Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 176 Reviews in:

Virginia Beach

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Convenient and professional service. Technician worked fast and efficiently with great care and attention to detail. Garage door is working great!

William Prestie


Response:

William Prestie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Very prompt and extremely efficient in the repair of our garage door.

Janice Smith


Response:

Janice Smiththank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Great job--gave our garage doors a tune up, replaced rubber buffer on doors, & now the doors are much quieter & more efficient!

Millicent & Craig Nash


Response:

Millicent & Craig Nash, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Very Satisfied Customer! I called for a service call on my 12 year old garage door, and was able to get a same day appointment, which was unexpected. The tech (Clint) arrived on time and even gave me a call a few minutes before he arrived to confirm the time of his arrival. Clint did any OUTSTANDING job walking me through all the issues related to my garage door that needed attention and even showed me how I could avoid future issues by doing some simple preventative maintenance on the springs/rollers myself. Overall - very pleased with service and technician!

Dean Gonsior


Response:

Dean Gonsior, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Rob was very personable and knowledge. He instills confidence in the homeowner that he knows what he is doing and goes about his business professionally. Very satisfied with the technician and the work performed.

Glynn Rogers


Response:

Glynn Rogers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Thanks, Justin for great service appreciate it!

Michael & suzanne Wesolowski


Response:

Michael & Suzanne Wesolowski, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Technition was early and gave me a quick quote for repairs. Finished his repair in about 40 minutes! I would recommend this outfit to anyone! Mike Jones

Michael Jones


Response:

Michael Jones, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

5 stars on time service called 15 minutes prior to arrival repaired sensor issue within 30 minutes took credit card payment right on site purchased new sensor

Jim Crowell


Response:

Jim Crowell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/17/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

The repair technician was knowledgeable, polite, and customer focused. I would request him again.

Thomas Baker


Response:

Thomas Baker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

The technicians did a suburb job in repairing our garage door. We called Precision when our door broke and in less than a couple of hours they came and fixed the door.

Kelly Burris


Response:

Kelly Burris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/15/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Very professional, punctual and I could tell took pride in his work. Great experience. Thank you

Brian Pennell


Response:

Brian Pennell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Chad Prater was very knowledgeable and very polite. I would definitely use him again. :)

Harry Bright


Response:

Harry Bright, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Clint deserves a 6-star rating! Worked quickly, professionally, and very amicable on replacing both our door openers and keypads. Since all I can give him is a 5-star, he gets 5 stars.

Jamie Palmer


Response:

Jamie Palmer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/03/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

I have had the Precision door system for several years. All the technicians who have come to check/repair have been very competent and professional.

A. Matteson


Response:

A. Matteson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/25/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Door would stop 1/4 up.

Richard Agnello


Response:

Richard Agnello, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

My name is Angel, I called Precision for an estimate of the repair of my garage door and I have very good experience, the technician was very professional and knowledgeable about his work. Thanks

Angel Montanez


Response:

Angel Montanez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

My garage door was damaged and stuck open, so I called Precision at 7:45 p.m. and a courteous and skilled repairman was here by 8:30. Problem quickly fixed at a reasonable price.

Patrick Mcshane


Response:

Patrick Mcshane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Good job. Thanks

Johnny Bazzacco


Response:

Johnny Bazzacco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Clint was great, he let me know what was wrong. I had a few options. His work was very good, cleaned up .

Delbert Vanetta


Response:

Delbert Vanetta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

You all are nothing but the best.

Charles Willett


Response:

Charles Willett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Nick quickly diagnosed my problem and fixed it.

Mark Cramer


Response:

Mark Cramer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Justin was very courteous, did a great job and was quick solving the issue.

Brenda Lovelace


Response:

Brenda Lovelace, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Quick response and very good work. They have my business.

Dr. Ben Carey


Response:

Dr. Ben Carey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2017

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

I had to Google garage doors because One of my garage doors wouldn't go up and down. Precision was at the top of the page and said no extra charge for weekends and holidays, so that's why I called. I was told someone would come between 2pm and 4pm. In fact Rob was here within about 30 minutes. He immediately fixed the problem and gave me a new remote. I was very satisfied in every way. Thank you Precision.

Hilary Haver


Response:

Hilary Haver, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

You spelled my name wrong.......................

Theresa Kara-smith


Response:

Theresa Kara-smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

These people are crooks. Dishonest! I told them exactly what I wanted over the phone. When the guy got there he immediately started badmouthing my system which happens to be fine. He tried to sell me only complete removal and replace(over $500.00 package) just because one cable snapped. I was willing to buy one spring and cable installed at the quoted price less than $150.00, but not pay for enough to replace all 4 cables and springs on both my garage doors. Screw them, trying to shame my current product when I was willing to pay a fair price on a repair. I was in sales of home improvement products, I know when someone is trying to scam me.

Keith Vanture


Response:

Keith - Thanks for reviewing our recent estimate. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Though you did not chose our company to perform the work, we appreciate you giving us a opportunity to give you an estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Clint was awesome! He took time to explain what was causing the problem that I was having with my garage door; I really appreciated that! In addition, he not only fixed what I needed to be fixed he corrected the work associated with the original garage installment. I will be calling on Clint to install the new door! Great customer service too!!

David Hibbler


Response:

David Hibbler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Nick was amazing! Really went above and beyond to give us everything necessary and was thoughtful, communicative and professional.

Christina Hathaway


Response:

Christina Hathaway thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

My standard contractor torsion spring mechanism had failed and needed to be replaced. I thought about doing the repairs myself, but didn't have the time. I sent a message via Precision's website and within minutes they called. Three hours later the job was completed. The rep, Nick Decker, was very impressionable, knowledgeable and proficient at this project. He made me feel confident that it would be repaired properly. After the completion, he allowed me to inspect, test and then asked if I had any questions on the job. I thought about the hassle, time and money I would have wasted if I had done it myself. I was impressed with him and the team's professionalism. Great job. Thank you!

Thomas Semon


Response:

Thomas Semon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2016

Virginia Beach, VA

Review:

Jeff was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Oneida Kimbrow


Response:

Oneida Kimbrow, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22494 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 67 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 31 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 32 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 24 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 12 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 47 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 176 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 43 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...