Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

Williamsburg

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Selected based on reviews shown in computer search. The work was done very professionally and quickly. I would recommend this company to anyone who is in need of garage door work.

James Mayfield


Response:

James Mayfield, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

He quickly identified the problems and fixed them. He answered my questions. I am not sure why I did not get the $65.00 discount offer from your website.

Ken Gustafson


Response:

Ken Gustafson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Very pleased with the service, technician was able to show early and identify the problem very quickly, I like the fair, good, best options.

Martha Goodman


Response:

Martha Goodman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Like their prompt service and their excellent work.

Claire Lapham


Response:

Claire Lapham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Prompt, on time, professional, honest and reasonably priced service.

Tom Galayda


Response:

Tom Galayda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Excellent

James M. Ivey for Charles Ivey


Response:

James & Charles Ivey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Have been using this company for at least three years! They are always dependable and backup their product. I will continue to use them for any Door issue!

Robert Schmidt


Response:

Robert Schmidt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

I was impressed with the excellent reviews I read when deciding which company to call. The initial app't was made for the very next day; due to the unusual snow fall, the app't was re-scheduled several times through no fault of the company. I was informed of the name & arrival time of the technician; the technician notified me when he was en route; arrived earlier than scheduled; polite, professional, knowledgeable,; he explained the options and was able to make the repair right then in less time than estimated. Would definitely recommend.

Carol Stafford


Response:

Carol Stafford, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

We were very pleased with the product and the service. Our technician was first class.

Earl Granger


Response:

Earl Granger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Pleasantly surprised. Called this morning and the technician was able to be at our house before noon. Justin explained all my options including the specific costs and what was entailed. Problem fixed and our garage is operational again! Highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service.

Jim Laurance


Response:

Jim Laurance, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Justin Guffey was an outstanding technician. Prompt, courteous and competent. He would not leave until every squeak and pop was eliminated. 5 stars for sure. A pleasure to work with from start to finish.

Joseph Filko


Response:

Joseph Filko, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Calling was an error on my part because it was a very simple solution to the problem that I should have know. But, Justin was able to explain some concerns to me about our garage door and what was available from your company, how it worked and the pricing and guarantee you provide with your doors. Good information.

Rose lee Janaro


Response:

Rose lee Janaro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/04/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Justin, your technician was very helpful in repairing the circuit board in my garage door opener and did a tune-up to the garage door. He programmed my remotes and keypad and explained in detail what he did. I will certainly use your company again.

Albert Hutchens


Response:

Albert Hutchens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

The repairman was very professional and quickly finished the job after arriving ahead of schedule. I highly recommend this business.

Charles Barhite


Response:

Charles Barhite, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/07/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

I have served with the U.S. Army for 25 years. If we had Soldiers like Clint, we would be way ahead in war. He was professional and truly enjoys his job as he so stated. I only wish other services would take the care and pride that he displayed. Awesome warrior - thank you Clint!

Von Roberts


Response:

Von Roberts, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

You are the Best Precision Overhead Garage Door Service! There was an issue with our system which kept me awake through the wee hours of the morning. I phoned you all first thing in the a.m. and you sent wonderful Brian to my home with perfect timing and Precision resolution to the system issues which were repaired and enhanced to achieve the best performance! Thank you for the quality of product, installation, and service you provide. I know we can always trust Precision and we highly recommend you to all who need your services. In today's world it is very difficult to find a business and the employees who service others who have the high standards and friendliness too like Precision. Thank you again for being there for us when we needed you. We look forward to doing business again.

Nadene Rosenfeld


Response:

Nadene Rosenfeld, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Nick did a great job of installation. Quick and professional. The problem came when trying to set up our cars to open the garage door. This new opener won't work with my 2012 Chevy Impala. The old opener worked with both my cars. I probably would not have spent $500 on the new opener if I had known it would not work with my car.

Richard Gantzler


Response:

Richard, Thank you for taking the time to review our services. We apologize that the programming in your Chevy is working properly. Unfortunately we run into this problem from time to time. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

5 Stars! From working with me to get a same day appointment to the professionalism of the gentleman that came to the house. I am truly Impressed by my entire experience with Precision and look forward to having them install my energy efficient doors next Spring.

Christianne Brown


Response:

Christianne Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

I chose your company due to replacing the main spring and hinges (?) a few years ago. I was hoping to get the hinges lubricated to make the door not sound so noisy as it operated when Precision reworked the door lifting parts(not the motor) a few years ago. Still noisy after lubricating. Wasted my money even with a discount. I was hoping to actually get some maintenance besides spraying lubricant on the hinges but was told everything was working the way it should. Light is burned out and I received sympathy about that. Guess that is not in your fee to maintain the door imechanism to be safe in the garage including light when entering the garage at night when the car lights go out. I would be glad to furnish the light bulb.

Madeline Markwood


Response:

Madeline - Thank you for your review of our recent service. It is imperitve to properly maintain a doors moving parts in order to prevent premature and excess noise. We apologize that the service call and lubrication didnt completely eliminate all of the noise.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

5 stars!! My service provider was Rob. He introduced himself, examined my garage door, gave me an estimate and went right to work. He was professional, polite, and funny. Despite the heat, he worked quickly and efficiently and had my door running again in no time.

Jerry Wildner


Response:

Jerry Wildner, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

I have chosen a 5 star rating for both the service and the work your company preformed for us. I heard about you from a neighbor. Brian did the work on both of our existing garage doors and has returned twice for two very minor glitches. Your receptionist was very professional and made appointments for these return visits very promptly. Brian was very helpful in explaining the problem and what the best approach to take was to remedy the situation. He too preformed his work in a most polite and professional timely manner.

Martha Rideout


Response:

Martha Rideout, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Used the company previously to install key pad entry.

Cheryl and edward Connors


Response:

Cheryl and Edward Connors, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Charge was too much for a simple service and labor when opener is only 17 months old. Although not a warranty item charge does not make me want to use service again. The repairman was not very customer service friendly. When asked how to protect or keep problem from re-occurring he had no response. He only said wire was pulled out and he did not live in the house so he had no ideas.

Jeanne Garrison


Response:

Jeanne - Than you for your honest opinion of Precision resulting from your recent service call. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. We tried reaching you but never received a call back. We value your business and will look forward to speaking to you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Very responsive (same day). Technicians very thorough in explaining possible problems. Provided multiple alternatives and left the site clean and garage door working properly. Called in the morning, technicians arrived by noon, fixed door, and received invoice and warranty in the afternoon.

Rory Norton


Response:

Rory Norton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Nick came out quickly and repaired the problem with our door not working. You installed our door a few years ago and everyone that comes to visit remarks on how quiet it is. Glad it was an easy fix. It was just out of alignment. Never thought anyone would come at 8 pm to fix it. You are the best company. Recommend you to all our friends. A five star for sure. We love it.

Leon Gleaves


Response:

Leon Gleaves, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

This was a callback about a month after initial work done on the garage door. Our call was answered courteously and appt. scheduled promptly. The technician was on time and he efficiently diagnosed and made necessary adjustments at no charge. It is a pleasure to do business with your firm.

Paul Dresser


Response:

Paul Dresser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/27/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

These guys are the best! I have used them on all our properties and have received tremendous service and longevity of whatever repairs they have done. They show up on time, analyze the problem, make the repair and go home. Very efficient; their trucks have all they need to get the job done on the first visit. I give them 5 stars plus.

Helen & Bruce Cousins


Response:

Helen & Bruce Cousins, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

We love this company! The response is excellent, the technicians are so professional and knowledgeable. They're also very friendly. Great service always!

Chuck & lynn Gaunt


Response:

Chuck & Lynn Gaunt, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

I extend my highest recommendation to Technician Rob Shrives for the excellent job he did preparing our garage door. His manner in dealing with the customer makes him an outstanding representative of your company.

Bill Warrick


Response:

Bill Warrick, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2016

Williamsburg, VA

Review:

Rob, your technician does a great job and is a very nice person to deal with.

Alfred Shrieves


Response:

Alfred Shrieves, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22494 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 67 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 31 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 32 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 24 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 12 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 47 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 176 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 43 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...