Precision Garage Door of Virginia Beach

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Portsmouth

Average Rating: 4.67


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2017

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

A wonderful techinican!

Derwin & jeanette Sharpe


Response:

Derwin & Jeanette Sharpe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Clint did a great job on my door overhaul. Clint offered several repair options, and explained each in detail. After deciding on the best option, the work was completed in about an hour. Thanks for a quality job.

Troy Renfrow


Response:

Troy Renfrow, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2017

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Tech assessed the door issue and then called American Home Shield before discussing with the customer. Said the door was too heavy due to insulation that I added. Total weight of the added insulation was on the order of 6 pounds on a door that weighs nearly 200 pounds. As a result of he way this was handled, AHS did NOT honor their warranty. The tech then proceeded to tell me the repair costs would be on the order of $1350. I asked them to leave. I will use another company for the repair.

Richards Robert


Response:

When a Home warranty company asks us to attend to their customer, we are obligated to assess the situation as an independent third party. Once the problem is assessed, we are required to contact the warranty company. Based on their contract that you entered into, they decide if the problem is covered. We apologize that you wanted us to operate in ways that we are not allowed under that contract. The difference in poundage that many springs lift is 5-10 pounds. We regret that you so adamantly disagreed and asked us to leave.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2017

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Rob Shrieves, the technician who came to my residence was a wealth of knowledge. I had already purchased an opener and he discussed the pros and cons of using my purchase or purchasing one from your company. I am glad that he did because I now have the piece of mind knowing that the unit installed has a warranty. He was very pleasant and answered all my questions. He had the unit installed in a timely manner and I love the belt drive vs the chain drive. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs to replace an opener or even a door; as I am sure that this level of service is standard for your company.

Barbara Dixon


Response:

Barbara Dixon, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2017

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Great service from courteous technicians.

Robert Watkins


Response:

Robert Watkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Very prompt, courteous, and professional. Technician explained the options of repair and answered all of my questions. Would recommend Precision to others.

Allen Wallace


Response:

Allen Wallace, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/05/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Clint did a fantastic job. Great service!

Charlene Davis


Response:

Charlene Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Clint and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Excellent service. Very pleased.

Rinehart Ronald


Response:

Rinehart Ronald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Your representative was very professional and polite. He discussed with me the problems he found with the door and the options I have to take care of it. He was very knowledgeable and I hope to be able to place an order to replace my garage door within the week.

Angela Anderson


Response:

Angela Anderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Precision has been exceptional for our family. We have used them on multiple occasions for different reasons and have had great experiences. On time and very professional.

Mary Sprinkle


Response:

Mary Sprinkle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/03/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Prompt and courteous service. Very pleased.

Robert Lane


Response:

Robert Lane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

The service was 5 star all the way. I had you install a side door to my garage about a year ago also was a 5 star service job. Very happy with Precision Doors.

Eric Turner, sr.


Response:

Eric Turner, sr., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/18/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Rob came out first and gave us three options for our 1960 original garage door. He was very detailed, knowledgeable and courteous. Todd, the installer was the same. He said approximately 2 hours to take down the old door and install the new door and he was right on time. Overall the entire experience was *****.

Dennis Palmer


Response:

Dennis Palmer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Technician was early... very professional and did not try to sell me parts I did not need. He had the repair done in no time and cleaned up after the job. Very satisfied.

Cynthia Brown


Response:

Cynthia Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2016

Portsmouth, VA

Review:

Chad did a very good job in figuring out the problem. He also told me the brands out there that I could buy. I have the unit for him to install when he is available. Happy New Year!

Robert Geary


Response:

Robert Geary, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 26792 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Chesapeake (757) 559-1991 71 Reviews
Hampton (757) 751-9999 34 Reviews
Newport News (757) 525-2000 41 Reviews
Norfolk (757) 828-0001 28 Reviews
Portsmouth (757) 606-9001 15 Reviews
Suffolk (757) 528-8585 53 Reviews
Virginia Beach (757) 453-4000 195 Reviews
Williamsburg (757) 603-3000 56 Reviews
Yorktown (757) 525-2600 43 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Kale

Precision Door Service of Hampton Roads

320 Cleveland Place
Virginia Beach VA, 23462
License: 2705 128401
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts