Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Suffolk

Average Rating: 4.92


Install Garage Doors

05/12/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Great customer service, very professional from choosing the type of garage to installation

Joann Toukene


Response:

Joann Toukene, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

My experience was not the best. After paying the $100 service call fee, we were told that our warranty didn't cover the part needed to fix my garage door. We were quoted a ball park figure of $800-$900. We have a warranty that doesn't cover whats needed, go figure.

Roslyn & antonio Perez


Response:

forwarded info to Shannonmuncy1@gmail.com 4-1-17. awaiting response

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

quick and easy

Rollin Desroche


Response:

Rollin Desroche, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Nick is great.. Always the consumate professional..5 stars

Woody Brown


Response:

Woody Brown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Your agent who came out was very prompt actually a little early which was great. He was very professional and acted like he loved his work. He did a fine job for us. I'd recommend your company to friends and family.

Tyrone Wisher


Response:

Tyrone Wisher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2017

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Excellent service - on time, work was fast, clean, and accurate. Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Michael Summers


Response:

Michael Summers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/21/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Excellent service... Contacted via Angies list tune special. Needed to replace entirely with the exception of door. Quick service and friendly and professional service.

Gerald Berry


Response:

Gerald Berry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/20/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

My technician Nick was very professional and even arrived earlier than expected. He was very knowledgeable and provided me with the best solutions for the issues I was experiencing with my garage door.

Victoria Harvey


Response:

Victoria Harvey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Precision arrived on time and was very professional. Their pricing was reasonable and they communicated what needed to be done clearly. I will definitely call for all of my door needs.

Phillip Raisor


Response:

Phillip Raisor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Efficient, timely, courteous. What else can I say.

Greg Ryan


Response:

Greg Ryan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Great service, quick and efficient.

William Rountree


Response:

William Rountree, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Quick, efficient, courteous repair service for our broken garage door spring and cable!

Patti Bozman


Response:

Patti Bozman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Excellent experience! Same day appointment for my busted springs. Nick (tech) called and said he was running early, which was even better. He was super friendly and a pleasure to work with. The garage door is even better than it was before it broke. Thanks!

Michael Prokop


Response:

Michael Prokop, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Really impressed with the professionalism and efficiency on repairing my garage door. I would recommend this company to anyone. Technician was awesome explaining everything and was done quickly. Thanks for a job well done.

Darryl Howard


Response:

Darryl Howard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

5 STARS Clint, the Service Representative was very professional & knowledgeable, covering the information pertaining to our garage door. He called before hand, as I was told he would, & he arrived on the job as he said he would. I would not hesitate, in the future, to call this company for a return visit.

David Hartley


Response:

David Hartley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Very good service! The service provider was very good and described as well as showed us issues with our garage door before fixing it. It runs so much smoother now!!

Chanel Bryant


Response:

Chanel Bryant, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

The tech got here 2 hours early. He did the whole job in 30 min. He was great. He told and taught me a lot. These guys are great.

Shawn Brady


Response:

Shawn Brady, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/14/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Clint did a great job explaining all the operation and functions of the garage door.

Michael Coyner


Response:

Michael Coyner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

A delightful experience. Precision's technician, Clint, arrived exactly when he said he would, was thoroughly knowledgeable, and highly professional in performing all diagnostics and work necessary to make my failing garage door safe and functional until the new one can be installed. Would recommend these folks in a heartbeat!

Andrea Cassem


Response:

Andrea Cassem, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/08/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Clint was awesome! I contacted Precision on a Sunday and it is now Monday and my door is replaced already!

Sharon Corey


Response:

Sharon Corey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Great job and very professional staff. They were right on time and had me fixed up in no time. They even gave me a free quote to replace door if I wanted. David Kochersperger

David Kochersperger


Response:

David Kochersperger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

The service exceeded my expectations. The service tech, Clint was professional,knowledgeable and very courteous. His attention to detail all the way to the clean up after the job was complete made me comfortable that I had received the best service at a good price.

Everett Hayes


Response:

Everett Hayes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

They took my check and didn't give me a invoice receipt said it would be emailed to me and I haven't gotten it yet

Irene Lassiter


Response:

Irene Lassiter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have emailed the requested invoice, it may be located in the spam folder.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Our garage door broke Friday evening at 5:15 pm with our cars inside. After calling several companies, someone finally answered and said a repairman would come in the morning. Minutes later the repairman himself called saying he would be here in 20 minutes. He replaced the entire mechanism, springs, remote control, etc. By 9 pm he had completed everything. He was very knowledgeable, hard working, and friendly. We are very impressed and thankful for his service!

Jim Overton


Response:

Jim Overton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Rob was exceptional!! Very knowledgeable and professional. Did such a great job and did it with ease and expertise.

Shaun Vigilance


Response:

Shaun Vigilance, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Your technician was outstanding. He arrived early and immediately assessed the issue. The spring to my garage door was broken. He thoroughly explained the known malfunction, what his repair process would consist of, and the time it would take. His repairs improved the operation and quality of my garage door back to 100%. I scale him and his quality work 5 stars. I would definitely refer Precision Doors to anyone needing door installation or repair.

Jonathan Davis


Response:

Jonathan Davis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

Just had the door opener checked for routine maintenance. Also upgraded to the new magnetic keypad as the door on old one was broken. Service tech was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommend Precision Door!

Jean


Response:

Jean, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

I was very pleased with my service.

Bathonia & charles Knox


Response:

Bathonia & Charles Knox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

I called to have maintenance on my garage door because it was squeaking and had not been serviced for quite some time. The first complaint I have is I was using the $49.00 maintenance coupon and they added a $10.50 'fuel surcharge'. When I called and asked what that was they said it was standard... I asked why don't you just say the maintenance coupon is really $59! Second complaint is before even starting the maintenance he started trying to get me replace major parts. When I said I just want the maintenance pkg he inferred that I could avoid the $65 service charge...thankfully I had already clarified when I made the appt that using the $49 coupon would not also be required to pay $65 service fee. Come on people ---- honest advertising and don't try to do unnecessary work. Notice even this review doesn't have the option of door maintenance...only repair and purchasing products.

Cindy Smith


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review. All responses to this review request are posted on our website for everyone to see. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. Sometimes this is not achieved and we try to learn from these customer's experiences to become a better company. Our technicians perform a 25-Point Safety inspection on every garage door regardless of the symptom or coupon. Then we provide our customers with repairs to all items that fail our inspection for a permanent repair to your garage door. With these recommendation we provide the best warranties in the business. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2016

Suffolk, VA

Review:

It was easy to call and schedule same day service to replace a broken spring. Thanks to Nick for calling to let me know he could arrive early, which worked out well. He was professional and competent. The repair was made quickly and I have an operational garage door.

Pat Byrne


Response:

Pat Byrne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 71 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 33 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 40 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 28 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 15 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 53 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 194 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 56 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 42 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...