
Carroll County (410) 871-8444 30 Reviews
Frederick County (240) 285-9960 5 Reviews
Howard County (443) 393-3040 54 Reviews

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Charan Gohlwar

Precision Garage Doors, Inc.

9125 Whiskey Bottom Rd. #D
Laurel MD, 20723
License: 80830
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts