Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 384 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Antioch, CA

Review:

I called in a request for my garage door to be repaired. 925.237.9540, Diana I believe answered the call. My call was handled promptly, pleasantly and efficiently. Josh came to repair my door. Josh was knowledgeable, pleasant and fixed my door promptly and perfectly, explaining the problem and how he was going to fix it. What terrific service from both Josh and Diana.

Sue Giggey


Response:

Sue Giggey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Orinda, CA

Review:

My experience was first rate from the initial call to the work performed. Clem was a perfect Gentelman and a excellent technician. Precision Door hit a Ho Erin today

James Falaschi


Response:

James Falaschi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clem and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Excellent job well done. Very good worker, smart and courteous.

Peter Darbee


Response:

Peter Darbee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2018

Discovery Bay, CA

Review:

Chewy was excellent. He wasn’t pushy but wanted to be sure I was making an informed decision on the extend of the work we were having done. Professional, curtious, no surprises and quality workmanship.

D. Webber


Response:

D. Webber, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chewy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Service was prompt and professional.

Clyde Long


Response:

Clyde Long, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

On time. problem solved immediately. Pleasant serviceman. Appointment was easy to get on same day.

Helen Vassar


Response:

Helen Vassar, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2018

Hercules, CA

Review:

James, repaired my garage door replacing the springs, bearings and drums. More importantly he took the time to explain to me why he needed to replace the items. Also I had a 3 pm to 7 pm appt window, around 3:15 he called to tell me he was 30 minutes out exceeding my expectations. I will definitely make it a point to tell my friends and neighbors to patronage this amazing business. James placed a smile on my face when for a day and a half there was a frown due to I was not able to take my car out of the garage. Thanks again James!!!

Simone Smith


Response:

Simone Smith, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2018

Brentwood, CA

Review:

Spring replacement, Tech. (James )Was great. Ran late, but called and let me know. Ended up a late night, but James was up to it and came through ! He knows his stuff and doesn’t mess around. Honest about upsales. I will definitely use Precision again when I get a little extra $ to replace some wearing out parts (James showed me all of them) Dont hesitate if you want great service and prices

Joe Stayton


Response:

Joe Stayton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2018

San Ramon, CA

Review:

An overall excellent company. I am very impressed with the service and the service rep who did the repair. At a time when quality service seems hard to find Precision truly is a quality company. I highly recommend them!

Doug Tinney


Response:

Doug Tinney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Castro Valley, CA

Review:

Good Job

Herberto Gutierrez


Response:

Herberto Gutierrez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Brentwood, CA

Review:

CAR TRAPPED IN GARAGE WITH BROKEN GARAGE DOOR SPRING. CALLED, AND ABOUT 7 PM JOSH ARRIVED AND FIXED IT. FAST SERVICE, DOOR WORKS GREAT NOW, JOSH FRIENDLY AND EFFECIENT. ALAS, EMERGENCY SERVICE FRIDAY EVENING COSTS MORE..... WE RECOMMEND PRECISION AND JOSH.

Thomas Humphrey


Response:

Thomas Humphrey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2018

Richmond, CA

Review:

I have broken spring in my garage door. I called this company, they sent technicians his name is James. He come out in same day. He gave me the estimated the best deal. He got it done in hour. He went by on the worked. He nice and happy men. Would recommend him next time if I need service. Thanks James!!!

Son Le


Response:

Son Le, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2018

Danville, CA

Review:

THE QUOTE THAT I RECEIVED FROM THE PERSON THAT CAME OUT WAS CRIMINAL !!! 1300.00 TO REPLACE THE SPINGS ON THE DOOR . THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS !!!

David Strenfel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018

Berkeley, CA

Review:

I was satisfied by the courtesy and friendliness of Mr. Jimmy. He showed me the proper way to hand the door opener for a better result. He checked the previous installation to see if anything else was not right. He added some lubricant to certain areas for some ugly noise and left the garage door working smoothly once again . He is very professional! Mrs. Hollander

Mrs. Hollander


Response:

Mrs. Hollander, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2018

Alamo, CA

Review:

I called yesterday to get a new remote and to fix our motor unit. Within one day they were here, were very helpful and efficient and answered all of my questions. The tech was very knowledgable. I highly recommend Precision.

Mark Yowe


Response:

Mark Yowe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2018

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

James did a great job with one day service.

Bob Machado


Response:

Bob Machado, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  James and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2018

Moraga, CA

Review:

I am so thankful and impressed with how thorough Jame W was with our broken door. Although he was late from the given window, he called several times to give me an ETA to ensure that I wasn’t going to get pushed. When he came, he was professional and very informative. He knew exactly the issue and ended up addressing more than just the spring. I appreciated his honesty. I never felt like I was being sold; he showed me every warn part and I could see the tension on the system. So he ended up staying slightly longer even though it was late, but we wanted the job done right. They’ve provided a 5yr guarantee with no additional charge and labor being built into the service is a plus. Thank you, James.

Karen Chiarucci


Response:

Karen Chiarucci, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Danville, CA

Review:

I have used Precision for several years. and have your technicians very knowledgeable and courteous. It is very great to be able to get the sa me day service at a reasonable price. Thanks for the great work.

Ruth Cooper


Response:

Ruth Cooper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/05/2018

Alamo, CA

Review:

Wonderful service! Very polite. Very effective at his job

Pat Vitucci


Response:

Pat Vitucci, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2018

San Pablo, CA

Review:

Need a company that could come out asap. Also, the reviews were top notch. James was great, when he inspected my fairly new garage opener and discovered it was just DEAD! James left to go an get a new garage opener and returned within the hour, and had the new system installed in a timely fashion, great service!

Sylvia Moore


Response:

Sylvia Moore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Arrived on time, fixed the problem, all good.

Jim Mateer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Lafayette, CA

Review:

I chose Precision as it seemed like the most professional company that popped up when I googled garage door repair. I called the 800 number and it was answered promptly, professionally, and friendly. They could accommodate me within one day. I was given a window of 1-5pm. Around 4, I was getting worried about booking a random company without a referral. Again, my call was answered quickly and I received a call very soon from the technician coming to my house. He could not have been more friendly. He finally arrived after 6pm but was worth the wait. He was knowledgeable, fast, courteous and got the job done quickly. I'm sure he was late because he did such a great job for everyone else earlier in the day. Thanks Joshua - you were awesome!

Anne Bone


Response:

Anne Bone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2018

Castro Valley, CA

Review:

Right on time. Took care of the problem and then some. Feel like we have a new garage door!

Andy Eberhard


Response:

Andy Eberhard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018

Antioch, CA

Review:

James w. The technician was great

Ann Bergerhouse


Response:

Ann Bergerhouse, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2018

El Sobrante, CA

Review:

We would like to share how satisfied we were with the quality and accuracy of the service provided by Mr. James W. Our garage door needed repair (same day); We were given an estimated time, and we were so pleased that Mr. James W. showed up not long after we made the call. He demonstrated professionalism and he was conscientious about the quality of his work. He answered our questions and thoroughly explained the solutions. His friendliness was also appreciated! If in need of garage door repair, based on the "excellent" service we received from Mr. James W., - we absolutely recommend calling Precision Garage Door Services. Regards, Charlotte W.

Erik & Charlotte Whitemon


Response:

Erik & Charlotte Whitemon, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/17/2018

Danville, CA

Review:

Following a most disappointing and ineffective service call from one of your field technicians on Feb 12, my trust on Precision Garage Door has been restored. On Feb. 14, your scheduler had despatched another service technician, Mr. Jungwook Chewy Flanagan to my home. Chewy first listened attentively to my explanation of the nature of the problem, he then took his time to do his methodical examination of the door opener system (wall control panel, light system, etc). When that was completed, he explained to me clearly that the problem has been caused by the defective light system. He told me that it would take 2 days to order the new light system. On Friday, Feb. 16, Chewy came with the new light system, got it installed, and problem is solved. I am very impressed by the professionalism of Chewy, his methodical approach to problem solving, his knowledge, and his attention to details when going about his service works. He made sure that everything in my garage is cleaned up after the work. Additionally, he is courteous, polite, and respectful of customers. I believe that your company business will stand to benefit in the long term because of professionals like Mr. Joongwook Chewy Flanagan. He truly cares about your business.

Jermey Kuan


Response:

Jermey Kuan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018

Berkeley, CA

Review:

Excellent service

Thomas Briggin


Response:

Thomas Briggin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2018

Orinda, CA

Review:

James from Precision Garage Service provided very timely service on a Sunday for us, and we're very satisfied with his level of expertise and professionalism during the repair.

M.Schmidt


Response:

M.Schmidt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2018

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

My service technician was Cem and he is a credit to Precision Garage Door. He arrived on time, he was very courteous and knowledgeable. He completed the installation in a timely manner and left the area clean. I plan to upgrade my garage door in the future and will surely use Precision based upon my experience.

Kevin Roberts


Response:

Kevin Roberts, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cem. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2018

Walnut Creek, CA

Review:

Technician was excellent. He was astute, efficient, and knowledgeable.

Marilyn Shapiro


Response:

Marilyn Shapiro, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39477 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alameda (510) 306-7070 23 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 20 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 11 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 4 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 92 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 14 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 41 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 30 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 15 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 6 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 19 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 22 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts