Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Oak Ridge

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

4---good inspection and recommendations for new installation of Springs, bearings and metal door (optional). there was no problem detected in the Garage door opener which was sticking half way. the diagnosis was the springs is getting worn out and unable to withstand the weight of the door in mid way.

Radha Krishman


Response:

Radha Krishman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

I have had the occasion to deal with Precision Door three times. Every time they have been awesome. The last occasion involved doing work for a friend at an address that was not mine. Dealing with the people that answered the phones as well as the service technician made the schedule and work excellent. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Scott Butler


Response:

Scott Butler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. Our house was built in 1959, and we're pretty sure the garage door was original to the house. After it broke, I called Precision because they had the highest ratings I could find, and now I see why! They came the very next day to take measurements and, although our door had to be ordered, it was a quick process and they worked around our schedule and came when we were available for the installation. The technicians who came were friendly and knowledgeable and did great work. I will definitely recommend Precision to others. Thank you for a great experience!

Meagan Ricks


Response:

Meagan Ricks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

DON'T SMOKE ALARMS AND GARAGE DOORS always malfunction at a most inconvenient time? Midnight? The weekend? Precision answered the call on a Saturday afternoon and Patrick Stockton was at our home within 3 hours ready to repair the broken motor. We had repaired the OTHER garage door only a few months before and it still shrieked like a banshee on its bumpy travels up and down the track. After evaluating our options, we chose to have our doors reworked. Patrick came in early the next morning (HIS day off-to minimize OUR inconvenience-Thank You, Patrick) He replaced all the moving parts, reworked the placement of the track, installed a steel strut, new belt drive motors, sensors, keyless entry, programmed the vehicles and cleaned up in 4.5 hours. The doors are SILENT. What an amazing difference. If anyone asks "who do I call about my garage door?", I will say Patrick Stockton and Precision Garage Door. Did I mention the Lifetime Warranty?? A+ on the Board.

Bill and Doni Molony Oak Ridge, TN


Response:

Bill and Doni Molony, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Did a fantastic job!!!

Ajaz Iqbal


Response:

Ajaz Iqbal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

The tech got here when they said he would he did excellent work very professional cleaned up after himself I would highly recommend

Ron Walton


Response:

Ron Walton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Everything was done well. Scheduling and communication was good. The tech, Patrick, called ahead to confirm and arrived within the promised time window. The problems were shown and explained to me as were the suggested repairs. The door and opener worked fine when finished. Well done!

Gary Cinder


Response:

Gary Cinder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Made a call around 11am, a technician arrived by 1:30, and I had a garage door that was working with all new moving parts by 3 pm. The technician was courteous and knowledgeable.

K. Kerekes


Response:

K. Kerekes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

The guy found the problem and fixed it Give him a raise

John Deold


Response:

John Deold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Garage door repairs. The service man was prompt and efficient. He did a great job. I would vote a 5. I would highly recommend you to others. If I need service in the future, I will call you.

Philip Stumbo


Response:

Philip Stumbo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Very pleased with the entire experince

Eric Duke


Response:

Eric Duke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

James did a great job on repairing an abused garage door. The work was done in a craftsman like manner and very professional . A five star job. Thanks, David king

David King


Response:

David King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

James was on time and worked fast and was very polite. Knew what he was doing.

Richard Trabert


Response:

Richard Trabert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

I found the response to my Saturday service request outstanding. A real person answered the phone and scheduled a garage door repair immediately. A technician (James) called and finished the repair all within 4 hours of the initial phone call. James explained the problem and not only performed a repair but what I would call a rebuild of the garage door mechanisms. Precision and James deserve nothing less than a 5 star rating. Good job Precision!!

Tom Raudorf


Response:

Tom Raudorf, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2015

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Five stars! Garage door would not work with the remote, so the doors needed an adjustment. Thomas only took about five minutes to solve the problem. Called one day and they came the next day, calling before like they said he would.

Doug Fisher


Response:

Doug Fisher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2015

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Did a great job repairing garage door. Very quick & efficient.

Jeff Merryman


Response:

Jeff Merryman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 25751 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alcoa (865) 268-9991 6 Reviews
Clinton (865) 257-9111 6 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 2 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 148 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 39 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 5 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 44 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 4 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 23 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200
Powell (865) 512-6060 11 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 8 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...