Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Lafayette

Average Rating: 5.00


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/16/2018

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Excellent job well done. Very good worker, smart and courteous.

Peter Darbee


Response:

Peter Darbee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Service was prompt and professional.

Clyde Long


Response:

Clyde Long, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2018

Lafayette, CA

Review:

I chose Precision as it seemed like the most professional company that popped up when I googled garage door repair. I called the 800 number and it was answered promptly, professionally, and friendly. They could accommodate me within one day. I was given a window of 1-5pm. Around 4, I was getting worried about booking a random company without a referral. Again, my call was answered quickly and I received a call very soon from the technician coming to my house. He could not have been more friendly. He finally arrived after 6pm but was worth the wait. He was knowledgeable, fast, courteous and got the job done quickly. I'm sure he was late because he did such a great job for everyone else earlier in the day. Thanks Joshua - you were awesome!

Anne Bone


Response:

Anne Bone, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2017

Lafayette, CA

Review:

After seven years of hard work our old garage door opener gave up the ghost on a Saturday. We were facing a hard week ahead with appointments and no way to remove the car from the garage, but a call to Precision put the family at rest. The next day (a Sunday!) Chad from Precision arrived and after a thorough explanation of what was needed proceeded to install a new system in close to an hour. Professional, efficient and courteous, we knew we were with a company we could trust. We're very pleased with the new garage door opener. Precision Door Service not only means having a lifeline on the weekends, it also stands for customer service that exceeds mere satisfaction.

Lyla DeVita


Response:

Lyla DeVita, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2017

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Quick and easy. Evaluated problem (old door opener), suggested a range of new ones, and fitted one that met my needs. Everything from initial contact to working new door opener in the same afternoon.

David Inglis


Response:

David Inglis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2017

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Excellent service. Great at giving explanations. Does not mind if you go the cheapest route. I highly recommend.

Joann Stevens


Response:

Joann Stevens, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2017

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Highly reccomended by someone in this area. Technician was really nice, provided all necessary information and was helpful.

Michael Cogan


Response:

Michael Cogan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Lafayette, CA

Review:

A* to James for getting the job done in a professional manner fixing the 3 garage doors that were making a terrible noise and water soaked.

Shelly Coglizer


Response:

Shelly Coglizer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Excellent service; great tech; I will highly recommend Precision Door Service. They don't have a product choice for what I needed done, which was to have the bottom of the door weather stripped (not sure of what it is called). I will have them back for any future needs.

Mary Mohler


Response:

Mary Mohler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2016

Lafayette, CA

Review:

For my family, the garage door is our front door, so when the springs broke last night it was an emergency. Plan A was to have the installing company do the repair, but they couldn't come out for several days, so I went to Plan B, did an internet search, found Precision and called them. An actual human answered the phone and told me they could do the repair today. The repair person, Joseph, was very courteous and professional. I can't recommend Precision strongly enough.

Paul Derby


Response:

Paul Derby, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2016

Lafayette, CA

Review:

We are so appreciative of the quick response and willingness of Precision Garage Door to create an effective solution. Malek, our technician, was professional and made short order in resolving our broken garage door. We will certainly use their service as well as feel comfortable in recommending Precision Garage Door.

Jody Weis


Response:

Jody Weis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2016

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Shawn is the very best! Only one I trust to service my door.

Bonnie Beeler


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Shawn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2016

Lafayette, CA

Review:

Your technician was great. Not only did he call me to verify the appointment, he also arrived at the installation site before me. He was very professional, neat and informed me of everything he did. He even tried to help my next door neighbor (though he didn't have enough time to fix it but left his business card; I hope she calls). I will highly recommend your company whenever possible.

Mcdevitt


Response:

Mcdevitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2016

Lafayette, CA

Review:

I needed my garage door springs replaced and searched on line for a company to do it. I ran the names of a few thru Yelp and found Precision Garage Door to have great reviews so an appointment was made. The technician, James, was punctual, professional, and competent. I was very satisfied.

Christine


Response:

Christine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/11/2015

Lafayette, CA

Review:

My initial dissatisfaction was taken seriously by Precision and they redid the installation. It is now perfect. These guys are great.

James Wiseman


Response:

James Wiseman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 39487 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alameda (510) 306-7070 23 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 20 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 11 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 4 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 92 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 14 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 41 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 30 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 15 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 6 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 19 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 22 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts