Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Norfolk

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Tech was very nice and the door was fixed very quickly, but it is now crooked. It has never been crooked till now. I called the tech just after he left and he said it was the travel setting and they dont adjust that. Would have been nice if he had mentioned that before he left

Jane Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

The technician was on time, knowledgeable, & efficient. I was taken back by the cost, However in a situation like that you do not have much choice.

Denny Mclellan


Response:

Denny Mclellan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Terrible company! They work hand in hand with the home warranty company to scam you out of mone .

Lashondra & gary Turner


Response:

Lashondra - Thanks for reviewing our recent Home Warranty service at your home. We regret that you feel that we somehow scam our clients. We apologize that we were not involved when your home warranty contract was created and signed. , unfortunately, we have no control over what American Home Shield will or will not cover. We are an independent third party who is to diagnose and fix the problem. You had a broken extension spring, a broken safety cable and a broken extension cable. We quoted you those repairs, along with your AHS co-pay. We regret that your policy did not cover those parts. You may want to discuss your policy with American Home Shield, We certainly would recommend contacting them at 1-800-251-1608. If they choose to alter your coverage, we would be more than happy to come take care of it! If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact our Office Manager, Shannon at 757-502-4528 between 6 am and 3 pm Monday - Friday. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

The person who did our service was knowledgeable and professional.

Roya Ismail-beigi


Response:

Roya Ismail-beigi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Showed up on time as they indicated and as usual very professional and helpful. I recommend Precision every time I get an opportunity. 5 stars !!!

Ronald Keyes


Response:

Ronald Keyes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Great job!!

Ron Neise


Response:

Ron Neise, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Excellent service. professional, polite, on time, explained the work, and gave options. I only got a tune up done this time. Plan to use them for an upgrade.

Christina Condon


Response:

Christina Condon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Garage door quickly diagnosed and repaired.

Wong Din


Response:

Wong Din, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Very good and timely service.

Willet Moore


Response:

Willet Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/30/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Absolutely amazing. Efficient, quick, clean, organized. I'll be back again the moment I have a single issue!

Gregory Holestin


Response:

Gregory Holestin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

I was having a unique problem with my garage door. Whenever it rained it would not close, but bind and reverse. Since it only occurred when it rained and I was always at work, it didn't bother me. However, I retired and it did become a chore. Precision Door technicians arrived, listened intently to my dissertation of the problem, then began an intensive analysis of the my systems framework, and binding zone (as it was raining earlier and the problem emerged). The two techs quickly formed a corrective procedure, implemented it, and the problem was resolved. Their professionalism and skill set was remarkable. It was not hit or miss, a direct bulls eye. I would gladly recommend Precision Door to anyone who wants a professional team on their side who has the knowledge and capability to get the job done, and right the first time.

Alan Phillips


Response:

Alan Phillips, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2017

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Only way to make a mistake with this company is to NOT hire them. Gave a quick and extremely thorough estimate. Technician was on time and courteous. Quickly removed old door and installed new one. Looked like a NASCAR Single man Pit Crew. Wife is recovering from broken back so opening door easily was a must. Precision was good to their word, which in todays bait and switch business tactics is refreshing to find. Not enough adjectives in English language to describe how pleased we are. Mr. Rench

Ed Rench


Response:

Ed Rench, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Really pleased with the job, came out same day and earlier than arranged. Helpful and knowledgeable.

Steve Covus


Response:

Steve Covus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Late in the evening having realized I had a problem with a garage door that had to be repaired by noon the next day to prevent a delay in a business transaction, I found Precision Overhead Garage Door during an internet search. From the initial phone contact with an actual person that night to the technician's onsite prompt and courteously professional next day diagnosis, consultation and service was outstanding. It is reassuring to know that companies of this caliber are committed to customer service through quality work and products.

Reese


Response:

Reese, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Chad was fantastic. He explained what he thought the problem might be and what he wanted to do first and then second if that didn't work. He was efficient and friendly.

Elise Olsen


Response:

Elise Olsen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Cheerful installer who showed up right on time! We love our QUIET QUIET garage door opener! Its virtually silent. This is the second home that we have had Precision come out and install a new garage door opener for. They are amazing openers.

Amy Hardman


Response:

Amy Hardman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Clint exceeded all of my expectations. He was unbelievable. 5 star

Bill Taylor


Response:

Bill Taylor, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

I went online to find a company who installs garage door openers and what I found sold me. I spent about 3min looking and when I watched the video from Precision Garage Door website I said, " that's exactly the kind of installation and customer service I'm looking for!" I had 2 garage openers installed by Clint, and the attention to detail is unmatched. I recommend this company to anyone looking for a garage door specialist.

Greg Zybak


Response:

Greg Zybak, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Outstanding

Thomas Cronin


Response:

Thomas Cronin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Garth was excellent. Arrived on time and knocked my new garage opener out in less than an hour. Showed me everything on what he did and how it worked. Cannot be more happier with the installation.

Philomena Perrone


Response:

Philomena Perrone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Garth and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Amazing customer service! About 5pm the spring on my garage broke. My car was parked inside and there was no getting out. I quickly googled Garage Door Repair and Precision came up. Called them right away and scheduled an emergency appointment. The process was very easy. The service Technician, Jeff promptly called when he was in route. He arrived, assessed and fixed the door perfectly. Precision made the process so simple. Jeff arrived with a fully stocked truck, professional and knowledgeable attitude and knew exactly what to do. Amazing customer service in today's world!

Kyle Riley


Response:

Kyle Riley thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

I would certainly give Clint a 5 star rating for his service. A job well done - very quick and efficient and friendly. I would recommend precision to anyone needing help with a garage door!

Mary Murray


Response:

Mary Murray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Clint.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

The service mechanic Rob was great! He looked at my existing door and explained everything. Although he wasn't a salesman, I ended up understanding that it was in my best interest to just get a new door instead of wasting money on repairs to this one. Thanks to Rob I'll be happier and save money in the long run.

Matt French


Response:

Matt French, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Work was performed with best quality! Always think of customer. Go extra miles to make everything neat and clean!

Eric Yang


Response:

Eric Yang, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2016

Norfolk, VA

Review:

Service was excellent. All questions/concerns were answered. Thank you, Julia

Julia Ricks


Response:

Julia Ricks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2015

Norfolk, VA

Review:

After receiving a valuepak coupon for Precision door I was a little skeptical about calling but knew I needed my garage serviced and quickly. I called and to my surprise, the receptionist was very pleasant and patient in answering all of my concerns; and the best part...a technician was available the same day. Chad arrived, happy, personable and ready to assist in ensuring that my family would be ready for the winter weather. After hearing my concerns, Chad determined that I needed a tuneup. He provided me with three options (good, better and best), explaining each one in detail while giving an estimate for each service. Once the selection was made, Chad completed the service and gave a detailed explanation of what he had done. I am satisfied with Precision door and will definitely tell family and friends that are in need of garage service to look no further than Precision door!

K. Norfolk


Response:

K. Norfolk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2015

Norfolk, VA

Review:

A quick note to say thank you for outstanding service! You're telephone representative was friendly and helpful...but mostly reassuring that I could have a technician out to my house that evening. It was the day before Thanksgiving and I felt it was unlikely that I would get service that quickly. The technician was professional, very nice and work quickly and efficiently. I felt he went over and above what was required to fix my broken garage door. Thank you again, Ruth Brown His advice was really appreciated.

Ruth Brown


Response:

Ruth Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2015

Norfolk, VA

Review:

we chose from the phone book. Would you please send a copy of the bill? I would rate the service a 5

Kenneth Stickney


Response:

Kenneth Stickney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 72 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 34 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 42 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 28 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 15 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 54 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 197 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 56 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 43 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts