Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Yorktown

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

03/14/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Great service!

Lingyan Qu


Response:

Lingyan Qu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Outstanding! Very professional and friendly service. I highly recommend them.

Tim Brandon


Response:

Tim Brandon, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Fantastic service.

Mel Moss


Response:

Mel Moss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Very fast service. Got repairman coming within 1 hour of my call. He did a good job replacing a spring system on my garage door. Thank you.

Yelena Shaltayeva


Response:

Yelena Shaltayeva, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Precision Door employee was very professional and courteous in scheduling the appointment and also on performing the service. I would recommend them highly for your garage door repairs and replacement.

Sujil


Response:

Sujil, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2017

Yorktown, VA

Review:

We had our garage door fixed and are pleased with the job.

David and rosa Shockley


Response:

David and Rosa Shockley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

. . .we did not receive an invoice for the work - we are satisfied with the work done! . . .Happy Holidays

Francoise Veland


Response:

Francoise Veland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Justin was helpful, fast and overall did a great job. We are very happy with our now fully functional garage door.

Kunoor Jain-Spangler


Response:

Kunoor Jain-Spangler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Repair technician came when promised; fixed the problem immediately with no charge. It was unfortunate that the problem likely resulted from previous work, but it was fixed as promised.

Walker Smith


Response:

Walker Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

5 STAR: Clint was a consummate professional. He explained everything in regards to my repair and I chose the overhaul. I am very impressed and highly satisfied. I look forward to doing future business with Precision. Thanks

Duane Donkers


Response:

Duane Donkers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Outstanding job by Nick Decker. He expertly diagnosed the problem, installed the replacement part, and programmed the hand held openers for both doors. He even went the extra mile and programmed the integrated openers in both our cars. He was fast, efficient, and professional. Thank you!

Dale Winzer


Response:

Dale Winzer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/24/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Very happy with the work that was done.

Josefina Medina


Response:

Josefina Medina, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

About 5 years ago, Precision came out to replace the garage door opener and springs that were original to my house. Great service and no problems since, so when my daughter needed a new one in her garage at her home you know who I called. Still great service (Rob is punctual, efficient and a nice guy). Thank you for your great service, keep up the exceptional work.

Joe Codispoti


Response:

Joe Codispoti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/29/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Rob was very professional. Convinced me to upgrade with a different and safer spring. Our standard spring broke today shooting the end loop with a bang. Replacement took less than an hour.

Kingston Winget


Response:

Kingston Winget, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/28/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Excellent service. Prompt, professional and honest. Explained repair options. Highly recommend.

Arthur Patteson


Response:

Arthur Patteson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

I am a previous very satisfied Precision Door customer. On this occasion, a Sunday, I reached Holly, the Precision Door customer service person on duty 9:00 AM. Within a few minutes, she had me on a schedule for that afternoon. Nick, the technician, actually arrived almost two hours early. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my garage door (broken torsion spring) and told me what my options were to repair it. After my option selection, he got to work and finished within an hour. Amazing! My door is quieter, smoother, and now has a lifetime warranty on the springs and rollers installation. You did it again, Precision! Thanks.

Bruce Conway


Response:

Bruce Conway, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Service was fast and fabulous and Nick threw in some added and much appreciated customer service by lubricanting my door. How about a plus five!

Martha Steppe


Response:

Martha Steppe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

We had two vehicles trapped in our garage and they re-arranged their schedule to get to us promptly! Great service. Nick even arrived earlier than the scheduled (same day) time slot and did a great job replacing our broken spring.

David Johnson


Response:

David Johnson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

This service call was for warranty work. Technician listened to the symptoms and came up with a logical explanation despite the issue being intermittent. He replaced the hangers to stiffen the installation and eliminate excess play that was probably causing the opener's safety features to activate and stop closing. Subsequent tests were successful. While there he lubricated both garage doors and provided recommendations on what type of lubricant to use and how to apply it. Went above and beyond what he was required to do. Very impressed.

Bruce Burkett


Response:

Bruce Burkett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Clint did an excellent job in assessing the damage and recommending the best remedy for long term operation of our door. He gave us the different options for the repair and provided the information necessary to make the best choice for the repairs. Thanks for a job well done.

Jim Arend


Response:

Jim Arend, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

I would like to thank Jeff for coming and fixing our garage door.The door has made it almost 23 yrs with no major problems.The door Tech Jeff was like a breath of fresh air, he showed up evaluated the problem showed me the worn out rollers and worn out bearings and he then proceed to make my door probably better than new. Wow what a difference the new bearings and rollers made.Thanks Jeff for the fine manner in which you do your job.

Michael Shanahan


Response:

Michael Shanahan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Would give 6 stars if I were allowed! Superb experience. Very professional, knowledgeable and responsive technician (Clint). I highly recommend this company!!

Bob Schloss


Response:

Bob Schloss, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Garage door repair was done professionally and courteously by Rob. He had the professionalism to do the job right the first time and made welcomed recommendations.

Rich Roberts


Response:

Rich Roberts, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

I was very happy with the quality and time spent on my garage. I do have one question, do you sale bottom garage door seal for my car garage? I have exhausted all options, but have not been able to find what I need.

Nelson Pachot


Response:

Nelson Pachot, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

I never received an invoice for the work performed, the warranty I was promised, or the charges as described by the installer.

Mark Makowski


Response:

Mark Makowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Work was on time, well done and performs better then expected. Job was explained fully in detail. Great 5 star job! I'd recommend Precision for all garage door installation or repairs.

Jim Lamb


Response:

Jim Lamb, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

I was very satisfied with Precision Door Service. Rob the Technician was on time and very helpful in explaining the problem. He was up front on what services were available and cost of each. I was satisfied with his work effort and his approach to fixing the problem.

Harland Ketchum


Response:

Harland Ketchum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Please provide a receipt for your services. Thank you.

Terry Laurenzi


Response:

Terry Laurenzi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/12/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

Service tech was knowledgeable. Fixed problem. My garage door opener is about maxed out for service life. When it finally breaks I will be calling the same tech for a new one.

David Wilson


Response:

David Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2016

Yorktown, VA

Review:

The service requested was for an "annual physical" for our belt-driven two car garage door and its opener, in particular hoping to reduce a few noises that had appeared over the past year or so. Our technician found nothing awry but did proceed to lubricate the appropriate moving parts, which immediately silenced the noises. He also replaced the rubber seal across the door's bottom edge to improve the closure contact. All told, it took about a half hour or so, which included his answering a number of questions about the door function that I had. Overall, this visit accomplished exactly what I had hoped for and the service was provided with careful attention and in a most professional manner. And that's why we had Precision install the door originally and why we will continue to rely on their continued assistance in maintaining it.

Michael Hines


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. Thank you for your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22494 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 67 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 31 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 32 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 24 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 12 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 47 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 176 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 43 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...