Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

Smithfield

Average Rating: 4.82


Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2017

Smithfield, VA

Review:

Excellent service. Thank-you.

Michael R.


Response:

Michael R, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

Excellent support for a weekend emergency when my garage door jumped off one of the tracks. Technician was on time and very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. The door was damaged beyond repair so he got the door closed and safe. He was extremely helpful in selecting a replacement door and was able to answer all of our questions. He was so impressive that we decided to replace two other garage doors with his products.

Louis Mcadory


Response:

Louis Mcadory, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

First class from receiving a phone call to my request for service (on a Sunday no less!!!) to the install with Nick. Nick was professional, personable, and even programmed my car's Homelink. HIGHLY recommend!!!

Kevin Goetz


Response:

Kevin Goetz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/30/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

The ratings of your customers, you answered your phone and came out the same day.

Ralph Corey


Response:

Ralph Corey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

Quote only. Door did not pass inspection.

Krystin Farrell


Response:

Krystin Farrell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

I had a garage door spring break. I was able to schedule an appointment that was convenient for me. The technician seemed knowledgeable and was friendly. He had the parts available to do the work immediately. I was caught off guard by the fees, they were higher than I expected. Overall very satisfied.

Heidi Lumley


Response:

Heidi L, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

Fast and friendly service.

Don Lajavic


Response:

Don Lajavic, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

We found the garage door spring broken when my wife tried to open the door Friday at about 7:15AM. I tried to open it manually and found that sucker to be heavy! After a few minutes of "what do we do now" thinking I called Precision at 7:30 fully expecting to get a recording saying "our business hours are x, please call back". Instead the phone was answered by a cheerful lady who asked how she could help. I explained the situation and she said she could have a service technician over between 8 and 10 AM. About 30 minutes later I got a call by Garth saying he was on his way. To make a long story short, Garth is a true professional! Personable, cheery and knows his business. He looked over the situation and gave us several options. Once we chose one he went to work and about an hour later he was done. I still don't know how he did it but he got the door open before he started so my wife could get her car out and be on her way. Our experience with Precision and Garth could not have been better. I would recommend them to anybody and will surely use them in the future should we decide to replace the door (it's serviceable but pretty ugly) or our ancient opener.

Jeff Foster


Response:

Jeff Foster, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/18/2016

Smithfield, VA

Review:

Rob was very nice, was on time and was very knowledgeable. However, I asked that the estimate be emailed to me and this survey is the only email I have received. Please have someone email me the estimate today. Thanks,

Kathleen Houston


Response:

Kathleen Houston, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob. We have emailed the requested estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2015

Smithfield, VA

Review:

The repair service was adequate but I don't feel as though that I received the benefit of the free service call as advertised on the website. I feel that it was still absorbed in the overall cost of the repair.

William Jackson


Response:

William Jackson, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and we are sorry to hear you feel you didn't receive your free service call. It is discounted off your invoice as the second line item, cancelling out the charge of your first line item. We are sorry if our invoice was confusing. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you...

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2015

Smithfield, VA

Review:

Too pricey (

William Taylor


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this estimate and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 72 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 34 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 42 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 28 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 15 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 54 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 197 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 56 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 43 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts